(2007/11) November MTBs

dreamer - oh my, I own a Mac but the news article says only those sold in US market.

Michviv congrats! Hope u have a smooth pregnancy..

BTW mummies any of your kid develop runny nose/fever after MMR jab, yesterday H took her MMR jab and she developed runny nose in the evening - but thought it may be unrelated.

Grace, I also came back from Korea but think I went a few days before you
I'm sure u bought lots of stuff hee...

poochi,
hahaha...no the clothes dont fit. its only S and Medium there and I am not..now you all know my size. haha but i kuku, i buy alot of hairbands.

wat did u buy?

ueno,
i got the pics, thanks! its really nicely taken. I am so going to get an SLR soon. End of year... my cam is going bonkers again and its only 1yr old. Made in china that's why, previous cam lasted almost 5 yrs, made in japan.

lazykat,
yeh i enjoyed myself, its cold there...

grace, u not that big le.. I know their women all super slim type. Saw lots of hair accessories. I went to namdaemun market buy clothes and Hello Kitty stuff for my girl. Myself I bought some clothes from Dongdaemun and Uniqulo was having sale so bought some stuff there also. But most of the time was spend eating :p

I'm also looking for a digi cam have not replace my lost one. Any mummies got recommendation.

grace,
i am sure it must be really cold, but imagine hving a hot gingseng chicken or the spicy tofu soup in that kind of weather, shiok man!

ueno,
Any comments on the more compact PEN digicam? Cos i dun want the bulk of a SLR leh..

ueno,
yes yes i will buy it this year. hahah itchy backside right, should have bought it last year. totally regret the compact since it has gone cranky within a year.

lazykat,
yummy tofu soup i had. as for ginseng chicken soup, i had it twice. but the thing is, the ginseng chicken soup is so huge but the girls there can eat 1 bowl each... so kuazhang.

poochi,
i didnt see any HK stuff at Nadamen leh.. must be blind. but i did buy alot of A's clothes at the dongdamen area...too cute to resist. u are thinner than me for sure...i was way bigger. i just hide well..hahahah

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

smilemum: so sorry to hear abt the incident, but look on the bright side, at least the whole tooth came out n he wun hv to suffer from toothache if the tooth eventually drops on its own.

The photos to the bday party is nice. Me celebrating for Matt in school tomorrow. Got goody packs and stickers to give to the kids. Hope it's nice weather and not rainy. Temperature's been dipping each week. Have whipped out my and Matt's winter coats already. Officially going back to work next Mon. Sigh, end of break

Michviv: Me too. I hardly look like someone who want kids. We were married for 4 years before we wanted Matt. Having too much fun travelling that we didnt want to be tied down. Now we want to go somewhr for xmas, also dunno where to go with 2 kids and Shannon being so young. I am keen to go to Seoul but think it will be so cold for Shannon. Sigh...

Ladies n toddlers:pls join us n HAyley 's Birthday celebration at Sentosa Shangrila on 22nd NOv

Time:10am ( can go play at the pool first or beach)

cake cutting :12pm

BBQ lunch :12:30pm

DO RSVP via sms By this weekend Tks alot

All are welcome

Ueno,
its ok, i am still doing my research on this

Weishy,
I also cant confirm yet, cos another fren also hving her full month party that wkend. So many yr end babies around me!

Hi lazykat,

If you want a good camera which is not too heavy and easy and yet fast enough speed to catch our kiddos' actions, I suggest Canon G11 or the latest light Point and Shoot S90.
Both are very good.
S90 is good, about $100 different from G11.
Only difference is slightly slower in speed and can't zoom as far as G11. But is 175g, very small n light, just throw inside our heavy bag..

Hub uses a DSLR which weighs a ton, now he seldom take it out cos he has to run after the son. So we use a small casio which i am hoping it will die soon so I can upgrade to a G11. hahahahah...

Jadefeet,
me also using a Casio one, still durable leh.. sigh.. to snap snap snap all the little dailies stuff - but night mode and fast action can't capture, hubby also commented on one latest model that can take night shots well, maybe its the same model u r refering? Shall check these out.. thanks!

Mine worse, has to carry our sweet darling, so no more hands to lug another bulky item.

Hihi.. may I know where to go for body medical checkup? I want to bring my dad for medical checkup before buy some insurance for him.. any idea? Price?

