(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Higgledy,
Pelvic area might be Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction. Most of the cases not very serious till the extend we need support. Me on my fours will feel bruises and when lifting one leg up when dressing. Some serious case lift up leg to climb staircase also painful.
Think engaged no feeling bah. Dunno...

Wa, I helped Wyeth to promote their formula, they must pay me commission. But remember not all babies suit any make of milk.

missylan,
u still have the pain ar? tot should wear off after a few days if you take good care, without any stairs climbing and sit down to wear pants. if u need to lift up one leg, hold/balance against something firm. if the pain still persists, better ask your gynae if maternity belt is needed.

u you all experience soreness in your breasts nowadays? machiam engorgement like dat?.........me got that feeling leh.....dun remember experiencing this for my #1

1040085.jpg

Hi, just had my detailed scan today. bb is weighing at 1.9kg at 31wks 6days. heee finally got to know my bb weight. here's a 3D scan that i did today. but bb is not cooperating, hand in the way.

thanks for all the mummies that has replied to me regarding the numbness in my fingers.. at least i know that its nothing to be worried about..

went to see my gyane today too and double confirmed that the numbness is rather common especially in the last tri..

now week 33, bb is 1.98kg.. can be considered 2kg liao.. and was complaining that her kicks are getting painful.. coz she always kicks the same spot.. i think internally i got blue black liao.. hahaha..

higgledy,

my gynae highlighted to me that i will feel slight pain or bruised in my pelvis area coz bb's head is there.. and sometimes when sitting for too long and suddenly stand up.. I might feel the pain as bb's head was resting on the muscle and then suddenly released.. so its rather normal..

for contractions.. if we have it in the night.. sure will wake up in pain.. if its braxton hicks.. gynae says that i'll still be able to sleep.. so thats to tell the difference between false labour and real labour..

hey petrina,
same same...i think the insides of my belly is blue black already. hahaha. There was one day, BB moved SOOOO much, that the stomach muscles actually felt "achy" - like suddenly do a lot of sit ups (after not having done sit ups for ages) kinda feeling. Owwww...

Good to hear that the numbness is a common thing, no need to worry so much...

Ahhh...so if BB's head is there, it contributes to the pain? hmmm, okie. And that bit about contractions, I guess we will just know it lah, horh? hehs...

hi CSI,

ya loh i agree if the job is stressful n long hrs... the whole body like want to break apart...tt's y i lost weight easily after delivery. my company is famous for stretching pp and somemore i m in finance...so worst.

anyway, i m taking 6mths leave in total to give myself a break and try sahm lifestyle.. if its stuitable, I'll be a sahm after the 6mths trial.

for now, i m just looking fwd to the big day... freedom from pregnancy!!

blessed
yeah lor haha looking forward to the day of breaking free from being pregnant haha but most people will tell you you will miss being pregnant so cherish eveyr of your bb's kick and movement before you miss it.....

Hi, Belle
Perhaps u want to call her tell her yr concern regarding to maids. 188 to 388 is normal fees. But u must read the details of the contract. If you are not sure don't commit and mayb u want to pm me so that i can chk it out for u. In fact my gf was pretty upset with the agency. Cos she actually found from the agency a transfer maid but the agency dun wan to release the maid cos her loan is very little and it will end up that the agency might need to refund to her. So what do u tin? ANyway u can call my gf Ellen at 91995145 to chk out with her. She does home service. Let her know yr due date and let er plan for u so that u won't be headache. No obligations. Very important when engaging a maid. Please get the agency to chk for Hep B cos it is not inc in the normal medical chk. Not require by MOM.

Used to be 45kg now 65kg. Can feel my thigh rubbing against one another and butt getting itchy and wow.... etc.... Duno when can get back to shape. Moreover my bust sizefrom 32C to 38C. Like can rest on my tummy.

aiyoh, got a nightmare yesterday... dreamt that my waterbag broke and broke in SLOW MOTION. Alamak... Me left ard 6 weeks... getting more gan cheong liao!

i believe a good nite's sleep has been a thing of e past for e majority of us now. i swear to u, each time i change my sleeping position, a bone will 'crick'. haaa.. like missylan, i'm left with abt 6 weeks too. i'm startg to feel e excitement yet at e same time, i'm a little worried abt e whole reality abt delivery n BF n baby care..i guess we all hv to deal wif them one at a time.

steffietan,
Wa, will crick somemore. As for me, when I change the sleeping position, I will need to hold my 41" belly and slowing turn sides. Scared strain my muscle again, that day squatted down to wash myself kenna once. Like we got experience liao, the scarier we will get because we got experience liao mah. My first time, me so bochap so knew nuts!

my gynae commented that my "yang shui" is low. So how to we replenish the "yang shui"? If the "yang shui" continue to reduce, then have to induce birth. Then how they induce birth leh?

