(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hi bluelily,

Dun be depressed. Perhaps your bb will 'guai guai' wait for your gynae to be back.

Or perhaps come out at Week 37?

bluelily, ya, mine head very low, but bb oso not engaged yet. plus cervix still closed up. thk mine really muz wait 40 wks.
same lor, mi gynae oso away...so have to see who taking over him.
thk a lot of gynaes gg away for dec hols...like that nx time cannot due in dec.

I think my bb head also quite low n pressing on my pelvic area. I also have that feeling of peeing & pooing all the time. Sometimes, if I sit for too long, when I get up, down there feels very sore.

My hubby thinks next wk bb will be out, but I'm hoping her birth date to be ard 10Dec that wk. 12-12-2007 wld be nice

Now I so pain I wish he'll come out at 37 wks. haha. But I doubt so, I got no other symptoms at all. No contraction, not even BH. :p

Yest v ks.. already called n ask when my CL will be available.. Heng next wk she'll be available liao. So once bb ready.. I pop anytime also can. haha

linda, ya i feel like im a fat duck waddling away..

hen, u are oso at kk rite? wonder our bb will be ard the same timing since our edd quite near..hee

congrats gloomybear!!!

today went to see doc. CTG again, baby hid behind. it was hard to catch his heartbeat. anyway, doc somewhat pressed my belly here n there, then baby back peng to the front then manage to track his heartbeat. Halfway thru, got one contraction, i couldn't feel it. Doc said, this is nothing compared to the real thing !@#^&*

bb is 2.8-3kg now at wk37. Based on the cervical check, i am close to 3cm dilation now and she said the induction should be quite fast. She expect induce early morning like 5-6am, then bb should be out late afternoon. (to me it doesn't sound too fast either... )

anyway, next tues i'm seeding doc again, then if everything ok, i confirm go induce on wednesday. cannot wait liao coz of the stoopid diabetes. Still got strepB +ve. Doc said i might be a carrier. anyway, hopefully baby would be fine. I wonder how many drips i have to be on...

Congrats Gloomybear! Welcome to motherhood! (and sleepless nights)

My baby was in hostpial for jaundice last two days. So heartache to see him there and he's already so small i was worried he lose more weight. Luckily he's weight maintained. My single goal now is to fatten him up.

Just a word of caution: Eat ginger in moderation during yuor confinement. My dr told me repeatly not to eat ginger after my baby's jaundice got worse so I think ginger in BF mums can pose a problem if taken in too large quantities.

pierced, I'm delivering at KKH too. Next wk, gynae gonna check status of cervix to see if ready to deliver. He said since bb has grown to abt 2.9kg, its norm to deliver earlier. I still hvn't got any sign yet (no pain, no contraction, etc). What abt u?

Twiggy, for my #1 confinement, dr & the nurses at the polyclinic all told me to cut down on the ginger when my girl's jaundice went up 3 days after birth. So, I believe ginger does play a part in causing jaundice to go up. Anyway, bcos of that, quarrelled wz my mum cos old pple insist must take ginger. She told me to stop BF so that I can take ginger. So angry. But I think my mum accepted the fact that BF mummies can't take too much ginger & DOM, so its shd be easier for me to manage this time round

tks steffi....

mummies who have delivered at tmc...do we have to brg our own toothbrush and toothpaste??

im nw at 38 wks...bb at 3.32kg...

not yet dilated..gdness....head gg to be engaged...haiz...last week like tat..this week aso like tat...

have been reading tat so many mummies here are dilated..yet im not...

jeelo,
I plan to sponge bath first...for the 1st week at least. (a) I'm not that confident to handle yet, esp umbilical cord still attached; (b) babies dun perspire as much as adults lah...sponge bath shd be fine; plus (c) think baby's skin still quite delicate...dun want to bath it yet. just gently pat pat...heehee...

That's my thots lah.

