(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Wondering did Rachel, bbtree and Elaine visit each other, same in TMC?

dodo and crystal also same day, same hospital. Kekeke...

sian, hubby still stuck in a meeting.. alone at home and so bored... to lazy to go buy dinner for myself..

missylan, quick quick cajole your BB 2 ask him to come out next!

Naf, remember to rest..very impt
Hope your BB gains more weight soon

Congrats Crystalz...

i think all of us would 'kek' our babies out that our face would probably be red at the end of the ordeal! no need blusher liao. think i'll just wear a hairband or pin up my fringe to keep my hair off my face coz imagine all the sweat and hair all stuck to the face,

Naf,
ya, eat more protein stuff. beans and especially fish good for baby growth. If you take beef, good oso coz high in protein. Rest well!

missycow,
are you showing any symptoms yet?

missylan,

jia yoh!! got 1 more spot.. talk to bb tonight and ask him to come out already..

then u can be in the top 10..

phy,

understand how u feel.. sometimes just so sianz and lazy to have to go out and get dinner or lunch when i was staying on my own..

now i've moved back to my mum's place to prepare for bb's arrival.. so got food to eat all the time.. hehehe..

naf,

drink more milk too.. think it'll help in ur bb's growth..

cocoangel,
You have to give it to her way before your delivery cos she needs to go through it with you. She went through mine with me today and in the end, most of the things mentioned were either redundant or unsafe. So, I have to bring it back to summarise it and edit it. After that, make a copy and attach to your admission letter.

woo...congrats crystal!!

constance,
envy u gt such gd gynae....i wan aso dun wan...u still say hes KS ar?

Rachel,
Ok thanks for your advice! i will try draft out one and show her... but i tink most likely will follow her way cos she should knw wats best for me..

phy,
yes if m not wrong... u can check wif stemcord 2.... is onli applicable for e i yr annual fee.... haha... if u signing up wif stemcord... do inform me so that both of us able get the cash rebate for the annual fee...

Crystalz,
Congrats

Aiyah agnes
okie lah. I think cos i complain abt headache and fatigue after taking the anti-contraction pills he prescribed, and since there is nothing he can do, so he gave me more time to rest lor.

ok ladies, hubby decided to sign up with cordlife despite the -ve feedback I told him.. *sigh* wife must listen to the breadwinner haha

Constance,
May i know wat is tbe med name tat your gynae has precribed u? cos mine is giving me headache too.. and it also makes my heartbeat faster, i cant sleep at night
i'm supposed to go back to my gynae on monday, duno if she will extend my hospitalisation leave or wat...

Hi cocoangel
Is called Calcigard-10. Gynae was telling me hypertension patients also take this pill.

Hey Phy
If you r going for cordlife, maybe can also check with them on this insurance policy that they have if you r interested. Suppose to cover the transplant cost (touch wood!!!) if you ever need. Covers siblings as well

I think stemcord dun have leh.

fairylander, heard from some bfing mummies that can apply breastmilk on and ard ur nipple to prevent cracked nipples .. U can try or apply nipple cream .. And don't clean nipple so much so the skin won't be so dry as breastmilk itself can cleanse ur nipple ..

Hi fairylander
After each bf session, you can try expressing a little milk to cover your nipples. Then apply abit of Medela PureLan. Works for me each time.

estelle, ya lor, just get the blood stored somewhere lah

Constance, thanks, will ask the sales rep regarding the insurance you mention..

Ermm...for those who are interested in cordlife, think must sign up fast cos they will charge u a higer fee if u are over 36 weeks, if i did not remember wrongly..

constance, u're still taking that pills? I already stopped and gynae want me to stop taking that as well, tat y she giving me duphaston, now i feel bttr, but contraction will start every nite...

And now with all the pelvic and groin pain i am having, i really want my boy to pop soon, it's really painful until my tears nearly come out. No joke!!

Wah! 9 mommies pop liao! When is it going to be my turn....? Today I went to Hock Hua to buy the herbs for taking shower. The lady commented that my tummy very low, so should be delivering soon. Hopefully she is right lah!

BTW, I remember one mommy mention that the herbs used for bathing has nice flower smell. Where to buy from? So far the one I bought from Hock Hua only mention different types of herbs in the ingredients list leh, so I don't think it will smell nice leh. Any recommendation where can get nice smelling ones huh?

Higgledy,

My cousin is using the herbs from Hock Hua for her bath, she said smells quite light and abit like tea. Quite pleasant!
I also bought from Hock Hua in the end.

felt rght side of the uterus (bottom) cramping since morning. Anyone experience that? It wun go away le...sihg...so uncomfortable..

