(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

belle, so weight gain oso depends. so urs is oso considered small. maybe really have to try to rest more to have our bbs grow better. any other advice he gave u?

Good morning ladies
Just went for my check up last Friday. My boy estimated weight is abt 2.8kg. My gyane said 2 weeks later he will give me a date for my c-section. Oh yes everything is doing well for both me & my boy. He is growing well & also in transverse (spelling maybe wrong) position right now but gynae said no issue as I will be going for c-section. My placenta also shifted up liao
My gyane said if its c-section i can deliver 8 - 10 days before my edd. so most likely i will choose 30 Nov to give brith

pierced, yup.. prob lo.. due to work stress.. my hubby wans mi to tok to my boss later.. i haven been eating well. Drink some milk this morning, alreadi vomited 2 times since i reached office.. still dun feel good..

the doc nv say anything.. nurses ask mi to rest more.. scare i got pre-natal depression.. i also no idea how to tok to my boss on this...

pierced, yup.. prob lo.. due to work stress.. my hubby wans mi to tok to my boss later.. i haven been eating well. Drink some milk this morning, alreadi vomited 2 times since i reached office.. still dun feel good..

the doc nv say anything.. nurses ask mi to rest more.. scare i got pre-natal depression.. i also no idea how to tok to my boss on this...

belle,
if it's due to work stress, do stop work early so that you can rest more. your baby's more important! work is secondary now ...

hi dodo,tks for tt. yup.. i come to work feeling nervous daily.. got to speak to my boss... i onli work here since May .. not v nice too.. also scare to tok to him...

Belle,
try to have a good rest, if you could get MC from doc to rest at home for a week or so to regain your appetite and energy. NAture would probably be performing its miracle to pile up bb's weight towards the end of your pregnancy. Take more fish if you could tahan fish coz read somewhere that fish is can reduce the chances of underweight birth.

BBtree,
good to hear everything is going well for u

Belle & Etelle

Thanks. Yes I m getting more & more excited now. Will opt for C-section with Epidural so as to witness the birth of my boy!

Belle, yes think u shd rest more. Dont worry too much, i m sure your bb will put on more wt in time to come! Relax & enjoy your last trimester. Most of us here are reaching the end of our pregnancy journey & lookg forward to the birth of our bundle of joy!

Desitin... the blue or purple to me are the same. There is one mummy selling in yahoo!auction at $9.50 or slightly more expensive at $10.50 but she inclides postage. Think her nick is babycove. If you still can wait, then maybe can join the BP(oversea). Another mummy here has the ready stock, I bought 4 tubes from her. Interested, can do a search in the BP(oversea) threads.

Belle,
Do not be stressed by the bb's weight! Baby will bloom especially the last month of your pregnancy. I still will vomit you know. Still have nausea feeling. If you do read my posting, I don't gain much weight. Once I gained 500g per mth and that goes to the bb. So do not mind about bb's weight gain. This pregnancy, I gained the least, eat the least yet bb slightly fatter than 1st. Bb's health is more important.

mornin to everyone here.
wld like to share someting here w everyone..

i wasnt well e whole of last week, down w fever and cough..last thus nite, had this pain that comes and goes, initially was at the belt area above the belly button,then subsequently e pain channel down to near e pelvic area..comes and goes every 5min or so.. hubby then brought me to TMC 24hr clinic... we tot we'll jus do a norm walk-in clinic to see wats e pain's all about..

e "adventure" begins fr thr, when i told e nurses whr e pain comes fr, they immediately told me i'm havin contraction pain.... without needin to see doc at all...(O_O)!!!

imagine e shock i hav.. before i knew it, i was whisked in e LABOUR WARD by 2 nurses and asked to changed...then did e CTG scan monitoring bb heartbeat's and movement...

the nurses there din take tings lightly either, they immediately called up my gynae who decided dat i stayed e nite for observation... (o_O)...

the pain i had stopped e min i stepped into e hosp... for the whole nite (11pm to 7am).. basically i jus stayed wide awake listenin to e hustle bustle in the ward...i dun feel pain anymore, jus normal except my notti one in me kickin e nite away..

however, e nurses were rite.. i am indeed havin contractions pain.. imagine my shock.. i din even feel it! mild ones, so mild dat i din even feel it... e nurses chk on me every hr, told me unless my contractions settled down, dun tink i can go home e nex day either..

subsequently, towards morning, e contractions stopped and my gynae dropped by in e morning to give me a chk again...

apparently, i was told dat my cough could hav somehow triggered e contraction as i was strainin my muscles...

i was discharged later dat afternoon...

i wasnt prepared at all.. at wk 32-33, i kept tellin e nurses at the reception... "too early.. too early...cannot be, cannot be...."

imagine me and my hubby shocked when told i am indeed havin contractions...

i've yet washed e bb clothin... yet to pack my hosp bags.. supposed to pay for gynae delivery deposit at my nex visit..

there are still so many things undone, unchecked for.. dat nite, we were jus so blur.. moreover, it was jus too early...

when my gynae came rd to me in e mornin, she chirpily told me.. "well... ANYTHING, ANYTHING can happen in this stage of preg, so jus get urself prepared..."

i hear a lot of tings in e labour ward.. a lot of parents were caught off guard jus as well...

as we advanced towards our last stage..
jus be more careful w everyting... take gd gd care of urselves..

belle,
dun be scared, most bosses are quite understanding to pregnant staff. Another way is to arrange to work from home, if not full-time, then partially. That would give you more time to rest. Hope the talk with your boss goes well! We are all here to support you! Just tell him the facts arising from your check-up, blah blah blah... and see if he can make arrangements to say, reduce your workload or work from home. If all else fails, take early leave to rest! ;p

bbtree,
it's great to hear that everything's going well for you! I am going for my check-up tomorrow afternoon.. hope that my babies' are growing well too! will keep you ladies informed!

