(2007/11) November MTBs

gloomybear:hee baby dusts to u n those trying

gosh the bites are quite bad le....must eb very itchy!!!! tea tree oil helps looo to relieve itchyness too think if she hv fever or soemthign then better send to doc liao

Gloomybear, most likely its allergic reaction to the bug bite. Claire will have such problem coz of her eczema... n it takes at least 1 week for her swelling to go off...even if i apply any ointment

Dreamer, yalor Claire also sama sama like Kaira.. So i dun coax or shout, i just corner her & put the clothes on for her. To Claire, i m like playing with her... that's y she run away.

thanks all.. i shall go get some tea tree oil and try then...
poor gal.. so itchy till she can't slp last nite.. poor me too, trying to "scratch" for her so that she don't hurt herself... sigh..

Gloomybear, my girl also has such reaction from insect bites. Swell very bad after each bite. I got the gentriderm cream and anti-hestamins to take from PD the last round cos she couldn't sleep due to the itch. Now I just use back the cream whenever there's a bite and only take the anti-hestamin if she is badly affected. Dun worry it will go off, see PD if she still can't sleep cos the med will make her feel better.

gloomybear:the tea tree oil is quite "spicy" so....hv to be careful she dun scratch n rub her eyes or wounds

u can use it to bath her too like drop few drops into her bath

CONGRATS Grace and Lazykat! Welcome to the club : )

Michviv - Wow you are already in your 3rd trimester! Jia You!

Poissons - Cant wait to hear the gender of your second baby : )

Ladies, have been MIA for awhile... was busy with the maids' issues...tomorrow will be the final episode (i hope).. if anyone is looking for experienced myanmar maid, pls PM me or call me by tomorrow....

Maybe we can meet up for coffee / high tea before xmas?? Anyone keen?

tweetie, me going sunny & hot Brisbane (farmstay) & Goldcoast. Wish you'll hv a fruitful trip. baby boy dust to you

Poochi, I hv the Day Tripper. I called the service centre & registered for the cover. It's 1st come 1st serve. Shd be free ba. Stock only comes in end Nov.

Catherine, J is such a good natured boy, hard to imagine he'll throw tantrum. This T2 is a phase, he'll get over it. Perhaps a sibling will tame him, do give it a thought.

A loves to hv a mei mei. She fuss over her little cousin a lot. She'll baby talk to her, feed her water and give her pacifier etc.

A is the independent sort, she is not overly sticky to any of us. I've not carried her for 2 weeks and she is ok with it. In fact she sometimes prefers my mum. Like yesterday, after we dropped my mum off, she cried in the car asking for grandma, then she followed my mum home, waving and giving us flying kisses! End up we hv a afternnon to ourselves.

congrats to new mommies with tiger babies!

missA,
*envt* you for having an independent A... my C still clings to me like koala bear and she' showing more jealousy now than ever; esp when i carry didi she will scream and cry and wana CLIMB onto me while pulling at her didi's leg or pushing him away! sigh...

gloomybear,
glad that Arielle's ok now, those bites looked really bad.

poissons,
more baby gal dust to you.... let us know once u find out the gender ya!

ASHM,
oh dear, still having prob with the new maid?
do take care ya, must be tough having to deal with these while taking care of baby.

lazykat,
yah i do have a helper. tat's where the financial strain come from. *sigh*

Tweetie,
i did take leave to try to unwind, but i always end up running errands for the family.

poissons,
i used to try the trick of telling J tat nobody will play with him if he's naughty. now he likes to tell us "I dun wan u!" when he's throwing tantrums. *pengz*

dreamer,
i have been so tied up with family & work tat I have not met with my frens for ages. i finnally met my 2 good frens last thurs & i realised the last time i saw them was 6 months ago!

missA,
J is actually a devil in angel's clothings. hahaha. last sat morn, we were at east coast park playing ball. he insisted on throwing & not kicking the ball. whenever we kick the ball, he will throw tantrum, sit on the ground, kick his legs & cry & fuss. An auntie was amused by his act & came over to play with him. Immediately he stopped his nonsense & kicked the ball to the auntie. He even tried to act shy. He knows who to bully. I think i spoilt him.

thanks for all ur kind advise & comfort. All of u can handle so well even with 2 or more kids. i tink i'm just a lousy mummy. Everyday so busy & tired. Spend all my free-time with J yet he is so naughty. Really v depressing and heart-broken at times. Yday went to buy new roller-blades. Me & HB decided tat we should take a break from J for a least a couple of hours every week.

missA,
Since A is so independent & caring, you should have a 2nd kid. Convince your HB tat A can help out with the caring of didi or mei-mei

Miss A thanks! Called and now they say stock will come in mid-dec. Its FOC need to bring stroller during collection.

