(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Etelle,
You really bring the laptop along. XD
My #1 also kenna vaccum out, so got a bump there, rmb must massage massage!
Got room service?

missycow, i was reading the previous posts. gotta know tat your fil has a durian stall in geylang. can u tell me where is tat? would like to visit and eat the mao wan durians... my bb too small, need to help her put on weight desperately. TIA

sassy,
my c-sect with epi is kinda enjoyable,coz my gynae keep talking n joking to me to distract me n i dun feel scare.u wont hear the stitching sound only can hear is the operation tools but not loud one lar dun wori.

Oh, tasted Mao Wan few days back and I can said its not for me. I prefer Sultan, yellowish and thick flesh. At least Sultan got the durian taste. Mao Wan tasted too sweet(like eating candy), durian taste not as strong with orangy flesh, abit like Thai durian. My FIL also selling at $30/kg. I took 1 seed of Mao Wan and gave all to my hubby, hubby don't like it too. Kekeke...

missycow
yeah hb brought the laptop for me to use ah haha cuz as the same as no. 1 cannt sleep....my #1 also use vacuum...but now the head also round round hee
u also getting gan cheong ah induction date getting closer...

wow durian durian ah have to wait till confinement end then eat durian...

gina, the first day i got the brown discharge, already told gynae abt it, she say it's nt alarming, but if turn in red bloody discharge, i will have to admit hosp straight away, so now is the waiting game...

me three. woke up at 3am, tummy pain. wait for one hr, still pain. but din seem to be contraction. so went back to zzz. the this morning woke up still pain.

this morning still got blob of discharge. color is seem to be getting lighter and lighter but amount is still alot. think i'll not bother but would continue to check every 1/2hr. wait till clinic call me to tell me the swab test result.

Congrats Etelle! Wow.. ur bb sure is chubby! Share with ur the pics soon ok?

Yest I also din zz well.. work up at 2+ and 5+ to poo. Stomachache pain till I'm wondering izzit contraction anot. haha. Hopefully the diarrhoea will stop now.. if not gotta see doc liao. So scared I push till induce labour. :p

Hi Linda

COuld you pls update that my hosp to TMC? Sorry for the change... DH din like Mt A. I'm no. 53 on the list.

Anyway, gynae recommended that I pack 2 sets of pjs for my stay at TMC.

Hi Linda,

I had contraction when i was in my 35 weeks. hence doc told me to rest at home. Then now still no news of baby wanting to pop out. went for check out on sat and doc says baby very comfortable in the stomach with a lot of water. hence maybe got to wait a while longer.

And i have also taken my leave alreday so now staying at home and wait and yet cant go shopping for christimas prsesent. sian.

etelle, ur bb very chubby!!! want to pinch his cheeks!! hehe!

gina, ya, i have contraction at 35 weeks too and now since i have both contractions and brownish dscharge, gynae reckon that these few days on standby cos going to pop soon. Then go out oso cannot go too far and too long, very tiring for me, sian...

pierced, haizz, my amino fluid are a lot for him to be comfy inside, now is the waiting time....

Thanks ladies! Chubby hor haha....

For those delivering at MT A. Their renovation are over already as what the nurse told me. And the rooms are nicely done up le. I am currently staying in the new rooms. Nice...flat screen TV, nice toilet and all like hotel le haha :p

The midwifes, nurses and staffs are all very friendly and nice. Never make a wrong choice if u choose Mt A

Oh.. that's gd news Etelle. Can get to enjoy the new rooms liao. hehe. You staying in single bedded?

huh... wait till I pop.. U gals will be finishing confinement liao.. :p

sassy:
thks for the info. i will chk wif my gynae later tonight.

fairylander:
i'm sure ur bb will b fine. do tk care too.

Etelle:
wow ur bb boy so big! congrats!!

Elaine:

Etelle, ur bb really look v v cute!

I also cant sleep well at all for the past few days esp..yster woke up at 5 am then cannot sleep liao...

Nw so tired...cham

Etelle,

Congrats! Ur bb so cute & thou ur bb is big yet your delivery so smooth. So envious.

Hope mine will also be a smooth delivery.

etelle,

congratulations.. ur bb is so chubby!! wanna pinch cheeks liao..

maybe u should get the romper that says 'No Cheek Pinching Please' from Babymallonline... hehe..

i got that for my girl in case she's also chubby chubby and ppl keep pinching her cheeks.. hehe

i'm waiting anxiously to see my gynae this friday.. hope she'll be able to come out soon.. i cannot tahan already coz see all the cute bb's that have been born.. haiz.. must walk more and do more squats!!

Hey Petrina

Do you know which PD did Dr Wong assign to you? I got Dr Keoy SS and I'm wondering if I shld change based on the reviews I've read.

Hi baked bean,

i got the same PD leh.. whats wrong with this PD? care to share about the reviews?

i dunno anything about it leh..

Etelle,
Aiyoh... looks like sumo leh! Kekeke...

Another day of no news... wondering will pop out tomorrow after visiting gynae. Ah boh, sure to induce on 30th.

Hahaha... me also will be bringing laptop to TMC, can chat chat abit.

Oh yah!!! Please buy few packets of <font size="+1">sterilized cotton ball</font> from Guardian. I bought 3 packets just now, just recall that we got to sterilize our wound(natural delivery) every pee pee. Scared kenna infection! If infection sure headache 1!

I rmb TMC got give dunno wat to cleanse the wound leh... pat pat the wound, scared infection. I rmb very clearly cos I even did it at home. At least for 2 weeks...

linda, hee, ur boy really like to play with u, let u wait and wait...but should be soon already!

missycow, got sterilised ones ah, different from the normal kind of cotton rolls we buy for cleaning bb rite? didnt know that... will take a look at guardian then.