(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

CSI
Can request for a new gown everytime its soiled. They do provide big towel for bathing, every morning...

yup, as what belle says, got to change pad regularly esp for the first few days after giving birth.,cos flow will be heavy and we need to maintain our own hygiene.

Congrats Cookiemz on the safe delivery of your lil baby - and bravery as well!

Seems like some of the mummies weight are stabilizing... I heard this is a sign that baby will be coming soon. Good luck!

jeelo
for me, its more jiak luck cos firstly, its not easy to fall asleep nowadays, then somemore, got to go toilet frequently to pee, then hor still got to wake up during the night to look see look see at my gal when she stirs/cries in her sleep or ask for milk....

hi mummies, can i ask if its ok for us to eat 1 whole big mango by ourselves? i'm 30 wks now.

Eg tmc Mrs Wong says 1 pkt of cherry tomatoes is too much Vit A. Thus, I'm asking about mangoes (Vit C) cos i can eat like 1 big mango by myself all at one go.

mime_msword.gif
The smell of rain
The smell of rain.doc (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hey everyone,
this is a nice story that I'd like to share with you. Hope it gives those who are delivering much earlier than usual some encouragement!

All the best to you delivery on Sat, Fairylander!

Linda, you're scaring me leh! :p Oh no, wish I don't stay so far from hospital. The drive can be more than 40 mins if there's a jam on CTE.

Prata_queen, I think should be ok. I do that all the time coz I love mangoes too.

twiggy, tat's great. nowadays i feel hungry n always haf this urge to munch on something. Figured its better to eat fruits than carbo like cakes n milo.

It's been a while since i came in & here's a mummy has given birth. Congratulations Cookiemz!!

To all mummies, let hope for a smooth & fast delivery!

Belle, Steffi, no no...what I meant was...we'll be staying there for about 2 days kinda thing...so 10 pcs like enough for 2 days mah...still need to bring extra ah? heehee...

loose stools
anyone having mild diarhhoea? I having diarhhoea since yesterday late night le...this morning wake up till now already 3 times lao sai le...some say is early sign of labour? Anyone heard? Or am i just eating the wrong things???

Sianzz.. really kena strep b infection. Gotta take antibiotics tmr. Can I ask, for those mummies who kena also, do you all need to test again? How long do you need to take the antibiotics? 1 wk? Then will be just put on drip during delivery no matter wat har?

The infection wont bring any harm to bb when he's inside rite? I din even have any feeling or weird discharge... Luckily I asked gynae to check. Cos usual he dun check for his patients unless they ask.

bluelily
when i had #1 after taking anti biotics dun have to take again but during delivery u be on anti biotics drip lor...yeah no matter what u be on the drip...i think i took the anti biotics for 1 wk or 2 wks cannot remember le...

jean
haha both our babies are big ah haha so mamybe its due time??? i also dun know what to watch out for...maybe continue to monitor and see got contraction or not lor...

Etelle, normally delivery will need to be on some drip also izzit? So no need for any extra needle holes on my body? :p Ur diarrhoea still bad? Better see doc.. in case it triggers contraction? I only tried 1 day dabian 3 times.. but think it's cos I constipation for too long.. so sort of normal for me. :p

mel
did u get up from sitting/sleeping position too quickly? according to baby centre, we cannot be too 'chor lor' in our movement not...

congrats cookiemz! you are one brave mummy!! do have lots of rest and take care! and remember to post your birth story and pixs once you have settled down!

CONGRATS COOKIEMZ!
wow...can't wait for my turn...i'd like it to be sooner than later :D
etelle n jean,one of my friends told me 2 watch out for diarrhoea as a sign that labour is getting near...at least it was true for her.
but i haven't read or heard from anywhere that indeed diarrhoea is one of the signs of labour.
maybe it's just an individual thing like how some people get back pain when labour is getting near.

Updated on 15 Nov 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29th Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17th Dec</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Weight</TD><TD>Weeks at Birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>14th Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.265kg</TD><TD>34</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 28

Cookiemz: Congrats on the arrival of ur precious little prince!
1073721.gif

Mel: i'm so getting giddy spell these days. I wonder is it due to blood pressure leh?

