(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missycow, cfn induce tmr liao ah... so fast!

cookiemz/yen, i didnt ask him leh, coz nx wk i still got appt with him on wed. thk aft that, he on leave liao.

missylan,
all the best and have a quick smooth delivery

fairylander,
how's your gal? is she feeding well?
my boy was discharged last week once he reached 35 wks

yippee!! gynae said ok to go for waxing. booked my 1st appt wif STRIP on sat liao. thk u v much sassy for the recommendation. :D *hugz*

missycow,
wish you a smooth delivery and keep us posted! Take care ya!

So far has anyone being induced yet? Apart from Higgledy and missycow-to-be? I am a little anxious what's going to happen next wednesday.. pls share your experience...

Hi Dear All

Sorry to intrude .. I am from the Sept 07 Thread...Would like to share that i have got the below

Lee Yu Brand 6 Bird's Nest with ginseng, white fungus and rock sugar 70ml
( All the above at 1.50 / bottles )

Brand New With Box Benedictine D.O.M 1Litre 5 bottles ( 20 dollars each )

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. fyi bird nest is good for baby skin n complexion.. i took lots during my pregancy and i must say is true cos my gal has fair smooth complexion

As for D.O.M is good for confinement .. really helps to nourish and also hor when u bf also can drink D.O.M... after confinement no time to pu.. drink 1 cup of D.O.M each night before sleep helps to improve ur health lots

Expiry Date for all the above is year 2010.

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.

Thanks for your time

talking abt backache, this morning woke up with a painful lower back, walk like a limp now, even i staying at home, it hurt so much whenever i walk on the left leg....... i need a wheelchair!!!!

baked bean,

i did the "straight up", not sure if its the xxxx u were talkin about... so far, ive tried the "straight up" and "heart" shape (did it before valentine's day to tease my DH) LOL

cookiemz/fairylander,

congrats to your babies doing fine!!! fairylander, your bb should be able to go home soon...

miorei,

u r welcome but pls dun scold me if its painful hor... lol
dun forget to share your 1st experience with mummies here.

Thank you for the good wishes!

Steff,
Cos gynae wanna see any last min changes or anything wrong with my urine or not. Cos the assistant said if sth wrong, the urine is the first to tell.

Linda,
Think your pelvis bone pain lah... Just now removing my pants to do the VE, wa, cannot lift up my right foot leh. Hope to see you tomorrow. Hahaha...

Just now did a VE(Vagina examination), ok leh, no feeling leh. Already dilated 1.5cm and gynae said very good, should be pretty fast labour. His assistant was worried that I might need a c-sec. So now don't need to worry liao. He adviced me to induce together with epidural cos he said that it will not feel like natural labour, when pain comes slower and less intense. Induce labour is differnt, the pain will be very intense and fast. Cannot makan after 12am...

missycow!! have a smooth delivery! I wish i can pop the same day as u, but till now, bb still show no sign of wanting to pop.
Now my pelvis lesser pain now after i apply the heat gel on it....

yunbb,

i have yellowish discharge too but before going for my appointment.. i went to the loo first to 'clean up'.. most importantly is to keep the area clean i guess..

but do remember to get approval from your gynae first hor..

baked beans,

i did the XXXX one.. totally bare naked down there.. haha.. actually when i look into the mirror.. it looks weird.. really like a school girl's one.. hairless.. hahaahha

i paid $60 ex. GST for it.. coz i was given the hard wax instead of soft wax.. agnes said that for preggies, they use hard wax coz our below is more sensitive..

if kena contractions.. then slowly make ur way to the hospital liao lor.. just nice.. haha.. i was also thinking the same thing when i went for my waxing..

missylan,

all the best!! hope that you will have a smooth delivery and looking forward to see your precious bb's photo soon..

missylan, all the best! have a smooth delivery!

Hey, does anyone know if we can start drinking the red dates tea (without the herbs) now? Coz a preggie fren was telling me that she's drinking that already. So I was wondering lorh. All along I thot it's a confinement only kinda drink...

linda, u got backache, i got ache at mi side, dunno coz bb kicking mi the whole nite when i slept on the left. hee...

hee, CSI, thk should be ok to drink the red date tea. like normal drink rite, but what's the reason to drink it earlier?

