(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hahaha.... tell you more about the buffet...

This restaurant is a tiny Portuguese restaurant downtown Dongguan City. Almost all the guests are expats. The interesting thing about the place is that after the customers take their food at the buffet table, they can opt to weigh their plate at a weighing machine. Food is charged at RMB 1 per gram (S$0.20/g). At the end of the meal, you pay what you eat, up to a max of RMB 58 (S$12). Meaning, if you pay RMB58, you can eat endless amount. All the men do that.

However, most of the female patrons will queue up to weigh their food, coz most eat like birds, so they pay very little.

When I piled up my 1st plate, I was about to walk back to my table when the waitress asked me, "Don't you want to weigh your plate?"
"Er... it's ok. I'm starving..."
"Never mind, never mind, weigh first, you may not exceed 58g..."

----DUH----

My first plate already weighed 48g. And I had 4 plates that afternoon! Later, when I gave RMB 58 to the waitress, I said, "Told you I was hungry.... It's amazing how much I can eat nowadays!!!"

She nodded her head profusely and laughed.

Phy, perhaps if you're really tired and feeling very down, consider taking a few days leave and see if you recover after a bit of rest. Then if still not better, you might want to consider taking no pay leave. Your health is more important.

Missylan,
Same here! the aching is like bruising kind of feeling rite? quite painful when i move. i was tinking tat it might be due to the expansion too.

Higgledy, haha. U v funny! Think my appetite start to get big sometimes also. Today had 1 piece chicken chop, some spaghetti, 1 potato salad and 1 piece honeydew for lunch. Still feel like I can eat more leh! (later still got donut for teabreak :p Col's treat. hahaha!)

Twiggy, my bb is 1.5kg at 29wks. Gynae says normal leh. He everything also normal.

Btw, my bb is still in breech position. Other than Steffi, anyone else's bb's head turn down liao? I sure hope mine will turn down at later stage!

Hi MTBs!

Hi Steffi, thats good, my first one turns once I hit the third trimester, its just that she refused to engage when birth. According to the nurses, the first one was that tummy was smaller, so baby turn faster. But second one tends to be bigger, then more space for baby to "roam" around. They said I can do the excerises and made baby turn but still baby might just turn back in last minute...

Re PD, I went to Dr Terence in TMC. He is very kind and patience. But prepared to wait for a long time.

Re carrying of my first, no choice lor, I still do but she actually prefers her daddy. Sometimes when hubby not around I have to do it.

The pain in pelvic area is due the loosening of ligaments I think..Cos I read it somewhere before..

I have the pain with me for almost everyday for the past 1 month plus liao. Think its normal..Anyway just endure for another 2 months plus..heheh

My baby is already 1.8kg at 28 weeks..

4.4kg must c-sect?? My mum give birth to all three of us which is above 4.4kg naturally leh...My elder sis is 4.6kg, me 4.4kg and my younger sis over 5 kg leh..So I also hope i can give birth naturally

bluelily,

My baby head is also down liao but doctor say it might still change..I still feel his kicks on the tip of my tummy, so hopefully he will stay that way..ehhe

Yah I am also having that heavy, aching and bruising kind of feeling at pubis area and I've forgotten to check with my gynea during my Monday checkup.

So that feeling is normal right?

Jean, huh.. mine still lying horizontal.. with his head on my right. He still tickling the side of my tummy with his hands. I so scared he wont turn down later. But gyane say normally he'll only monitor during the last mth. Now bb still can move here n there. But mine like stuck in this posn leh.

hmm, my baby has already turned down when I hit 3rd trimester...think it was week 27. Now head is down, but I dunno if she will engage when birth. hehs. coz still can feel her move left and right.