I just got bk from 3D2N cruise last Friday. "Cruise lag", very tired till now. Zzz...

Weishy: Thanks for the invite. We'll be thr to celebrate H's big 2!

WRT dreamer's post on the Mac Laren stroller, you can approach the distributor for the protector. My sis called Baby Hyperstore, they told her the protector will only be in Singapore end of Nov. You will have to bring down yr stroller for them to scan (there's a barcode on the stroller) and they will then distribute the protector to you.

Kittybride;sure
may i knwo if ur'e giving ur boy bellamy milk? cos i saw at harbourfront one of the organic shop .....after member % is $40 for stage 3...i only chk that le..... can let me know????

MAclaren strollers:ladies u can drop ur name at mothercare n they will call u when the covers arrives
no need to show ur stroller.

mambobb: Usually the check-up is paid by the insurance company when you sign up for any life insurance. But if your intention is to go for a medical check-up before you talk to the insurance companies you can go to anyone. My hubby's clinic is at Tampines and his medical screening packages range from $25 to $288 depending on the tests offered. U can PM me for more details if you're interested. My hubby does medical check-ups for Aviva and possibly Prudential soon.

Been a long time I came online to this thread. Went for a surgery coz hvg prob w TTCing no. 2 and worse is surgery end up with complication and from keyhole to laprotomy cut.
Still suffering fr shock and pain although its been 2 mths. Not sure if it has caused any further damage to my system or not even tho gynae kept saying I'll b fine. Haiz..... probaby fated lor.

Btw, I wanted to check w u gals if u got huge prob sending yr kiddos to CC or not. I juz sent mine and its the 3rd week and she is crying v badly still. And worse is ev nite, she is afraid of sleeping, refuses to sleep and throws a lot of tantrums now when we dun do what she wants us to do. Fussing a lot eversince entering CC. Ev am is a battle when she sees me to work, she will cry fr office journey to CC. CC teachers told me she misses me a lot, always sitting on the chair n asking them if mommy is coming to fetch her.
Almost ev nite, she freaks out in nightmares abt us sending her to CC. I feel v heartpain when I see this but I cant help it putting her in CC lei coz my maid is not doing a gd job.

How? Any tips on settling them down in CC? I m losing rest &amp; sleep evday battling w her and trying to recover fr the wound.

Weishy, hw does the Bellamy milk taste like? Is it v sweet? Tempted to let my girl try even tho she is not a milk lover. ;p

Tweetie: My girl took 6mths to stop crying in the morning whenever I put her in CC. For the nightmare, yes.. she had that during the first few nights.. I think we just hv to let them learn to b more independant.
.. of coz heartache.. me sometimes nearly cried when put her in the CC too.. so jia you

tweetie:though hayley's so independant she cries too......just fro the sake of crying...think at home she's queen n when in school she hv to listen to teacher's instructions.....probs she's too a ttached to u???

maybbe wait for few weeks more
if nto maybe the cc cannot settle her down le...

bellamy:shouldnt be la cos its orgnic...never try b4 :p

kittybride;s kids drinking so tot gove it a try :p

Weishy, forget to let u know... Hubby &amp; I are coming on this Sunday to attend Hayley's party &amp; I will be there to "molest" Lucas!!! :p

tweetie: sorry to hear about the surgery, hope u will get well soon. The CC teachers told me before hvg nightmares is pretty common, it will take a while before they settle down. Like since we return to Shanghai, this is the 3rd week Matt's going to school, although he still cries at drop off, he knows he is going to school cos each time i give him to the teacher, he ask for his school bag.

Sigh, Matt's sick again. Stomachache. Haiz, except for 2 weeks since we got back, he's been falling sick. Winter's hitting China early and cold this year. The temperature in Shanghai dropped from 24 deg 1 week plus ago to the current 8 deg. BJ is snowing really badly. In fact, the weather report says there will be snow + rain in SH today. Bringing Matt to school in the morning when it rains is a pain. With both of us dressed so thickly, with my laptop bag, handbag, his school bag and my milk bag, I could hardly carry him and walk. Haiz, if this carries on, I might really hv to send him on school bus to school even though I like bringing him to school.

Tweetie: Hope you will get well soon...recovery from any surgery is challenging so make sure you get enough rest.

