(2007/11) November MTBs

MissA: I was there ard 1230. Not on MC oredi, its coming to the 3rd mth after the surgery. I am working still, am considering to be SAHM coz hubby is always outstation for projects & its mkg TTC even more difficult when we oredi hv problems with it. How abt u? U SAHM?

Michviv, it will even be more qiao if u actually went on Mon.
Btw, I tink I saw u in Ion Orchard last Sat but not really sure if its u, the crowd was horrid, so I didnt hv a chance to glance more and u were not ard liao.

Grace & Lazykat, Congrats! Hv a smooth pregnancy ahead.

Suppose to start Clomid but hubby wont b ard for 2mths, feel like start also no use. Nw I m contemplating whether to fly dwn AU over the xmas season or not. But air ticks freaking exp, cheapest I cud find is like $2.5k (for me & B). Sounds so silly to pay $2.5k for a baby making chance like tat. Still undecided to go or not.

Grace/Lazykat: Congrats to both of u! Hee...my twin sister also tested positive yesterday. This 3rd bb came as a surprise and she is still reluctant wheather to keep it. I jokingly told her to give the bb to me if she doesnt want. Kee kee...

Michviv: U're already in yr 3rd trimester? tat's really fast, thot it's not too long ago we heard abt yr pregnancy.

Tweetie: $2.5k to AU is really expensive. I feel u shldn't be overly stress with the bb making, else it'll make yr trip very tense. Wat's yr doctor's advise? Hw long must u wait aft the operation before u can TTC?

thanks girls...

lazykat,
congrats too.. i am abt 8 weeks only so still early. bb is due early july..

and yeh, i am so glad abt the lasik..i remembered you did it after me rite..

michviv,
wah so fast 3rd tri already.

catus,
congrats on yr sis.. and jia you for you!

Michviv,
I'm in my 16 wks now, will be seeing the gynae next wk cos' she's on vacation now. Shld know the gender by then, keeping my fingers crossed! You're so fast, in the 3rd tri now!

Grace and Lazykat,
Congrats and welcome to the bb tiger club! hehe..

grace, lazykat, wow wa hee hee congrats!!

michviv, thanks. will take note on the fibre intake.

tweetie, me on mc. dun think i like staying at home. we are going sunny aussie during xmas, the tickets were really ex, A's tic alone cost us $1.3k!

Congrats to grace n lazykat!

I'm almost at the finishing line now... ha... about 5 - 6 weeks to download my #2. Actually,i prefer my #1 preg.. dunno why too... After this, i will close shop. hee...

so fast, so many of us pregnant again... hahah..

I just started work last week. been really busy with work and the kids. Hopefully when thgs settle into a routine, it will be less tiring.

I also think 2nd kid more responsive. Like Lucas, my Shannon also like to make baby noises. Likes us to talk to her. I dun remember Matt being so "chatty". hahaha.

Dear gals,
If you have maclaren stroller, really must be careful, my son got his finger clipped today.
Really very sad, even though we know the risk, we take precaution, still kana...
Now i am thinking to change stroller. Need advise what to get ASAP cos I am flying off this Friday...
Must be able to tahan the weight of at least 20kg.

Its the back of stroller where there is a catch / a black colour plastic part when it meets the metal part.
If the finger goes into the part between the black plastic part and the metal road thats where it cuts.
Hopefully you know what i meant...

missA:: hope you have a quickie recovery.

grace:: CONGRATSSS!! hehe hope you have a bb boy but one as cute as ASH!! hehe

lazykat:: CONGRATSSS to you too!! hehe, jia you and take great care!! hehee.. bb boy dust to you.

cactus:: jia you, man man lai.

Thanks ladies,
but really been restless lately due to the MS. I would hv prefer a boy too for a different set of experience, and also got excuse to shop again, tho prob not as exciting as buying for gals!

MissA,
so nice, we would hv gone for another hol in oct/nov if not for this pregnancy - so gonna be stuck in SG for a long while more!