Agnes,

I'm now 37 wks and baby at 2.65 kg, he's still in breech so me more kan cheong ah.. hopefully i wont kanna c-sec. dunno if got dilation cos Dr Tan din tell me anything during VE.

hen, same as you, no pain and contractions yet so mi gynae said may not be due so early since cervix oso not dilated yet.

congrats missylan!

baked beans,

I'm back from the clinic!!

actually would have been back earlier but went to taka to do my christmas shopping.. hehe.. my feet and arms aching now from all the walking and carrying..

anyway.. i asked Dr Wong about PD Keoy SS.. she said that he is a good PD.. all her children are seeing him in fact.. just that he's a quiet man and some ppl dun like it..

she also said that if i want to change, can change to PD Ong EK (thats the one that linda recommended), but his waiting time is really long.. can stretch to 1 hour plus.. so it all depends on me.. but i can change anytime to another PD if i want to lah..

for the time being.. i'll just stick with Keoy SS first since Dr Wong also using him.. hehe

anyway.. did my VE today and u're right.. Dr Wong is very gentle.. it felt a little uncomfortable but it was overall ok.. i'm 0.5cm dilated only.. haiz.. so sianz.. still hoping that she'll be out tmr.. hahaha

thanks CSI. yalor, just reading up and am thining of jsut sponge bath, to prepare myself what to do without the CLs for the 1st few days.

congrats missylan on your new addition!

Congrats Missylan and Gloomybear.

Went for my checkup just now. Baby is comfy inside me and placenta not ripe for delivery yet so my gynea ask my baby to guai guai wait for him to come back from his 72 hours trip to Bangkok.

I guess I have to continue to tahan my contraction till baby is ready to come out. Sobsob... pain

for mummies with the energy to shop...

OG is have a storewide* 20% sale from today till Sunday (30 Nov to 2 Dec). Standard Chartered Credit Cardmembers will get additional 5% off*...

* Most brands regular priced items 20% off. Price-controlled items given rebate voucher in lieu of discount.

deerdeer, I have not gain back the weight that I lost during the 1st trimester. In actual fact, I have no weight gain at all but baby is still growing well, not under weight so I guess its fine.

opps.. i just realised that missylan is number 17.. its TOP 20!

alamak.. later she read already i kanna hantang by her.. hehhee

CSI,

i did my christmas shopping today already.. damn tired man.. u going for it or went already? hehe

by the way.. i'm the same like u.. still gaining weight.. to date.. i've already gained 18kg.. so depressing coz its so much.. everyone all say that i ballooned leh.. haiz.. dunno how to lose it all..

hi agnes

i delivered @ tmc, u dont need to bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste as they are provided.

jeelo,

my mum bath the baby once every morning or afternoon and then either u ma liang in the evening.

petrina

just brought my girl to see DR keoy yesterday, man quite ok, hubby noticed that his eyes are closed when talking to us and he really picked up his phone without saying excuse me and pour the umbilical cord powder w/o telling us.

Another thing want to bring up is they reception asst will not print out their vaccination package list for u. But kept telling us to bring her back for the jabs. when my hubby asked whether can go other pl for jabs, she says their clinic better. (of course lah, want to earn our $$)

hi fanny,

yah.. i told Dr wong that he's eyes are closed when he talks to his patients and she smiled saying that he's got small eyes.. hehe..

but i'll check again first and maybe highlight to him that my gal may not need the power when i go and see him.. i'll see how the first appointment go first then decide from there..

jabs wise.. i think i'll go to poly clinic or KKH for them bah.. cheaper.. hehe

thank you very much for the info though..

wow, i think i cant make it to top 20 liao..

CSI_Fan, we share a same edd. how is your baby? mine only 1/3 engaged nia.. think still long way leh... we are 39wks today right? i thinking induce le if my baby still doesnt want to out by end of next week!

do u gals know where to get the XXL size disposable cotton panties for hospital stay and confinement...i searched all throughout but everywhere they have the standard size which will not fit a 86 kg gal like me...any ideas ??

Hey Petrina

Thanks for the update! I guess I'll stick to Dr Keoy for starters and change if I really cannot tahan. Dr Ong seems tempting but I HATE waiting - it'll be worse if baby is not feeling well. Frankly, small eyes and closed eyes are quite different! Think Dr Wong's just being nice with her comments.

Glad u did ur shopping... I'm gonna do mine later after my waxing! Haha!!! Hopefully that'll go well.

p.s. what's wrong with pouring powder on umbilical cord? Do we get charged for it?

anks,

i saw XXL size from this shop at Bukit Timah Plaza - shop that sells beauty products. Near entrance to NTUC. Maybe u wanna check it out?

