(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hi belle
You r welcome.

You dun be too stressed also.

Naf
I am also making use of my ML, after confinement, to accompany my no 2 to childcare.

thanks for all e encouragement...

linda,
ya, tmr is a gd day. dats y i b/f my full mth..

pretty,
same like linda nt engaging any caterer. i only distributing cakes to relatives and frds.

Naf,
wow, take care of a toddler n bb all by urself. u really v capable leh.

wah....we are super mummy and wife...doin our own confinement!

sigh....talkin abt full month, we will go to my in law place to celebrate as currently temp stayin with my parents, so dun wan to host it at their house and our own house is quite dusty and hubby no time to go back to tidy up just for the full month celebration. So sat will be for my hubby side and sun will be for my parents side...

shiong!

wont be catering too...guess my mil will cook simple dishes for their relatives...

btw, which cakes shop are you all getting? am thinkin whether I shoul take back melrose...

constance - how old is ur no 2 now?

jas - actually sort of no choice now kinda of regret...my hands are achin becuz of washin baby stuffs, bathin baby and my elder one...

i jus sms my massage lady askin her whether can start this sun or mon...dun care wat my hubby says liao...most of my frens or colleagues who went thru c-section said can start after 2wks cuz massage lady also wont massage wound area...

dun wan to have a tummy when celebrating my bb full month...will be so depressed!

Naf,
I sent my coming 3 yrs old son to halfday childcare. Today was his 3rd day, stayed with him for less than an hour and left. Today teacher hold on to him and he screamed. But while fetching him, he wasn't crying anymore even started drawing. Childcare even 2-3 hours class is good for them, can see those children very independent.

naf, i getting from sweetest moments.

Jaz, i didnt know it was a auspicious date tmr for full mth celebration, so qiao, cos i will be celebrating my boy's full mth tmr and sun will be distributing cakes, goody!

constance - chocz is recommended ya?

missylan - wanted to send him to half day 1st before full day class, but hubby said to wait till 1 mth before then send half day. But also got to check with school.

btw, any1 can recommend their massage lady? mine last min say cant do

Thx fanny,
Got yr PM...

Belle & Constance,
dun be stress... u r nt alone
I also doing my own confinement...then my son having colic. So he super cranky.
Went to see PD in the evening n got this med but he vomit out when we fed him.
Tmr will be his full mth too...

How much (100ml???) to give baby for EBM? I m trying to bottlefeed my baby now.

constance,
I got Fu kwee for my gal's full mth party too. Their food is good and portion is big. I used them for my wedding too.

HELP!!!
my rignt breast hurts after pumping. anyone experience that b4? also realise some parts of my right areola is lumpy and painful. don knw is it cos pump too hard too long or is it some kind of block milk duct? cos yesterday only pump at interval of 5-6 hrs. usually pump faithfully at 2-3 hrs.
can mummies pls advise?

me also celebrating #2's full month next wkend..
will b using Delihub catering

naf,
i also agree that u're very capable!!i can check wf my massage lady later if she's able to take 1 more job as i'll b having my 1st session later..

constance,
great minds think alike ya! btw, since u have celebration, still need to give cakes?

Hi Linda,

Please update me on the list:

A1 ADD 25 Dec EDD 25 Dec 2 Dr KW Lee Gleneagles Boy 3.4kg/51cm Natural w epi

Feel so guilty, conked out last night, never wake up and pump! being lazy cos the CL will feed him at night but i swore i would wake up and pump instead...see lah, this morning wake up 5 am and guilt-pump til 7! Kena cold so donwant to latch him on cos donwant breathe with drippy nose over him....eck...poor boy, so young got all the viruses from mom, older sister all around him.

happi
hehe i used Fu Kwee for my 2 kids fullmth, hse warming n wedding also. Even for company buffets, my boss sure to engage them too. their food very nice, esp that chestnut dessert.

Naf
used choz for no 2. quite gd.

Rach
hb not inviting his colleagues, cos too many liao. so giving cakes to his ofis pple plus our close relatives. last time no 2 i even more siao. invite pple for buffet, give cake and also the personalised package from One-Joy. come to think of it now, no necessary lah. but simply cant resist the cute packaging

keki
sounds like u have blocked ducts. U gotta bear w the pain and massage real hard when pumping to clear it.

i found dandruff on my gal's head. Is that cradle cap and her hair keeps on dropping. My hubby dont let me shave her remaining hair. Then how do i clear her "dandruff"? and where can i get cradle cap shampoo and what brand should i get.

fanny
my son also has cradle cap. 10 mins before hs bath i apply baby oil on the cradle cap area. then during bath time i use a hanky wet it then rub the area in circular motion and most of it came off after a few days
if wan use shampoo cn buy mustela cradle cap shampoo, my friends all say very effective!

im currently storing the EBM in glass bottles now but noe tat alotsa mommies are buying the milk bags to store them. Can anyone advise me on the pros and cons? isn't more convenient to store it in glass bottles? btw, does anyone know where can i buy the plastic cap to suit similac milk glass bottles? TIA

Sorry to interrupt
My bb has grown out of S size diapers so im selling the following

One sealed bag of Drypers S size
64 pcs
$8.50 self collect @Telok Blangah
will throw in afew pcs of loose diapers too (if u dun mind)

Genuine buyers pls SMS 9880 3960

Rach(apr05mummy),Constance

Ya great minds think alike!! haha, actually Ryan is the closest I can get which sounds like his Chinese name...

Rach, ya, Dr Chua's son's name is also Ryan

keki,

Think u got blocked ducts...try hot shower and at the same time use hot towel to press blocked areas towards nipples...

