(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi witty, cool pix ya? sexy mummy lei, keke..

jeelo, great to hear that your baby's growing well and your placenta's moved up already! hope tat your baby will move headdown soon... can try talking to him to move headdown, heard from some mummies from the forum that it works!

Tks for the compliments mummies...

Jasmine/Eve,

there is total 3 package for selection: $188, $288, $388.

U've to bring ur own clothings (though they do have some skirts and tubes available. the black skirt i have is borrowed from them), make-up provided for lady oni. I spent abt 1hr on make up and 2 hrs photos taking. U can let the photographer know wat kind of shots u prefer. Oh, yes total I have 3 wardrobes changes (i.e. bring 3 sets of clothings.)

Anyway, I have the packages details in my office PC. I will post it on monday for those interested.

My Edd is on 20 dec .. Baby cot arriving on 1se dec .. Ladies do u think is too late ? Fearing i'll deliver 36-37 weeks .. Thinking about this for a long time .. Wonder should i change the delivery date for the baby cot to mid/late Nov .. But room not packed .. No place to put .......

Witty
thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures!! I've also signed up for a PS, but with Studio Loft. Can I check with your where did you buy the tube that you had on in the photo? Am now tearing my hair out wondering what to wear! hahah!

steffietan,
Hmm... Maybe you are in a bad mood that night is it? Too many ppl too many "suggestion". Elderly can address your daughter as girlgirl lor if really difficult for them to pronounce. Don't take it too hard, some of my close friends even think of funny funny names for my children. I can pray that luckily my hubby's surname isn't LIM. They think of so many funny names for LIM.

dear ladies, is anyone interested in the spree mentioned above? the baby clothes are very very cute. the spree was cancelled in the thread and I dunno if anyone is going to take over. but just want to ask if anyone else is interested.

hi witty, nice pixs!!!! I wanted to take but hub think it's a waste of $$, he say it's bttr to wait for bb to come out and take family pix wor..

jeelo, happy for u! ur placenta oso shifted up, yipee!

mel, your due date is same as mine! if i'm not wrong, there are total 5 mtbs having the same due date, i think. Ya, bttr get the cot to come in earlier. Dono y but i have a feeling mine oso come in early. So now i starting to pack my stuffs and do up some of the things in the bb room.

Hi Witty, nice pics! u look good in the pics what. dun worry...

Ginger, same I signed up for the Bp with studio loft. will be taking the shots next wk too. dunno if I will look like a teletubby in the pics. haha...I'm oso cracking my head over what to wear!

Missylan, thanks for sharing your GOBI reviews. sounds really nice leh...makes mi wana go down tmr to buy it to eat! haha...den it will add on to my ever-increasing weight!

Mel, Im due on 15th leh and I havent ordered my cot! have been delaying the packing of the room too.thk i better start soon.

pierced/dodo,
The rest of the cakes are nice except for the one with berries inside. My favourite are the Opera and the Sweet Somethings. Very tasty!

wow Witty!
Nice pics! Thanks for sharing!

My hubby also say, it's a waste of money to take these pics. Hmph. Say we can take on our own...i.e. use own camera, and snap. Chey! give up on him. hahaha.

I went for my gynae check up on Sat...and BB is 2.3kg at week 33!! That's 400g weight gain (for BB) in 3 weeks. Had a Strep B test done on the pervious visit, and thankfully, no Strep B infection. Phew. But sugar level is higher than normal...gotta watch it.

Missylan, your review of the cakes sounds yummy. Making me drool....

hi jasmine, i think u ask mi a question above?? my bb last check up at 1.2kg at 28week.

Last sat made a fool of myself.. think i m having depression from work.. tot last sat my check up.. nearly took a bus there with my hubby... then realised it is not last week.. is this coming week...

been having this phobia to come to work.. feeling really bad...

witty:

nice shots. thks for sharing.

may i know who is ur PG? wondering if i shld go tk some pics. my hb suggested taking them last wk. :p

i ask u all huh. stretch marks in lower abdomen v common izzit? lately, my tummy's growing bigger by the day. being v kiasee, i've been most viligant on applying stretch marks' oil on my tummy n any "danger zones" yet to my horror, i found some marks on my lower abdomen to day leh!! *faintz* wat to do now??!!! *sob sob*

witty, nice photos. U look pretty! Did u cut ur hair short?

jeelo, my bb also breeched... and his head's also on the big side. Too smart liao. :p Let's all hope our bbs will turn down eventually.

hi missylan, tks for the reply. yup.. i bought the adhesive maternity pads last Sat.. hubby said he will help mi buy more if not enuff.. he not shy on all these things..

bluelily, tks for the info... on tt, i think i dun buy the receving blanket.. cos bb gng to use if onli for first 2 mths...

hi missylan, tks for the reply. yup.. i bought the adhesive maternity pads last Sat.. hubby said he will help mi buy more if not enuff.. he not shy on all these things..

bluelily, tks for the info... on tt, i think i dun buy the receving blanket.. cos bb gng to use if onli for first 2 mths...

hi all, anyone has ordered nepia pampers? if yes, can share the contact s i tried ordering from http://dignus.sg but they send they don't order anymore...

also, anyone share the same experience wif me? feel bb tapping in rythmetic version... issit normal?