Catherine, good to have time out with hubby since you have help at home just relax dun feel guilty. I tink u are doing lots of stuff for J dun be so stress.

haha catherine, Matt's like that too. Now he learns more words, if we make him unhappy, he will say "Bu Yao Ma Ma", "Bu Yao Pa Pa" etc. Then when i give him toys or food and ask him, want Ma Ma anot, he will say "Yao Ma Ma" So realistic are the kids these days...

Juz came back from my checkup, gynae said it's 90% GAL! Yippie! BB was in awkward head down position so was a little difficult to scan but thru' certain angles gynae was able to tell that there was no little penis...so she said gotta wait till next mth to confirm 100%. Wish me luck!

Cactus:

Lignation is perm one. Meaning irreversible. Whereas the other one u just put some "plug" in the viginal to stop the sperm from doing it's job.
Need to change every 3 to 5 yrs.

MissA,
same as ZY. She also likes to sayang her little cousins and cant wait to see them each time we say, Let's go and see mei mei, ok?

Catherine,
persevere on, maybe J is just not over a particular phase yet, I am sure he will come to appreciate u with time. Like my hubby will complain that even tho he spends so much time with ZY already, but she will still listen to me more than him. Always play catching or act deviant when changing diaper or brushing teeth, but dun dare to mess too much around with me. And I am usually the bad guy too, giving time outs. So...

ASHM,
thanks!! I dun mind meeting up - start to feel slightly more energetic than before. I think, Dreamer shld be back for X'mas holiday too rite?

Poissons,
90% as good as it liao. Congrats!! Somehow i keep thinking that i will end up with 2 gals
but still... lotsa bb boy dust to me and Grace!

MissA -> Hee...hee... thnks!

Catherine -> I think u put too much on yourself liao. Relax a little more.... u shd be fine. I tot u r doing gd catching up with old friend.

Poissons, congrats!

Today busy day, B caught a bug from neighbour and is sick. Can't attend CC today. Evday, I worry she fall sick in CC but it didnt even occur to me that she actually fell sick outside CC. Hope she recovers soon! Fingers crossed.

Gloomybear - > I m a fan of aroma oils. Try organic lavender oil, it soothes it too. For B's eczema, I have been blending my own oils for her, so far so good. Kids with eczema, I swear by german chamomile, lavender organic mixed w jojoba oil.

catherine, are u overly stressed at work? Try to relax. new hobby like blading shd help, dun stop ur hobbies or going out wif frens. We still need social life to balance else can go mad.

poissons, congrats!

catherine, michviv, nothing will convince my hubby. I am fine with having one kid too

ASHM, Kat, i will be back in sg, then if u meeting up, let me know, i will try to join in
))

poissons : congrats!

catherine -- you are definitely not a lousy mum! we may not do a good job @ being a mother all the time, but we give of our best and that's what matters most. good that you have had some time with your galfrens and new hobby with hubbie. take care and jia you!

Poissons: Wah! Congrats!! You can close shop liao...=)

Catherine: Balance is definitely good! Sometimes, unconsciously I too feel drained taking care of E so much that I forgo my social life etc. So hubby and I have agreed that I should have alone time or time with friends once twice a month. So far, I feel much happier and more "balanced". Hope it works out for you.

Mummies, will be off to Club Med Bali tomorrow so have a great week ahead! =)

michviv,
have a great time at club med bali before you pop ya!

catherine,
u r not alone dear... we all felt tired and exhausted wif caring for our little ones, sometimes just putting too much stress on ourselves. i m still a little over protective of C, hence making she feel like she's QUEEN at home, and very much shortchanging my no. 2. felt so bad abt neglecting my boy as he's 90% under my helper's care! but these phases will eventually pass coz the kids will grow up - things will change for the better, dun worry!
and yes, do take time out to enjoy some coupletime wif ur hb, it will change your mood for sure! Jia You!!

