(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Ya really thank god that my hubby understand me and did notforce me to go back and have to stand being in a crowded home after work .. If my hb said that to me i've gone mad long ago ..

Hi MTBs.

I've spoken with my previous nurses and they mentioned that for second pregnancy, baby might not turn so fast, maybe until 36 weeks then turn.

Hi Rachel, me din have any episiotomy. My gynae will depend on situtation before cutting. I suffered only very minor tear. There was no pain when I urine after they took out the urine bag and even when I pass motion the next day.

Hi mel, my fren did mentioned about confinement houses. Maybe you can ask around from the confinement agency if they have such services. Then you and baby can spend one month there instead of doing it at home.

I got 2nd Hand Medela Electric pump for sale used only less than 5x. Comes with cooler bag so those who intend to express milk in office can carry this along.However there no more waranty. Selling @ $230 neg. Pls PM me if you are keen.

can anyone recommend a good PD in TMC/Mt A/ Whampoa/Thomson? my gynae has indicated PD clinic in TMC in my pre-admission form. Hopefully it's not the 3rd floor clinic cos it seems to have bad rep in this forum.

ankh,
My son visit Dr Ang Ai Tin of Paediatric Centre of level 3. This female doc is in the inner less crowded area. Think many bad reviews should be the male doc right? Dr Ang Ai Tin also? I have been to a PD in Gleneagle, Dr Thomas Wong. Find him don't advice much in detail. Then to Kids Clinic in Rivervale Mall, there are 2 female doc, both are friendly but Dr Allyson much more in detail. She can bring out books for you to understanding bb's condition etc. But again the queue is scary. Went to a PD in United Square also, I'm comfortable with him too. Now Dr Ang Ai Tin, PD centre, find her also very detailed, observant, friendly and don't feel her rushing patients off like what FAMOUS gynae and PD are doing. Saw her in baby TV programme too. =)
Think must try out few PD, see you are comfort with who lor.

<font size="+1">Insomnia again</font>

Florence
My boy was already head-down at week 28...think he is getting impatient to come out...for my #1, she only turned in the last 3 weeks.

For Driving Preggy Mum

yesterday while my HB was talking to his friend working in Trafffic Police, took this chance to ask about driving during pregnancy...
it is not an offence to drive thru out the pregnancy..and I oso ask if we can dun put on seat belt. Can but must have doctor's letter to certify. But if did not put on seat belt and there is an accident, cannot claim from insurance. Something like this

missylan
i every night also buay kun one le haha i alwyas online till about 12+mn or 1am then ah gan yuan go lie down on bed and toss and turn repteadly haha until i drift to sleep unknowingly....kinda used to it le...now waiting for delivery to come lor....

PD
i think choose one you are comfortable and location convenient one too....

Yetserday had a hard time lying on bed, no matter left or right felt very uncomfortable and tummy seem to be alittle aching here and there...this morning wake up feeling better...any1 like this? dun know if it's due to the sie of the tummy..me put on 13.8kg le as of 32 wks

Etelle,

i also put on like 18kg le... worst!! Sob Sob.. after delivery will onli shed 5kg once the bb is out...

Gynae was saying the upcoming months, will put on the most. Oh no... pray pray tt the bb will absorb the fat.. and all excess ...

So far I put on 12kg at 31 weeks. I think this is about what other mommies are putting on too? My aim was 15kg max, but looks like I'm hitting the quota soon. Actually I don't mind so much about having difficult time losing weight after delivery. My main concern is bb becoming too big then need C-sec...

Nowadays I don't feel so thrilled with bb movement anymore. Coz he often kick me so hard it hurts.
I wonder if boys kick extra hard? Mommies having girls, I suppose your princesses are more gentle?

Usually at the end of the day when I rest in bed, my whole body will feel so sore, like bones falling apart. But in morning when I wake up, pain will be gone. I attribute it to my new mattress. Coz when I was still using the lousy old one, I ache more in the morning than in the evening.

Higgledy,

Yes i am also having pretty bad aches all over my body. Hubby pretty nice to massage for mi.. but my backache is pretty bad...

Legs are as bad as well.. esp at night when i stand up.. got to limp my way to toilet initially. Now before i stand up, i will wriggle my toe and do little exercise before i stand up.. the pain is not as bad..

These days weekends are just REST DAYS for me to lie on the bed to relax... Glad it's friday today...

