(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Sorry for the interruption.

I have 3 preluv karmy PJs which i bought for my confinement use. 2 of which only tried once but din like it. the other pc, think i wore twice or thrice time only also..

if you are interested to get them for your confinement use too, do PM me for pix.

Ok, I'll ask my gynae abt the strep b test on my next visit at 33 wks then!

Baby car seat:Have you all bought? Was actually thinking of buying those from 4mths - 4 yrs type. But cant use for nb leh. Then come back from hosp need? Any advise? Or I still need to buy those baby car seat for nb.. those that can act as carrier/rocker seems gd. But can only sit a few mths hor? Need to buy anot?

bluelily
i dun feel comfortable placing my newborn on the carseat leh...i started my #1 only when she's more than 2 mths old...bought the carseat for newborn to 4 yrs from baby hypermart...

pierced
yeah but they may not have it to show...they will show you catalogue but they carry cots, prams, pumps, wipes and everything so can really check it out. Can enquire about price over the phone and free delivery above $120 i think

car seat
i got one hand me down le chicco brand...have to train bb from young le if not u will have a hard time of them sitting. I only have car seat le never buy one for infant one le...

thks Steffi, Etelle, if that's the case maybe I dun buy 1st. Still considering... :p But will kena caught by traffic police if dun have car seat for small babies??

Etelle, yes, I've seen my fren's bb. From young cant sit more than 10 mins in the car seat. So buy liao also not much use. More for the legal purposes only. He always cry n crawl ard when in the car.. cannot sit still. :p

Anyone odering confinement food from NewBaby?
Coz I have a $50 voucher. Can be used for package A1, A2, B1 and B2. If order at least 1 month before EDD, there's also a 5% discount, which can be enjoyed together with the voucher.

I won't be ordering confinement food coz got pple cooking it.

bluelily,
I didn't use carseat till like son was 6th mth old. I used a sling to tie onto him then a safety belt for myself. I had a Aprica one but sold to a Korea, that is a very good carseat, top in the market! Can adjust to bed then to seat but Aprica very expensive. Now I left Combi also from 0 mth onwards. Choose those carseat which suit 0mth onwards, roll 2 towels then insert them by the 2 sides of the baby. Then newborn will be snugly fit in the car seat. =)
If you bought the carseat liao, try this method.

Hi MTBs!

Second day back to work and I'm already sick

Re car seat, have to check if its 5 point harness. You can get the head support set/neck support set to snug in the baby.

Re Maclaren strollers/Peg Perego/Quinny strollers, please kindly bargain with Baby Hyperstore in Kaki Bukit. They are the sole distributor. Or can try The First Few Years, which parallel imports.

Hi Twiggy, the weight of the baby is only an estimate. Please kindly consider if you really want to induce. My baby was 1.5kg when week 30, 0 day, and I am small built too, at 1.53. If I can give birth naturally, I'm sure I will. I induced my first baby cos the aminotic fluid was getting low but it took me 26 hours of labour, but I was lucky, in the end she managed to come out naturally. But I do know of lots of people did not, they induced and fail, thus in the end have to opt for emergery c-sect and cost them a bomb.

Florence,
First Few Years really mark up retail prices leh. I bought a Combi avatar carseat from them for my 1st, bought at $500+ but overseas are like selling very cheaply like $200+. The thing is they marked up the retail price.

hi young belle,
i am working from home. yes, my gynae wrote me a letter to state reason as I am carrying twins and need to reduce walking and rest more.

linda,
its great to hear that your placenta's moving up! so happy for you... ;P

does anyone ever wonder when the pregnancy come to full term soon? as in wish that our babies already in full term now? coz i get poked day in day out and am in pain right in my ribs!!! and been waddling like a duck for weeks! :p

i pray & hope my placenta oso go up too. would be seeing gynae this saturday and i hope she won't tell me that i need to go thru csection...

vonn, yup u can go to the toa payoh one for the bb cots. the branch there is much bigger than others.

etelle, thanks! will prob check that shop out too for cots.

bluelily, i oso dun intend to get a car seat for newborn first since i have a sling. prob use the sling in the car first bef deciding on which car seat to buy.

