(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Yeah agnes
me too. I also took only milo without sugar or milk and longan red dates drink for my previous confinement.

Thanks ladies, but i'm back at home and i haven't popped hahaha.. say it's a much too early alarm.

well, after my 12pm post above today, i got to the hospital at about 2pm. changed to hosp gown, got strapped down. i broke into cold sweat and kept telling the nurse, i think the aircon is too hot.
she said, well it's normal dear, probably you're just tensed n panicking... she's right. afterawhile i was ok liao.

Baby's heartbeat was about 130-160beatsp.h. Normal. My gynae came about 30min upon my arrival at the hospital. Did 1st VE and she commented that dilation hasn't changed much vs yesterday but the water bag is bulging out. She said water bag could burst anytime. While for my contractions, well, very pathetic for the 1st 2 hrs... They came only about for 1-2hrs later at very very distant frequency and not high intensity according to the measurement. From the scale of regular and high intensity contraction absolute value of 100, mine was hitting about 30-40 in comparison to the regular contractions which the nurse shown me. my husband said my contractions was probably like mosquito bite in comparison to the real thing. I was then thinking, waste of time/$$$ to warm the bed. And i wasn't lying the best position throughout the whole afternoon. And my dear baby was busy moving around that to the extend of the nurse had to come in twice to readjust the strap with the heartbeat detector

anyway 4pm plus, I started to chart more contractions at higher scale. They were alternating between 70-80 in scale the highest and having the 40-50 in between. probably at the interval of 10-15minutes. I could notice the sensation slowing rising from the low back (tailbone area) to the upper belly (like going up my head oso) then slowly reduce in intensiy. My gynae came at about 5.30pm and said, well i can keep you here as i could expect you to go in labour tonight, if not tomolo. she did another VE check and had some bloody show. she said it's normal for me so not to be alarmed. unless i am bleeding like nobody's business, i better go hospital. anyway, tomolo since i'm going for my glucose challenge (and if i don't get admitted tonite) i'll get strapped for another session to monitor baby and see whether baby distress or not. My gynae made a remark that it could be furious labor if my contraction builds up in intensity and frequency. But to me, the intensity seemed to be the same level or less vs my last hr at the ctg scan just now.

i was famished by the end of the whole ctg scan coz i didn't have my lunch. Had dinner at glenE and came home straight. I am boiling the birdnest (which i soaked since this morning before my plug came off) and going to eat later before my fasting. i hope i can sleep tonite. tomolo then see how la...

constance,

notice a few mummies alreadi having the false contractions.... m starting wk 38 tmr... but, haven feel anything yet... issit normal?

anyone see or sms missylan? seem she not in msn... maybe go popping???

btw, jeelo, u monitor how first? Have been feeling crampy the whole day today, real contractions only come in once or twice in an hr, nt alarm yet. Just had 2 contractions timed in half an hr... Hopefully i don have to call gynae later, hehe. s far, no show or plug off, shld be safe now...*but very xin gu the whole day.... sob, anyone experience whole day crampy?*

during the 1-2hrs of the ctg, i didn't really notice the contractions. they were just weak. it felt like a twitch some tightening of tummy, tot was like BH. but nurse/doc said ya, they are contractions just not intense. but during the last hr, can feel the contractions building up radiating from bottom to top of my belly.

now i'm charting my own, i am having medium intensity ones 6-7times per hr for the past 2hrs. called my gynae and she said unless i go back to hosp and be on the ctg, then only she could really tell if i'm really going into labour bo.. anyway, i hope not.. would see how. tong thru the night. then tomolo then see la...

eve,
not exactly kancheong le... one part say, quickly end coz i don't want to keep timing my contractions or monitoring it. one part say, wait till 7dec or later coz i don't want baby to come out too early and i need my CL!!!

linda,
this could be start of the labour thingie if
a)time between contractions 5-10minutes.
b)length of contractions 30-60seconds, i.e. increasing manner

reduction in a) means your uterus is working more consistently to contract, higher frequency ma...
increase in b) could mean higher duration of contraction. the longer you are into the labour, the higher b)
so u need to monitor both.

i read early stage of labour could last you 8-9hrs, days or even weeks (0-3cm dilation) before you hit the 2nd stage of labour - when you are really in pain like siao...

hmm... missylan MIA. Maybe she really taking up #10 spot. Hehe...

I had some bloody discharge again this morning. But no pain yet, just some BH once every few hours.

Hubby arrived in Singapore last night. Praised bb for being good boy, guai guai wait for him to arrive. Now, we trying to coax him to come out soon! Haha...

Since my first bloody discharge on Sat morning, I put on some night use pad to absorb fluid in case water bag breaks. But on several occasions, I thought I feel something flowing out, but when I go toilet to check, the pad is dry. Then I realise, even if fluid really trickle out, I won't know! So I decided to go without pad now. Then it's easier to monitor.