<font size="+1">Tomorrow is a holiday but mine burnt cos hubby and PIL went back to Malaysia, hubby's uncle passed away... boring... me and son home alone.</font>

higgledy,

no ah.. my princess also kicks and turns hard.. painful at times that i'll suddenly give a little yell in the mrt.. then i'll put my hand on my tummy and tell her to not hurt mummy.. haha.. usually i will get weird stares lah..

etelle,

i put on 13kg liao.. now week 31.. doctor was telling me that bb is of average size.. so ask me to refrain from snacking sweet stuff too much otherwise the weight will go to me..

but somehow.. i still got the urge to eat sweet stuff leh.. sianz.. hard to control.. somemore now is wanting to eat more often liao..

Hah, there also can expand? Alamak... 1st pregnancy that area no pain or cramp feeling. Now like climb up from bed, got to HOLD that area. Looks like me holding to the groin -.-"

nowadays i cannot sit for too long, otherwise when i stand up, the baby will weigh down on me,...very uncomfortable...somemore, always feels like urinating...

hi missylan,
i had that weeks ago. it was frontal pain but after a wk or so, it went off liao. try not to climb stairs. wear pants oso sit down on bed 1st then only wear. got to be careful not to injure yourself. don't overstretch or squat oso. my gynae said it's because of excessive relaxin that's produced to loosen our ligaments to prepare the lower body for bb's delivery

i woke up on 10/10 seeing the ceiling spinning. then went to gp, check sugar level it's lower than norm. took mc. then tat very night i didn't have proper sleep, or shall i say may be 3-4hrs of sleep, next day i took leave to sleep in at home... insomia oso..

missylan, I have been feeling pain in the pelvic area for WEEKS already! The pain is always there, sometimes mild, sometimes servere. Sometimes it can be so painful, I dare not move for a few minutes. And I cannot place my weight on one leg, need to sit down to wear panties and skirt.

steffi, same same! When I sit down, I don't feel any urge. When I stand up, will feel like peeing.

good morning. guess all of us are counting down to our edd.
mi too suffering from insomnia + frequent urination...sigh. at times really wish to deliver fast so tat can catch a good nite sleep without the big tummy

crystalz/belle
think its okie with weight one la...haha the most is scared harder to lose and also bb too hard to come out lor...but hor my gynae said 4.1kg still can deliver naturally but 4.4kg c section...so how big are ur babies now?

hi missylan, i oso have that ache below. esp when i squat down .

steffi, i have the peeing feeling all the time too esp when standing up. gynae says coz bb head down and pressing on bladder.always keep rushing to toilet!

petrina
haha yeah lor me too le on one hand want to eat sweet stuff on the other hand dunw ant 2 much unecessary weight but hor i always give in to my cravings one ha ha

crystal and belle, i oso put on a lot of weight. still got so much to go. i put on 15 kg liao! thk nx visit sure go up again. thk most weight go to me instead of bb coz mi bb still of average size.

Mine at 1.2kg. still normal size bb.. heehee..

yup at times after sitting down for too long.. suddenly stand up, will feel like peeing.. or at times will have sudden pain.. which is quite bad...

my wt gain is gain onto myself lo. LOL..heehe... todae super free at work. Nothing to do.. thinknig of bb's name..heehee...

etelle, pierced

haha my bb of average size i think... 30 weeks @ 1.3kg. all my wt goes to myself.. pengz..

oh ya.. regarding confinement... we can take ginger even if we breastfeed rite? But i wonder how much we can take.. my mil seems like will put alot leh.. she says her own confinement oso eat alot of ginger.. but i told her breastfeeding cannot take so much.. but she like not listening to me.. :|

If I'm not wrong, u can eat ginger when breastfeeding... just not garlic. Apparently, ur baby will have bad breathe. Not too sure how true that is though.

hee, belle/crystal, same same lor how much can the weight gain go to bb when the bb still around 1.4 kg only at 30 wks plus? haiz..gotta lose all aft delivery lor.

not too sure about the ginger thing,but i heard cant take too much incase bb got jaundice or something? muz ask the mums here lor.

Ladies, anyone of you having weird appetite? For the past one week, I don't feel like eating much. Thinking of food makes me feel so sian.