Please advise, thanks

hi fanny,
if yang shui is low have to observe very frequent liao coz not enuf yang shui the baby difficult to grow.drink more water n bed rest it wil replennish.dun move alot.if gynae say have to induce means he have to deliver to baby using some medicine to do normally delivery.worst case is emergency c-section.take care.

hi rachel,
sori 4 the late reply.i was admitted to hospital for 10 days due to water bag leaking.my baby left kidney stil enlarge but the gynae say it wont be a bit problem coz the right kidney is funtioning well.they will do the following check up wen the baby is born.hope your baby is doin well too.

hi all mtb,
miss u all like crazy.didnt have chance to log in since 16/10/07 tuesday.here my adventurous stories goes....
was gg for detailed scan at 9am on 16/10.wen reach glenE juz walking towards the lift oh goshhh my water bag leaking and my whole pants wet.scared me off deadly and panic.lucky i reach hoispital liao.then gynae quickly check on me n admitted me to hospital.was given antibiotic for 1 week luckily no infection at all.but stil have very little leaking but very small amount of fluid coming out.luckily the fluid got replenish i was very very worried.then gynae refer me to see a very experienced gynae who only check for those special cases.he is doctor ananda at camden medical centre.he did 5 tests for test for my baby.he draw the blood sample from my baby to do the test.coz my baby a bit small size so he sugeest to do those test to make sure the baby is normal.yesterday 4 of the 5 results came out is ok now stil have to wait for the last result on coming tuesday afternoon.if everything ok i have to go for c-sec to give birth.this is the best way for the baby according to my gynae.

so pls becareful all mtb,we r so close to labour liao take good care of yourselves and baby.i pray hard and hope everyone here will have smooth delivery.

need u all to support as well

hi fairylander

ya, my gynae wants to do a CTG scan on me at 36 weeks and she will recommend me to go induce birth at my 38 weeks.

fairylander,

my colleague had the same problem with u during her 1st pregnancy. Her problem was found out during her check-up at 32 weeks and she was warded in the hospital for 1 week. The gyane wanted to inject medicine to make her baby's lung to mature but my friend rejected.

I think in the end have to go 4 c-sect and her baby weighs only 2.1kg at birth.

belle,
doc suspect i was having some slight leakage from the waterbag last wk. after resting, ok liao. i guess it's due to carrying heavy stuff earlier on. so now i go easy on things.... walk slowly, dont carry any extra things except my bag.

leejo,
i've booked the double room. will most prob be going to do the pre-admission in 2 wks time when i go for my gynae visit. Yup... need to pay the deposit then. it'll be based on the package price that you hv chosen. hopefully i can have a smooth delivery without any complication, then will consider to upgrade to a single bedded. but then it will be subject to availability already.

blessed,
u r very slim to start off with so the additional weight is easy to shake off. lucky u. btw, what's this wrap that u all talking abt?

miorei,
think it's good to let yr gynae check. the last time i call to ask, doc ask me to go down immediately. he then check the water level thru the scan, & check my cervix for signs of leakage. then he also did a CTG to ensure no contractions & bb's heartbeat is ok.

jeelomeelo,
regarding the formula milk. the lady that attended to us during the tour told us if we have any specific brand in mind, can let them know. so not necessary to use what their supplier provide at that time. if u dont specify, then they will use whatever they have.

hi fairylander,

hope you are better now. do take extra care too. I also a bit scared after the recent scare... so now i hope baby can gain more weight & hoping each week past faster so that bb is closer to being a full term one. just realised 16/10 was also the same day i had the leakage.

hi eve,
tks im getting better now juz hope baby to gain more weight coz gynae say she a bit small.tks for the concern.u too take good care and have a smooth delivery.

Hi MTBs!

Hi fairylander, have to take care, have more bed rest...

Hi fanny, thats my case for my first pregnancy. Low amoniotic fluid plus ageing placenta, so I induced at week 39. Procedure were as follows (if I can still remember): 9am, go for CTG then insert one pill, 12noon - 1pm, insert another one, CTG again. Then sent back home. Contractions but far in between, so rest at home until 11pm, admitted to hospital.

