(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

amy, yuppie.. kidding la.. i used to do that when i was applying slmming lotion last time. when sqeezed all the oil out... but then.. i think not v v effective.. cos i nv slim down a lot leh.. heehee..

those TV more effective, cos they got heater for the body...

remember last week I posted that my cousin went to monitor bb heartbeat? She just called me, she having contractions since morning & she's gg to admit later ard 4-5pm. Tomorrow is her hubby birthday, dunno if will be the same day anot. If want to be the same day, she still have to endure another 9hrs then is midnight....

wah....it'll be so nice if it's the same birthday...
but yah lorh. she'll have to endure for so many more hours. Quite siong right? Wish your cousin all the best...everything go smoothly.

Hi Hi

I have several items (eg. Ameda Breast Pump, MIM Sarong Sling, Breast Pads, Nappy Liners, Bottles & Teats etc..) available for SALE.

Discounts & free gift provided.

Please refer to below attachment for details:
mime_msexcel.gif
Mummy/Baby Items for Sale
Baby Stuff for Sale.xls (23.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Interested buyers may enquire at [email protected]

Springdance

Belle,

Yup I ordered already.. quite easy. Ordered for my friend also. But just note hor.. if you order, they always deliver late so just plan your time properly.

Belle,
Me already bought 2 packs of NB from Mamy Poko. Its ok to buy liao mah... cos got to pack a special area for changing.

miorei,
Me prepared a waist burner wrap which I bought fr BP here. One of my friend who just delivered and swear that it is very very good. Think zuo_er is started a new BP. Go view... The packaging is with a cartoon PIG. I saw this product very often in Japan but didn't know that it is that good. Going to wear that waist burner and girdle at home during my confinement.

Gals I have this thinking on my mind but Im not sure if Im doing something very stupid.
Just to seek your opinion..... (from experience mother too)
Everyone of you knows about water birth right and the pressure in the water will ease our pain during labour. (Correct me if Im wrong)
So Im thinking when the big day arrive for me and if my water bag did not burst,
only having contractions.will it be ok to go and dip myself in the pool till I think its abt time to go hospital.
Will that help to ease the contraction pain?
Because I know we are not suppose to go hospital immediately.
I have not consulted my gynae yet because Im afraid that Im making a fool of myself.

botanist/ missylan, yup..tks a lot.. will order now then.

i am looking for breastpump? Anyone buy liao?? many ask mi buy electrical one better... piew.. so expensive sia...

hi dareve, so cute ur idea.. i dun think we got the strength tt wan to stay in the water...

check out with ur gynae or nurses over at ur clinic lo... ask ur gynae cos i dun think it is foolist to ask.. i m sure many will ask too... i will also ask my gynae

tot from other mummies tt shares, until u see "show" then go hospital...

dareve, just thinking.. wat if waterbag burst in the pool.. then wait kena infection how? The pool water so dirty...

I also order the nepia diapers already. Anyone bought formula milk to stand by already? :p What brand gd huh? Or shd I get free samples to try 1st?

my lower backache is much better today after resting in bed for nearly the whole of yesterday! that's what the nurse advised when I called to check yesterday morning. bedrest will help to reduce the pain. thanks all for your concern and advice!

hello ladies,

regarding the post natal malay lady.. have u all booked yours already?

that time wanted to book mdm sadiah but she was fully booked for the month of dec liao.. i think 2 of u gals were the lucky ones to have booked her last slots right? can't remember who liao but remembered reading somewhere in the thread.. hehe

does anyone have any more recommendations? i think i better book it fast otherwise really dun have any left..

by the way.. heard that if you have the wrap.. does it mean that you cannot breastfeed bb? someone was telling me that the herbs used in the jamu wrap is poisonous for the bb.. so that means cannot breastfeed..

is this info true?

belle, ya lor i dunno whether still put on more weight not later. so heavy liao like a big hippo.

amy, ic...muz buy corset to help the process instead. didnt know muz get that too. so many slimming tips.

missylan, orh that slimming wrap on BP! good to use? wanted to buy and try but dunno whether can not. maybe will try that too instead of the corset. ha!

glad that you are feeling better dodo!

Petrina, think me and Linda izzit.. is the last 2 lucky ones to book Mdm Sadiah. hehe. huh.. 1st time i heard tt the jamu wrap will be harmful to bb.

petrina
i also booked mdm sadiah le....for the wrap is wrapped from below the boobs one le...so breasts not affected le...can la cna still BF la..but during massage ask them not to massage ur boos lor...

bluelily
actually milk powder brand is personal preference one la..dun anyhow try and try differnt one on ur new born wait lao sai ah haha just stick to one brand lor...if not suitable then change...

i didnt book mine leh, coz rec by another fren and this lady no need to book. juz call her aft delivery. maybe coz mdm sadiah very popular so need to book. hee...

pierced, yup.. i also feel i am like hippo.. hahaha...