I bought this stone from my massage lady and found that it can retain heat (after boiling it for 10 minutes) longer than a towel in hot water... I use the stone to massage my breast before pumping..

hi jasmine dont think so much..try to get some slp when bb is slping..lack of slp can coz depression also..im also alone at home cuz dun have cl too..feel so lonely too especially when my hubby company keep wanting him to work ot..haiz today and tomorrow he still gotta work so sian

Naf,
Can u pm me the details of the clinic?

I hope i can be like some of u.... do own things when bb is sleeping. bb wants to be cradled to sleep all the time. put him into his cot, he will cry. Like this, i cant do anything at all. Cant even sleep when i want to. it's really not easy handling confinement alone. #2, will try to persuade hubby to get CL.

Yesterday went for gynae visit. hubby was nice to bring me out to robinsons for a short walk. it's really a breather. But the experience is so different with a baby along. Got to rush to the nursery when bb cries for milk. No longer the er ren shi jie.

can add me to msn too? [email protected]

Constance,
Tell me how the littlepod sling when u used it. I'm thinking of getting something like that as compared to MIM type.

Any suggestions where can get nice nursing wear? I cant wear all my pre preg clothings anymore... so sad...

another question... does it means that bb is frightened if his motion is abit green? what can we do? or is it becos of formula milk?

Haha Phy
just curious, what's your son's chinese name that sounds like Ryan?? Mine is Jie2 Yang2, nowhere close to Ryan at all.

eve
okie, will let you know when i use the littlepod sling. Shld be similar to lucky bb sling.

eve
take your time to slim down. I went back to my pre preggie weight only 6-7 mths after delivering my #1. So for this pregnancy i am giving myself another 6-7 mths...dun depress okie

feeling a lot better now that i've sort of gotten used to bb's schedule..

tmr i'm having bb's 1st month celebration at my in-law's place.. praying hard that bb will be a good gal.. its her first time to their house.. and somemore the in-laws side relatives all talk so so loud.. scare she'll be frightened by all the noise..

CSI,

any news on the milk bags? i've emailed u..

eve,
try mothers en vogue at Delphi. Their nursing clothes are gorgeous, and some of their sale items are a steal. 2 weeks ago, I bought 2 tops at $19.90 each!
You can check out their website, but I always prefer to try on clothing before I buy.

There is another boutique also at Delphi, on the 2nd floor next to the escalator. Their nursing tops also very nice. (think the name is bloomingchic or something like that...)

I'm looking for those hooks that you can attach to the handle of the pram/stroller. I saw many people using those that are attached using velcro. Where can I buy them? Thanks.

din noe today is a gd day for full mth..its my gal's actual full mth by the chinese calendar..but had to ve it yday..din ve any celeb..oni went distribute cakes..
tmr her actual full mth by normal english calendar.. feeling bad tat there's no celeb for her.. wen she grow up there's noting to look back to..

ya.. my msn -- [email protected] .. mine is perpetually online.. even wen i go back to work..coz i log on at work too =P

any1 any idea for choz .. if we get gift vouchers from them, can we buy online and they send via post or registered mail to us?

Sorry to ask a stupid qn.... abt full mth, if 20th is my bb's bday, full mth actual day is considered 19th or 20th?

Just to share...

(1) Fussing at night
My boy used to fuss a lot at night, sleeping for less than one hour each time and it almost drove me nuts. Then one night, at around 9pm, he puked a lot of milk, got all stinko, so we decided to bathe him. And miraculously, that night, he slept like a pig, ranging from 2.5 to 4 hr!!! That was such a life saver. So now, every night, we will bathe him and the magic still works. (Otherwise, last time we only bathe him in the afternoon coz we scared at night too cold....)

(2) BB acne
At 2 weeks, bb had v bad bb acne. Brought him to PD, told that it was just hormones that caused it. PD gave him some non-steroid cream to apply. Paid almost $80 for the trip, then found out that the cream is available outside without prescription. The cream is pretty effective, but still very heartache coz consultation so ex. Anyway, the cream is called Mustela Stelatria Demo-repairing care.

Hi Higgledy
Daiso is those Japanese $2 store. I only remembered there is one located at IMM, Plaza Singapura n Vivocity. Not sure where esle.

my baby vomitted milk twice today and not sure if it's because I overfed her or she has wind in her tummy and the milk didn't settle in. also not sure if it's due to my milk flow being too fast. I can hear her swallowing very quickly and grasping for air, there is also some leakage from the side of her mouth. anyone have such experience with baby vomitting milk. I latch her on all the time, no bottle feed.

Linda, where can i get the mustela shampoo?

Nowdays my gal fusses a lot, carry also cry, put her on the bed also cry, rock her to slp also cry, cradle also cry. For no reason also cry, actually should be shouting, no tears in her eyes and using her loudest voice to "shout" and can choke on her saliva. Is this colic?

mongs,

My little boy vomit milk everyday. At first I also very concern cos at times he really vomit large amounts.. But after I asked PD, he says its ok..But do take note that Bb who vomit milk will tends to get hungry more easily.

Petrina, ur gal 1st mth celebration so soon ah...I had wanted mine to be this weekend (to tie in with baptism - coz now most churches baptism is 1st Sun of the mth), but had absolutely no time to plan for it, plus I fell ill. So we'll be having our celebration next week and her baptism next mth instead...

Okie, I'll check the email and reply you from there...

sassy - i am probably goin to get some too...i used to buy it from a baby shop near OG outram. not sure whether they increase price though. Mt A selling but I think it is 1 cap for $1 if I see it correctly.

eve - pm u...

my msn list getting longer..hehe

my boy still havin jaundice and goin to see pd next Fri...hopefuly by then go down...he also have lots of rashes ard his face n body.

Btw, my baby face will be very red when he grunts...any baby also like that?