Poissons,
congrats... can start to shop shop for cute little girls' stuffs liao.

Thanks thanks..I'm going to chiong and buy bb gal clothes liao..hehe

Michviv,
Thanks! Even if #2 is boy, I also will have to close shop..getting old and no energy :p Enjoy your trip!

kittybride: Ya I agree with you. I feel so bad about neglecting Shannon, cos I usually spend more time with Matt. Also because he is more destructive and Mei Mei still can't move much yet. Sometimes I feel as if i am happier at work, as after work, my 2nd shift starts. I know I shdnt be feeling this way, but sometimes just cant help it. But I guess u are right. this is a phase and hopefully it will pass very soon

Michviv/Rachel C: Thank u for the info on the ligation/IUCD thingy.

MissA: Thank you! Hee...went for lunch with hb and then to ice skating with my nieces yesterday. It was fun but i think we were one of the oldest amongst the crowd. And E gave me a stalk of fake flower yesterday and said happy birthday to me. The moment i leave the flower on the table, he'll take it and give it to me again and say the flower is for me and happy birthday to me again. So i had no choice but to take the flower with me all the time. Hee...

Btw, hw's wound? Hope u're recovering well.

Catherine: Gd to hear that u and yr hb are taking couple time out for a common hobby. I agree tat we all need our time with friends or being alone if we can arrange for someone to babysit. Jai you!

Tweetie: Hope B gets well soon.

Poissons: Congrats! Can start spending $ on yr girl le. Happy shopping!

Tinkabel: Hw's Matt and Shannon doing? Matt likes his new school?

Michviv, have a great time in Bali!!!

Anyone organising any Gap/Old Navy spree? Wanna start shopping for E's CNY clothing le. Let me know if anyone organising k. Tks!

tinkabel,
hi-5 on the 1st & 2nd shifts! i dread graveyard shift coz gaby wakes up 3 times (at least) n will be wide away by 5am... and he wana PLAY or else he'll keep fussing n crying. me n hb r super zombies n we can't wait for him to be able to sleep thru!
but it might take longer time coz he drinks very little, hence getting more frequent hunger pangs... sometimes so frustrated, he only wana drink 50ml then goes back to zzz...

kittybride: I am luckier in the sense Shannon is more or less able to sleep through, since 2.5 months. Last feed about 11 plus and then morning feed at 630am. Got to get up real early now, cos need to beat the jam in bringing Matt to school and I also need to pump milk.

Cactus: My kids are good. Weather's turning really cold, like 5-10 deg kind. Winter is considered to have arrived much earlier. Matt's doing fine in school. Loves it now. No more crying at drop off. And teacher tells me he is quite motivated at reading books and doing matching games. Can't update his blog and FB cos china ban them. And hubby's out of town quite often now so cant use his company's VPN to update. Will try to do this weekend when he is back. Let u see how bundled up Matt is haha...

Eating snake while waiting for my report to be run.

Bought Claire to the cc today.... She is okie, not clingy to me but i think she will be on her 3rd day onwards.

k@y, C is the most independent one

cactus, wow what a proud mummy! Glad u had an enjoyable day

kitty, sometimes i rather A pay more attn to me lo. This girl do selective listening, she only respond to things she wan to hear.

tinkabel,
lucky you... i'm still trying to find a way to sleep train gaby but seems like his timing is set way in advance - sleep at 8pm n wakes up at 5am! grrr...

missA,
too much attention can become irritation lah.

last nite C was sticky again n kept calling me mamami, mamami, mamammi, mammami, mamami.... wah piang, even half way in the shower she will pull open the sliding door and call me w/out reason.

Grace: Really? Biangzz...the overseas spree is super fast lor, all closed within the day or two. I think everyone is shopping for Xmas/CNY clothings. Cannot be gluing my eyes on the thread lei. Sigh...let me know if there's anymore spree hor. TIA!

Tinkabel: Gd to hear that the kids are doing well in SH. Yeah, long time no see yr 2 'bundled" of joy. Post fotos in this thread lah.

