Meet Up: Yay! Friday is good cos hubby works half day and can jaga baby! This Friday is not good though as I have a school excursion with Ethan to the Singapore Arts Museum. =) Next Friday (11th Jun) sounds perfect! Let me know where and when hor.
Cactus: Sorry ah...hope you dun mind...possible to sneak out for a 2 hour lunch? =P
Poissons: Please lor, I know how you feel. I have been "imprisioned" for 3 months!!! But then again, Evan developed a cough when he just turned 2 months and there isn't ANY medication you can give them so now I'm really conscious on where I bring him.
Oh, I know! We can go visit lazykat once she pops! Kat, you dun mind visitors right? heehee...1 more outing for us!
mambobb: Hang in there! All kids go thru this phase as they have strong emotions BUT they don't know how to control these emotions so they get out of control. For me it helps to inform Ethan of his schedule like we are going to do this then this so you better be prepared and not fuss later. For example, he can only watch his Wiggles DVD after he finishes he dinner (and all his vegetables!) sitting down and not running around, goes to his potty and bathes. Then wiggles DVD will only run till 8pm sharp then I will off it. He used to cry alot when I switched it off but now, he knows liao. Then he will go and choose his bedtime book and go to the bedroom. What can I say? It really takes time but at this age, kids really thrive on a schedule. =) Hope this helps!
Oh, I also ignore his crying and try not to scold him. Just let him cry it out and stop himself. I just say "Stop it Ethan, Stop Crying." Now, he will stop by himself and then tell me "Ok Mummy, I've finished crying". haha.