I'll be sending my boy to CC in Jan and I think he will be sad at first as well. But they have to get used to it sooner or later so now I'm considering 3 full days instead of the whole week.

Cindy: How is Travis doing in CC? The last I heard he seemed quite happy.

tweetie:: take lots of rest and stay positive!!
It took travis 2 months before he stopped crying at the door when hubby dropped him off. wednesdays was never a problem cause it was water play and he would be very much distracted by the huge container used to fill water. haha but don't worry. It takes time. UIt's only 3 weeks and you just have to be a little more patient.

michviv:: usual same thing! haha but the teachers have feedbacked that he was quite naughty. When they scold him, he would hit the table or hit other kids. And there was one day when i picked him up, the teacher said she punished him this morning by making him sit in a corner ahhaa!! Not surprising cause travis is really a BRAT. and just last friday when i went to pick him up, another teacher says travis showed a new 'pattern' when scolded. He used his arms to cover across his eyes and refused to see the teacher. well well. I don't know where he learnt all these from! hhaa. btw, eton doesn't follow the 30month rule, so next yr jan, he will be in N1. Aiyo. michviv, haha u will see how much ethan benefits from school, don't send him just 3 full days hehe. or maybe he might be asking you, why am i not gg to school today? hehe!!

kaye:: enjoying without claire hor!!

Cindy: Aiya...I'm being heavily pressured becos of all the softies at home. (i.e. E's grandparents and hubby) They are worried that he will feel abandoned and won't adapt well to school so I'm forced to agree to look at the 3 day as a contingency. This weekend is his orientation day so lets see how it goes. But then again, E is well behaved when I'm around cos I'm very strict with him and he gets away with hell with my MIL and maid so I don't know if they will know how to manage him in school but that is not a good reason for not putting him in right? Dunno why everyone is making me feel like the evil stepmother. GRRRR...=P

michviv:: haha maybe when #2 is out, they will change their mindset. but u must be careful, if u put him 3 full days first and when #2 is out, u wanna change him to full week, he might really think you all are abandoning him for #2. so i think it's better that once and for all, he gets used to school life, gets used to going to school and when #2 is out, he would have already adjusted well. hehe, just my thoughts. of course, hahaha i understand the pressure from family too! hehe!

tweetie, i just had keyhole on Mon. This morn discharged. hope i have a smooth recovery. My A also crys in the morn, she starts to keep very quiet when we are near cc and at the door will wai and hang on to us like koala. been distracting her with gerber stars and cookie. This week getting better, phew!

anyone can help me put my name at Mothercare? Dun think I can get out anytime soon. I bought the stroller at Tangs, can still collect fr Mothercare?

tweetie,
hope u feeling much beta, must take plenty of rest n dun over stress yourself.

as for sending our tods to CC, beginning part all the same - endless crying, etc but eventually they will get use to the routine n will calm down. my gal cried for 2 months, towards the end of the 2nd month, she cried for the sake of crying - not really coz she dun wana go or separation anxiety, just wana CRY in front of me lor. then when i turn my back, her mind oredi focus on playing wif her peers, etc.

initial part is heart-breaking lah, so have to be a little patience n hard hearted. Jia you.

re: bellamy milk
my son is ok with this organic milk powder, helps him pass motion every alternate days n poo is soft. previous mamil gold makes him constipated lor. n taste is not so sweet, still ok. but pricy lah, $45 for 900g if buy bulk (min 6 tins) and outside selling $51++.

weishy,
can't confirm if can go over for hayley's bday party this sun - chloe had high fever for 2 days (on n off) so we'd rather let her just rest at home.

missA: What happened? Hope you're recovering ok.

Cindy: That's what I said lor. And my MIL is like "No la...baby will sleep alot so can handle" I'm like ok, but I'm home most of the time during those first 4 months, you have to take care after when they are flipping about and cruising. Plus its another boy hor! And I already told her that she has to focus on number 2 to train him to E's standard. haha. Not an easy task.

Anyhow, I'm sure the cost differential won't be so great so might as well put E in full time. Not half in half out. Must toughen up my hubby to stand firm when his mom complains...=P Look at my BIL and you can see the difference lor, so dependent on my MIL still. Sheesh!

Tinkabel: Thanks for the vote of confidence. I'll just ask for fun but most likely will put him in the whole week. =) The only thing I'm worried about is falling sick but no choice la. My MIL is already running out of ideas on what to teach him.