Perspiring
anyone the same as me....i perspire so much these days...as long as air con not on ah can perspire and feel so pek chek one le...sigh think our temp is higher than norm people..

that day in Mc resturant everyone was okay but me eprspiring and my sil was shock that i am perspiring in air con....

cloverluv
yeah what a scare ah but ur gynae is right le...anything can happen one...in the last trimester so better get all thigns done and be prepared for th e big day anytime

Hi Fairylander,
Oh dear..Hope everything's well now. How did your water bag break?
Will keep your baby in my prayers. My baby's fine. Thank God!

Hi hi!
Those mummies having piles and constipation, if it's really bad, can ask Dr to give you Dhactulose? It's a safe laxative for pregnant mummies coz it's very mild. I got a bottle from my gyne but only take it when it's really really uncomfortable. Usually works well for me, the night before take, the next morning will clear bowels.

Deerdeer, the car seat is a must in Singapore when you bring your baby home. But stroller you can buy after baby is born or about 1 month old or so. However, I bought both of mine already at Baby Hypermart coz my car seat and stroller are a matching travel system.

Hi hi!
Those mummies having piles and constipation, if it's really bad, can ask Dr to give you Dhactulose? It's a safe laxative for pregnant mummies coz it's very mild. I got a bottle from my gyne but only take it when it's really really uncomfortable. Usually works well for me, the night before take, the next morning will clear bowels.

Deerdeer, the car seat is a must in Singapore when you bring your baby home. But stroller you can buy after baby is born or about 1 month old or so. However, I bought both of mine already at Baby Hypermart coz my car seat and stroller are a matching travel system.

wow cloverluv, ur "adventure" is indeed exciting, And frightening! Seems like it's so close already! My hosp bag is only half-packed i think. :p

fairylander, do take care of yourself too. Hope everything go smoothly for all of us here!

belle, ya dun stress urself over work k. Must abopt the heck-care attitute towords work now.. baby more impt. Worse come worse, take leave early k?

Etelle, these few days I'm getting super hot too! But at least aircon i wont sweat. :p I'm getting nauseous again also. Looks like I have to pack my sour plums when I'm in the car or at work again. Other than that, I still feel fine. Bb's still breeched I think.

cloverluv,
what an adventure! do rest well to nurse your health back and also for baby to stay in you longer!!

to all the mummies here,
looks like health and sufficient rest is most important at this stage! pls pls rest more and DO NOT be stressed over work! ;P take leave to rest if nec.

hi rachel,bluelily,
tks for ur support.i duno why my water bag leak suddenly may be tat weekend i walk too much due to shopping.will go see gynae 2molo afternoon if everything ok he wil arrange for c-section for me on wednesday.looks like i wil be 1st to deliver here.cross my fingers n pray hard for my premie baby.

all the best to all the mtb here.take care and have a smooth delivery.wil update u guys wenever i have access to internet.

jeelo/ missylan/ bbtress/ dodo/ bluelily,

tks for ur advise. Hope to tok to my boss later.. also no idea how to "kai kou" haix... got management mtg later...

just now a bit giddy.. stand also nearly fainted..

hope u ladies had ur lunch liao...

hi belle,bluelily,etelle
ya most probably will have go csect on wed if all scanning is ok.im 34 weeks now.coz gynae say due to water leakage and my baby have left kidney enlarge so he say better to deliver early.

fairylander, so u'll be the 1st to pop in our thread! Hope that everything will be fine for you. Dun worry so much k? Soon you can see ur little darling! So fast!

Fairylander, wow.. so excited for you...

Jia you jia you!! Send photo to us wor!!! I shld b the last one in this thread.. heehee...

Still haven tok to my boss.. he flying off in few mintues time... will tok to him when he is back then..
Today is a wet day.. those gng home.. be careful k!

hi belle,
tks u take good care hor.dun stress urself and take plenty of rest is the most important.wil post some pics here wen i have access to internet.

I'm finally back in Singapore!

I decided to switch gynae to Dr Lisa Chin at GlenE. Alien, when convenient, please update for me. Thanks!

I just had a visit to Dr Chin this afternoon. BB is 2.4kg at 34 weeks. So excited, coz 1st time I'm told bb's weight. I also did pre-admission at GlenE. Didn't have to pay any deposit though, just fill up some forms.

anyone bought milk bottles yet? I'm considering NUK regular ones or NUK premium. Any idea if these can fit into the pigeon multi purpose steriliser?

fairylander
have a smooth delivery! take care and post pics of your cutie when you can

higgledy
welcome back, just a few more wks to go. have fun getting all the prep done

belle
take care of yourself, like what everyone has said, the bb is most impt now, and ur boss sounds understanding from your previous postings. All the best!

fairylander,
Jia You and have a smooth delivery. Dun worry too much, everything will be fine. Take care.

Higgledy,
Welcome back to Singapore.

Claire:
tks a lot.. yup, last nite before he fly off. he gave me a msg to apologise tt he din have time for me.. & i told him my situation as well. He said he will tok to me when he is bk in Singapore. Praying everything will be well...

higgledy: Welcome Back to Singapore!!!!

Belle, your boss really sound v understanding. No worries ok?

higgledy, welcome back to sg!

Today I had a tiring journey to work. Stand all the way from Admiralty to Somerset.. no one give up seats to me.
Stand till my legs also wanna cramp liao. hai...

Woo...Finalli back here after a wk of mc and urgent leave...

Couldnt catch up with the thread though...

Higgledy,
Welcum back!!

Fairylander,
Have a smooth and safe delivery and God bless!