Higgledy, your buffet story is really funny!! hahahaha....but it's good that you have such a hearty appetite.
Just eat healthy foods...

bluelily,

Dun worry..We still have close to 2 months to go...So it might change..Talk to BB everyday and try to psycho him lor..heheh

BBnGG,

Ya its normal..cos the body need to adjust to prepare for the arrival of the baby...

higgledy,
i oso laff until peng...

btw do you notice your bb's hiccup? i realise mine is more at my lower abdomen.. does that mean the bb has turn head down? he hiccup non-stop more than 30times until i lost count...
normal rite?

my baby head has also turned already.
Weight gain was still on ard 5kg for the 1-6mths, suddenly this mth check up weight increase by 2.7kg. Think will overshot liao, i target to gain 10kg only. Now already 8kg...

i oso dun like to walk ard nowadays liao, feel like pee everytime stand up

twiggy
my height onl 1.6cm le haha not very tall le...haha but i delivered 3.67kg for my #1 so think #2 should be around the same...gender also same...hee
gynae said alright le..at least i know bb weighs more haha than me be less weight mah haha

amy
i also dun really like to walk 2 much....tiring also...

jean
i think depends one la..my gynae was saying that time that case 4.4kg ah must c section but last time women and this time maybe differnt ....

etelle
walking is not so bad for me, just that the urge to pee is very irritating.

I oso did not carry my boy since i know I'm pregnant. He is the big size.

hi jeelomeelo,
ya i notice baby hiccup quite frequent at lower abdomen.my baby head is down liao.so i think yours also same.u may check wif ur gynae during ur visit.

hi all, for all those who hv 'sticky/gluey' first-born children who insist that u carry them, please refrain fr doing so. i've got a cousin who had to be admitted at 34 weeks for a case of premature labour because her then 2 yr old daughter wanted to be carried all e time! e gynae was really angry as she had to be on drip to stop e labour.

it's easier said than done i know. my son now is also insistg tt i still carry him now. but we got to b really careful at tis stage. we r nearing e end, got to push through. =)

blue lily, mi bb oso head down already around 28 wks plus. now every time can feel her kick mi sides and ribs. sometimes she like do somersaults inside and i feel uncomfortable. but dunno position will change or not.

steffietan

for me, no choice, still got to carry my gal home from the nanny everyday cos hubby works late and gal is not able to walk steadily yet

i got the nursing bra and disposable panties and bra extensons form momsinmind. They delivered to me today. The quality of the bra is okie very basic nursing bra front open one. $20 for one $18 for two. if those who like me wun be wearing for long think can buy after dun wear le wun feel so ehart pain cuz cheaper
www.momsinmind.com

steffietan, ya lor, it's easier said then done... i also need to carry my 2yrs4mths gal, esp now we juz send her to full day child care, so she's super sticky to me. & cos she'll cry very badly if i dun carry her, so i try to sit & carry her, put her on my lap, so she can hug onto me lor... very heart pain to see her cry & keep asking me to carry her... i also scare i'll have premature labour tis time leh... muz really pray hard lor...

hi mommies, i haven pop in here for a long time! hope everyone is doing well!

my weight gain for the past two months is terrible. i put on a total of 7kg just in 2 months! my total weight gain now is nearing 10kg *fainted* but my baby is still very small size, only 1.1kg at 28 weeks

my baby has turned down already. for those who have not turned, you can try doing the yoga pose, hmm i think its call the downward dog pose or something, supposedly to help babies turn down.

etelle
how is the disposable panty from MIM? i saw it and was very tempted to buy. last time buy the normal ones from dept stores, so so only leh.

steffi
i m still carrying my firstborn. will keep ur advice in mind.

Belle,

Ya lor...I also wonder how my mum can tahan..hehehe...Really admire her..Think maybe last time women has higher pain tolerance level than women nowadays...:p

pierced/dodo
hiccup feels like light rhythmic tapping that goes on n on. to me, my bb hiccups usually occur 2-3hrs after my mealtime (especially after a heavy lunch/dinner). don't know whether it's coincidence or what

hi leejo,
i still have not decide yet. most likely will ask my mother which menu is better. Was quite interested in natalessentials... but realised that their lunch also 2 dish & 1 soup. Think a bit too much to have 2 dish & 1 soup + rice for 2 meals.

bluelily,
my boy is also 1.5 at 29 wks. He's now facing down. you still have 2 more mths, should have more than enuf time for him to turn down. i was wondering if he's now down, will he ever have the chance to turn upwards again? seems quite pathetic to be in the same position for another 2 mths but at the same time dont wish he will change position again.

Abt my questions on pj earlier, went to both centrepoint and couldnt find the karmy pj. only managed to get it at JL. And now they are having the 30% rebate. quite worth it. Also bought the impression disposable cotton panties there. May i know how many pieces did u prepare for?

