blessed/jean,
alo all,
i'm back. got a lot of discharge today, that's why went to gynae. am officially bedresting at home liao. no more go to work. anyway, the discharge increase dunno why. doctor say my cervic is still at about 2cm, baby heartbeat ok, water bag level seems ok. She sent did a swab test and we'll see the results la ....
anyway, i flunked my glucose challenge. officially declared gestational diabetes. quite sian. went to see dietician. dietician said it's not exactly that high but because it's higher than normal and now that i am pregnant, doc won't take chance to just let me go without reviewing my diet. that cost me $75. having GD is not a good thing, and doc said in the past few wks i had traces of sugar in urine and this mon only i did the glucose test, she cannot determine when the GD actually started. anyway, took back the prick kit and would start pricking on this saturday. meanwhile, i need to watch my carbo intake.
She told me that if she were to induce me this week, bb is still a little preterm (borderline case) and COULD have breathing difficulty when born preterm, coz i am GD. So she has concern. Anyway, she said she wants the bb out by next friday. So mid next wk could be my induce date, provided i'm not having more surprises this wk.
this 4days in a row, i've been going to GlenE and seeing my gynae. I hope not to see her until this Friday when i have my appointment. and spent like so much over these few days!
linda,
keep me out of the to-watch-list. hahaa i hope to be out of top20. not in top20. i hope, still hoping.... if my sugar level back to normal hor, i hope my gynae would change her mind and tell me to carry on til wk40