Jeelomeelo,
how much did GlenE charge you for the monitoring today? I heard from my gynae's nurse that they pro-rate the daily room charge depending on what time the patient is admitted. Is it true?

Congrats! So happy to see so many dec mom already given birth...hope confinement month will soon be over for all...

Jia U!

went for check up on Friday.. bb at 2.4kg @ week 35th. Doc mentioned tt the margin of error is very big.. mine was plus minus 371g. means bb can be btw 2.1kg or as heavy at 2.7kg if he would be out now.. as it's all measured by the bone size.. tt y many came out either much bigger / smaller than expected...

Mummies...
The cow is still here... Family day so Sunday seldom log in. =)
Later morning going to gynae... maybe I will need to induce if the naughty boy still wanna hang inside there. Haiz...

hhaha, missylan is still here, haha! Tot u finally have signs and went popping, hehe!

My contractions had gone after one whole day of torture from it, kinda of relieve, but my pelvic pain is killing me, was in tears just now cos it was so painful when i walk. Somebody give me a wheelchair, pls!!

I will go to see gynae later morning too abt my pelvic pain, prob will ask her to give me hosp. leave to rest at home. If that the case, i will prob. start my leave from today as i be on leave from 3 dec onwards!!

Updated on 26 Nov 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29th Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jasper </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Phy</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Samson </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo & Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg & 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 28

attachment_icon.gif
Dec MTB list.xls
Dec MTB List.xls (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Morning mommies,

Went gynea on sat, was given a week mc to rest at home as the contractions only comes at night which cause me not being able to sleep.

After gynea check up, was strapped on CTG for monitoring but no contraction. I had the best sleep since my fasle contraction started on last friday nite (1 week aqo).

Yesterday, false contraction started at 11pm till 3am, then it went away. I am panda eyes like Linda.

My gynea will be away for 72 hrs this weekend so praying that bb will be good and wait till Dr. Lim comes back.

congrats witty! sigh... my gal still comfy inside. no signs... not even false contractions... that she wants to come out soon. guess i have to induce.. cos i'm approaching 40 weeks end of this week liao. :p

the first few going to due soon on the list all ahven't popped yet...then those not yet one all go popped le...

missylan
me and u have to try top 15 or top 20 liaoz haha....

wow, didnt log in for a few days n the posts had spilled over to archive page liao. :p

congrats to all mummies who have popped! so happy for u all.
ur babies r so adorable to... wondering when's my turn. like linda, i think i might only be top 50 - 60 liao. :p

for 1st time mummy, i think i wont even noe i'm due if there's no bursting of water bag or show... contractions-wise, i oso cant differentiate. :p my mum thinks tat bb shld b out at wk 37-39. not full term. keeping my fingers crossed. nxt wk wld b wk 38 liao. i seriously wanna lighten my "load" asap.
but my hb wan bb to stay to full term. faintz...

i'm back home yesterday... haiz.. not struggling with breastfeeding~~~
bb last nite from 7+ till 1am cry and sleep cry and sleep.... at last 2am sleep.. haiz..

congrats to all mommies who have given birth!

I'm also given a week's mc, pelvic bone is v painful, anyone feels like their v area swollen?

congrats witty!!! wah.. another mummy pop..

okie.. i finally managed to brace myself to make an appointment for the wax today at 6pm!! so scared!!! cannot sleep properly last night.. hahaha.. really dunno what the pain is going to be like.. *nervous wreak*

Wah.. this thread moves so fast nowadays. I got no time to catch up! Just finish reading everything. Congrats to all the mummies who popped!

Seems like I still got so long to wait.. Probably I'll the the bottom few.. Sianz.. So bz at work really feel like stopping work liao. Hai...

Looks like Linda might be giving birth soon also. She's admitting to hosp liao.. All so early...

So many mid/late Dec MTBs racing ahead to pop. Making me very nervous and at the same time wondering when my turn will be. Hmmmm ... *twiddling thumbs*

Finally i bought all the herbs & tonic on saturday, cost me $300 including birdnest also. think i forget to buy Pearl Powder..My edd is 24dec,, but every1 is commenting that my tummy is very low liao like gg to pop soon.They were saying sure give birth early. I also feel super tired when I walk, did not gain much weight though (ard 10kg).

I have a feeling that I will pop latest another 2 more weeks leh,,,

wow.. feel the joy of all mummies here.