Change at hospital, cleared bowel, CTG. Gynae came and broke water bag, monitored, contractions not very strong, cervix opening slow. Started drip (some medicine to increase the contractions). Waited until 4am, still no improvement, then took epidural, slept until 6am, check cervix, 8cm dilated but baby refused to come down.

7am, gynae came fully dilated, but baby still refused to come down. Inserted urine bag to clear urine. Waited until 9am, checked, fully dilated, baby's down and started pushing. Too tired to push, gynae suggested vaccum, baby's out with just one push at 10am.

hi florence,
wow u tahan so long then deliver its very brave of u.my gynae sugeest me go straight for c-sec coz he say if insert pill cannot delivery still have to go for c-sec.

hi jeelo,
tks

abt the food in glenE,they do serve confinement menu.but hor everyday same dish lol.lunch they serve herbal chicken soup,fried pork wif ginger and green vegie.dineer they serve black bean soup,stir fried chicken wif wine n ginger,vegie.so everyday confinement menu is the same.but u can choose normal chinese,western or malay is u like.1 thing good is the food there taste good.

hi eve,

the wrap is recomended by the Nu Ren wo Zhui Da prog. there is a BP going on at a very discounted price, tummy wrap <$30 which I tot is not alot of $ to try out. the osim belt i have is $80 and i got the wrong size
(too large):
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1037276.html?1193406951

i have nvr used it, but it "looks" interesting. I'v decided to get the tummy wrap from the BP though I have the osim belt which i hardly use. I was very blessed that I went back to my pre preg wt 2x... but this 3rd time, dont know y very paranoid I cant loose the wt, coz i seem to have put on more then my previous 2 x.... so now haha, very KS, must buy the BP tummy wrap.. very tempted to get the arm wrap too!

just went for my growth scan yesterday, everything good: bb is 1.9kg at 33wks, placenta is up, bb's head is down, amniotic fluid sufficient.

But despite all this, gynae still recommend going for 2nd csec instead of VBAC. Since he's more comfortable with csec, then hb n i also agreed. He was saying that for VBAC, 50% will need emergency csec, and danger of scar rupture. hb said for both bb n mummy safety, go for csec again. sigh. so know looking at around dec 2-4 for the operation.

Hi MTB
I read before there's few of u have piles. May I know how you treat it? I duno where the piles suddenly come from. So itchy. Never had piles before and didn't even know that is piles after my hubby told me. So itchy. Can't stand it.

Hi yoko,

u can tried drinking prune juice. It does helps. If it's reali getting pain or itchy, u can get cream from your gynae to apply.

Like u tis is my first time having piles & my gynae told me it will go away once bb is out.

A few days ago i kept having tummyache but when i go toilet only a little stool each time.. This two days tummyache is constanstly there but no stool!! Is this constipation ? What should i do about it ? Should i visit the normal GP and get some medicine ? Gonna visit my gynae next week but if this continues i think i can't bear with the tummyache .. Sigh ..

Hi Joanne, I will try prune juice and cream. Thanks.

Hi Mel, Same here very little stool. Maybe u can try Joanne style take prune juice. Did u take iron tablets? I take iron tablets and my stools are hard and dry.

Hi Deerdeer, I bought my pram brand Graco but i am not sure if it is a gd investment. Cos i bought during robinson sales.And my baby haven try in it yet.
But u can try baby hypermart, they might have sales sometimes for samples pc. U can also chk out the prices and compare. I suppose u need a pram or a stroller.

I never take any iron tablet .. My diet have lots of fibre .. i take alot of bread everyday .. Never really take alot of heaty stuff nowadays .. A few days ago i keep having tummyache .. Feel like going toilet everytime but everytime is little stool .. Really little .. Suddenly this two days no stool .. -_-

Mayb u can consult a GP or u monitor for few days.