Another place where u gals can look for pj is Mothercare. They are now having 50% sale for some of the pyjamas but sizes are limited. I managed to get 1 dress type at $21.50 (UP $43). Saw a set which is a spagetti nursing top with a long sleeve wrap over. very nice but dont have my size liao. And the whole set is only $50+ after discount. Much cheaper than M&S.

Hi Twiggy,
Ya, I'm thinking about it... I thought I'll be able to breathe easier next week.. But bosses already lined up more work for me
Aiyah, maybe I'm just whining..but really find stamina not as good as before as I get more advanced in my pregnancy..

Anyway, anyone has any idea how early we may give birth? As in, how much earlier than EDD? My EDD is 25Dec but I only get to go off on 29Nov.. Wonder if BB will pop out sooner than that as I heard from others that first-time mothers will usually pop earlier..

just went for my check-up this morning, baby is already weighing 2.1kg at my end 32 weeks. Going for a 2 weeks check-up soon.

Luckily i passed my gluocose test, so still can eat sweet things. Baby also had turned and start engaging. Doctor already predicted that i will "poop" around in mid november as my tummy quite low.

ginger
should be comfortable bah never try on le..haha cuz one mummy from the forum said good so i buy lor to try hee

phy
anytime 2 wks before ur EDD can expect delivery le...

Jean, wah! your family really all born very big.
My hubby was 4+ kg when he was born so he was saying our baby might be big. My Dr said if ours 4 kg also, she'll faint coz I'm so small size. hehehe..

Phy, ok, take it easy and try not to stress out too much ok? Know when to let go of your work. Bosses should be more understanding now that you are advance in preg. If not, then they're not worth getting upset over.

eve
blogspot / xanga/ multiply/ friendster are all free sites that you can create ur blog ah...most people are using blogspot. you can log in to www.blogger.com to find out more
HTH

I've been suffering from insomnia the past few nights. Keep tossing/turning/blanket on/blanket off. It is SOOOO.... frustrating!!!!!

I now walk about like a zombie. Really too tired to even think properly. Maybe I'll take half day leave later to go home and sleep. Feeling super cranky.

higgledy,

same here..i also feel like sleeping. Sat was a scary day.. woke up at 9plus. ate breakfast.. 10plus went bk to slp till 1plus. ate lunch watched tv -- went bk to slp at 3plus..slept till 7pm. then 1plus..went to slp.. again..

Alreadi sleep the whole day.. now still feel like sleeping.. oh mine... so many on leave todae.. sob..

last nite had so many dreams.. so weird.. dreamt of ghost hunting mi.. scary.. same like u.. i also toss and tossed... my back aching badly..

so feel like giving birth earlier.. sob sob..of cos not hoping to give birth to premature bb.. jus wish to stay home and rest...

i am thinknig of taking my maternity starting of Dec though my EDD on the 1st Jan 08.

Reason being: hope to leave this job asap... too bored..& also feeling very tired...

belle
actually its up to u le..but think most coys only allow 2 wks before right....but if u feel that u need the rest think speak to ur superior lor....very individual choice one

Morning! Today company off. Alone at home now. So bored. If take M leave too early hor.. think will be v bored also leh.

This whole weekend I also have difficulty sleeping. Nose block, have to toss n turn or zzz upright.
Luckily today not working.. later can zzz again. :p Weekend went to Metro expo sale.. bought some nursing bras at $5.90 only. hahaha! Got 3. Then got another normal no padding no wire bra.. for $4.90. haha. So cheap!

Oh ya, was packing my hosp bag yest. Do we need to bring breast pump to hosp also? But starting also no milk right?

Etelle,
ya lo..my onli superior is my CEO lo.. I also pai say tok to him. He always travel though.. Later i not ard, no one do the things.. he expecting mi to do payroll while i on maternity lo.

Bluelily, wow.. all block nose, toss and etc.. i also have.. got hard time to rest.. WOW! METRO SALE.. still havin not?? OH no.. istill need to get nursing bra..

Oh ya, for those who are breastfeeding.. is it necessary to buy those pump?? Buy manual pump okie?? Any good brand?? It's time for me to buy those now..