(2007/11) November MTBs

Meet Up: Yay! Friday is good cos hubby works half day and can jaga baby! This Friday is not good though as I have a school excursion with Ethan to the Singapore Arts Museum. =) Next Friday (11th Jun) sounds perfect! Let me know where and when hor.

Cactus: Sorry ah...hope you dun mind...possible to sneak out for a 2 hour lunch? =P

Poissons: Please lor, I know how you feel. I have been "imprisioned" for 3 months!!! But then again, Evan developed a cough when he just turned 2 months and there isn't ANY medication you can give them so now I'm really conscious on where I bring him.

Oh, I know! We can go visit lazykat once she pops! Kat, you dun mind visitors right? heehee...1 more outing for us!

mambobb: Hang in there! All kids go thru this phase as they have strong emotions BUT they don't know how to control these emotions so they get out of control. For me it helps to inform Ethan of his schedule like we are going to do this then this so you better be prepared and not fuss later. For example, he can only watch his Wiggles DVD after he finishes he dinner (and all his vegetables!) sitting down and not running around, goes to his potty and bathes. Then wiggles DVD will only run till 8pm sharp then I will off it. He used to cry alot when I switched it off but now, he knows liao. Then he will go and choose his bedtime book and go to the bedroom. What can I say? It really takes time but at this age, kids really thrive on a schedule. =) Hope this helps!

Oh, I also ignore his crying and try not to scold him. Just let him cry it out and stop himself. I just say "Stop it Ethan, Stop Crying." Now, he will stop by himself and then tell me "Ok Mummy, I've finished crying". haha.

mich: I have been telling cailyn that she needs to go to sch and she knows too. I also ignore her crying and tell her the same thing "Stop it and stop crying".. but she will just continue to cry and scream at the same time.. even hitting her own leg as in throwing her tantrum. Its been 2 days liao and today is the 3rd day.

This morning she just won't listen to me to change to her sch uniform. I was really DRAGGING her to sch.. she was sitting on the floor outside the sch and screaming when I carried her in.. alamak..

Poissons: U got yrself a maid? Ya, i'm also not used to having the maid with me when i go shopping so i used to bring E out alone. Chiong and come back:p

Michviv: No worries abt it. We can always arrange again

Mambobb: Maybe C is still in her holiday mood. Give her some time to tune back. Did u buy any soft toy for her during yr recent trip? Perhaps u can try to use the soft toy/any of her fav toy to "talk" to her and tell her the toy is sad to see her behaving this way, etc. Tell her that the toy would love to go on a holiday with C again but if she misbehave, there'll be no more holiday. Soft approach works for E. If i were to scream and shout at him, he'll simply ignore and become very defensive. And when i talk to him after we both cool down, he'll tell me he is very scare of mummy becoz mummy is very fierce (though he pretend to be cool and ignored me when i went crazy):p Gd luck ya!

cact: my hb also thinks that it was too long for her to skip her sch for holiday.. still dont want to go to sch. Will try to talk to her again. thks

Cactusnah,
Yup, hired a maid to helpout on house chores and tend to Garreth while I'm busy with Gilda lor...else can really die. Try to join us next Fri for lunch la..long time no see.

Mambobb,
Soft approach and reverse pyschology work for Garreth. If he throws tantrums, then we will say that Garreth is good boy, good boy dun cry and throw tantrums like that...so are you a good boy? And sometimes if he doesn't listen, like refuse to drink his milk, then I will say Mei Mei is such a good gal, she has finished her milk, is Garreth a good boy? Good boy should drink milk...etc. It's such a skill to communicate with our todds nowadays. No point to raise our voice or beat them, just need more patience...everyday I pray that I have more patience to deal with them...hahaha. Good luck!

Michviv,
That's what I'm afraid of lor, risking the poor gal to virus and germs if I bring her out. Yday I just brought her to the nearest supermarket and got "scolding" from mil :p

Poissons: Ok, will try to join u for the lunch appt if it's not too far away from my office.