OMG, i have put on 12kg, m onli 33 wks so far... wonder by due date how much would i put on?

belle, @ least u koe ur bb weight... i still don't koe mine yet... wonder is bb putting on weight o m the one putting on weight... haiz

Went to gynae today... in 33rd week, bb 2.6kg. Mom gained another 3kg in 1 month's time. Scary... =P
Gynae said maybe water retention BUT me got no swollen legs... so think mommy ate too much CAKES! Hahaha.... Bb is turning to face my butt soon. Kekeke...

JAsmine,
i gained 12.6kg and am at wk31. when full term, i think i will beat ur weight hehehee *not that i'm very proud of it :p

btw nepia # : 62262650
i think dignus close shop for the time being
miorei,
i saw a few reddish streaks at below my abdomen liao.. think can't run away liao... my skin still itches, can't help it sometimes but stratch..

missylan
u put on very little weight mah so 3 kg in a month okie la..hee
my bb already facing my butt when i went for check at 32 wks le does that mean good or abd ah?

jee
yeah if it's SM the scratch is so inevitable one le ha ha cuz hor super itchy apply what also cannot soothe one but dun be bothered by it..seeing your darling everything is worth it

Anyone bought beansprout pillow already? I realise nowadays the pillows are more expensive! Last year it cost me only $10-$12 for the same thing that they sell for $20 now!

Missylan
there is one month i put on 4kg. Now i simply bo chap my weight gain anymore. just close eyes wait for delivery then say. hahaha!

miorei
now foto-u got BP. very reasonably priced too and they include makeup!! just go and take it! i decided to take this time round cuz it might be the last time i m pregnant. am taking it with my 20m baby too. hope it turns out well!

do u girls realise some of us will start popping in a few wks time? i still have 101 things that i have yet to finish!

just as you gals are talking abt stretchmarks, i just realised 2 red & wavy lines have appeared on my tummy near the naval area... so sad. does it means more will appear? is there anyway to reduce or remove?

eve,

I think more will appeared. During my lst pregnancy i dun have stretch mark but for my current one, i started to have after i am in the 3rd trimester.
now have beeing dilligently applying the stretch mark cream but not help.

hi jasmine, oh.. till now u also haven know ur bb wt..

missylan, 2.6kg at 33rd week consider big? wonder how big is mine..

i haven been eating well recently. No appetite recently.. anyone like this? My tummy still remain the same / smaller than 26th week.. but my hubby said that my tummy seems to grow smaller instead..

talking bt SM.. i got quite a lot.. i also applied the cream.. but also can see it quite obvious.. hopefully it will go away after we deliver...

Seems like some of us are panicking as our EDD draw near. Glad to know I'm not the only one who hasn't bought baby cot and many other stuff. Phew!

ginger,

ic. benjamin was my AD PG for my wedding last yr. will chk out the rates n talk to my hb.

eve,

ya, i've them at the same spot. more visible by this morning. so sad...

gina,

my frens all asked me to start in 1st trim but hor i still kena. now i apply twice a day (intensive oil treatment) n will continue to do so until i've slimmed down post natally. keeping my fingers crossed. :p muz get my hb to sponsor those treatments. small price to pay for his bb. :p

Hi Ginger,

I got the tube from Metro, at the lingerie dept.

Miorei,

MY PG is Benjamin from Foto-U...he just posted on this thread too...regarding the BP for maternity portraits. U may email him for more details.

Bluelily, U so observance ya! Yes, I have my hair trimmed last weekend.

Awy, for those who may be interested, the current studio package for maternity is below.

Studio Classic @ $238/- Suitable for family of 5 members, maternity, couple, makeover/glamour, kids, and pets etc.

- All images return.
- 2 hours session (including make up and wardrobe changing)
- Maximum 5 people.
- Make up & Hair do for one female adult
- 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints

For coffee table album (8R, 18 pages), purchase together with studio portraits session is $250. (UP: $300.00).

www.foto-u.com
View my works at www.foto-u.com
www.benjaminloo.com

my stretch marks oso start to appear last 2 weeks, and funny i have it on my lower left abdomen oni. then hor, i oso started to have swollen feets and hands. Now i cant fitted into my rings and wrap shoes anymore. Basically i reali balloon! Total weight gain at 34weeks = 18 kg...

then oso start to visit toilet very often liao...i wake up at least 3/4 times at night to pee..even in daytime frequencies to toilet oso increase. I jus seem not to be able to hold the bladder longer...ummh...now counting down to d-days...6 more weeks to go. Oh ya, will be having growth scan next week...
1033576.gif

Amy, really will not go away.. oh no!!!!!! Mine v v obvious leh... oh no..how??

miorei, wad treatment are u referring to? can really mk the SM to go away...

witty, urs jus 6 weeks away.. wow.. mine still got 10 weeks to go man!!! Argh!!! Excited for u ladies... i will b the last one to go...

witty, for the PS.. so they din do your hair for you? Not even like straighten? The tube u buy got padding anot? Can act as bra? I got no strapless bra to wear now..