When i told my gynae that my butt very itchy she just said is sweat...
Then ytd realise that is piles. I hope it will go away soon. Cos u just feel like scratching it.

hi CSI,

yah man.. tell me about it.. when she moves especially her tiny feet along the side of my tummy.. i'll always go.. 'mummy in pain! pain pain!' haha..

if like that already painful..dunno how i'm gonna endure the labour period..

hi missylan,

i think its rather normal now to start having nightmares coz we dunno whats gonna happen (esp if this is our first child)..

yesterday went for Mrs Wong's class in TMC.. and we were shown a video on 6 types of delivery.. i think towards the end of it.. my hubby was asking if i was alright coz he said that I looked so terrified and was just staring at the video without binking..

i think i really was and told him i dun wanna give birth liao.. so so scared now..

hi mel,

me too.. having tummy aches nowadays.. and seems like i got to really force out my stool.. but only a little comes out at a time.. very sianz.. like not clean at all feeling..

i long for the day when i can have the sense of satisfaction after shitting.. hahahah.. (sorry if this sounds a bit crude but really my honest opinion.. )

hi deerdeer,

i haven't bought my pram yet coz waiting for bb to be out then bring her to go and 'try' the prams.. coz that time when i went to baby hypermart.. there was a couple letting their bb try the car seats.. and if she didn't like it.. she will start crying and making a bit fuss.. so i thought better wait first..

i'm planning to get combi coz its really light and easy to carry around..

Is piles painful ? How do i know if i get piles .. Now i suspect i'm having constipation .. Paranoid that i get piles too .. Never have constipation before ..

Since today most of the clinic is closed, if my tummy still aching i will visit GP tml ..

Anyway any mummies experience cramp in tummy ? Dunno whether is braton hicks or what .. but sometimes if i walk too much, that night my tummy will cramp like mad .. Can't really move if i move the muslce will stretch and it will be so painful ..

For mommies looking for stroller or car seats, FYI, my site is still running but don't complain me ok cos I am not suppose to post BUSINESS here. Please note that those prices listed are my cost price. Think going to keep Royal Pram for my own use. =P www.cozycuddle.sg

Thought piles should be painful rather than itchy? Sorry, I never had piles before but thought should be painful.
These few days, pubis getting slightly worse thought going to recover. Whenever from floor sitting position to standing position, there will be this bruises feeling. Got to stand up real slowly and carefully. So scared all of a sudden the waterbag burst. Hahaha... think too much liao!

Going to trim my hair for confinement days next early Nov.

hello to all mummies..

i have a medela 'mini electric' pump for sale. bought at mothercare at $154 durng discount on 16 oct. usual price $193 letting go at $100. comes w 1 yr warranty, box n receipt. pls sms 90120989 if ur interested. thanks!

Piles I think is just extra skin out from yr anal. I took a mirror and see. I was told that piles suppose to be painful but not itchy. Perhaps haven scratch till bleed yet. Hahaha. Ya lo. Like always got stool stuck at yr ass. No matter how u clean awhile later u have it again. Eeekkkk. Even when u wash it real clean.

missylan,

i also cut my hair already.. haha.. and will be trimming it again in the middle -end of nov to prepare for confinement..

can i check with u all again with regards to the nappy cream?

that time u all were talking about this desitin cream is it? and that there were a few colours, purple, blue, etc..

which one is better and where can i get it from?

appreciate your help on this..

petrina,

e desitin cream.. i got the blue one... read in a e forum, a lot of mummies recommend it... den, i join the spree PMM organise... find it cheaper den SGP

yoko/joanne
i got quite bad piles on and off le...go toilet poo ah got blood one...cuz me anaemic then taking more iron tabs than norm so hor as iron tabs will cause constipation cuz heaty le...dirnking prune juice everything like no help for me le..for me i just try to drink more water and avoid fried heaty food lor....sigh....not true it will go away le..my piles has been with me after delivery till now le...

Mel, i sometimes have those cramps too like a pulling feeling as if got a stitch but dunno what it is. hee...

missylan, i also recently went to cut my hair. was thinking end Nov should go trim again for confinement.

petrina, same as jasmine, i got the blue. think most mumies used the blue one. i also ordered from those drugstore spree. thk u can check the sprees. there are some mummies selling off extras too.

pierced, i went to see my gynae last sat. onli put on 1kg. not healthy though.. my gynae dun wan to weight my bb.. say 15% error. bt gave mi estimated weight onli abt 1.5kg.. wow.. consider small lo.. so sad.. he said due to the stress and sleepless night.. tt y nv really grow..

slept my whole sun away due to headache! ai yo! and the pain is only on one side and its like only a nerve affected. anyone experience this before? I seldom have headaches so dunno this is due to pregnancy or not??

anyway, it only got better after I got hubby to give me a head and back massage... ;)