(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

deerdeer,
you looking for the playtex drop in bags or something like that? I have a fren who used them. Can ask if she has any left over. Think she just stopped bf-ing.

sometimes jus cant tahan the way our moms take care of our kid. they hv their own thinking and way of doing things. the tv is always on the whole day.... i m so worried of my gal's eyesight. but wat to do.... when i told my mom abt it, she will say that my gal is only watching it selectively. aya.... wat to do.... to prevent argurments, i jus stay mute and talk less to her. sian eh.....

btw, do u hv any NAN supplier contact?

I guess the older generation don know how to entertain the kids. They are not so mobile to take them around as well. I just try to give them more educational dvds as an option

bluelily, cool down, my son also super underweight, not only 8kg at 18mth old...my mil look after also everytime miss milk feeding, worst still night time feed porridge also feed very little and can tell me kids cannot eat too full..but i see the amount 1 very very small bowl only not even full i think..when i told her to feed more she will tell me u think feed ur son so easy...den she also very spoiled my boy now my boy even will beat me and the maid..im so worried loh..anyway he's starting cc tomorrow..hope he will learn to be gd boy there..

CSI,
The standard of hygiene in the cc sounds bad, I think I would have rush in to stop them if I saw it all from outside haha... sleeping on bathroom mat? Fell on other bb's pee and never wipe? My gosh! I think you better wait till Louisa is older to enrol again. I am also trying 'delay' sending Kyrell in, mainly cos I am not ready myself haha...I cant bear to have him taken care by strangers, plus, he is timid so I am sure he will cry big time for me after leaving him there

Lynzi,
Your nightmare sounds so real and scary, no wonder you cried in it. I would have too. So when do you plan to send Faiq to cc?
Your mil is so good, still read storybooks and do flashcards? No wonder Faiq picks up things so fast

Bluelily,
Dun be angry le.. probably your mum is just at the top of anger and just blurts things out! Am sure she is also concern that Jr is not eating alot. But taking care of a toddler full day and night can be very taxing, maybe lack of rest and own time is making her jumpy. Bring Jr home every night, so she can rest and you can also have more time with Jr

I also bring Kyrell home daily. Will take bus/cab to and fro from my mum. Admit its tiring since our bb is getting heavier, I still put Kyrell in the carrier cos I dun wan to be chasing after him since we will be waiting for cab along the main road. Rainy days will be tricky cos need to juggle between our bags (sometime I will have more then 1 bag cos needs to bring food/clothes) and umbrella! But over time, you can tackle the probs, good luck

Slimz,
I am glad that Sr has recovered but now slim down? I like her chubby cheeks leh...

Jeelo,
Yes most time he is ok cos been carrying him since he's a baby mah keke... of cos, sometimes he will say 'mai' to me but he is quite easy to coax :p

I'm also still carrying louisa in the carrier (if I'm alone with her).

tub,
10kg light ah? hahaha. my back is beginning to feel the strain already....but I still like to carry Louisa...like to keep her close (oooohhh....posessive. hahaha).

I think Louisa is beginning to get over her little experience at the cc. no more nightmares, and she's eating like before again. Yippee...

cocoangle ... so you carry kyrell in front or back ar?? cos tot of activate my pikkolo again cos really cannot tahan carry my gal for long.

CSI,
Same here, I am also a possessive mummy haha... Glad that Louisa is getting over the 'bad' experience

Gabby's mum,
I have always been carrying Kyrell on the front, with him facing me. I have not tried back carrying, have you tried before??

cocoangel, i tink sr did lose wt .. my MIL the other said "oh, so poor ting, can see her neck" .. well sr's neck has alwys been non-existent unless u push her double chin up .. her bao smaller le .. but still have.. now oni hope my mum can help beef her up again =D
U both bringing kyrell everyday using public transport? but thot ur HB drives? He needs to wk late at his new job huh?

