(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

yah, thanks god dat i'm fine!

actually that driver is arrogant lo, his mistake yet don want to admit & dun one to apologise. we were driving in the middle line of main rd & he drove out from the side road wanting to turn right... hit us alr still say we drive fast??!!
hb worries abt me& so angry with the driver.

nowadays, i also blurp out more air & cannot eat much .. sigh

linda
my edd is xmas eve and i am actually afraid that the nurses and gynae will be on leave during the holiday season

missylan,
Gobi has some selection that require refrigeration which may not be suitable for one-month distribution. I think those suitable ones are either coated with dark chocolate or white chocolate which can last about 4-5 hours without refrigeration. ya... do let us know your review, whether its good or not!

talking about due dates, my twins is expected to be due around 36 - 37 weeks. My gynae is hoping that I can hold them till 37 weeks, that would be ideal... ;)

now, I am at 31.5 weeks, so its just about a month away! I am getting excited just thinking about it!!

Havent been in office for a week...the thread is running so fast...cant catch up....

anyway, hope all mummies are doing fine..all waiting for the big day to come...

btw, i was told that ginger can cause bb to have jaundice...

how ar..coz most confinement food contains ginger and if i breastfeed, i will pass the ginger to bb and cause her to have jaundice rte???

Petrina
dun feel too depressed over the stretch marks. I also have it for my 1st child, i also apply creams. Initially i was still quite happy that there isn't any SM, but it appear ard 7-8 mths & it is at the bottom of tummy, so can only see when u stand in front of the mirror. My SM was red lines & super ugly...
So now 2nd child I oso dun quite bother liao, did use Palmers' SM cream, but very itchy after applying so i dun even apply liao. haven see any new SM, was thinking maybe next few weeks...hopefully no

anyway told my hubby after tis delivery close shop liao, then I gg to do something about these ugly Stretch Marks.

Higgledgy & Petrina..

Ya, hate the gassy feeling.. when I start puking, it will not stop till I puke out gastric juices then it really hurts.. But got to bear with it lah..

Talking about due dates, I really hope that my kiddo will arrive on the EDD
Xmas day..keeping finger crossed.. but on the other hand, the discomfort makes me wish to have him out earlier..

Dodo, you must be real excited now.. Gotta see your darlings in 4 weeks' time!! Remember to post their pics here

amy
haha u same as me le after #1 got SM then dun bother liaoz about the #2 since already have even if a bit more also like that...haha but me dun wear bikini so maybe not a concern for me
wun be doing anything about it..let the crinkled orange remain..

etelle
i'm hopeing that if there's new ones at the same old place its fine for me. Pls Dun spread to other areas that's not 'infected'....

u bought ur materinty pads alreadi? Just now saw in guardians... $6.05 for 10pieces... must buy at least 4 packs right??

oh ya... wanted to ask... in the maternity bag.. confirm must bring receiving blanklet??? i nv buy the receiving blanklet leh..... got to buy at least 2 is it?

belle
if you dun want to buy receiving blanket, its ok to use cloth nappy..just need something to swaddle and keep baby warm

hi steffi,tks a lot.. trying to pack my maternity bag now... see wad else to put in.

btw i got nursing bra at $9.90 each at robinson... under felancy brand.. quite soft and comfortable...

steffi,

u changed nick? u also june mummy rt? was looking high and low for stephanie.. hehehe

ur EDD moved to x'mas eve har.. same as me.. ;) i'm only hoping that my bb will pop before my gynae goes on leave

cookiemz
yup yup, changed my nick :p.....

my edd based on bb's size has been shifting with each visit....2 checkups ago, it was shifting backwards to new year's day then last checkup, move forward to xmas eve....

belle
that time Mt A give one free one from similac le..not sure if this time round there be free one bu 1 can le..hee

maternity paids to be used as long as the lochia(blood flow after delivery) is present which is usually 2-4 wks...

belle, I can join u in your countdown. I'm one of the last here too.. EDD 27th. :p What's ur hosp? I know Mt A got provide receiving blanket to bring home.. saw it during the prenatal class.