I'm bringing E for the transformer show at Plaza Sing later. Any mummies know of any other show in the shopping mall? I only know Ben 10 (United Square), Looney Tunes (IMM) and Princess Grooming (Parkway). What else?

mambobb:Now that you mention it, it may jus be being away from school too long. Give her some time. As for approach, I'm sometimes very fierce to Ethan too. But I realise that the hard approach does not work all the time so I'm reserving my "fierce" face when he is really naughty and does things that endanger him or didi. Then the lesson sticks in his head. Oh, and make good on your threats (eg: If he does not behave and eat his dinner properly or keep his toys, he will not get to use the computer. Period...no matter how much he cries or begs.)

Cactus: Yay! Do let us know where would be convenient for you? Is Orchard/Bugis too far?

I didn't know that there were shows ongoing now. Forgot its the holidays. haha. Am hoping to bring him to some shows too. But the only one I think he may enjoy is the wiggles...but ex leh...I'm still deciding...

Poissons: Haha, I know what you mean. I try to avoid bringing Evan out too. Now only go when its open air spaces or shopping mall on weekdays.

Cactusnah,
Let us know where is convenient for you to meet for lunch, dun mind near your work area since we have all the time..haha. Missed all the good food out there, been having food from the kopitiam all these while *sianz* btw, have you replaced your helper?

Michviv: Bugis/Novena/United Square are ok for me. BUT, pls go ahead and plan which ever place u want to go. I may/may not be able to make it, depending. I'll definitely try to go if i can, ya.

Shows: Yup, school hols usually will have many such shows. But i think December will have more. My sis went PS this afternoon and commented that the transformer show quite impressive but as usual, the show only lasted abt 5 mins. And since it only started yesterday, the crowd wasn't that bad (or maybe coz it's the afternoon show). I'll go this evening and update here

Poissons: Actually, if u all dun mind, can also go United Square since there's Cotton On Kids there. I bght some tops and pyjamas for E last week. Cheap cheap $5 for the t shirt nia. Aft United square, u can proceed to Orchard for more shopping and hi-tea. Hw nice right? Hee hee...but u discuss with Michviv and the rest, i'll try to meet up if it's anywhere near town area:)

With regards to my maid, i din change lei. My MIL kept asking me to give the maid a chance and my MIL even commented that she was afraid that she might wrong her?! I'm not sure if she was trying to protect her or was she really uncertain, but since we cant find any proof and my MIL requested me not to change, i chose to let her stay. My MIL say my maid loves E and that's the most impt thing, she's worried that if we were to find a new one and bullies E, it'll be worst. I was so disturbed then coz i really din want to send her off but since my MIL told me, i've to do something right? Luckily my maid agency was kind enuff to allow me to stop the new maid from coming, else i also dunno how. Not sure if it was my previous maid who brain wash my MIL, she told her must be weary of ppl coming from my current maid home town coz they tend to steal. Ask my MIL izzit becoz of that comment, she told me "maybe lor". So, i'm really not sure but we'll continue to monitor and hopefully nothing happens again.

Cactusnah,
I dun mind United Square, cos' need to buy PJs and swimsuit for Garreth also, he is growing taller by the day! Hope Michviv and Sharon are ok though.

So your maid is from which hometown? Skali my maid from there also? Haha..anyway, I have told my maid the house rules on the first day she started with us, if we found out that she steals, we will not hesitate to hand her to the police..and if she really needs something, she have to ask and we will try to accede if it's within our means, dun resort to stealing. She's here for 2wks+ only, so still have to monitor her.

Hallo Ladies!

Just started on my new job n really blur... coz its really different from my previous co.

Congrats to Poissons, who is going to be out of confinement soon!

Btw, any of you ladies having this problem? Claire will hold food in her mouth almost towards the end of her meal....

Wow! I just realised that there are a couple of ladies who are expecting. Congrats!

On terrible threes! My son does that too! I guess its just a stage that we have to take. Cheer on!

Poissons: Ok, we shall see wait for Michviv and Sharon's reply then.

My maid is from East Java, but like what i told my MIL, we cannot judge them based on the place they come from. It doesnt mean ppl who stay in Geylang are prostitutes:p And yes, i did warn her that we'll hand her over to the police if she steals and she swore to us that she will never do it. To be fair to her, i cant accuse her unless i've solid proof. Crossing my fingers.

