(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

I have an Airflow Adjustable Sleep Positioner for babies to sleep properly positioned since birth. The brand is the first years by Learning Curve. I barely used it on my baby as he doesn't like it. Therefore, I would like to let go. Any interested mummies? Please PM me. Thanks

To view:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290157033478#ebayphotohosting

Hi Steffi,

I think i will be going wif 4 bedded room cos onli stay the most 2 days & it muz cheaper compare wif A1 rate. So dun wan to spend unneccessary

missylan,
hmmmm, I guess so...unless even got no better rooms available. Coz my cousin just gave birth a few weeks back...she took 1 bedder, but no space, ended up she got to go 2-bedder for the 1st night.

Anyone using Bfree bottles? I just unpacked my stuff today and realized my Bfree bottles don't fit into my Pigeon sterilizer.
Wondering what sterilizer pple use for Bfree bottles?

CSI
for me also the same thing when i deliver my 1st one le...no 1 bedded so for 1st night i slept in 2 bedded then 2nd day then shift to single bedded.....

Thanks cookiemz, jean and amy...
okok will keep a lookout.....wooo$6 for gown with zip, seems like a good deal : )
I saw one but it cost abt 100 plus. Think im wasting $$$.
BTW i have decided to donate my baby cord blood.
Can I check by donating it ...does it mean that the father will not be allow to clamp the cord anymore?

twiggy,
really ar? i didn't check!!! i oso bought bfree bott & pigeon stre. which pigeon sterilizer u using? is it the rapid 6 or 9min (can't remember) one?

Hi Jeelo,

I bought the Pigeon 3-in-1 sterilzer. But let me check properly first, coz apparently, it can fit in, just cannot stick into the tray because the necks of the bottles are wide. But dunno that means can still use or not?

miorei, sorry for late reply.. if apply SM cream mean no more marks? My marks are pretty obvious means.. the cream not good? hmmmm... gallenic not good? hmmmm....

any other brand tt are good?

Tks to those who recommend the agencies, will check them out... hopefully no hidden charges...

Hi Amy, sorry to trouble u..

wad are the charges from Crislo? I heard from taxi uncle that they are not bad as well... i am working at aljunied area.. so maybe can pop over...

Dodo mentioned that charges up to $600 plus.. still need to pay for the medical, entry pass, etc etc...

belle
agency fee is $188 ( i pay maid's upfront loan in cash), coz if u chose to pay using credit card instal plan or post dated cheque will be higher.

agency fee - $188
bond/insurance - $88 (forget is which 1)
entry test - $60
maid's loan - salary x 8mths (if salary is $300, then the loan amt is $290 X 8, u give the maid $10 each month for the 1st 8mths)

I only pay a deposit of $100 upon my selection of my maid. The rest I pay when I fetch my maid.

Another $30 to pay for the online test

CSI Fan - My hb also skeptical and he's questioning why we pay so much $ to attend her class. Hope the next few classes will be better.

Tks Miorei and Missylan for sharing your views too.

steffi,
i'm booking 1 bedded, prefer my hb to accompany me throughout my stay.

very sian.. i'm down with flu again.. my resistance seems to have gone down this time...

hi Belle,

i just engaged another maid. Cos my current one dun want to extend the contract. Initially in Augsust she agreeded. 2 weeks ago she told me she dun want. So frustrating.

I went to AATAS and paid $388. on top i bought the insurance and etc.

My new maid who is coming in will be getting $350 plus 1 off day. How come yours so exp.

Must hire now so that maid can come earlier and help you.

Hi Dareve,
Or you can try the OG at Orchard Point, they have a lot of varieties... Karmy as well but they selling at $17+. So far I have tried wearing Karmy PJ at home, like it cos they are comfy
Hope you get yours soon!

Hi Valeriet,
I have attended Mrs Wong class last mth and I find it interesting and informative.. unlike some classes where you might dozed off. We went for 2-4pm sat class which I tink is better then the 4pm-6pm class cos ours always stretched till 4pm+. Hubby also enjoyed her class btw.

jeemeeloo
if u bought the rapid steriliser, it can fit bfree and any other bottles inside.

twiggy
did u buy the steriliser that fits 2 bottles nly? cuz i rem pigeon steriliser have two kinds, one is the bigger one (rapid) and another one fits 2 bottles or so.

missylan
my gynae gave me the evil eye for putting on so much weight, but but but...i really cannot help it leh! hahah!

Twiggy
it would be good if u bring in your maid earlier before your delivery. u need to train her for everyday housework/cooking and when the CL is here, you can get the CL to train her in taking care of the baby. u mention u are giving birth on 22 nov. you going for c-sect? tt's 1 month away!! so exciting!

thanks ginger, mine is the rapid steriliser. haven't try yet.. :p

t&p & moms going to glenE
you can enquire/confirm with customer service at the main building what are the things that are given for moms/babies. You can also get the latest charges of the hospital from them.