Gabby's mum,
If you have already stopped using Pikkolo, will Gabby still wans to be sling in it? Esp now that they can walk, they might resist leh :p

Well, jr is light.. only 9.1kg.. so still can manage carrying him alone for now. And surprisingly.. everyday got ppl give up seats to me on mrt even though it's only 2 stops away! But jr have been waking up in the middle of the night many times.. both hb n me have been v tired the past week. Hopefully no one will fall sick cos we going cruise next wk! Can see that jr kind of miss sleeping over there too.. once he go to my parents place, he'll happily go n lie on his mattress, go hug his 2 boolsters and carry them here n there walking ard. Hai.. guess we all just have to get used to it. Anyway last time, my mum doesn't look after jr every nite too.. cos we stay over on alt nights. Well.. that's the past already.. have to look fwd!

cocoangel, tats wat i worry loh. wanna put her back cos my hands cannot tahan for long for carrying her liaoz especially she always stick to me when i make milk for her she simply dun wan her daddy to carry then

gabby's mum, tink we all ve to ask our HB to do self reflection =P
sr oso simply refuse my HB for most 'tasks' which includes bathing, changing aft bathing, makan and of course BF-g .. on wkends, i ve to do all these 'tasks' coz sr doesn't wan my HB to do it for her!

bluelily, i understand it totally! sr on wkdays will jux walk to her mattress, lie down n would b asleep within 5mins .. all auto mode.. but at nite with us she would dig herself into me for latch-on, wont zzz, and till now she has not slept through.. =( noting my HB can do for the midnite shift coz sr is oni interested in me or nehs wen she wakes in midnite ..

wah.. heng for me. hb can do anything i can do. In fact, hb is the one feeding milk most of the time.. cos somehow jr is less naughty with hb. :p

i think all most of our kiddos are going through this mummy only phase. susu also doesn't want hubby to change her diapers or bath her! like that win already lor! mummy doesn't get to rest unless she's at infant care! wat i do is i'll walk with them to the bath room and slowly make my way out as hubby baths her. distract her with her bathing toys and sponge.

csi, 10kg ok la. without the pikkolo, i can't tahan for long also but with it, it's more manageable. i use it when i have to bring her to sch alone.

Got a silly qn. Anyone's bb scared of sand? How to overcome it? Think we trained jr to be too clean liao.. now he step on sand he cry. :p

bluelily, Josh hates to step on sand as well. His leg will be high high up to avoid stepping on them. kakaka...

But I think he will overcome it as he grows older.

i tink nid to expose them to it more often. sr's first encounter with sand at ecp was oso 'scared'but aft awhile she was playing with it le..
den last sat morning we brot her to playgrd for sand, she scared of it again ..tink too long din play with it ..

bluelily,
Louisa same same...hates to step on sand. will curl in her legs and refuse to put down on the sand. I think it's very normal. Most kids go through that stage...coz sand sticks to them mah. Just have to expose them a bit more...

constance,
how did u manage to stop? My gal is still latching on....for comfort. Last night, she had her usual 180ml before bedtime, but she still press press my nehs, asking for them. Tried to lift up my shirt some more. ok lorh. Give in to her. But all she did was to leave the neh in her mouth and within 5 min, she went to la la land already. My neh is like her drug like that....touch the mouth and she will zzzzz....without it, cannot zzzz....arrgghhh...

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!!!!

cocangel,
im also still using the pikkolo..hehehe

sand playing..
faiq and sand is like bees to honey.
i didnt know he was so attracted and fascinated with it until last feb when we went for my hubby's family day at sentosa.
tried to stop him from playing with it cos i read that kids tend to eat the sand as they play but he screamed and cried loh like somebody beat him..sighhhh</font>

Lynzi,
You are also using? I wonder how long more can I use it hehe.... can you remember whats the recommended max weight limit?