Michviv -me too agreed with Cindy :p after no 2 out......totally diff story......they may be independant alone but with a sibling they're babies again....well Hayley says she's the big bb n didi small bb

Kittybride-tat harbourfront shop no min purchase le

hayleys party -sure u let me know when nearer date

k@ye-sure!!!!!!!ask ur hubby to part time photo taking can ????:p

missA:: aiyo!! jia you on recovering.

michviv:: yes truly not an easy task to train another little baby to E's standard. haha!! She's really good I must say. HAHAH!! your BIL's not going to be pleased if he sees your comment about him. But true, i do agree that they need to be more independent. Travis can be very independent when I'm not around. but when I'm around, every single bit, ma ma ma ma, even when he falls, it's not a big deal, but it still comforts him if i sayang the 'injured' part. -.-"" His dad says he's totally different from when I'm not at home (cause last wk in camp with the school kids). ahaha!!

how are you getting on btw? weight gain still doing good? aiyo, me still have my flabby tummy. any ideas on how to lose ha, any med to take? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHA!!

Thanks for your encouragement. I guess I have to toughen up and be more hard hearted. Got pros and cons. Coz I could see that she is more keen to eat these days. She is an extremely fussy eater and milk drinker. I guess must have felt hungry after not eating in CC for 1wk, subsequently, like everything she also want to try. Milk wise, teachers are training her to hold bottle herself, so far, she attempted but nvr suck and fall asleep. Still trying though...

Ya, I m recovering now. But after op, my cycle still haywired which I dunno why also. Going to c gynae nxt wk to ask. If not gg smooth after surgery, I prob will proceed to the IVF thread.

Kittybride, my girl will hv constipation also. I give her kiwi and it usually does the trick nxt day. I will bellamy when she is sick of Gain IQ.

MsA, what happened? Mine also ovarian cyst but is PCOS lor, so considered multiple cyst. Keyhole but in the midst of surgery, got massive internal bleeding along pelvic wall, so cut open to stop bleeding. Super sad lo, now from 2 small cut become 1 big cut along the bikini line. Worse is dunno got damage system or not. I also not sure if its the gynae's negligent or not.

Michviv, if want to put CC, must be more daring, juz put them in full day. Half in Half out, a bit meaningless.

tweetie, i hv 4 holes instead of 2. i'm still on painkillers so hv not experience much pain yet. U stop the painkillers? Maybe you hv a cut that's why takes longer to heal.

mummies, want to check - is H1N1 vaccine for kids compulsory in sg? any kids taken it yet?

here, it seems that it's compulsory -- i just got a notification to send kaira for the vaccination next week.

just wondering any thing i should look out for..

dreamer, H1N1 jab is not complusory here. Maybe over there its nearing winter so more susceptible. I asked the doc if its a one time jab thing and he says its like all flu jabs last 1 year.

For Spore they recently made Pneumoccocal jabs in the national immunisation jabs was told to take the last I went for MMR at a polyclinic.

Weishy: Haha...ya, I know what you're talking about.When its to their favour, they are a big girl/boy and yet sometimes they want to be a baby again.

missA, Tweetie: Get well soon...Tweetie, usually, it takes some time before the cycles stabilise. Perhaps even 3 - 4 months. Best of luck in TTC.

Cindy: Haha...please lah, its true la. Even my MIL also kinda give up on my BIL liao. Everything ask her to do for him. Aiyo...I feel really big by the end of the day. In the morning, still ok. Think I'm around 5 -6 kg now at 23 weeks. Just need to control for the remaining weeks since weight gain is quite high in the last trimester. *fingers crossed* Are you still breastfeeding Trishelle? Should be helpful in losing weight leh. But of course, I definitely recommend exercise. No replacement for that I'm afraid. =P

dreamer: As far as I know, the H1N1 vaccine is not approved for use in children below 18 years. That's why we only vaccinate adults in Singapore so as to prevent infections in children. You may wish to find out more but they may have a different policy in Europe as in they are more aggressive in the use of the vaccine than in Asia. There is quite a lot of controversy here about it but my hubby and his colleagues do not recommend the vaccine to any child at the moment.

Poochi: You're right. Now Pneumococcal jab is compulsory. =)