(2007/11) November MTBs

kat, congrats!!
))

cindy -- hehe -- k, thanks for the open invite ;p

cactus -- hope u r feeling better!

cactus: Sorry to hear about this.hope everything is fine now. Take care and rest well.

Lazykat: congrats... A wish come true... Can close shop...

Haven't been in the forum for awhile.

Cindy: thanks for the open invite! I will try to confirm soon.

Lazykat: Congrats! One girl and one boy...can close shop liao.

Cactus: take care and hope you are getting better soon.

Ped/ GP
Any recommentation for good Ped or good GP around SK area?

Gelyn,
ZY is seeing Lillian Lim @ The Kid's Clinic @ Rivervale Mall - so far so good, she is patient and always takes time to explain things. Can't say much for the skills since ZY only has the normal cold/fever so far.. not sure what PD u r looking for.

Dreamer, ASHM, Cactus, Weishy
is 1 Feb late afternoon ok for u all? We can still meet @ Polliwogs or if not some other place just to makan?

lazykat - gong xi gong xi for having a bb boy!! ok for next mon, i can meet after 2pm...not bringing ash cos he will taking the afternoon nap after school. anyone fancy high tea?

kat, ashm, i am ok for afternoon too guess i should be able to make it after 3pm... so high tea's fine with me
but won';t be bringing kaira then cos she naps from ard 230pm-430pm.

gelyn,
kirosband kicia see Lilian lim at kids clinic at rivervale mall.

for gp, we are with mutual healthcare (blk319a) at snchorvale drive, also the buangkok clinic opposite the 24 hour Ntuc fairprice at buangkok mrt area. personally I feel tat the medication from mutual healthcare a bit too conservative. but dr wong tien hua is patient.

hey michviv: just want to check with you. Between augmentin and cefixme, what's the difference and what does each address? Shannon's been having a smelly ear on the right side and I have asked our Singapore PD when she had bronchitis and even UTI. He checked and said it's normal. But I said it's a watery yellow discharge. He still said it was ok. Then today brought Shannon for her jabs. Told our PD in Shanghai the same thing and he said it might be a ear infection. Checked her ears and confirmed. Now gave her cefixime as antibiotics. Sigh... I specifically asked our PD in Singapore and he said it was no issue. but I am just curious, why the augmentin she had did not cure this? Cos when I had my ear infection, the ear specialist also gave us augmentin. So just wondering what's the diff... Hope you can enlighten me...

kitty: me still will come in and read lah.. just that nothing much for me to chip in.. heehee..

me have not popped yet wor~.. nw in my 37wk+.. going 38wk liao.. my EDD is 15th Feb

I saw ur blog G crawls liao.. heehee.. another milestone achieved!

Re: hi tea on 1 feb (mon) abt 3pm
1. Lazykat and ZY
2. ASHM
3. Dreamer
4. Weishy?
5. Cactus?

Any place in mind? We were @ rose veranda the other time . I will check out if any promo for hi tea. Anyone wanna join us?

Re: hi tea on 1 feb (mon) abt 3pm
1. Lazykat and ZY
2. ASHM
3. Dreamer
4. Weishy
5. Cactus?

ladies since nt bringing toddlers.....wanna hv it earlier???? me also go look see whether hv good promos....any card holders hv infos???

BTW......erm......erm....erm......me preggy [email protected] never pray enough le....

will go gynae n reconfirm again soon.

weishy: u wanted no. 3? Warti is gonna be very very busy.

Ladies, got something to ask. I have been thinking about this for the longest time and still cannot arrive at a decision. Can help me?
Javier is attending hd CC right now, but he needs to go FD CC when I return to work as my mum will have her hands full with #2 (altho there's a new maid, still dunno how it'll turn out)
J is very happy at his current school which is at Serangoon and has settled in very well with teachers and peers. The school also has a big playground for them. School fees after subsidy for FD is $550 per mth. My mum won't be picking him up after I rtn to work, which means I gotta do the fetching. I work 3 full days, where I end at 5.30 but by the time I reach to pick him up, it'll be well past 6pm. Also, there's only 12 children in his class now. that's the max no. they can go for playgroup.

I work as CC teacher, some of u know. I have an option to bring him with me for a rate of $250 after govt subsidy. But, i worry he will feel upset leaving the familiarity behind and will be unable to mix in the class. My school's N1 will be more than 12 children per class. There are 2 groups of N1. I dunno if he will withdraw himself. Cos there's also changes at home with little brother in the picture. I dunno what is the best option. If he comes with me, I can bring him to and fro.. even put him to zzz on my HDs.. I dunno what and how to decide, but gotta decide soon, cos gotta do withdrawl and application...

What u ladies think>

smilemum:i used to send hayley to the cc down my block n one of her classmates' mommy works there n this little girl is so so so so sticky......she's there way before hayley n older than her too but......cry from morning till afternn.....i saw when with hayley for 3 days.

so.....got pros n cons looo....

the pros u know liao

the cons....unless J cant see u at all in the school.....if not sure will be cryign when he sees or cant see u...

tinkabel: the 2 antibiotics you mentioned come from 2 different classes of antibiotics. Essentially, each antibiotic has a unique spectrum in terms of what bacteria it can kill so typically, Augmentin is used as first line in treating UTI and ear infections. However, the doses vary when treating each type of infection so the dose your SG PD gave Shannon may not have been sufficient to cover her for the ear infection. Cefixime is indicated for the treatment of acute ear infections so with the history you provided, your Shanghai PD probably selected this antibiotic since the infection did not even respond to the first course of Augmentin.
Hope this explanation helps. =)

Weishy:Wah! You can go buy 4D already! Congrats in advance. Let us know when you've confirmed with gynae...

smilemum:: i agree with weishy. i think if u take him with you, true enough, more convenient for you but i guess it's more important to think of what's better for javier. in a sense, it's either your priority or his priority. hope you can sort this out soon!

weishy:: OH MY GODDDDD!!! congratsss ah u fertile woman! haha!! so how so how? your plans?

michviv:4D also not so accurate le.....sure will let u guys know....those with 2...pls join me ya dun be shy hehehehhe

cindy:tks for the birthday wishes :p

huge present i hv this yr ehhehehhe

Weishy, congrats & Happy Birthday!! Alamak, my prayer can't help lah... u already kena liao lor... no amt of prayer can help wor!! :p Oeei, when u meeting me for lunch har?

