(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

linda, captured yr order liao! sure, shall let u know when the things arrived. it's ok lah, i can send over to yr blk, since so near! :D

agnes, the disposable sheet is very small, will only be place on yr bum area when u sleep lor... for massage, i remember my malay lady say to do it on the floor, cos if on bed, they can't do properly. i remember laying on my mattress protector sheet! hahaha.. cos lay on floor very hard & if breast feeding, u be pressing against the floor & will feel very painful lor...

rach, i stay @ sembawang, but i can meet u @ MRT stations from Somerset to Khatib during weekdays after work. BUT if wanna meet @ CityHall or Raffles Place, i can make it also lah, juz to make sure all MTBs can get the items they need lor.. but all will be after work, so around 630pm lor... or can meet @ centerpt during lunch time...

etelle, kiddy palace have ah...i go check it out. hee...so from Kkh like mama ash mentioned. seems to be really useful.

mama ash, where u staying? im interested in some stuff but dunno whether nearby not?

Wondering if anyone is feeling a bit 'brusied' from baby's powerkicks and numerous movements?

Also, my tummy seems to harden more often these days. What is actually happening? Is it normal? Does everyone experience that too?

linda, no postage lah since we'll be meetg up to pass u the things, juz the cost of yr items only, will PM all mummies my acct after i consolidate the orders... so everyone benefits lor! :D

pierced, hope those collection points are convenient to u too... or juz let me know where is convenient for u lor...

valeriet, i am, my tummy oso seem to harden. but sometime i can feel one side is harden, the other side is soft and i notice my notty bb like to lie on the right side of the tummy tat make my tummy in a very funny shape.
Now my boy is kicking very hard while i'm typing this... *ouch*

hello.. wad did i miss out to order? Mus use those shampoo to bath?

anyone experiencing SHARP pain beside the belly button? I experience this morning when i reach office.. is it normal??

valeriet, from wat i know, those hard parts are actually yr baby! hahaha... esp now, if u know the position of yr bb, then most prob the hard part u'r filling is yr bb's backside or legs! so when my boy is not active, i'll push those hard part & he'll start to kick me back! hahaha.. can be quite fun! or when my hb talk to him, he no reaction, i'll hit his backside & say, papa talking to u, kick him.. then he'll move! hahaha... me very notty!

belle08, ehm, depends on individual lor, those shampoo would help to keep the body warm & limit exposure of wind when u shower during confinement, juz to be on the safe side lah.

i did experience sharp pain beside the belly button few weeks ago & now there's like a stretch mark there liao, guess it's the stretching of the skin @ tat area lor...

valeriet, yup, esp now bb bigger, can feel either the feet or hands boxing u. someties one lump suddenly appears. go all the way to the ribs. sometimes tummy harden but sometimes soft.

mama ash, in that case, no prob. can consolidate and order tog.
let mi chck out what i want and post it up.

hello.. wad did i miss out to order? Mus use those shampoo to bath?

anyone experiencing SHARP pain beside the belly button? I experience this morning when i reach office.. is it normal??

tks mama_ash!
mattress protector is a gd idea...is it u wash everitime u use it for massage?

duno if mat can or nt leh??

wats the actual name of the disposable sheet? i scared if i tell the gal at pharmacy tat i wan disposable sheet, she doesnt knw wat im referring to...

linda, valeriet,
me too!

mama ash, I also wanna order. But just thinking izzit oily anot? Especially the shampoo.. cos got essential oils? Anyone hear any reviews or use b4? The bottom spray scared kena csect the no use liao..hai..

are those warming shampoo and body wash for confinement necessary???

i intend to use normal shampoo...for body, i may use water onli or normal body wash...is it ok?

btw, wat abt ur vagina area? jus w water sufficient?

agnes
i also use normal shampoo and body wash le....i use organic shampoo and dove shower foam le....but for V area i left it aone only water le....as for the disposable sheet i also dun know actual name but u just tell them put on bed to prevent stanining lor. Cuz they see u pregnant they will know what u mean ;p

agnes, no time for the mattress protector to dry.. so i only wash after the whole massage session is over, tat's 7days later lor... but i would put a pc of big towel over the mattress protector, else the massage oil smell will stain the protector, it'll be there forever, cos the towel i used still have the smell till NOW! which is 2yrs later! hahaha...

as for the shampoo, like i say, up to individual lor, if u feel it's not necessary then no need to buy. cos for my 1st confinement i really didn't shower, but i ask my MIL to boil the herbs for me daily to wipe myself clean, but this time round, am engaging a CL, so better to get these shampoos & body wash juz to assure myself lor... as for the vagina area, last one i used boiled water only, but it can be quite painful for the first 2 weeks, so tot i get the spray this time to help on recovery...

bluelily, i dun have answer to yr question leh... maybe can do a search online to see if there's any comments on it... but if u really feel uncomfortable abt it, then dun order lor, else u'll feel it's waste of $$... :D

agnes, yes, already put your name in my list liao. my next BP coming up on Monday 5th Nov.