I'm spending my last week of pg (approaching wk 40), now waiting for my gal's arrival. so excited!!!!! can't wait to cuddle her......
feeling crampy a few times at the uterus last nite, issit time yet?????

hi julie,
i was given a week mc when i was in wk 36 too. the pelvic pain is killing. only manage to walk abit after a week. once the baby's head descend,the pain will be gone gradually. so bear with it now.

hi happi, u r also a 40 wk mummy? me too! and i'm also expecting a princess! i sure your excitement! heehee

where n who wld u recommend for 1st time bikini waxing? i think it was posted somewhere b4 in the thread but so many posts. kinda hard to locate. wld appreciate any advice. thk u v much in adv. m(_)m

hi miorei,

im from the Jan 08 MTBs thread. sorry to intrude here... you can try going to strip for brazillian wax. if u are keen, i can PM u the regular therapist whom i visit.
i will be going for mine on wed... scared tat my baby will popped out early.

miorei,

its Strip at wheelock place.. and the lady is called agnes..

i'm going tonight!! so nervous.. haha.. 6pm is my timing.. going to faint liao as the time draws nearer..

hi sassy,

who's ur regular therapist and which branch u go to? most of the gals in this thread goes to wheelock place to agnes.. thats why i booked her.. its my first time.. hehe

hahaha..

Linda also admitting today for delivery le....think later her hb will bring her laptop into the hospital for her....hee she should be able to update us with mroe infor later....

missylan
think we have to take whatever positions thats available le haha

Constance,
Think me no TOP 10 also got TOP 15. Hahaha...

Etelle,
No fish, prawn also can liao liao. Me also packing the laptop into my deliveyr bag! Hahaha... well planned liao. In fact, I don't know how to log on to their network leh.

Went to gynae this morning, bb now 3.4kg and gynae claimed that his thigh bone is very long. Hahaha... he still unwilling to come out so made an appt to induce on the 30th liao. Gynae clamied that even my EDD is 29th, I can wait till next week to deliver, a week after EDD to be exact. But hubby leaving for business trip on 5th so made my delivery on 30th. Wanna 1st of Dec, then gynae said 1st is a Sat, difficult to find carpark lot. -.-" What a lame excuse!

happi
yes the pearl powder is for baby, especially baby gal. Can take more even regularly like twice a month. till few years old

I'm expecting a boy, my mother-in-law say can take some (when born) to cleanse the body - something like this...

Congrats witty...
wow...tub and happi...u r approaching 40 wks liao...means anytime frm now liao...

me like miorei....i still cant differentiate contraction pain and BH...
die lo....when realli contraction pain kicks in, i still gong gong one....

etelle & missylan
both of u are expecting no.2 rite?? Do u find it more anxious n nervous while waiting for the 'D' day??? like dunno what will happen...A little bit sacry right? sometimes when I wake up to pee, I will think will the waterbag brust n flow out once I stand up?? Or will I see the SHow???

Amy,
Yup, mine almost 3 yrs old. 1st pregnancy not scary cos don't know what to expect. But #2 is scarier cos we have experienced liao, we know and rmb those contraction pain etc. I rather this time round my waterbag will burst on its own again but seems like I might need a induce labour. Made on 30th Nov liao if it don't happen these few days.
Me giving Pearl Powder for my #1 and planning to buy more for #2. I give my #1 once weekly cos he has heaty body, sometimes got bad breathe. Stop his cordceyps intake liao cos tonic more on heaty. Heard that boys cannot take too frequently, why huh?

witty

happi
the old folks say that pearl powder is good, can help to clear phlegm for bb. but now my girl almost 2 yrs old got phlegm, the chinese med hall doc said she's having a 'cold' cough, so cannot take pearl powder. Now giving her another one that looks like the black pills for diarrhoae (bor jee yee?). she's supposed to swallow with water but she bites it then spits out. headache giving meds

was talking to a fren who gave birth to her #2 in sept and she's super bochap, didnt do confinement at all, juz went back to work during the 1st mth liao. pei fu her.

missylan,

1st dec also nice leh.. how come ur gynae say like that one? difficult to find parking lot.. so weird.. well, maybe u induce on 30th Nov but labour is a little long and he'll be born after midnight.. then u'll get ur 1st dec bb too.. hehe..

witty, congrats!

yup yup, linda admitted liao. think her contractions were getting much stronger than b4 and it's bothering her.

anyway, my ctg today boring la. no excitement. no contractions at all and bb sleep 1/2 the time inside while i was on CTG hehee.. bb still prefer womb service. hope i'll pass my glucose challenge today. if not gynae said she'd have to induce me if i am test +ve for gestational diabetes...ugghhh...

missycow
talk to your bb, ask him to guai guai come out and play with gor gor. seems like the bbs all quite good at listening to their mummies ;)

Petrina,
Good idea... but got midnight charge or not huh?

jeelomeelo,
Hahaha... womb service, think more on placenta service...

ClarieLiu,
Talk to him liao, even ask GorGor to talk to him, he stubborn leh. =( These 2 weeks, giving more stretchmarks... all ard my naval!

jeelomeelo, I thought u gonna give birth soon liao. So did gynae say how long till u pop?

Btw, just now was doing big biz.. then suddenly got alot of those egg-white sticky yellow discharge. That's not the mucus plug rite? Mucus plug izzit alot more??