Smilemum, IMO, if finance & logistics is not an issue.. I think its better for J to remain where he is coz its quite disruptive for them.

Poissons, how s ur pregnancy going along?

weishy,

I am very shy type so pls pls count me out ok :)

really admired your guts :) salut you :)
really "zhi sun man tang" for you liao. what a great blessing and great present too. congrats.

me actually like to get pregnant and the delivery process but not the raising part, very hectic plus my kids are very unusually active, kokomi shows sign of out doing her brother liao, OMG.

K@ye-ya should hv tell u earlier heheheh

lunch?next week ?tues-fri all oki

Happy-oki I count u out hehehhe

u can email to her n state "cecelia's " friend la some items hv % some dun hv

Weishy, next Friday lunch will be better! Need to pass u Hayley's pix & get my hubby's battery back from Andrew coz hubby going to Swatou in end Feb... Wants to take pix wor!

Psst, so few pix of Maldives in ur FB leh...

possions;wow so lucky!!!!!! me no such luck
stil hv 6 kgs of excess baggage with me

K@ye:eek:h ya oki i also forgotten liao :p

maldives pxs......i cant post too much cos in case my colic see le.....report me how????

can i select photos for ppl to see?if can i sure post later....

mr yap went manchester n brought the camera also ....

Weishy: Happy B day...

Michviv: Thanks for the explanation. It was very helpful. Hopefully Shannon will be cleared this time. Sigh. poor baby, has been sick a few times just these 2 months...

Weishy, ya hor... Okie, post them after u re back at home!

Me no pregnant already got 6 kgs of excess baggage liao.. :p

Tinkabel:tks ya
n may ur bbs be well.
any vitamins etc tat u can give n boost immune system???

michviv any recommendations???

K@ye:dun look like le

Weishy, no expensive lah.. Me also on budget coz going to fire boss soon.....

We go Tg Pagar mkt to eat! Alot of good food at affordable prices...

Weishy,
heehee welcome to the tigger club! Been looking for cheap hi tea, think the atrium @ pan PAC is hvin 1 for 1 but need min 4 pax. Will call later to ask if it's buffet or set. Else if eat more economical, I know Lao Beijing etc offer cheap dim sum hi tea buffet.

Poissons
so envious, I hv already put on like 4kg - gotta watch my gain carefully this time!

Smilemum,
it's a tough one but I also think j will keep on asking to see u if he knows u r in the same premise. Is there concern that u can only pick him up at 6pm cos I know some can only pick up their child close to 7pm. Will taking school bus help then?

Depending on j character, he might just fit in his new school well tho initial period might be tough. Maybe bring him to yr cc one of these days for a trial and see his reaction b4 u decide? Sometimes no matter how well we plan, we will still be caught in undire situations.

we dun have problems with finacnces now, but i do think having extra $300 on hand will be nice. Not for myself but the kiddos. There's nothing wrong with picking J up at 6pm just that I thought it's quite late, n he'll spend less time with me.

I suggested the short trial to my hubby but he says if we think there's an alternative, then we probably will not persist and he will not adapt.. so, now i also still sctraching my head... so many issues to think about.. hahaha...

New maid's coming in on 3rd Feb I hope this one's more decent.

Weishy: happy birthday! =)
I don't give E any vitamins in particular. All his vitamins are through fruits. He didn't like the cod liver oil we gave him. Haven't tried any multivitamins in particular but I know that there are many on the market. You can try the chewable kind.

Smilemum: I agree with lazykat, you may want to have a trial and see if he likes it. But I think it would be difficult if you teaching him.

mambobb: I know you're due soon. Have a smooth delivery. =)

K@ye:eek:kie sure!!!! cheap n good food i like!!!!! anyone else wanna join us at hawkers ??

pig:tks n good luck to myself heheheh

michviv:me only give the cod liver oil/multivit gummies when she's well behaved n sambucol.

any mommies give others n find it good???

lazykat;lao bei jing is oki only le.....

went marriot for high tea just nw....seriously bad looo n $35.70 after taxes......

ratehr go to hkg style after tea set....lazykat...this idea can????unles u guys can eta alot alot ehheheh

michiv: i wont be teaching him. I will be teaching K1s, n he'll be in N1. He won't see me after I leave the room, cos we are in seperate rooms, but i think he knows I'm within the school. I have to discuss with my boss to see if an extended trial is possible, cos it could be disruptive to the other chn... hahaha... hopefully can work out something.

I wanna join for gathering too but hands are quite full with two kiddos and dunno whether maid is gd not... so now dun dare to commit. Later then tell u gers.

Impromptu lunch gathering at Tg Pagar Food Centre

Date: 5th Feb 2010 (Friday)
Time: 12.15pm (I need some time to walk hor)

1. Weishy
2. Kaye

Oh, how i wish i can join in the lunch.
Already got another CNY lunch..
But i am so so near tg pagar food centre.. whoever needs lunch kaki pls look for me...