Anyway, i have oso been experiencing 'stretching kind of pain' at the lower abdominal area and getting more yellow sticky discharge. Anyone having the same probs?

witty, mi too, getting more yellow sticky discharge as well, and this week onwards, i will have crampy feeling every morning.... hope it's not sign of labour *yet*

Mei,

Me also getting giddy spells...But actually my third trim feels like 1st trim cos my vomitting, heartburn etc also comes back.

Now my ankle starting to swell abit liao..My frens were telling me this also signs of labour coming soon...

Etelle,
Me having contractions everyday leh...But not very pain type so I just ignore lor..Yesterday while walking, me keep feeling that something is pushing downward...so scare going to give birth liao...Will be telling my gynae tomorrow and see wat he says..

ah bie, don think so, normally the mucus plug will have a bit of blood deposited.

http://www.babiesonline.com/articles/pregnancy/mucusplug.asp
Mucus Plug
As the third trimester weeks crawl by, many pregnant women look for any sign that labor is impending. One of these signs is the loss of the mucus plug. Many women dont even know what the mucus plug is, or what they should look for. They only know that the loss of it signifies that SOMETHING is happening after months of waiting.

What Is the Mucus Plug?
The mucus plug is exactly what it sounds like. It is a concentration of mucus that is deposited in the opening of the cervix to block germs and bacteria from entering the uterus.

During pregnancy, the mucus is clear and would look much like a womans normal vaginal discharge. However, as the cervix begins to thin out and blood is released, there will be some blood deposited onto the mucus plug. As a womans cervix opens she will begin to lose the plug, either in bits of stringy, blood tinted mucus over a period of time, or all at once. This can happen up to two weeks before labor actually begins.

Mucus Plug
As the third trimester weeks crawl by, many pregnant women look for any sign that labor is impending. One of these signs is the loss of the mucus plug. Many women dont even know what the mucus plug is, or what they should look for. They only know that the loss of it signifies that SOMETHING is happening after months of waiting.

What Is the Mucus Plug?
The mucus plug is exactly what it sounds like. It is a concentration of mucus that is deposited in the opening of the cervix to block germs and bacteria from entering the uterus.

During pregnancy, the mucus is clear and would look much like a womans normal vaginal discharge. However, as the cervix begins to thin out and blood is released, there will be some blood deposited onto the mucus plug. As a womans cervix opens she will begin to lose the plug, either in bits of stringy, blood tinted mucus over a period of time, or all at once. This can happen up to two weeks before labor actually begins.

The loss of the mucus plug should not be confused with a womans bloody show which occurs during labor as a woman begins bleeding prior to delivery. The bloody show will be obviously different than the mucus plug as it is mostly blood and very little or no mucus.

When Should You Call Your Doctor?
Generally there is no need to call your doctor or midwife when you begin to lose your mucus plug, assuming it is clear or just has a little blood showing. Of course, if you feel any concern or have any questions, dont hesitate to contact them. You can also mention it to your provider at your next visit. You should definitely contact your provider if the mucus becomes extremely bloody or you continue to experience discharge. It could be a sign that labor has started, or it could also possibly be a sign of a complication like placenta previa or of a placental abruption.

Linda: For me 3rd tri is like hell. I'm so 'OK' during 1st and 2nd tri....but in 3rd tri so terrible...now legs and fingers swell, whole body aching, and feeling tired every hours....HB told me tis AM i snore so loud last nite! Tell u these days sometime i will weep at nite lor...jus feel so miserable especially when my back ache...now i am reali looking forward to arrival of my prince.... 2.5 weeks more to go...

jean,etelle
I think when u search the net having diarrhoea is like signs/symptonms that the body is preparing for labour...was told by my cousin who just gave birth 3weeks (not to scare u gals)

I lost 0.5kg in 2 weeks when I went for check up on Tues, Gynae was saying if next appt still lose weight then got to do something about it.....gosh this morning had the 1st leg cramp n it was 3times one shoot

witty, ya man, walk a little bit, my legs and back ache like mad! Cant even zzz well at nite of the numberous trips to pee! ughhh!! now i wish i will pop out now....