I also hope bb will come earlier.. 37-38 wk.. but now gyane away on my 38th wk. So I sure hope I'll pop AFTER that!

HI bluelily,
yup.. happy counting down. at home for last 2 days.. so happy..

i am delivering at Mt A. they giving it for free? i better check on the package..think it is written over there... yup, prob we might deliver on the same date. mine b the last one here.. 1 Jan 2008....

my gf's bb due after 40th weeks though..

tmr i m gng for my check up.. see how heavy is my boy now.. last check up at 28th week, he is at 1.2kg. pretty average i think.... heehee...

how heavy is urs bb now??

thanks to all...

but, wouldn't it b 2 cooling for us to take so early now? sme of my gals say to start at wk 37.... so, how often do we take?

the maternity pads... can we just use the noraml sanitary pad? the maternity pads feels a bit thick? must buy 4 ah? we lost so much blood post birth?

anyone has any idea wad TMC would give us n do we have to bring our pajaymas?

have u gals start packing the bag? anyone start sterilizing bttles? i have start collecting glass bttles for my breastmilk... anyone has any idea how much is enulf?

wow... u gals put on so little weight... me feel damn fat le... m @ wk 32 wks now, but has put up to 10kg le.... how m i gg to lose the weight? haiz

anyone has heartburn now? i suffer from it esp @ nite... haiz

jasmine,
aiyo..10kg is normal leh.. mi worst lo..nearing 20kg.. 31 weeks.. sad sad leh... i then feel damn FAT lo....

nvm la.. most impt.. bb healthy can liao...

hi bluelily,
i am reading the Mt A Confirmation letter.. onli free bath tub.. no free receiving blanket.... did i miss out smth?

jasmine
i got quite bad heart burn le...then hor breast bone there near heart area pain also. u feel the same? the bottles for BM is never eough if u intend to BM for long..alternatively can buy milk bags lor..but dun buy 2 many first must see got milk or not....

belle
dun care about weight la bo bianz one....be happy then can have happy bb eyah...as for the receiving blanket cuz its sponsored by similac so it will not be written in the letter one ah...haha got other goodies also all from the sponsors one but play safe get one la...

jasmine
i put on 15 kg at 33 wks le..haha think hor i will hit 17-18kg at delivery le...must watch a bit of what i eat le..less carbo stuff and sugary stuff..but yet cannot resist...cham...

belle, my bb is 1.5kg at 29 wks. Now dunno liao. The receiving blanket i only know when I go for the class. Will be given together with the bath tub, diapers, etc. ;) She showed us the whole package.. so shd be right.

pierced/dodo,
Cos thinking last bb "production" mah, giving away nice full month cakes for closer relatives. =P
Nice or not I shall let you guys know. I ordered their chocolate factory. Inside got the Opera and dunno what caramel which are for their first month. It will comes in a 20cm x 8cm, plus 4 red eggs. Thinking buying cakes from them then 4 ang ku kueh from Choz. Only the opera and the dunno what caramel cake can last up to 5 hours, the rest cannot.

belle,
I bought 2 packs of maternity pads only cos you can change to normal night flow when you are discharged. In TMC, I was given the loop type and felt like sumo, then it felt like loosely hung there. So this time around, I bought adhesive maternity pads. Hope to feel more comfy.

etelle/missylan,
if the blood flow after delivery very water type or thick thick one? coz i tot may be use normal night flow one should be suffice.. errr i never tot of buying special maternity pads wor...

I m new in this thread.

my edd is 30 dec... though the past checks have been 20 dec. this is my second boy... are u majority expectg boys? :p

jeelomeelo,
like wat missylan wrote... need maternity pads for the first few days or first week... switch to normal night flow when discharge.