Grace,
i think i did the surgery prob a wk or so after u, but now hor, can feel the dryness at times, luckily i still hv lotsa eyedrops left. BB boy dust to u also!

Congrats to Grace & Kat!

Me wont be joining the Tiger cub club coz hubby not ready for the 2nd one even though i dun mind hvg a tiger baby!

Congrats Grace n Kat! BB boy dust to the both of you!

jadefeet,
hope yr boy is ok now. Must really be careful. did he play with stroller? from what i read, if the child is not closing the stroller, it should be quite safe right? how did he get hurt?

cindy,
thanks for telling me. me old liao...getting forgetful so soon!

lazykat,
my eyes are ok, not very dry lei, i do still have alot of eyedrops which i bought when guardian was having sale. hubb's eyes also ok. hahaha i dont know if you remembered but we did our eyes together...siao one...

ueno, thanks!

Ueno,
Not he was not playing with it. MIL was trying to open the stroller then his hand duno come from where...
Just be very careful... a lesson to learnt...

lazykat: Wow! Congrats to you too! Dun worry, think your MS symptoms should be gone in less than a month right? Then you can enjoy Christmas/New Year's celebration.

Grace: haha...ya, Cindy is keeping tabs on me. I'm still undecided on a name leh...I only have girls names in my head. I can't decide on a boy's name. Die lah...=P

Poissons: So exciting!!! Let us know ok?

smilemum: Jiayou! Enjoy your last few weeks of being pregnant.

Tweetie: Haha! Yes! I was at ION with hubby on Saturday so it must have been me. Why didn't you say hi? I know, it was really crowded huh? I didn't recall it being so crowded. Actually, we were in the vicinity cos hubby had a discount voucher for Borders but all the food places were pack at Wheelock.

Massage lady: I'm trying to get everything prepared now for #2. Any good recommendations for malay massage lady gals? The last one I used (Mdm Inah) was not bad but I wanted some back-ups just in case. Thanks!

MissA: Ya exp, but I hv decided to go ahead. Take it as a family reunion since hubby will b away for 2mths. Haha, & to buy a chance also.

Wow, so many mommies hvg tiger babes... Congrats congrats!! spread some bb dust to me... need loads of it!

Grace, where do u do yr lasik? I m so tempted too but fear of side effects.

Michviv, heh heh... my memory didnt fail me. So not post preg amnesia. ;p It was crowded but not super crowded. Also I was with my in laws & B, total is like 8 of us walking. So a bit hard to divert and say hello to u. Hope u dun mind hor! ;)

I have a gd massage therapist to recommend but not malay massage kind, its more of those aromatherapy lymph drainage kind, u interested? I can PM u.

michviv,
hahah all girls name in head? never mind that's for the next bb. =p start to think of boys name already lah... now i know who is keeping tabs hiak hiak hiak...

tweetie,
did my lasik under Eagle Eye Centre..
http://www.eagleeyecentre.com.sg/
under Julien Theng...you can refer me if you like. maybe will get discount.

Congrats Grace and Kat! More Boys baby dusts to you both.

Re: Lasik
So tempted to do when you ladies are talking about it? Did you all hear about lens implant? Is that good?

Jadefeet, hope your boy is better now.

Tweetie: Good for you! I think you should go and enjoy yourself and relax. Lots of baby dust to you. Especially baby boy dust since I'm especially "ling" for boy dust. haha.

Who else wants boy dust? *sprinkles dust on Grace and lazykat too* haha.

Grace: I think I'm fated to be surrounded by boys. Nevermind, as long as they grow up to be handsome and smart like E, I can die happy. haha. I've been looking at some boys names but nothing I feel is good enough leh. Cham! Any suggestions anyone?

Holidays: So exciting, will be going to Club Med Bali next week. missA, any recommendations on what are must-do activities in Bali?