Oh, me using bfree but I don't sterlize for my 1st liao. Oh, got to test out my avent sterilizer, don't know spoil or not.

Regards maid agency
I am abt to due in Early Nov. Suddenly my current maid give me prob e.g tummy ache. At 1st i tot is appendix so i sent her to CGH. Was discharge 3 days later and found nothing serious. Few days later she complain ache again so I sent her to my norml GP. After injection she claims that she felt better. few days later another pain attack so I sent her to my normal GP. All my family memebers asked me sent her back. Finally, I scolded her that if she wants to go back just let me know so that i can prepare a new maid cos i only have one more month to go. Don't need to pretend stomachache and cost me a bomb and trouble to send her to hospital and clinic. So frustrating! Cos I have not much time to train a new maid and moreover I have 2 dogs.

I asked my gf (tat owns a maid agency) to find me a maid asap. I was lucky to find another maid in time. She was fresh fr philippines with no experience as a domestic helper. But luckily she is very automatic and willing to learn. Hope she keep up the gd job. Cos I can't afford to change another one as I am due 2nd Nov.
Fortunately my gf does home service and she brings the datas to my place and i dun even need to go down to choose.

I previously own a maid agency for 7 yrs. I sold away cos too many nitty gritty things to handle. It is kind of headache. Currently I am in property just in case u thinking that i wan to promote my gf agency....

Things to look out for when choosing an agency...
Agency fees are important but also must be selective with maids. There are some cheap agency like 88 to 188 for agency fees but how is the quality of maids and very important after sales service for mother to be like us. Wha happen if during confinement and maid start to give prob and yet u can't go out to the agency and leave baby alone? To me i find that service is very important. Cos if anything happen to maid, the back up service is important.

Whether indonesia or filippino??? I personally prefer filipino cos filipino easier to handle. If they aren't happy with anything they will voice out rather then keeping to themselves like the indonesian. As u can see many cases of throwing babies and suicide are usually indonesian.
The salary difference nowadays only $20 between indonesia and filipino. If agency is talking abt off day that filipino wants, nowadays all races also want to have off day. But it is better to make yrself clear when choosing the maid. Let the agency knows whether are you going to give off day and if the maid is willing to forgo her off day.

Feel free to PM me should you need any advice.

Hi Yoko

Just want to check how come many of the philippiness maid like to work for expat? my current one initailly agree then change her mind and now going to transfer to work for expat.

I gave her 2 weeks to find her employer and in the end i think the employer only took the test this mon. Seems like the agency cant process her application in time and now i need to send her back to manila. tried my best to allow her to transfer but time does not permit as my new one coming this sat.

Now i am so afraid that my new one will be a lousy one. so stress now.

amy,tks for your detail breakdown. i was jus thinking if we are able to pay installment via credit card not.. cos i really dun wan up front cash.... thinking of gng over to Crislo todae after my work cos it's nearby.

Can i check how much if no choice got to change maid? how many limit? any other after sale provided?

Gina, u asking mi how come my maid so expensive? i haven hire any... the last one tt i went to was $300 per month with no off... Yup, gng to do the selection. Hope she can come in Late nov/ early dec...

Yoko,tks for the detail breakdown. But we are still more comfy on hiring indonsian maid.
Would like to check wad kind of after service can we expect from agent? Shld there be counselling / home visitation from the agent?

Tks to all who give comments...

btw, anyone got good recommendation on agency in Tampines/ east area? My hubby say katong v far... if any prob with the maid.. then we got to suffer.. cos we dun drive...

Belle,
Mine fresh Indo already $310/mth and no off day. Usually home visit from agent we will need to pay like $50.

belle
1st year is unlimited replacement, but when u change a maid, I think need to pay the entry test n insurance coz not transferable.

ust came back from checkup yest and bb is 1.8 plus kg at 32 wks. doc say on small side so said muz rest more so maybe bb grow better.

steffi, i juz booked mine yest for the delivery package. i opt for the 1 bedder ward.

missylan, home visitation also need to pay $$... interesting...

Amy, okie. noted. Tks.. do they have after svc? Training and counselling?? before they come over to our place, they will b trained in sg for 3 days right?

pierced, 1.8kg.. mine also at 32week thisweek.. will let u know mine bb's wt... sat then see gynae.. wonder how heavy is he liao...

pierced,

1.8kg at 32 wk small? My baby's the same weight too when i went for last week check up but doc only said "not too bad" and everything else is ok.
Shucks! What else did ur doc tell u? Any advise to share?