Wat is LG and Non-LG?
There are many brands producing bumper playmats in korea, eg, LG, Parklon etc etc. Each brands has their plus points, catering to different needs of different consumers, like size/thickness of their mats, different production tecnhnologies etc etc..

mama ash,

can count me in for 1 bottle of the healing bottom spray? think it will be useful when i'm still in hospital with no boiled water to use... keke .. pls PM me the payment details. thks

Dear MTBs.....we are all approaching towards our due date and it's really getting me very excited but i'm feeling very stress up too.
May I know whether u gals have decided on using epidural or not.
Reading many birth stories and my understanding is if we did not use...we will be able to feel the pain when the doc cut for us where else if we are under epidural , we will not know anything as the lower part of the body will be numb...
What's your take gals???
I have friends trying to give birth without drugs but they gave up as its really too much for them but it ended up too late that epi could not be use at the later stage of labour.

mama_ash, I'll just be KS n order 1st. :p Cos I'll definitely going to bath n shampoo.. just use as extra "caution" loh. haha. Then got more excuse to bath n shampoo! Btw, I stay at Admiralty.. can easily meet with u to collect.

My orders:
WARMING BODY WASH FOR CONFINEMENT $18.90

WARMING SHAMPOO FOR CONFINEMENT $19.90

HEALING BOTTOM SPRAY $15.50

Hi Mama_ash,

I wan to place order too
let you know later ok? I can pick up from you at somerset MRT on weekdays!! Where is your workplace?

dareve
i am gng for epidural. FOr my #1 i also had epidural and all the way from onset of my labour to end no pain at all le. Thank God. Even before epidural was adminstered from water bag burst to anesthetist come din experience any pain.

My friend went on natural w/u epi said that gyane will numb the V area before stitching so you wouldn't feel the pain and another friend told me the delivery pain is superb enough and u the stitching pain is nothing....but think on the good side you may not need stitiching at all

Dear Mummies

I HAVE ONE BRAND NEW MINI FRIDGE-TO-GO (FTG) FOR SALE!

1051819.jpg

A revolutionary new way to keep your expressed breastmilk cool for 10 to 12 hours. This is your ultimate mini-fridge equivalent if you are looking for a place to store your Expressed Breastmilk (EBM) in office or at outdoors.

No Messy Ice
No Bulky Ice Packs
No Batteries!

FTG features the cooling power of a refrigerator in a standard cooler bag size. The secret is in the patented "Surround Cooling" Technology. With this Technology, the bag is cooled from every side so that any contents stored inside is kept cold for a full day. When your bottles or packs of EBM is placed inside a fully recharged Fridge-to-go, it will take less than 2 hours to chill it, working just like a refrigerator.

Features :
High-Performance Chilling Design
Versatile 6-Can Capacity
Easy-Tote Handle
Collapsible
Durable, Easy To Clean Exterior
Surround Cooling 10-12 Hours
16W x 16.5D x 22.5H(CM)

Just fold your FTG and place it in your refrigerator's Freezer Overnight so it will freezae and be ready for use the next Day.
It is 100% Reusable and you may store FTG in or out your refrigerator freezer for as long as you like.

Original Purchase Price: $44.90

Currently selling at $48 at retail stores and online.

<font color="ff0000">DISCOUNT Price that I am offering: $38</font>

<font color="0000ff">Self- Collection at Redhill/Tiong Bahru/Outram/Chinatown</font>

Interested buyers please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

valeriet,
few weeks ago i felt my whole tummy hardened up (but no pain),it made me n hubby so worried that we went to our gynae and had CTG
cause hardening up of tummy is actually contraction and i was scared i was going to give birth prematurely.
luckily gynae said CTG result still normal,no sign of early labour...was just braxton-hicks but probably tummy already felt very hard for me
as it's my first pregnancy and i've never experienced before,how much harder the tummy can get close to delivery.
my gynae also asked whether i haven't had enough rest.and yes,i was walking a lot everyday,often skipped my naptime and didn't have enough sleep at night.
so she advised me to rest more and now my tummy not so hard anymore

it still hardens up every now and then but not for a long time and often only some parts of the tummy at a time.

hi DarEve,

i delivered my #1 without epidural, so will try without epi again... personally i find it bearable, coz i dun find it painful at the pushing stage and i dun't even know when my gynae performed the episiotomy. compared to the labour pains, the snip is nothing... only when my gynae started stitching me up (had a tear on top of the cut) did i ask for some local anaesthetic to be applied coz it felt funny to have my perineal area being tugged around.

tks mama_ash and etelle,
i will tell the gal is to be placed on bed to prevent staining...
i will also get a big towel to lay it on the mattress protector and do the massage on the floor...
hmm..guess..i will just do away w normal shampoo and body wash...

tks alien...so i no need to post it on the BP thread hor...do keep me informed on the payment and delivery ba...

agnes
yeah on top of the sheet ah i also put a big bath towel le like mama_ash but i used one that is like worn out one so can throw after the massage session cuz the smell realy hard to get rid one hee :p

dinut
i also experience hardening le...but getting used to it cuz think its BH lor....