Tw3eetie;can PM me the contacts :p

think pregnancy is quite contagiuos like menstration so...bb dusts one u & cactusnah too

Grace n lazykat:congrats!!!!!! dun worry u will be busy with 2!!!!! welcome to the club :p

Michviv: U can try Mdm Sadiah, she is quite gd. I thk Tinkabel also engaged her for her massage when she had Matt. But but, i cant seem to find her contact in my hp. Will ask my sis and text u if i can get her no.

Weishy: Woo hoo...thank you for the bb dust. I'll accumulate more bb dust and try for a rabbit since my "mechanism" is not in the best condition now.

Btw mummies, anyone knows what's the difference between ligation and mirena? Which is better? Not for me of course, helping my friend to check.

tweetie, jia you in aussie. which part you gg, maybe i'll see u at airport or thr hee hee.

RE: Maclaren
I went to Mothercare and they told me I cant get the cover there cos the model i hv they dub carry, sian....

Seems like only Dramer & me will stop at 1 baby...

missA, hehe, yarh, we can keep each other "company" ;p although there are times when kaira is all cute and sweet, i think maybe i should hv another one ... but hahaha .... the times when she's not... i will think, lucky i didn't try for another ... kekeke ......

Gloomybear,
gotta ask Michviv to sprinkle bb boy dust.. or maybe Smilemum too! Go get ovulation kit to ensure higher success rate

Tweetie,
enjoy yr OZ trip, hv fun n relax!

Dreamer,
I am sure the times when Kaira is sweeter is > those devilish moments! Go for it!!

Cactus,
a yr end tigger or early bunny is still in the pipeline.. jia you!

Grace, thnks for yr contact.

Michviv, haha... 10u... needs loads of it! Yes, yes, I want a boy if possible. Dun hv, girl also can la, can strike oredi happy liao lo.

Wishy, PM u liao.

MissA, I gg down under to Melb, shd be hot hot hot by then. How abt u?

Lazykat, thnks!! Hee...heee... bring some michviv boy bb dust over.

Dreamer, i know coz the terrible twos are horrid. Everyday is temper throwing at home. Scold also like no effect. So I let her scream until she is tired.

hahah thanks all.
wah so many baby dust being thrown around. feels like christmas already!!(pretending dust are snow flakes).....

gelyn,
implantable lens are way more expensive, u can check it out first bah.

tweetie,
terrible twos are horrible, i also let her cry. she will instantly go"papa" cos obviously papa is the good guy..

michviv,
yah your E boy so smart and handsome, another one is ok lah. why dont u shortlist some names, then we help u choose lah...

Cactusnah: I have heard of Mdm Sadiah before. Sure. Just PM me her contacts if you have it. Thanks dear!

As for the ligation vs. Mirena option. Ligation is a surgical procedure to tie up the fallopian tubes and we consider this more or less a permanent procedure to prevent further pregnancies (i.e. sterilization). Mirena is a intra-uterine device that is implanted in the uterus. It will release levonorgesterol a hormone to prevent ovulation and lasts for 5 years before you need to have it replaced. But once you remove it, you can get your fertility back.

missA: Dun give up! Can always explore a 2nd baby in the rabbit year? Try to convince hubby?

gloomybear: *sprinkle sprinkle baby boy dust* =)

dreamer: I think it would be easier once Kaira goes to school. Can consider maybe 1 year later?

Congrats to grace n lazykat =) baby boy dust to u both!!

MissA, dreamer,
i tink i might stop at one too, although i would really like to give J a sibling so tat they can play together. i tink i cant take the stress leh. i'm really strained - emtionally, mentally, physically & financially. everyday, i cant wait to spend time together with J but when I am with him, i feel v frustrated & drained, esp if he throws tantrums or be naughty. sometimes, i even tink i going into depression. sigh...

i lost my hp 2 days ago *sob* pls pm me ur contacts, okie? TIA

Michviv, yalor.. we help you choose!

Grace ah, Claire also same pattern. If she made me angry, she will look for my hubby lor. Now, my hubby wise up liao, he will tell her, "What did u do to make Mama angry?" Then she wont try such stunts again.