K@ye: Well done for C! She has not join CC for a few months already right? Hope she will also be ok from day 3 onwards.

MissA: Haha...Selective hearing. Reminds me of the Class 95 commercial.

MissA & Cactus, still too early to say leh... Claire loves to cling to me now... Even i go toilet to settle the call of nature, she can cry outside the toilet & call for me!

Somehow, i can't associate separation anxiety with her age now leh....

Ya, the last round she went to the cc is in June.

Possions-congrats!!!!!!really alot to buy le!!!!!! But shopping for girls is more fun n colourful wakKKKak hope bb won't burn ur pockets le

Tinkabel-great to hear tat both are well
very cold so tKs care ar

dreamer-sure we should hv a gathering when ure bCk

Michviv n missA-enjoy ur holidays ar
Aussie having drought le dunno wat u hv to bring there but chk on their news maybe

Morning, hving imsonia again, urghhh!! Prob too much gingseng soup during dinner

Cactus,
i more KS, bought ZY CNY clothing more than 2 mths ago.. cos not much energy to stare thru the screens online nowadays, will buy and keep fr stores here. And also got another traditional costume as gift, so i am covered for at least 2 days of CNY.

And i got myself a new top hopefully still be able to squeeze in by CNY..

MissA,
yes, we hv watched the Elmo show @ Compasspt. Imagine we hv to start queueing abt 30min before the show begins @ 7pm just to get a seat! And we still end up at the last row, but also good, that means ZY can stand and dance with the characters. She has a great time for sure. We are aiming to catch the Barney one this wk and Hi-5 next wk... all her fav!

Kittybride,
seems like Gaby is sleeping thru but prob nite time still early.. wat i did previously was to wake up the little one @ ~11pm for the last feed, until her timing gets adjusted and slowly work toward removing the 11pm feed totally.. good luck!

lazykat,
he will auto wake up around midnite or 1pm for feed... i thought of trying your suggestion (wake him earlier to feed) but my son got pattern lah, if not hungry he will NOT drink. at most, he will suckle a few times then turn his head away from the milk bottle liao...

re: CNY clothings
wah, u really very early getting the clothings for ZY hor! hehehee... i only got the PJs for the kids, and they still have quite a few new clothings have yet to 'open ceremony'. so i'll just wait n see if really can't find anything I like, will just let them wear those new clothes given by inlaw, relatives & friends. :D *save $ mah* hee hee

Kittybride,
my gal was a milk glutton, so will gulped down happily, lucky me
Maybe can slowly move the feed at 8pm to abt 7pm+, so his next feed shld be just before u sleep.. jia you!

It's initially a bday dress but since she has a few new ones not yet worn and size seems smaller, so i just decide it to be CNY lor.. u remind me abt the PJ, heng i still hv 1 new one not worn yet. So easy to get clothing for our kids..

Re: CNY Clothings
My Mum bought loads of it in HK for Claire. I think Claire will go thru fashion parade again!

Hubby told me that Claire almost got into a fight today at the cc. Claire saw the toy tt another child has and wanted to get it... The other child refused and Claire attempted to get the toy by pulling her clothes.

Haiz, i think hor... i will receive alot of calls from the cc in the future for such behaviour liao!

K@ye,
isn't it the role of the teachers to help breakout such fights? Of course they will feedback to parents, but then again, i think its inevitable in CC with so many kids around. For all u know, Claire could hv been snatched a few times n finally decide to retaliate.. and suay suay got caught! hee..

In fact, ZY almost got into a squabble with an older boy just last wkend at my sis's house cos he keeps wanting to play the toy that she is playing and somehow she just doesn't want to "share" with him - but she is ok when its her own cousins tho. After a few shrieks, she is seen running out of the room with the toy and keeps saying "gor gor bu yao" (She meant dun want to snatch/share her toy) - the first time i witness her being so insistent abt a toy cos she usually just give in and move on to other toy.

Kat, today is Claire's 2nd day leh.. she already like that... The teachers told my hubby tt Claire is the youngest in the cc.. the rest all older than her!

Kat, cannot becoz of age "give in" to her! Hehe...

Today, she is clingy liao... dun really want to go to school!