jeelomeelo
i just realise today that i have exactly 11wks to full term. so littel time left! i'm panicking seriously! hahaha!

carseat
i got a carseat as a gift which is suitable for newborn onwards, but i felt that it wasnt suitable n went to buy the maxicosi infant car seat which can only seat up to 12 months. 300plus leh, if u buy britax etc, can use from birth to 4 yrs old i think. but the maxicosi was useful for me cuz alot of times my baby was sleeping, so just bring out of the car. best of all it was compatible with my stroller, so not too bad. but i think its more economical to buy the one from birth.

von
actually u are right, no need to buy so expensive for baby cot. cuz after a while u dun need it anymore!! alot of places sell it, i think for under $200 u can also can a pretty good one. they last a long time!

thank you to all mtbs!! ya, it's sort of relieve for me to know that my placenta is pushing up everytime i go for check up. And i also hope for those mtbs who have the same condition as me, their placenta will go up too!! jia you!
Even my gynae don wish me to go under knife and she hope i can carry to full term...

Hi MTBs,
Hai... yesterday squatting down to wash myself, stood up and strained my back. Hubby helped to massage abit and think I kenna the muscle. Hai... tummy cramp, pubis bruised feeling, backache and insomnia. Haiz...

missylan, bttr be careful, ya? now we are more clumsy cos of the bloating tummy.

btw, i lost count of bb's movement cos he always moving... esp at nite when he move a lot even more. how to count like dat?

missylan, be careful ya! i noticed when i squat down nowadays cannot balance properly already. so need to hold onto something. so many difficulties hor?

linda, i oso duno how to count already. as long i know bb moving can liao, maybe when i go for nx check up will ask gynae how to monitor or count. hee...

yup, ginger i agreed with u! i actually got a 2nd hand bed with all the stuffs that the seller give me, and it only cost $100! fyi, the stuffs she give me is new ones.

Linda,
if the baby's moving so much, then no need to count la... definitely hit the quota.. haha.

missylan,
pls be careful, ok? Now, i do everything also slowly motion cos my babies are 1.9kg and 1.8kg liaoz!

hee..linda, im oso looking at second auctions coz sometimes can get good and cheap deals instead of buying everything from the shops.

Ladies, if you are suffering from bruised like pain at the pelvic area, please try not to rest your weight on one foot, eg. when putting on panties/skirt etc. Coz it may cause the area to hurt even more.

If you can, sit on a chair then wear, or for my case, I always hold onto something to support my weight before lifting up one foot.

So far I've suffered from this horrible pelvic pain for more than a month. Really unpleasant.

pierced,

Just saw in the things to sell section that one mother is relocating overseas thus selling her half-year-old baby cot.. don't know if you're keen..

i got tail bone ache too if sit for too long in one position. muz keep getting up to move.

thanks phy, will take a look there.

yesterday went to momsinmind to see the nursing bras.. not bad
Got one padded one which can be worn under a T-shirt at $32... then went JL marina and got a basic cotton one at under 10 bucks.. think 2 pieces sufficient?

Think I walked around too much yesterday.. crammy feeling today.. somemore early in morning got hounded by a colleague..

Well, looks like most of us are losing sense of balance
Me too, squatted down the other day when my friend's little toddler wanted to give me a hug.. He gave me a gently shove and I toppled haha

higgledy, ya, you should sit down then only wear pants. been doing that for past months coz i don'twant to go thru that pain anymore. also, try not to take the stairs too often.

i feel abit quesy today.. dunno why

higgledy
haha that's exactly what i did le resting on one foot to wear my undies and before that hor after delivery of my #1 ah my knee cap hurts le..sigh...

pierced
after delivery i also injured my tail bone le until now still pain on and off...so afriad after delivering #2 will bring the injury back.

mobility
as tummy gets bigger mobility also affected hor cannot walk as fast as agile liaoz..

phy, i got 3 nursing bras. oso not sure if enuf but dun wana buy too many either. mi fren bought 5 during her nursing coz she said she kept leaking and changing.

etelle, injured tailbone ah, dunno will that happen to mi too.
now walk cannot walk to fast if not get breathless. maybe coz of the weight too. hee...

etelle, my friend also hurt tail bone during delivery. Do you know how to prevent such injury? Is it because you push too hard during delivery? Or something wrong with position?