Transformer Show: E enjoyed the show yesterday and we had the chance to take pic with Bumper Bee and Optimus prime. My MIL dressed him up in transformer t-shirt and bumper bee shoes, she even brght all his transformer toys from Mac Donald's happy meal.

Oh ya, another one will be Doraemon Show plus Meet & Greet at Marina Square:)

k@ye, so you got the job eventually. Congrats and Ganbatte!!

Dreamer, saw ur pics on Spain - envy envy! I was suppose to go wif hubby last week to Barcelona but decided to put trip on hold since Hazel is getting abit challenging for my mom to handle alone. :p Enjoy Springtime in ur garden!

Kaye: YES!! My C also like that.. feeding her now really can tear my hair down.. it has been going on for months liao..

cact: do u know the show timing for this sat?

cactusnah,
yes yes, monitor her first, sneak a chance to test her again. your mil really dotes on E hor? my mil will only buy cheap toys for Garreth or get 2nd hand ones from her relatives..hahaha.

kaye,
congrats on your new job! you blur lah, my confinement already over 2 wks ago, now is imprisonment la :p

mambobb,
hang in there. its a classic case lah, same thing happen to C but for us, its a weekly routine esp after the weekend. she gets her Monday Blues - roll n whine in bed, say she wants to go market instead of school! hahaha... just have to find something to distract her lor and quickly get her changed into her uniform. sometimes it works, sometimes it gets ugly n i will let the daddy take over, else will make me go crazy! :p

mambobb, kitty:: jia you!! today travis even more classic. woke up, came to me and said: mummy i cannot go to school today, I asked why not? he said i am coughing. sick. and he gave fake coughs!! diaooo!!!

kaye:: ALl the best in your new JOB!!

poissons:: congrats to getting over confinement!! hehehe have fun dressing your little girl.

cactus:: I wanted to bring my hubby there to watch the show!! hahaha since he is a TF fan but he say I siao! hahah!!

and congrats to all the mummies preggie, ueno, poochi, and jadefeet. JIA YOU. been so busy and out of touch lately. so tired.

Any of ur kids know how to wear flipflop liao? I have tried to intro flipflop to C few mths back and she rejected.. nw I saw very nice flipflop at Gymboree and thinking want to order.. haha

poochi, barcelona is beautiful and quite kids friendly too...heheh...next time can bring your 2 kids with u.... ;)

mummies -- jia you! all our toddlers really "chu" many patterns ... really help us to build up our patience and "zen-ness" (@_@)

Allo!

Thanks ladies for the well wishes on my new job!

Poissons, yalor... nowadays i super blur... Guess a lot of things to learn n also giving myself alot of pressure too...

Today is my hubby's family day at Bird Park! So disappointing, it was raining the whole morning n by the time, it cleared up... Claire was napping n can't see much of the birds... Heng, she was easily satisfied with just penguins n some parrots!

poissons, michviv - I am ok to meet up this fri at United Square. Lets confirm the time via sms ok. Let me know....

K@ye - Good luck in your new job!

mambobb - I just bought a pair for Ashton last week and he still has not figure out how to wear them! Hahaha...

michviv, gloomybear & mummies who has the ferrari car seat. Does it come with the booster seat? I thought it does but I could not find it. btw hv anyone upgrade to booster seat yet?

missA: I wanted to get a booster seat for C but when asking the sales, she told me booster seat is for xxxYO.. not for 2-3yo.. i forgot the years liao.. so eventually didnt get..

Our kiddo still need to be in the car seat right? C never sits in car seat.. will strap on the seat belt though.. will get fine anot huh?

Poissons: Yup, my MIL dotes on E v.much. In fact, more than me and my hb

Meet up: Mummies, so super sorry. Of all time, i've visitors coming on this Friday morning at 1030am! I reckon we can finish the mtg till at least 1pm and i'm uncertain as yet of we need to host them for lunch! Sian sian sian, super sian....i cant meet you all for lunch le. So sorry. Sigh.