Red dates is to bu xue. For the blood. I also eat birds nest with red dates, white fugus with red dates.. last trim I everything also eat. hahahha!

yah, I thot that tea is quite heaty one...so it's a confinement drink. But my fren is drinking now leh. hehs. She says her MIL boil for her. Not too sure of the reason. Maybe in case she has too much cooling stuff to eat now, so drink the tea to sort of 'balance' it out...I dunno. hehs...

but it's ok to be drinking it before BB is born? hmmmm...

jasmine
u were aksing me about the solution that gynae gave me to wash wound ah. It's call hexodane. Blue bottle solution but only need to wash for 1 week then okay le..actualy more of antispetic or what cuz after pee , wash, then dab the solution can le.

jeelo, haha, i have been 1cm for almost 3 weeks, am still 1cm, :p if bb not popping this weekend, then mon when i go for checkup, see if got increase or nt.

1.5cm is fast? alamak, I was 1.5cm dilated last week leh. So far, still dun feel anything. Dunno whether got increase or not. (I dun want BB to come out yet....dun feel that ready...hahaha. I dunno lah. Just apprehensive I guess.)

baked bean,
how about water melon?

petrina,

hard wax is always used for the vagina and anus area when doing brazillian except for our front part which uses soft wax. as our vagina and anus area are very sensitive ... my therapist strip everything off for me except leaving the small little "straight up" in front and i paid $49.22 incl. gst.

baked bean,

i think at this stage of pregnancy, its better not to take so much cooling stuff. drinking coconut once or twice a week is already good enuf. treat the pimples later la, now our priority is our little precious one.

congrats to all those mummies tat r alrdy dilating... GANBATTE ya!!!

pierced,

did you book 1 bedded? if yes, everything is provided : KKH robe (with side openings for breast feeding), big towel, toiletries pouch (toothbrush, toothpaste, talc, shampoo, body wash, face towel and comb), kotex adhesive maternity pads (2 packs), 1 pack disposable panties. baby will come with NB pampers + johnson wet wipes.

but u have to bring a set of bb clothes, mittens and swaddle wrap/blanket for bb when going home. bring a shawl/cardigan for yourself and a jacket & warm clothes for hubby (my hb complained he almost froze to death in the labour ward and the antenatal ward)

jeelomeelo,
That time hor, my 1cm after waterbag burst, that miserable 1 cm I waited for 4 hours! Then painful, 1cm only then gynae (-.-") went back home and come in the morning... He very "choon"-hokkien. I delivered in the morning(7am)...

belle,
when you're dilated 0-3cm you'd probably dun feel any difference down there. Apparently this early labour stage differs, women would be popping in few hrs to few wks time. so, linda n me are waiting for the day to come

baked bean,
i got body pimples popping out too. heard green beans and barley are cooling. you'd probably don't want to overdo all these 'supplements'

came across these articles, would like to share this :
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/labourandbirth/planningyourbabysbirth/babyinpositionforbirth/
http://huggies.com.au/BecomingAParent/YourAntenatalCare/YourBabysPosition.asp

sassy,

wow, i didnt noe the waxing cld b so cheem based on ur explanation to pertina. i've booked chilli liao but hope bb dun pop b4 i have done my waxing. :p doc says bb too fat liao. better pop earlier.

missycow:
ganbatte yo!!

cookiemz, i think for KKH, it's the same even if u book for 4 bedded, tat's wat i had when i was there to deliver my #1 in 2005... guess shd be the same this time round...

hahaha...pierced, my bag was also super small. Then, added hb's clothes. Then now become trolley bag. hahaha. See, it's the man who can't pack light! not me! hahaha...

Update for Claire
She has given birth to her 2nd princess today at 747am c section with epidural. Baby weight 2.85kg and height 52cm. They are both well.

miorei,
heeheehahaha...

Oh, did anybody watch Deal or No Deal yesterday? There's this preggie who's a contestant...I dunno how many months preggie she is, but I was thinking, "wah, she can stand for so long throughout the whole show ah...I stand a while, back ache etc liaoz." Oh, tonight's DOND is a continuation of yesterday's. Hmmm...wonder if she won $250k...heehee...

CSI
wow if she really won the 250k her baby really bring her luck le....maybe she won cuz she cried hor at the end...