Then yesterday suddenly feel so hungry during lunch. Keep thinking what to eat. Couldn't decide, coz everything also feel like eating. Eventually went for a BUFFET. Nobody to accompany my, so I went on my own. Can you imagine??? One big FAT pregnant woman sitting alone, gorging herself silly. What a horrible scene... There were several ang mohs at the restaurant. I think I eat more than double what they eat! >_<

Crystal,
Yes, we still can take ginger but moderate, breastfeed cannot take too much. Hai, her own confinement is almost 30 decades or more liao. People saying that their whoever whoever drank 7 bottles of DOM blah blah blah... I listen liao also sian! Breastfeeding, we got to brew the DOM/rice wine till the alcohol gone. Ah boh, alcohol will go to bb. Ya, bb sleeps like a log. LOLZ...
My first confinement was a dread, my MIL ask the CL to add in alot of ginger and rice wine. Made me no appetite, later fell sick. This time round, I told my MIL that I am not going to eat alot of ginger and rice wine liao cos most important I got to have good appetite, cooking those that I detest makes me no appetite then no point doing confinement liao. She kept quiet. Think she saw me falling sick then so she cannot do anything liao. By the way, I don't detest ginger and rice wine. I love rice wine. I detest it when during confinement they simply pour into dishes like don't need money.

2nd time mummies, are u all still carrying your #1? Me find it very difficult to do so nowadays, like carrying 3 bags of rice, 2 from #1 and 1 from #2..........somemore the extra weight will make me even wanna pee

pierced,

yeah.. gotta lose lots of wt after giving birth.. haha but slowly lah...

missylan,
my da sao giving birth today.. and i saw so many ginger she bought and i was shocked! aiyo i really dunno what to say leh... i say can eat so much meh... she say can... put in the logan n red dates drink oso... then the vinegar pig trotters oso must put alot of ginger.. and what ginger egg etc.. wah.. sianz liao i hear that

crystalZ
can eat ginger, but try not to take too much in the first week cos that the period that jaundice will peak...at least wait till the go-ahead is given by PD.

higgledy,
wow.. interesting..gng buffet alone. Reading ur post made mi luff loudly alone..heehee.. so funny..

so weird todae.. i think i v free, so very hungry.. first time so hungry today...heehee..

higgledy,
my appetite's hasn't been good either. guess the 2 babies are occupying all the space in my body liaoz!

wa... you go and eat buffet alone! must be a sight, haha... with your enhanced appetite!

came across this article on newborn + jaundice + ginger. it says try not to take ginger during the first 10days of delivery...
http://www.approvedarticles.com/Article/Jaundice-in-the-newborn-baby/3523

another one is on lipstick which are leaded! i don't mean to alarm anyone, just fyi.
http://health.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20071012-29625.html

higgledy,
when the little fella kick me hard or toss n turn in me, i can see my stomach move from right to left, can see bump from outside. and it did cause a lot of pain when he hit me right in the ribs. like he everyday has to give me at least one good punch. ouch!

missylan,
thanks! good idea think i'll have choco with milk before i go to bed. may be go n buy oreo.. yummy....

Steffi,
I stopped carrying my #1 since 4th mth old. Difficult... cos will be stressing my back.

Crystal,
Huh... eating pig trotter liao? Normally can have that dish after 2nd week... I love that dish! =P
If you're getting MIL to do confinement right? hahaha... no escape!

higgledy
buffet ah...wow me ah want to eat chocolate muffins le..haha keep thinking about chocolate muffins got eat le still think ha ha :p

higgledy, mi appetite still the same lei, eat a lot but try to control now since weight go up so much. hehe...but wah u go for buffet alone! muz have been quite a sight for them to see.

missylan, i love pig trotters too, but thk cant eat too much during confinement. haha

pierced,

think my sil will tell her not to put so much (2nd confinement ler)... and my mil quite 'scared' of her haha but for me, i dun really talk back... but i hint her... so pray hard she get what i mean...

Etelle, your baby seems big leh! Mine was only 1.4kg at 29 weeks, and most likely will be about 1.9kg at 32 weeks when i see him next according to the Baby Centre chart. But yet my Dr seems so scared that my baby will be very big if I deliver full term. Weird hor? Can I ask, are you very tall?

Mummies, I recall earlier on we were discussing about drinking young coconuts juice. Cant remember what's that for again and when we should start drinking. I'm almost 32 weeks now. Is it too soon?