Jus went for maternity portraits shoot today. Here's a few pic to share...Awy, heard there FOTO U will be accepting BP for maternity portraits which will entitled to 10% disc for every 20 signs up. Anyone interest may visit the Foto U thread for more info.
1029087.gif

jeelomeelo,
I didn't buy maternity pads for my 1st delivery also. I used up hospital ones and after discharged, I use normal pads. I bought maternity pad this time round cos now kotex has adhesive type... last time is all loop type. So me trying whether there is a huge difference or not. So me trying out the adhesive maternity pads. The first day especially is thick blood clot, my 2nd day onwards are pretty ok then the blood texture got thinner and thinner like menses liao.

<font size="+1">GOBI partial review</font>
I tried 4 types of their cakes under the "Chocolate Factory" and "Fantasy" series.

Opera - Very tasty!

Apricot Caramel - Very tasty too!

The above 2 cakes choices are under their PACKAGE R, which the cake comes in 20cm x 8cm and 4 red eggs.

Dark Angel - Tasty, thick and rich! For chocolate lovers.

Oomph - Don't like the taste of berries. =P

Cupid - White chocolate, not bad. Will not make me crave for more though.

So far non is overly sweeten... not like the cupcakes I tried. X(

Kindly give me sometime to finish the rest. =P
Wondering my MIL will like it or not.....

tks tks Phy....hehe..these are fews tat i likes...i have 3 wardrobes change...but most of it i look so fat...kaka..awy nice experience lor...but hb find it torturing...haha, like back to past when we took our wedding portraits.

missylan
how come i dun get to see the cake design at gobi website le? u describe until so tasty le..

witty
nicely dne..i dun have such courage :p

No, u don't look fat at all! In fact look more like a glamourous mum-to-be!!

Haha, tell your hubby carrying the extra weight in front is not easy too

Etelle, haha, I think you're courageous already!! Giving birth takes a lot of courage! In the past I was so so so so scared!! Now no choice already..

witty,
Nice shots! I was thinking of family portrait when the 2nd one is out, like when he is 5-6mths old. No lah, you don't look fat.

Etelle,
You go to the special occasion, it will show the "Baby First's Month" then under that there is a "Price List". You can see their cakes from there. The Opera cake is very tasty... much better than Coffee Bean's.

belle.... but u koe ur bb weight yet? my gynae still haven tell me though every visit got scan.. just show me bb heart rate n bb movement onli... worried bb not eating enulf leh...

etelle, ya lol... me also v bad heartburn... thought eating small frequent meals might help but still same leh

witty, ur photos r lovely... how much it cost? can share? u brought ur own clothes o they provide?

nice photos witty....

today went to see checkup. baby still breech still in the diagonal position legs at my bottom, head on my right ribs. no wonder i have to go toilet so very often and my right ribs hurt like mad all the time coz he's always pressing on my nerves (doctor say he got quite a big head). so hopefully he'd turn his head down by the time i deliver so that I can do natural birth.

just realised today oso no more 3d scans for me
the package list says 3d scan in 2nd trimester...(dei, missed that out, aiya... all the while i tot i get to see 3d all the way!!!) then again bb is growing well 31wk 2d @ 1.9kg and my placenta did move up liao (YAY!)

hi witty,

nice pics... me contemplating to take such photos too. I would also like to know the cost & whether you bring yr own clothes, makeup, etc? can pm me if inconvenient to post here?

my husband did a grave mistake of tellg his folks e name of our baby girl during dinner, despite me warning him right from e start not to as these ppl ALWAYS hv somethg to say abt every damn thing.

it all started when he was talkg to his niece abt e arrival of e new baby etc etc..n he told e little girl the name. his auntie then asked him wat the name was n he said ALEXIS. she immediately cringed and said NOT NICE. she even said old ppl will find it hard to pronounce n if u say it in hokkien, it sounds 'unlucky'. i was so bloody pissed (pardon my french) man. if i rem correctly, tis baby happens to b mine n i dun need anyone's approval for her name nor do i need to think of a name that ppl can easily pronounce. moreover, this name is not unpronounceable wat!

i really don't know what's up with these ppl. *fuming* e moral of this is NOT to let so many ppl know abt e name unless u know that e comments they give u can be constructive, otherwise, we can do without all these heartaching comments.