I also got swollen feet n hands on some days only. Then hor.. now walk abit v tired liao. Yest whole night din zzz well, was semi-concious whole nite.. keep dreaming, then wake up, toss n turn... too hot or too cold. V sianzz... Now at work super sianzz and sleepy.. Really feel like going to leave faster.

Hai.. my bb dun wanna turn down leh. He seems to be stuck with the horizontal posn. So scared I need to csect. Sianzz.. Sorry ah, so grumpy today. Lack of zzz... :p

hello bluelily, cheer up.. still got few more weeks to go.. how come bb will be at horizontal position? Prob he will turn down soon... stay positive..

bluelily
dun worry, so long as ur tummy got enuf space & water, bb can still turn in any direction..so long as they get engage at the right time...every night just before u go to bed, psycho bb a bit, tell him/her to turn when the time comes...keke, that's what i did the other time....

Thks belle, steffi, he has been at this posn for a long time already. Wonder is he stucked of wat. :p I turn to zzz the other side he also never turn. I every night psyco also no use. We tried the 'soft' and 'hard' ways too. That time we tell bb if he turns, we buy toy toy for him. Haha. Then yest, threaten him, HB tell bb, if he dun turn, FOREVER no toys for him. Only can play ppl's 2nd hand ones. hahaha! Think we siao liao. :p

Steffi, so at which wk did ur bb turn that time?

belle, my gynae also din mention abt the growth scan. Think I wont be doing ba.

Gina,
I also diligently apply the oil. Was still very happy when gynae commented i've no SM. But alas, it still appears. The lines look like flower petals... i was joking if it will form a flower shape around my navel.... haha

Valeriet,
i'm also one who has not bought the cot & bathing tub. I haven't pack my room yet. dont know how to squeeze a cot into my bedroom.

Belle,
Me too... not sure if there's another detailed scanning in the last tri. Is it the same as the growth scan mentioned by witty?

bluelily,
both u and ur hubby so cute.. till now i also have no idea where is my bb's position.. urs still can threaten and coax him.. heehee.. so cute.. still got time for the bb to turn.. ur gynae also nv say anything rite? Still got time for him to turn turn ma.. no worries... Stay cool.. heehee...

Will our gynae tell us the position of the bb? Will check it out this week when i see my bb this sat... seems tt my gynae nv really tok to us each time we see him.. always chop chop v fast..say bb growing well.. tt all..then we can go liao...

hi elaine, where did u buy ur pillows?? 2 for $14 then i ask my mummy not to do liao.. dun wan to waste her time lo...

anyone buying sarong for your bb?

bluelily
i delivered at 40weeks + 6 days and she turned only at the 2nd last gynae checkup...so shd be around 38-39 weeks.....really ultimate rite?

eve
actually me too..there is a lot of things that i wanna do but 'cant' do..like setting up the cot, assembling the wardrobe etc...got to wait for hubby and he is those 'slow' kind, every thing can wait.....

belle, ya my gynae say normally last mth then he'll monitor the posn. He like the v bo chap kind. haha. I know his posn when doc do the scan loh. And I can feel the bb is horizontal from the way he moves. He can pop up his whole body sometimes also.. :p I buy sarong liao.. but I dun intend to let him zzz on it.. unless really bo bian. Wait till bb older then see how.

bluelily: Yes, wat i am wearing is actually a tube bra tat come with padding. Yes, the make- up artist did help to style my hair.

..*yawn*..damn sleepy now....

belle,
the sarong u r refering to is for bb to sleep or the sling?

Steffi
my hubby also very slow... keep saying there's still time. but me kan cheong scared everything becomes last minute. so i try to do simple things like clearing all the unwanted stuff each day.

bluelily
me too, i got a sarong from my #1, but i dun intend to use it till baby is at least 2 mths old...think the shaking is not very good when the skull is still soft.....

bluelily,tks for the link. will check it out..
oh.. i better check with my gynae this week on the bb's position..see gynae can give mi letter to work from home not...

gng to hire maid.. still got to do funni test though.. sian...

bluelily,tks for the link. will check it out..
oh.. i better check with my gynae this week on the bb's position..see gynae can give mi letter to work from home not...

gng to hire maid.. still got to do funni test though.. sian...