(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

bluelily
can bring along if u dun want to latch or bb still dun know how to latch then you can stimulate by pumping..some of my friends did that...hee wow the bras u buy lagi cheaper haha mine $18 each le...

belle
i got avent manual single pump le...for me i find it okie but if BF for long ah think medela dual pump electric one is recommended...but for me cuz that time #1 dun know whetehr got milk or not dun dare invest in ex ex one...

Etelle,

tks for that reply. Will check out the Avent Manual Pump soon.. Need to buy bra & pump and diapers..

anyone stock up diaper alreadi? Just need to buy 2 packs of new born diapers right? Any good brand?

belle
i haven't stock up but be buying soon...NEPIA is actually a good brand la....soft and cheaper and also got urine indicator convenient. $15 for a packet order from Nepia direct....but depends on ur personal preference...for me new born usually use pampers premium le...haha cuz NB backside sensitive use better one then slowly then change to cheaper ones

Etelle,
u mean NEPIA will cause bb will have rashes?? If it is okie, then i will get the nepia brand lo..
How many packs shld i buy??

Anyone got any commend on Nepia?

belle
no no...nepia wouldn't cause rash haha but it al depends on ur baby's butts le..i have a friend bb butt expensive only can use pampers all other barnds will cause rash
but nepia if want to buy order direct from them better but ave to buy 4 packets for free delivery cuz if not outside ntuc selling $16.90 buy direct rom nepia is $15...think if buy 2 NB and 2 S

belle, then metro expo sale over liao. I already stock up nepia diapers. hahaha! Order from nepia n they deliver to u. so convenient.

Etelle, so I dun intend to bf for long mah. So get the cheapest nusing bra i can find. Anyway, all abt the same.. flat flat no shape one leh. :p
Eh... so can I dun bring the breast pump 1st. If need then ask hb to bring over? My hosp bag already so big.. like wanna go tour like tt. Horrid. :p

bluelily
yeah lor hspital bag is that big one..for me when i delivered my #1 i din bring pump le..and only latched on once..the rest of the time asked nurse to feed FM...hee then i go home then pump out milk le...
yeah i agree all nursing bra ugly and no shape haha

How come today only like the 3 of us chatting here. :p Haha. I still scared ppl laugh at me.. bring so BIG bag to hosp. So it's normal lah.. :p I intend to total bf in hosp.. If I can. See how lah. Haha. Then I scared if gotta csect, the wound so painful.. dunno how to bf also.

Belle, I also bought the Avent manual pump. Ppl say gd I just buy. hehe

bluelily wat u put in yr hosp bag? haha... cos i can't find much things to put in... only 1 set of my own clothings + bra, bb wrap & new set of clothings + mittens. at most a few pairs of the breast pad. the rest of the things hosp will give leh... like disposable underwear & pads (correct me if am wrong, cos 2yrs back when i deliver #1 @ KKH, they gave me those), NB diapers, they give 1 pack free. i also didn't bring pump cos dun think got supply, so all feeds were direct when i was there.

wat else do we need to bring??

Hi bluelily,
tks for the update. Will look ard somewhere then.. lazy go shopping..

will order the Nepia Diapers then.. tks!!!!

How come ur bag so big leh?? hmmmm.... tot onli a few items... heehee.. oh mine.. gng to pack soon.. i hope...

mama_ash
Mt A gave pads but one packet only not enough le then take form them more ex then buying outside..then disposable udnerwear they onl give one netted durable one just one pc so got to bring your own le...yeah NM diaper i also never bring ah..

PJ dress to wear in hospital brought 3, discharge clothes for mum x1 set
nursing bra, breast pads
camer, handphone cahrger
documents
bb clothings and all..

Mt A does not provide hospital stay wear for mums so have to bring your own.

I got a few list of things to bring from here. It's in my office pc. Maybe those who have it can post here again.

I go Mt A antennatal course.. they ask us to bring 2 packs of maternity pads leh. They provide 1 pack of those tie ones.. but the person say not enough. Bring so much, already occupy most of my bag space liao. Then still got the cordlife packet.. another big one. Then disposable underwear dunno Mt A got provide anot. But they also ask us to bring.