Hi Linda
Gynae oredi told me to stop taking the med. Since i am not on anymore medication, so he can only gimme another 2 weeks to rest lor.

Actually now contractions getting lesser.
But i have very severe backaches leh. Is those type whereby the pain shoot up from the waist up to the neck.

Last nite i was groaning in bed in the middle of nite and hubby thot i have gone into labour. Haha

Hi Fairylander
No prob! enjoy your bonding with your bb.

Just went to toilet, starting to have bloody discharge. Dunno whether it's mucuous plug or show leh. Called clinic, nurse say to wait for contractions. But gynae not in town!!! Gotta use standby Dr (either Dr Mary Yang, or Dr KH Chan).

Hubby flying back tonight, arriving at 0330h. Telling bb to guai guai wait for daddy, we go airport first then go hospital...

So anxious, so anxious!!

Botanist,
Hock Hua sell 2 types of the herbs, I think one type is $1.60, the other type is $2, which one did you buy? I bought 2 packets of each to try.

Linda,
can you please update for me? I'll be delivering at GlenE, gynae is Dr Lisa Chin. Thanks.

Higgledgy,
Wa, you showed signs liao aah... My pantyliner very clean except got abit greenish discharge.

Woke up at least 10 times yesterday night to pee pee. Boring, hasn't got good sleep... Right pelvis side getting more stressful. Pain pain when lift up right foot even walking.

Higgledy,

Looks like you are showing signs!
You might be delivering soon! Keep us posted! Dont worry, your standby gynea's are all very experienced. One of them is my gynea (KH Chan), although he is a guy, he is very good at what he does and many mummies have feedback that his stitching is very good! Plus he will make you feel very comfortable so dont worry too much.

Re: bathing herbs. I bought the $2 a pack type, didn't know there was two types. Just bought the same one my cousin recommended to me.

Higgledy,
Thank you for giving up the No.10 slot to me.
1087727.gif

Bathing Herbal
Ya, Hock Hua has 2 types, they said that the $2 per packet one has additional herbs. Bought 15 packets, think should be enough bah...

Thanks botanist. At first when the nurse told me my gynae is not in town, I was so worried. But after she told me who the standby gynaes are, I feel much more at ease. At least I know I'll be in good hands.

missycow,

i bought 20 packs, already felt like its too much but my hubby still ask if enough or not! Alamak! I dont even wanna go through the whole herb bath thingy... just doing it to please my grandmother :p

Etelle,

the $2 herb thingy is called Woman's Recovery Bath (Da Feng Ai). Its foil pack printed in light green.

botanist
so the smell is nice nice one ah...the other time think i bought the da feng cao or something not so nice smell but still okay la....very herby...hee :p Thanks!

The lady at Hock Hua told me got to boil the herb with water, then let it cool down a bit then bathe. She say cannot add tap water otherwise no use. But if like that, got to boil a lot a lot of water right? 1 bucket at least 3 kettles??

Etelle,
Hahaha... find it weird to reply you here leh. They got 2 types, one is cheaper and one is slightly more x. The more x packaging is as below;

1087744.jpg

Etelle,

Actually i dun know what the smell is like, but my cousin who is using it now said its quite pleasant... like tea. If it's really like tea, should be ok right?? I also scared if there is a strong herbal smell...:I

higgledy
for me i still add tap water to it le...cuz if not u need to boil alot of times and also by the time u get enough to bathe for entire body and hair the first batch already coolen...haha for me is as long as i bathe with herbs can le haha :p

Yah, must boil with hot water.
But I'm thinking of cheating abit leh... its really troublesome. Thought of boiling with hot water but adding hot bath water (not boiling/sterilized water) to it before I bathe...

Heard its not so good to do this lah, but its really troublesome to boil so much water to bathe... sigh!!

As for me, if herbal water not enough, I will add hot water from the tap. Think roughly the same la... I used the same way when I did my #1 confinement leh. Singapore weather so warm liao... not winter so I think it is alright leh.

mssylan
haha yeah lor we can chat in msn hor haha but if everyone go msn and dun post here wait the thread become quiet mah...so each packet there is a satchet inside or its scattered leaves??? Thanks for the picture hee...

botanist
me also cheat one la...nvm la got use better than no use...think this way life easier

OK, I think I'll do the same, just add water from the water heater. If need to boil all the water, really too troublesome!

I haven't opened up the packet at Hock Hua, but I suppose the herbs are in sachets right (like bak kut teh bags?). I went to Eu Ren Sheng. Those type they sell are loose herbs, meaning you need to drain the herbs out before bathing, even more troublesome. And one pack like A4 size, $3.

Think best to boil the sachet first, cos boiling point might bring out the herbal effect, the rest just from HOT tap water. Like how we drink tea, got to boil the water mah...