Claire dunno y is super clingy to me now... Everything must be done by Mama..

Thanks, thanks, hopefully the bb dust will continue to be spread since tis the season to share
Ho, Ho, HO!

Catherine,
thot u got a maid to help out oredi? It's not easy for a FTWM to go home still in tip top condition to play with the kid, maybe take a few deep breaths before u get frustrated with him - since they prob just seeking attention.

K@ye,
we hv a pact that no one is to rescue the notti princess when she is in tantrum mode, so she has no refuge when she gets into trouble, kekeke **Evil us**

Just few wks ago, she is also super glue to me, will allow only specific person to change diaper, even bathing also got prefered person.. these little creatures trying to assert control over us!

lazykat, k@ye, same. B is like tat now also, I tot it was CC that caused to the change. But now I tink its the terrible twos that is causing all this. Good chance for me to get rid of the maid soon as I dun nid her anymore. At least can end my agony of facing her attitude.

What other interesting behaviour apart fr tantrums and stickiness have you noticed? B always like to sing the opposite tune with me. When i want her to sleep, she will fuss and scream that dun want to sleep. When I finally relent and say, ok, dun sleep.. she will fuss and insist she wants to sleep.

Catherine, take it easy.. dun to be too stressed out. How about taking leave and have some time to yourself? Go for massage & shopping therapy to unwind. Anything unhappy, must say out, cannot keep... else if one explode, very disastrous. Depression is no joke coz I was hvg it for almost 10 yrs, finally snapped out of it only after wedding.

Kat, its good to have such pact.. if not, they will learn how to play the parents against one & other...

Tweetie, opposite tune is normal! I also encountered it.

Tweetie, K@ye,
that seems to be true at some times, esp when it comes to food. Once, i gave up asking and say "up to you" and guess what? She mimics me back saying the exact words. Pengz!!

Now I am also getting worried abt her attending CC next yr.. think i better put her in PG first before going into N1 for transition.

Grace and lazykat congrats!! And do take care!

Miss A, which model is your Maclaren? Is the cover free or we need to purchase?

Dreamer, if u're tinking means u're willing.. ha ha
Good Luck!

Kat, ya.. they like to repeat what we say... claire will repeat either the whole sentence or portion of it!

Poochi, long long time no hear from u... How re u doing? N hazel?

Lazykat,
I know what you mean..haha..when G mimics me, I jokingly said that he is a parrot, next thing I know he said Mummy is a parrot! Aiyo!

Catherine,
Dun be stressed la, tell yourself J will outgrow the phase of the terrible 2 soon. G is also quite a monster, but everything he makes me mad, I will tell him mummy is angry and not going to talk him...usually he will get very worried and stop his naughty acts and come over to manja me till I budge. You can try this trick.

k@ye, thanks for asking. Ha ha we're doing ok been too lazy to come in to chat la.

I'm now finding a school nearby to place her in N1. ha ha abit late but o well. Those First School by PCF needs them to be 30mths old at time of registration which I find is so silly.

gloomybear, how long has this been? maybe you should bring arielle to see doc if the swelling doesn't subside soon. maybe some allergic reaction to the bug bite?

the last time kaira had abit of swelling from bug bite, i use aloe veral gel and tea tree oil to apply on it. i find tea tree oil more helpful. hope the swelling subsides soon!

catherine, jiayou, and hang in there! hope you have friends whom you can share your frustrations with during this phase who can offer you emotional support! i think that's quite important ... people who understand what we are going through with the toddler now.

our toddlers really having a mind of their own now yeah.

i sometimes use reverse tactic on kaira when she's in her uncooperative mood. it usually works (at least for now!).

for eg, i want to help her put on her pants, she runs away. and no matter how i coax, scold, shout, she will just simply run away. i was so frustrated, i just told her, fine! don't want to wear, then don't wear. then she will be cold (cos now cold weather mah) and dirty dirty bum bum. then i go about doing my things and ignore her. after a while she kwai kwai come to me and say she wants to wear pants....