Bluelily,
ya lo..i was thinknig how come jus now onli Etelle and me chatting.. heehee... Today a lot pple on leave/ MC ma.. PH in lieu lo..

okie, prob will check out the pump lo.. tks a lot..

ya lo..i also tot nothing to put in for the bag..heehee...

oh ya.. And I havent count in my camcorder, charger, camera... that will need another bag. Izzit too kua zhang? :p Dunno camcorder will get to use anot.. what do u all think? I sound like so kiasu...hahaha.

bluelily
yah the cordlie packet big hor ...hee never mind big or small la better to bring all you need mah or if not ah actually hb can go home take also if not enough so not to worry...MT only provide one netted undie le..no disaposable undies....so bring ur own

Bluebily,
I have only packed 50% of my bag and already seems like its full liaoz, hope i wont end up packing two bags hehee...
I wont be bringing breastpump, will only decide whether to buy after I deliver.
As for nursing bra.. hmm.. still thinking to buy or not leh.. maybe will go MIM and check out theirs!

For those who has not bought their PJ, you may wanna check out OG Orchard, I went there last week and bot few more pcs hehe.. they carry alot more variety of Karmy but selling at $17.90
Also carries other brands like Impression etc...

Btw, have any of you girls decide to use sarong or babyrock as baby carrier?

belle, haha.. I'm on leave today that's y so free to chat. Full time msn n chat on forum now. Else I'll be so bored! Hate to be alone at home.. and so hot!

Hi hi, morning ladies!

I was wondering too if I need to bring breastpump to hospital. I heard some hospitals will lend you theirs to try out. Anyone knows if Raffles Hospital does that?

Bluelily, I was told that if we have our own breastpump, it's good to bring to the hospital. In case baby takes awhile to latch on properly, can pump first to prevent engorgement, coz the breasts engorge very soon after delivery.

wow.. finally got more mummies toking..heehee

bluelily,wow on leave.. i in office = not working as well. Whole day checking mail.. nothing to do at work..so sian..heehee..

Cocoangel, OG Orhard still ard?? tot close down le?? hmmmm.... tot tt is John Little??

Etelle, oic... cos when i was @ KKH, i wear their clothings, so no need to bring my own PJ... also no need to worry abt staining & washing them...

ya lor, i forgot abt the cordlife box! hahaha... i haven't really pack my yet, but had set aside bb clothings liao.

will be gg for my 32nd week appt later... hope BB is growing well...

Bluelily,
No lah, you are not alone cos I will b bringing my laptop, digicam + their charger.. and since my hubby is rooming with me, still got his clothes ah

etelle, I havent buy the disposables yet. Scared my hip size will grow again.. wait cant fit in. :p

coco, I also packed halfway through only. PJs also not in.. cos still wearing now. Thinking of buying more Karmy PJs cos so comfy. :p Wah..u still bringing laptop. i'm not bringing.. so heavy. Sarong can use as baby carrier? I bought a no brand baby carrier.. dunno how gd will it be. My HB also will be rooming in. But he say he might wanna go home bath leh. See how loh.. think depends on how many days i gotta stay.

Twiggy, so fast will engorge meh? I tot will take a few days for the milk to come? By then still got enough time for HB to go home take if need. Then hor, if bring pump to hosp, can sterilize there?

twiggy
dun think will engorge so soon la haha no milk come in how to engorge ..hee :p bluelily difficult to sterilise le...better to get a good carrier better support for your shoulders le...i have tried a not so good one then the differenece is big when u get a better one..

yeah more and more mummies are talking. hurray! hee : i have been using baby carrier all the way for my #1 till he 12 mths hit 10kg and above then switch to stroller le..never use sling before though...

bluelily, dun think u'll use the baby carrier now, cos NB is very small and u would have prob carrying if u use the carrier... unless u're using those sling, then it's still quite ok...

for me, i buy those L size disposable panties, cos i experienced my #1 delivery, those maternity type are too big, very fast the tummy gone half of it liao, so can fit in the norm type... juz get L or XL size... else if wear too big ones also very uncomfortable...

cocoangel
i also bringing my laptop thsi time round then can msn and surf in hospital. Cuz now Mt A got free access for patients hee...so excited hor..the date nearing...

mama_ash
ur edd is the first among us le..gan cheong or not...good ah KKH provide gowns for patients...yeah lor dun have to worry about staining or what...

Hospital Bag
still have our toiletries and make up set le haha

Etelle, u shd try the sling, then u won't use those carrier liao! hahaha.. cos i start with sling & am stuck with it!! i had been using on my gal till like she's 2YO, even when i was in my first trimester!! cos really no energy to carry her, & she's used to the sling too!! & esp good if u're bfding cos can use to hit BB inside, also more mobile if u use sling lor...