Cindy: I find the transformer show ok only, but the boys like it. Actually i prefer the doraemon show, more interactive. And i watched the doraemon show from Fri-Sunday, 4 shows in total and i'm v.good at the doraemon dance by nw:p And and, i think E experienced his 1st crush, he's been telling me that he likes Shi Shi (the girl in Doraemon show) and he told me he doesnt want Shi Shi to leave Singapore and go bk to Japan. And during the show, he kept asking me where is shi shi when he couldnt find her on stage. And yesterday when we were watching a variety show on TV, he commented that the girl not nice, Shi Shi is better and prety. Haha...

I hv finally popped today! Bb boy is healthy at 3.31kg - not w/o the aid of epi of course. Pretty fast labour, gynae do VE at 12:30pm to realize I am 4cm dilated, so get admitted to labour ward n hv waterbag burst.. all done by 4:30pm.. only regret is no time for lunch n epi makes me throw out all dinner! Req for supper now cos really hungry leh.

Grace, jia you!!

missA,
ashlyn using the booster seat liao. the seat says from 14kg and she has hit it. confirm yr girl can one.

lazykat,
wah! congrats!! hahah i can imagine the hunger.. cos that time ashlyn i also never get to eat and then vomit then pop. yucks...

me on bedrest for this week.. doc's order loh. cos bb did not put on weight. so have to eat and sleep. rest rest.. doc thinks i too stressed which i think i am over work. so i hope bb will increase weight by next week.. anytime from 37 weeks which is next wed.. ashlyn came out 37 weeks..

take care and post pics ok!!

MissA,
We juz bought a booster seat for Garreth 2 wks ago and he enjoys sitting on it rather than the car seat. Just that when he naps, there are no cushion for his head and it will sway from side to side...haha. So now the car seat is reserved for mei mei.

Lazykat,
Congrats! Finally you have popped!

Grace,
Take care and hope to hear the good news too!

lazykat: Congrats Kat!!! Looking forward to see the pictures of your little prince.

Grace: Jia you!!! Rest well.

missA: When I bought the Ferarri car seat,it came with a free booster seat (but not ferarri brand). Ethan has been using the booster seat in my MIL's car when she ferries him to school since the beginning of this year. So far no prob. My parents also have another booster seat for him in their car. He seems a little tight in his current ferarri car seat but we managed to loosen the seat belt so can tahan a little longer. Will prob convert him to booster seat once Evan can sit in his ferarri car seat.

ASMH, Poissons: United Square is ok with me too! Anywhere near MRT is my preference. =) I don't think I have your hp numbers leh. Anyhow, 12-12.30pm should be ok. Let me know? Just PM me. If you gals would like to postpone to next Friday instead so that Cactus can join, thats fine by me too.

Cactus: So sorry to hear that you can't make it. Lets see if we can arrange something.

Cindy: Want to join us for lunch or not babe? You're on school hols now right? =)

michviv, My blur hubby thought the boster seat was from his friend as it was not ferrari brand, we hv been using it for abt a mth but like poisson says, it is diff to nap in it. I still prefer the car seat as it feels safer then the booster seat.

missA: I agree. The booster seat is more for short distances and definitely not condusive for napping. That said,Ethan hardly naps in his car seat so its not a problem for us.

thanks all..i will update u all if any.

MissA, yes will still see u on Sat. should be fine lah. i also just sit there. no big exercises.

as for booster seat, yah loh, when ashlyn sleeps, no support so her head will fallover...
in terms of safety, of cos the car seat is better. but she likes the booster and its easier to carry her in and out of it too.

haha, i very tempted to join u all for lunch on friday. see how lah..hahah a girl got to eat right.

Michviv: Ok, see hw the arrangement goes. So paisei.

Grace: Agree with u, E is still using his car seat and it is so difficult to carry him in and out of the car seat. My hb always knock his head against the car roof and E will cover his head with both hands and tell my hb to be careful of his head. Haha...

Another question: any mummies putting the car seat in front next to the driver? I am deciding to place both at the back or one infront coz easier for me to feed the bb if he needs feeding.