Amy,

Huh, really ah...better confirm with my gynae tomorrow and see wat he says...

Linda,

I also dunno leh...my colleagues says one..

I have some thick yellow discharge this morning too,maciam all symptoms i also have leh..

jean, ya lor, even hub's colli oso asked him y i still working and nt resting since i have some of the symptoms? mmm, but i don think i will pop out now even gynea say it less than 50% i will pop this week...

hey Linda, how abt adding a column on the type of delivery? Just a thot lah. heehee...dunno if got enough space or not also. heehee...

linda
but if we dun work, we will then to hu si luan xiang, even worse rite?

re:swollen legs
heard that the legs got to swell & unswell abt twice before actual delivery sets in leh

jean
u ask le tell me okay...my appt was over just yesterday but i think i am more of food poisoning cuz my hb and kiddo also lao sai le....

amy
thanks for the infor

Etelle,
Ok ok...Me will ask and let u know...Nowadays so tired...feel like dozing off every min. Thinking of taking early maternity leave but scare later wanna give birth, no one ard..at least here in office got people ard and also nearer to KKH..SIanz...

etelle, really huh, i oso had diarrhoea on off leh, den i was wondering whether it was the food i eat or what... forgot to ask mi gynae yest.

as for swollen feet, i cant tell coz i had early water retention liao so nothing new to mi.
but some aunties said to mi if it swell now and later go down, means about to give birth. might be old wive's tale though. haha

pierced
i check bb centre website ah they said ah its normal to have constipation during late pregnancy but diarhhoea is not common but of course if we ate the wrong food also possible la...hee :p

i have juz appealed to boss to work from home 2 wks b4 EDD. not sure if my request wld b approved. in any case, i dun think bb will pop out too early. muz wait n see.

at wk 35, my bb weighs 2.5kg. still doc said might b large. totally dun understand leh...

Swollen feet... My feet not swell whe i abt to deliver. Also no water retention. But once i delivered my feet like pig trotters. Lucky now abt 2 weeks and swelling coming down after the post natal massage too. Only i still can feel it in my fingers.

Regarding PD....
Belle, when my gynae asked me to opt for PD so i opt for the one near my place the St82. After Discharge, I need fetch my bb back for chk for jaundice, my appointment suppose to be ten am. I purposely called the nurse the day before to ask if possible to change the appt to later timing cos my hubby need to rush to work. he will be bak by 12pm. They claims that the test for jaundice will be collected by 10am from the hospital. o I said ok i went there abt 9.30am. Waited for the doc till 10.45am dan she arrives. Nurse collected my bb's blood and ask me to wait for phone call at home to let us know whether to admit him or not. Even the system in the clinic is so messy or rather no system at all. My feet are swelling and i got to stand there and wait for the medication. It was ready and left on the table. o i told the nurse off that if possible let me have the medication and i go off. Cos i can see that she is searching for the patient's card. I told her off, there are so many patients around, just wait for awhile also not her turn. hiaz. Worst yet to come. I rec a call abt 3.30pm asked me to go down to the hospital to re do a blood test again cos the blood leak in the bottle. And must be before 4.30pm. OMG. I gotta rush like hell getting my dad to fetch me there. How can they be so careless and disorganize. So i decide to go for just my normal GP that is also very gd w bb and near my place. Also much cheaper.

Reagrding the jab, Belle this gp that is near my place also offered around the same price as the ones in polyclinic. I heard those in polyclinic they will inject 2x. But this doc 1x finish all. so bb dun have to suffer twice. BTW i also stay tampines.

cookiemz, CONGRATULATIONS!
Post your baby's foto here ok??

I'm now at Week 38, going on to 39 and still no news / feeling of popping. so bored at home now... KLKK nothing to do...