Disposable undies
OMG....the maternity panties i ordered are humongous le ha ha dun think can wear them ha ha....but the one i bought from moms in mind are just nice le...think i am going to buy more from moms in mind...yeah mama_ash is right dun need buy maternity panties le ha ha...too big...

Etelle, u shd try the sling, then u won't use those carrier liao! hahaha.. cos i start with sling & am stuck with it!! i had been using on my gal till like she's 2YO, even when i was in my first trimester!! cos really no energy to carry her, & she's used to the sling too!! & esp good if u're bfding cos can use to hit BB inside, also more mobile if u use sling lor...

Today boss good mood, so I going to hand in my maternity leave form after lunch. Very nervous. Coz I'll be taking long leave until 31 March 08. Me taking M leave, followed by AL, followed by unpaid leave.

So today pai se to take half day... :p Gotta 'tong' until end of day then go back zzzz...

last night i experienced a painful contraction! not like e usual BH contractions as this was accompanied w pain.

hence, tis morning, made a trip to my gynae only to find out tt she is on leave tis entire week. was referred to another gynae where she explained that all these pains are body signals tellg you that labour could be impending. as long as the painful contractions do not exceed 30 mins - 1 hr, it's fine. *phew* my cervix was still closed as well so that's a good sign.

i was worried as i've been walkg around too much lately but e gynae said that complete bed rest doesn't prevent labour either so just do whatever you want but stop when you feel pain/discomfort. i also had a CTG scan to make sure that everything was ok.

she also said i can start 'waiting' after my week 36 as i gave birth early for my 1st, and tt's 3 weeks from now!! *so excited!*

gotta start packg e hospital bag n do e laundry!

my bb also turn down alr at 29wks, gynae said unlikely to turn up again ...

was moving office last week, so busy & somemore, kena flu & sore throat, still having bad flu.. seem like i'm so weak during preggie, every 3 wks kena flu

bluelily
wah, so fast pack bag already ... I still have not wash bb's clothes yet ..hehe

Yippie!!! My leave was approved!!! So happy... :p:p Now really looking forward to long leave and spending time with bb after he is born.

steffietan, I also experienced pain like that before, in the middle of the night. So scary hor?

Start waiting from 36 weeks ah? Oh dear... My hubby will be in China until I'm 38 weeks. Now a bit worried. If I give birth earlier than that, he won't be around.

Ladies, so far from what you heard from gynae/friends, is there high chance for birth before 38 weeks? I thought usually 38-40 weeks much more common...

oh! I washed my baby's clothes over the weekend. So cute!! all so small...hang along the line. heehee...and the booties and mittens. So cute to see them hanging in one row...heehee. And I used the baby laundry detergent, there's this very "baby" smell after washing the clothes. I kept telling hubby, the clothes smell so "baby". hahahaha. Think I'm mad. Oh, and I actually took out the laundry to hang! (Usually it's hubby who would do that, and I try to help him out). hahaha...

Mama_ash, thanks

Abt the sling, are you referring the one from MIM?

Bluelily,
Yup, me bringing laptop so can download the pics and send to frens hehe... KS!
I also like the Karmy material so wearing them now but will set aside some soon.
My hubby should be bathing in the room cos no car, very troublesome to go back and forth from home/hosp.

Etelle,
Is the disposable panties from MIM made of panties? Free size?

cocoangel
haha made of cotton...the material is so much better than the one i bought which is so like those shower cap paper..but MIM is very good le...hee :p

cocoangel
i just went to try the maternity panty i bought and the MIM one ah..MIM one so comfy and so much better in tersm of size le..should buy from them...the maternity one i bought 2 big for me le...will be trying to sell it away le and buy all from MIM

any1 keen can PM me to buy the maternity one...selling cheap...i got about 5 pkts to go..

Etelle,
wah so good ah hehe ... did you buy frm MIM showroom or online? i've already got 1 pkt of cotton panties from watson, wan to try them on but keep forgetting .. dunno which is better.

cocoangeli bought online le...haha i think u go try out the watson one before buying in many haha but hor frankyl disposable undies meant to dispose if cheap and good better still..haha MIM one $3.60 for 5 pcs le quite ex le..watson think $1.95 but not sure how many pc hee :p i bought nursing bras from them too...

hi irgot
classic is the brand name selling $3.50 for 7 pcs (one pkt) giving free nromal postage. Buy more save more
PLs PM me if u keen

deerdeer,

my baby was 1.3kg at 27 weeks, so probably abit more at 28 weeks. Doctor said he was slightly big at 27 weeks anyway