Hi Dinut,

My tummy will harden up on-and-off but I always thought its baby pushing against my tummy or turning, cos there is no pain and will usually soften after I soothed the baby. This is not Braxton Hicks right??

Thanks etelle and cookiema..ok noted.
Am so worried whether i can take the pain or not.
Very excited but also feeling very scare at the moment.
Thanks for the advise.
Guess i will be going down to the showroom to purchase the after birth mother care products. Its open tomorrow : )

Hi Rachel, what a coincidence! Mine is a boy. And yours? Pple commenting my belly looks very small, dunno why. To me it looks big leh...

Linda, that's very near me.
Good, next time we can easily form a play group for our kids.

Mamaash, how do you use the Confinement body wash and shampoo? Is it to be used like normal soap and shampoo? Coz I'm quite sian to boil water with da feng cao to bath and all that. So troublesome.

mama ash,

u abit far frm me leh..me SAHM , staying in the east leh..how??

I wanna get the warming body wash and shampoo..me used it before when i was doing confinement when i had #1.

LG Bumper Playmats

i got it for my #1 frm SSW BP sometime last year..i would say it's a very good investment..during the stage when he's starting to crawl,learning to walk, can prevent many painful knocks as compared to the floor..now my boy would recognise the playmate as his play area..i put his toys baskt and books around it.we read and play on the playmat..it's very easy to maintain as well..just clean with water and a little dettol can liao!!

Mama ash, i juz realised their showroom is very near..itz the same as MIM. u gals thinking of getting it from the showroom instead?

anyway, i put in my orders here first. hee...i should be able to collect from either YCK or AMK.

My orders:
WARMING BODY WASH FOR CONFINEMENT $18.90

WARMING SHAMPOO FOR CONFINEMENT $19.90

HEALING BOTTOM SPRAY $15.50

Dinut - yes, I think that's the same experience. The whole tummy just becomes sooooo hard and I could hardly move. But it goes away after a while. You mean this is BH ah? I have been wondering what BH feels like ... not knowing that I have been experiencing it already :p

Of course, besides this hardening of the whole tummy, I also get hard parts around the tummy, which I know could be bb's hands/legs/head/
abdomen, etc. For these, I just rub a bit and it will be soft again.

hi rach,

i'm in the east too, but work in town so can help u pick up from mama ash then pass to u
.. agree.. the playmat is a very good investment, am thinking whether i shd buy a second one to put at my mum's place!

hi pierced,

where's the MIM showroom?

hihi all,
i just saw at guardian housebrand undersheets (i found them under adult diapers section) 10pcs for $4.40.
is it the one u ppl are talking about?

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies, here is the link to the design for all mat i carry. some have ready stock, some don't, have to pre-order and shipment in 2 weeks time only. my BP coming up on next MONDAY 5th Nov. Keep a lookout ya</font>

<font size="+2">http://lgmat.blogspot.com</font>

hi agnes, i already captured your order liao, do not worry!

hi CSI_Fan, sure, no prob!

<font color="0000ff">I will post the BP link here once it is up!!</font>

cocoangel,
sure shall wait for yr order! i work @ starhub center lor, so can meet u @ centerpt or any bldg nearby lah. somerset MRT also can. :D

pierced,
i'll capture yr order first, but if u decide to go to their showroom, do let me know then i'll remove yr orders k! :D oh ya, didn't realized they're actually the same unit as MIM till u mentioned! cos i dun go there, so dunno exactly where is MIM & the littledreamers! haha...

cookiemz,
i'll capture yr order of the healing bottom spray. here's the littledreamers addr: 40 Jln Pemimpin, #04-10C, Tat Ann Building, Singapore 577185, but note they have specific opening hours or u call them @ 81131280 b4 gg down k. do let me know if u decide to go over & get it, then i'll drop yr order!

rach,
if u dun mind collecting from cookiemz, then u let me have yr order k! :D

as for epidural, i had it when i had my #1, so this time round, same, i'll still opt for it, cos my pain threshold is low, & after they administer the epidural, i can still rest & sleep! so better lah... dun wanna wait till time to push, i feel sleepy, tat's wat my friend experienced, cos she went w/o epidural & she say the pain seems to last longer than her #1, so by the time it's time to push, she feel sleepy & she told her gynea she's gg to sleep, everyone in the delivery suite keep asking her to keep herself awake! haha... so funny.

cookiemz, THe MIM showroom near bishan.only tmr and another day have open house on Sat. can check the address out at their webby.

Mamaash, no prob, will let u know if i decide to go over to the showroom to get.

Mel, i took out one of the disposable undies to try. not bad, soft and cottony.