T&P, ya lor, i oso duno why mi doc say small...i tot this size is average. but he didnt really comment much on it so maybe not of a concern??
juz mentioned to rest more so maybe bb grow better.

hee..belle, ya, let mi know what ur bb weight is. really all the weight go to mi. i put on another 2 kg...*pengz* total now 17kg...
keke...slimming package...i thk i need too sia.
but will the malay massage help a lot??

bluelily, i eat papayas too...help in preventing constipation too. the young ones are like those hard kinds where they used in thai salads?

pierced.. really.. i m looking for pple to go together.. u jus put on another 2kg.. i hope not for mi..i alreadi put on a lot.. no way to shed those extras away. after delivery only 5kg gone.
Breastfed will help.. malay message also will help.. but hope to lose more faster!!!! i miss all my clothes.. else after tt, all sure cannot wear one.. so waste $$ to buy ...
More worth it to loose wt lo...
Serious, anyone wanna go??

my tummy so funni.. moving up and down.. those big movements..vibrate till v li hai..

belle
of coz the maid's are trained before they handover.Counselling also provided if u have any problem with the maid. They will normally suggest that u bring e maid n they counsel them before u decide to change a new maid (all agency does that)but of coz if u think e maid really not suitable then ask for replacement.

so fast u already thinking of slimming package?? I think post natal massage play a part to the slimming down process, of coz u must be able to bear wif the binding of the cloth. For me I very 'ai mei' so i really bear with it for the whole day will only take it out next day after bfast for my wash up/bath & then the next massage session again.

Amy, of cos.. i cannot stand man.. wanna go together not.. my gf paid installment for the treatment. if $100 per month.. i can still afford la.. if payable by installment

u mean u wear tt piece of cloth for 24hrs.. wont b smelly meh? Like tt effective? u did tt before??

Okie, i think i will go down to crislo later after work. this morning saw promotion at $99 agent fee.. better ask in detail before i hire.. if everything okie, i can jus put deposit and select today and i will do my test another day?? Hmmm...

pierced, i think so. Cos I feel like eating later.. so just ask in case. :p Actually nowadays.. I eat almost anything liao. Yest just had green bean. haha!

belle
yup i did that for my 1st confinement. no lah will not be smelly.anyway cobfinement also cannot keep bathing mah, so just keep clean lor. Will bind it till next day, take out after bath/wash up lor. after that massage n bind again. if i really cannot tahan then I take out & put on corset. e massage lady tell me if can bind longer better

vonn
personally i think 30days seems too much. I did for continuous 10days. sure will see the difference. remember to measure b4 ur 1st massage n after e last massage.

i started my massage 3-4 days after delivery, then the massage lady was saying in fact 1or2 days after delivery at hospital already can put on corset liao. So this time round I'm gg to bring it along in my hospital bag. I remember when I attend the parenting class my tummy was so flabby & watery & shaking while waking. After she tell me, I even rush to compass point to buy the corset during the 4/5th day of confinement, so I can use it if cannot tahan the cloth bind.

whenever my hubby see that cloth ard my tummy, he felt very uncomfortable for me instead, haha. but i tell him no choice i got to bear with it...

Just had my papaya. haha!

Amy, where you buy the corset. And how much is it? Not hot meh? Bind whole day. What if need to csect how? Then all cant do liao..
I sure hope i no need to csect!

I bought the corset from wacoal, ard $49-69 (cannot remember) think triumph also have. is thise with alot of those hooks(same as bra hook).
altho might be little expensive,but they are very lasting. sometimes when i feel that i'm fat or has put on weight, i will put it on during sleep or 1-2weeks. ya, think ppl say body expand (grow) during sleep time.

bobian, hot also must bear wif it, otherwise u will lose it (figure)actually not really hot since our edd is year end (compare to those edd in jun/jul, i can't imagine) furthermore night time i will on aircon also. Maybe will feel itchy coz of the tighteness, cannot stand then take out & change to corset. In fact is also quite gd for the back coz with e bind u cannot couch will sit straight straight...

amy, okie. Noted.. so need to buy corset. corset those kind tt onli wrap ard ur tummy rite? I have one, tt is wear one.. but guess will b painful is wear those like underwear one...
wow liew.. i think can buy those althehic wear kind.. rubber one.. the wrap hard hard ard the tummy.. else use "bao xian zhi" to wrap la... heehee
see got use a not...

Wow amy, u got so many slimming tips.. wrap alreadi go slp.. sure uncomfortable sia...

my corset when put on will cover the whole stomach (under the breast down to hip)
starting sure uncomfortable, after few nights then u will get used to it liao.

"bao xian zhi" - ya like what we see on tv, the slimming process, but isn't is more uncomfortable,hot n air cannot get thru. altho is cheap, but better b careful incase wrap liao u allergy or got rashes worst right??