Dodo, glad u are feeling better...

another 1hr to end work.. Yeah.. just one more day to go...

bluelily
ya, that was the 1st thing that I think of. but don't think when u having contractions u will still go n change into swimsuit & deep in water,then change back to ur clothes then proceed to hospital bah.
I oso order Nepia already, as for milk formula if ur house nearby got supermarket or shops can always buy,after discharge hospital will also give a few bottles. I will be giving bb Enfalac (expensive sia) if i failed to BF again....

pierced
i oso din know about this corset thing till my massage lady told me...

petrina
like wat etelle say massage will not affect BF. I think the 1st few days of massage will also be engorgement days. so u will also dun wan any massage on ur boobs.

as for me, during my engorgement, I ask her to massage my armpit area coz there's a lump like all the milk store there, will cry, super super pain. Think this time round I will also have it, coz now already see a lump on my right armpit liao, haizzzz.

hee..belle, i just ordered thru the zuoer BP missylan was toking about. muz slim down thighs, tummy and arms! so ordered to try out.
ya, fat waddling hippo walking around...

amy, dunno the slim wrap can have the same effect not. isit as long got something to tighten ard tummy area?
i can imagine the flabby tummy...OMG!

hello mummies, i got qn again.. oh no.. seems to have so many questions..

can i know wad is nipple shell / nipple shield?? For wad purpose? I know one of them is to collect milk in case it leaks.. necessary to buy? Then the other is used when feeding the bb.. also need to buy? Any brand?

sorry har.. cos i am doing last min buying this sat...see wad else i haven buy...

Amy u mean hosp will give bottles of FM on discharge? I'm going to Mt A, Etelle last time u got anot? hehe. If not i'm thinking just buy 1 can and put there 1st.. just in case. hehe.

bluelily
me also go Mt A....they give me 1 -2 bottle i think i forget le...hee
can request la..cuz normally discharge time ah near feeding time they will pass you 1-2 bottles one...anyway its all sponsored by the manufacturer hee

bluelily
yes they will give few bottles FM in glass bottles, just warm it can feed baby(not the powder can). Can lah just buy a can and standby. u need to decide which brand to give

belle
nipple shell/shield = should be the same thing (dunno rite anot,correct me if i'm wrong). I think this is used as a shield if u have sore nipple after breastfeeding - something like this
actually can dun need to buy these (I think best is to educate n show ur hubby what the item is for and get him to buy when needed)

amy,tks for that. cos i heard one nipple shell is to prevent ur bb from biting ur nipple since it's alreadi sore...

the other is to wear it to protect ur nipple and the bra and also to collect the milk...

Thks Etelle, Amy.. I tot they give milk powder. hahaha. What if you are breastfeeding? They'll still give u the milk to feed bb? Do you all use it? Or just stick to your bm?

hee..belle i didnt know what the shield was for too...now amy explained it all.

i got a few Brand FM samples that they say will send when ur bb is out. but cannot change brands too rite as bb can only stick to one unless cannot take.

missylan:

really? i go chk it out. thks for the info. :D

dareve:

i do agree tat it's v dangerous leh. the water used for waterbirth has v specific criteria leh. it's best to avoid the swimming pool. i think such places have 1 of the highest contamination levels ever. :p

hi bluelily,

haha.. yah.. think u gals were the last 2 to book her.. lucky u..

hi pierced,

i also got a lady recommemded by a friend.. but have yet to call her coz dunno whether she is good or not..

maybe i should just call to find out her cost and avaliablty..

hi amy,

thats what i think too coz the wrap will be below the boobs and down to the tummy.. so shouldn;t have any problem.. but it was my auntie who told me cannot breastfeed..

maybe its an old wives tale than.. hehe

my feet swollen again!! 3rd time liao and its getting frustrating.. swollen.. numbness.. and slightly painful..

then this morning wake up and my right hand middle finger numb and painful.. then realised that my hand is also slightly swollen.. never heard of hand being swollen during pregnancy before leh.. weird right?

Petrina,
I booked Mdm Rokiah think 2 months back liao. Popular one scared no slot... me kiasu!

pierced,
My close friend said beri good and recommend to her friends here and colleagues. Corset thicker so for me I wore that only on occasion. No harm trying the BP wrap cos I got mine lying inside the wardrobe. It is like 10x thicker than stocking. I will prefer to wear the wrap than corset.Corset can die aah especially we need to move around, sweat, hug hug bb...

miorei,
Welcome, we are here to share.

My son took S26 Gold when born in TMC, i didn't choose for him, the nurse did it for me. He suits it and was a very chubby bb. Then slowly lost weight... Going to choose S26 for my 2nd, now they added a new ingredient and name it S26 Alpha Pro. Very expensive, $32. Last time only $25 and few cents. Headache...
He took Enfaclac sth and he lao sai.
Similac- difficult to melt.