I injured wrists..now both wrists are not as good as before.. cannot strain them

Pierced, I got a friend who went braless and kept changing her T-shirts after giving birth.. she says lechey to wear nursing bras.. haha

higgledy
i dun know le..haha during delivery we are half lied down one le...then when asked to push u just push u would't know the right and wrong position and i din move or what during delivery le haha...but anyway now the pain is very light and on and off la...after delivery that time is hell le haha eveyrday pain like mad le...cannot really sit down le cuz hor once u sit down ah the pain is piercing and then ah any change of position doubles the pain..so be careful ah....

phy, den u muz be careful when nx time bb comes out coz carryin the bb can strain ur wrists too. mi fren strained her wrist carrying her bb.

guess can go braless if at home keke... only when ned to go out den put on.

pierced
haha cnanot go braless at home le...wait leak milk how and also ah leaking will stain the PJ or top then the nipple area there can see wet wet paiseh le haha :p

pierced
thats why hor at home i also wear nursing bra with breast pads le..but when pumping milk very troublesome hee :p thinking for this time round wear shrts and tops le..haha PJ like very warm le..

recently ah been perspiring alot le..keep feeling very warm...sigh...

haha Etelle, ya lor.. but my friend prefers to go braless then change her T-shirts lor.. now she's pregnant again, she intends to do the same thing.. I thought changing Tshirts more lechey than wearing nursing bras..

pierced, I'm more disturbed coz I want to continue playing tennis after giving birth.. dunno wrists can still take it or not...

Maybe I've not been drinking enough milk.. don't like the taste of milk for pregnant women..

i just ate chicken porridge with a raw egg in it!!! i stirred all over the porridge with the egg in it then i realised, how come porridge change to yellowish color one... shit... i hope the egg is not contaminated. do you think there'll be any complication??

Jeelo,
Don't frighten yourself ok? Think the hot porridge would have cooked the egg yolk to a certain extend..

MTBs,
Thank you for the concern. You know, I am walking well and not heavy leh. Just sway I think, squat down to clean myself still can strain my muscle. But if I were to sit on the floor, I got to press onto a table so that I will not experience cramp and the numbness on my pubis. -.-"

pierced,
I got 2 nursing bras only. Think whether need to buy another 1 more. Cos I failed breastfeeding during my 1st then now left quite a few breastpad. At home, usually I will wear nursing bra with breastpad. Though the amount of milk on breastpad is low, not like our menses. Kekeke...

alien,
Never thought of buying mat when got my eldest, now hor my praquet flooring all scratches! -.-"

jeelomeelo,
Don't worry, I am not a good mama... I eat sashimi. =P

jee
dun worrie 2 much by the time u stir the heat from the porridge would have cooked the egg...next time be more careful...best is dun add egg.my cousin did sneakily ate thos half boild eggs during pregnancy baby also alright...dun brood ovr what's done

missylan
yeah lor the amt of milk on breastpad is minimal only hor sometimes thought of reusing haha but for hygiene purpose have to change....

jeelomeelo, think it's ok ba. I always eat ban mian.. then the egg also raw.. let it 'cook' with the hot soup only. The yolk still can become hard leh. Think the porridge shd be enough to cook it ba. :p

hi all...
thanks. i couldn't help it but worry. coz i have been swearing off sunny sides/half boil eggs for a long while, so as for this one liquid form eh, not even half cook. it kinda blend into the porridge. now bb kicking... i wonder if he liked it :p

jeelomeelo,
don't be too worried. Whenever I eat porridge, I also add egg.

missylan,
I eat sashimi also! :p Of coz I see if the fish is fresh lah. If got slightest fishy smell (we preggie all seem to have doggie nose), I will discard.

So far I eat whatever I like. I feel as long as healthy, balanced diet, should be ok. I know many mommies refrain from eating certain things, but I don't keep to the rules much. So obstinate hor? :p