But the material not as nice as the soft cottony disposable type lah. But if you want bigger sizes, they might have it
. Good luck! Hope its not sold out.

baked beans,

u're right.. Dr Wong is very discreet in her opinions.. but i like her a lot still lah.. very nice gynae to have.. hehe

if i'm not wrong.. we do get charged for the powder for the umbilical cord.. read it somewhere in the thread that u gave me..

dun worry.. after my waxing on monday.. i also met up with a friend for dinner and did a bit of shopping.. hehhe.. there's no pain after that at all..

Baked beans,

Yalor.. small eyes and closed eyes are different lor, i got small eyes but no one has said tat my eyes looked closed leh hahaha... my gynae also recommend Dr EK Ong, like Linda's gynae, so i will most probably stick with him.

COngrats to missylan and gloomybear!!

Missylan finalli made it to the top 20..

Tks Fanny...at least no need take toothbrush and toothpaste...

cocoangel, did u ask dr tan if now still breech, any possibility of natural delivery?
i feel sometimes gt to initiate asking her...
qns like if my placenta still low, have i dilated etc...i ask her one...

so do take initiative and ask instead of waiting for her to say....

VoNn
Drinking coconut is not for baby's complexion leh...its more for having a 'cleaner' baby during delivery...for baby's complexion, can drink barley and ginko nut dessert instead

Petrina,
No, I haven't really done much christmas shopping...coz the sales and promos only just out leh. hehs. Bought a few stuff from BPs but that's abt it. Still yet to get some gifts. HB was saying, this year, we dun give gifts shd be ok also...pple can understand. Coz how we go out and shop? hahaha...

I was at Taka just now during lunch...walked halfway, then suddenly right hip (butt area) had this sharp pain. Wah! Cannot walk (or stand) manz. Had to hold my right butt and try to hobble my way to a sitting area.

Alien,
my baby is ok...still moving quite a bit. Stretching here and there. Not engaged yet, but I am (no, was - now, I'm not sure) 1.5cm dilated...pengz. So dunno how long more also. I guess if past EDD then will have to induce lorh. Yupz! We've made it to 39 weeks...wow...

vonn,
at least ur hb help u turn leh. Mine will be snoring liaoz. Then I'll be going "ouch ouch ouch ouch ouch...." while slowly turning.

yah, coconut juice is to "cleanse" the BB. Also cools the mother lah. Now we feel really warm mah. But i'm not sure abt the frequency though. At first I thot every alternate days. hahaha...

vonn,

i started drinking coconut juice 4 weeks ago already.. very yummy.. hehe.. hopefully what they say is true about bb coming out cleaner..

my appointments with Dr Wong are usually either in the mornings or on sats.. but i'm left with 1 appt with her only coz now week 38 already.. so my next appt is next sat at 10am..

CSI,

every alternate day ah? waah.. no lah.. once a week only.. but very shiok to drink leh.. especially if its cold and the flesh is not hard..

my dad gets the thai ones from Giant supermarket at $1.20 each.. then he'll get 4 pieces and the whole family gets to enjoy them too.. got to snatch for my share first though.. otherwise it'll be gone fast.. hahah..

oh! i was at taka too for lunch leh! saw a few preggie mummies.. but tummies are still quite small.. dun think those were u bah..

Agnes,

Dr Tan said now really up to the baby on whether he wants to turn
There's still room for him to turn and he's quite active so I hope he will be good boy and turn in time! Dr Tan wanted to help me turn the baby last week but bcos I had contractions the morning of the appt date, she said cannot perform liao, otherwise will trigger my contractions. I was 35 weeks then.

Petrina,
hahaha...dun think so lah. tummy now quite big. Plus I was holding my butt (due to that sudden pain in hip bone lorh) and waddling ard like a duck. kekeke...

Oh, once a week drink coconut juice can liao ah. ok. HB bought a few...now left 2 in the fridge. Yah, we get from NTUC or Giant. Think NTUC is $1.10...

You need to snatch for ur share? Thot u shd get priority...hehs.