<font size="+1">Massage at home</font>
I will be using a old mattress and doing massage on the floor. Remember to buy a straw mat, place it under the old mattress so that your flooring will not kenna the massage oil. My 1st, I used a old mattress and laid with big towels.... useless my praquet flooring became oily and took months to remove. Somehow the sponge absorb the oil and with pressure, it went through and stained the floor. Beware...

oh yah...thanks missylan for that tip.

Hmm, old mattress with towels on top of it, still kena the floor. wah...must get more towels. Must be like those spa places...hehs. lay towels over the bed/mattress.

CSI_Fan,
Towels no use... cos towel still can absorb mah... Either you lay a straw mat underneath the mattress or plastic mat... Towel tested, no use. Spa ones are leather covered bed. Ours sponge covered with bedsheet... Kekeke

<font color="ff0000">Bulk Purchase for Maternity portraits by Foto-U</font>
Hi, just to share that I am helping Foto-U to coordinate the BP for Maternity Portraits Photo-shoot. I've signed up too.

Maternity Portraits Package Details
- All original images return in CD
- 2 hours studio session
- Including husband and older child(ren)
- Make up for MTB
- 3 x 8R

Three photographers offering maternity portraits in Foto-U Studio, so MTBs can select any of the photographer for her maternity portraits session. There will be a 10% discount on Maternity Portraits Package, if we able to have 20 or more MTBs sign up and make a deposit for this bulk purchase.

The BP price for:
David is $232.00 (Usual price $258.00)
Wai Peng is $214 (Usual price $238.00)
Benjamin is $214 (Usual price $238.00)

Please PM me with your email address so that I can email your the necessary information required by Foto-U in order to secure the BP price.
You can also view Foto-U business thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=450761&post=3743265#POST3743265

Any questions, please feel free to PM me (as I will not be access this thread). Thanks,
mei

then the bedsheet have to wash so many, coz massage will be everyday right? cham. hahaha. machine breakdown ah, bedsheets are bigger... hahaha.

Hmmm...dodo, I dun think ur babies will need pacifiers yet. Not until after 1 month? I think when they cry etc, we'll probably be offering the breasts for them to suckle etc. Plus, pple may give during the baby shower.

Jeelo, I tested my sterilzer w my Bfree bottles. They fit but when i put the 12oz bottles, I can't put the accessories tray on, so must sterilize the teats separately. Otherwise, ok to use coz bottles can stand in the tray still.

Ginger, thanks for tips. I think maybe like you said, i should get a maid soon.

Amy, can you share the contact for Crislo pls?

Dodo, i was told babies only need pacifier after 1 mth so no need to buy so soon.

missylan, wah...i didnt realised that about the massage too leh. thanks for the tips! if not, later mi bedsheets and mattress gone case!!

Csi, haha...unless can use the bedsheet thru out the days of the massage..but sounds disgusting unless itz an old mattress like missylan used.

Belle,
I just bought my breastpump after many months of deliberating. I wanted to buy an electrical one too but feel the pinch to spend so much on Medela PIS or the Avent ISIS which I heard were good. So in the end I bought the Ameda Lactaline from Moms in Mind. Seems MIM sells it a bit cheaper than other places. $320 compared to $350 at Baby Kingdom. You might want to check their website or read other mum's comments on it?

i didn't think of buying pacifier. Is it necessary, i mean except to pacify baby from screaming and wailing?

twiggy,
thanks for informing.

dodo,
glad u hear you're better now :p

petrina,
when i wake up, i realise i still get numbness fingers almost daily. i think it's because i put my hands elevated on my pillow. therefore poor blood circulation causes the numbness. as for swollen wise... hhhmm could it be water retention?

missylan,
you mentioned s26, from what brand? as in dumex or what? is it from abbott lab? i have no knowledge of milk powder :p

hi miorei,
i dont hv the watery discharge anymore. was on antibiotics for 5 days & rested for a wk. doc says must be careful to prevent another leakage again. i think if it becomes excessive, then probably to let yr doc have a check. It's different from the normal discharge which is normally a bit sticky.

T&P/Jeelomeelo/Dareve,
i only remember they provide a pack of NB pampers. Can't remember abt wet wipes/maternity pads. Maybe when i go for the pre-admin then ask them again. Hv u all booked already?

Pierced,
My baby also abt 1.8kg at 32wks. doc says it's ok even though the average is abt 2kg... quite close already. Doc also ask me to eat more... drink more milk. i tell myself, i end up putting the weight on myself... hehe

Missylan,
Similac is difficult to melt? I'm still thinking of getting that to standby. Any comments abt Nan?

Any mummies here who did not do the malay massage for yr 1st/2nd pregnancy? I'm not getting one & wonder if i will lose out in anyway.

hi eve
nope, haven't booked yet. i haven't even got the letter from my gynae yet. i'm just going to wk33
btw you might want to check with the nurse, may be the nurse can book for u instead, no need for u to book yourself.

jeelo,
i've went to the gynae this wk, and the nurse had helped me to book. Was kind of taken by surprise that hv to book already. seems like the day is coming real soon.
now is really like counting down.