I think its normal for most kids to be scared of the sand initially, cos of the texture, it needs some getting used to. My hubby niece was also like that last time, curling her toes up, standing on her heels and clinging on to us
I have not brought Kyrell to experience that but I am pretty sure he will be scared too keke...

slimz, must salute u, jeelo and steffietan... (any more mummies still bf-ing)? i stopped when susu was 17 months... a bit sad la but i had no choice.

re: carrying our bbs
anyone using scootababy? tt's wat i'm using. v gd so far. supposed to able to use till he reaches 18kg.

re: sand
arvin's not experienced it yet. i'm pretty sure he may resist or even hav sm for snack.

he's jus had his 18mths jab on monday. had abit of fever. all well now.

CSI
We went on a one wk trip without didi, so he was deprived of latching for that whole wk.
when we came home, he didnt wanna latch anymore. but i still continue to pump out for another 3 mths.
haha, i understand abt that addictive thingy! Didi was like dat for a while too. We are like pacifier to them lor.

Actually it's quite difficult to wean them off treating our breast as pacifier. I had alot of difficulty there with my first one. Hence opted for pumping for my second one. Now her pacifier is the sock, ha ha

i haven been pumping out, not sure how much ss i still ve .. but i tink she takes me more as a pacifier lor ..
like last nite i was late so my mum fed her 5oz aka 150ml of FM. When we got home ready for bed, she still ask for neh neh !

err, at least SR drinks FM..i'm also not pumping..n i make sure she drinks from both sides now (has always been one side) so tat she gets her fill. i simply cant imagine tat i've been feedg her everyday and night for close to 20 months. Ants also not so hardworkg i swear.

<font color="aa00aa">cocoangel,
i think our pik can carry until 18 or 20kg.

mimeole,
hehe..that scootababy is sold in bp here by the famous mel..
think the rest of the girls here can still remember her rite?</font>

Constance,
Thanks! Edd 25nov.. but now my gynae told me that my GD is back.. ugghhh... so might end up delivering mid nov by inducing.

btw, last wk shawn has nose bleed, then yesterday he caught a cold led to coughing again. my pd said they are all linked coz he probably caught the bug when his blood vessel is still healing. Well, my mum is naggin me to give "yin hua kan chao" - some chinese herbs for cooling purpose. she kept saying it over and over again, coz she felt that my boy is always 'heaty' and in anycase, she said I grew up on it... oooo well.. damn sian la. pls advice. Thanks. actually i'm not too keen when it comes to giving chinese herbs. The only herby thing that i ever given is the hock hua "anti-cough" herbs to boil with apple one (those prepack one).

jeelomeelo,
no expert on chinese herbs. but hope shawn recovers soon. actually herbs r gd.. but nwadays q scared of the sources.

hi lynzi,
who's mel? n why's she soo famous..
is she frm this thread?

jeelo,

dylan also has had nose bleed twice in past week due to cough/cold. PD said its because nose lining is thinner when he is down with cold so its normal for nosebleed. Told us not to worry. Hmm I guess if its not continuous bleeding for prolonged period, it shld be ok? So no need to resort to chinese herbs unless he keeps suffering nose bleed...

I did give dylan some cooling water lah cos i suspect he also has heaty system, like me.

mummies, can i chk with u.. my sr has been having fever (38degree) for two days straight. But her fever comes on only in the early morning. Yesterday was 4am, today 5am .. fed her paracetamol and fever went down. The whole of yesterday was ok, no fever.. any idea how come?

yea constance.. got GD during the last few wks of pregnancy for #1.. sian...

shawn last wk cold/wheeze/cough. yesterday he caught another round of cold again. his nose all clogged up but i'm glad that it's ok. it's not that bad as previous round.

slimz, hope SR would be ok soon.. did she just take some jabs recently?

slimz, sr is probably fighting off some stuff. her body is doing a good job. if it persists, then go to doc.

jeelo &amp; tub,
no recent jabs leh.. she jux recovered from terrible LS n fever 2 weeks back. Worried that its back .. but tis morning no fever le, hope it means she is doing ok .. .. ya, will monitor, if it persists den gotta c doc le.. thanks ya =D