(2007/11) November MTBs

This morn A surprised us. She waved goodbye and say bye bye mama to me at the door. Then my hubby told me she guai guai sit on the stool for the teacher to chk temp, hands & feet. then she even waved goodbye to hubby. no more koala for a day!

michviv:: hehe. I hate exercise. HAHAH! nope i've stopped bfing her already (6mths). work here is too STRESSFUL to keep up MS hahah!!! when I had travis in another school, i could still BF him till 10mths. but well, we cannot look back so have to just look forward lah!! You jia you!! Bfing didn't really help as much as the first time round. Bottoms all still can wear but the tummy is super flabby la. sian. hubby ask me to do the osim belt. wondering if i should get the ukimono? HAHAH!!!

tweetie:: jia you and don't stress yourself!

cindy,
i forgot liao, u c-sect or natural ah?
my tummy still flabby leh n the it's even slightly protruding (above the c-sect wound) as if badly bruised like dat. sigh... dun know when will have a slightly flatter tummy.

dun even mention exercise to me ah... aiyoh, i oso dun hv time to sleep where still got energy to exercise leh... hee hee... so tired hor taking care of 2, even if only for a few hours...

kitty:: csect. yes so blurdy FREEZING COLD!!! same la FLABBY. sian. weishy, how is yours ha?

btw, ASHM, how are you doing?

Cindy - I am ok, just busy sorting out maids' AGAIN! This is so bloody frustrating!

My tummy havent gone down yet and i still have 9kg to lose! Am starting my second round of massage at 5pm later. Tried one malay lady last week, so so only. Hopefully this chinese lady is good lah....

Baby Isabella is now like a mini hamburger and i just cannot resist buying her those dresses...

It's Ashton's birthday tomorrow, so am bringing him out in the afternoon provided the weather is good. Any mummies can join me? Weishy?

ASHM,
Ashton is finally 2! Wonder who is the youngest in our lot.. Too bad i ain't feeling too good recently, hope he has a great day tmr!

ASHM, jia you!! i still have 3kg to post-travis wt and 2kg to prepreg weight!! wah lao. so in essence, it's 5kg EXTRA! where u gg tmr? It's travis's halfday tmr, so if not too far and not raining, i can join you.
these days it's raining in the noons! frustrating.

Cindy - I have pm you my number.... I guess we will need about 6-9months to shed off those extra weight...?

Ueno - Thanks babe! See you on Sat at BMRCK : )

michviv -- thks for the info. it's compulsory here leh .... dunno how to escape it ....haha...they are vaccinating all children fr 6mths to 4 years old.

i may hv to go with the flow unless i can find a way out or delay it. which is expressly stated as no unless under very special circumstances.

ok ok, it seems like it's not compulsory but highly recommended by the authorities ... so now, i hv to decide whether to let kaira take it or not..... hmmmmm

ladies, thanks for the well wishes.

ashm, happy birthday to Ashton. hiaz me cant go out yet.

cindy, me oso hv 8 kg to shed

aiyo, me so confused by the information on h1n1 vaccination here ...online it says the jab is voluntary. called the hotline, realised it's not voluntary, its compulsory.

guess they made the decision for me!!

missA -- pardon my ignorance but i tot keyhole surgery supposed to be almost "painless"? no ah?? u feeling the pain that's y cannot go out yet?

ASHM, got pix of Isabella??? I wanna see!!!! How r u doing? Out of confinement soon hor!!!

Weishy, if my Mum & Claire decides to come back tomorrow.. I might not be able to attend Hayley's party on this Sunday leh.... Oh, ur stickers are here liao. Will pass to u on Sunday, if possible.

Thks, thnks for yr well wishes!!

MissA - Yeah, it was v painful the 1st 2 weeks, now 2mths down, no much pain except brusising kind of pain when u carry too heavy stuff or when u press it. I tink same as C-sect pain. The keyhole wound took 2wks for me to recover. So u jus "ren" for a few more days, it will be fine. I stopped painkillers on the 3rd day coz dun want to be reliant on it.

Michviv, really ah... 3-4mths, I m starting to spot intermettently again, dunno how come. Same symptoms as before surgery.
I rem yr gynae is NUH rite? Which dr u seeing there? I actually did my surgery in NUH also.

Cindy & ASHM -> I agree w michviv, bfg does the trick for me. In fact, I was like 3kg down my pre-preg weight despite eating more. Exercise will help provided u hv to the time, if no help at home, also boh bian.

Re: H1N1 jabs
I better go find out in China what's the policy. But it's been reported in the news that 50% of the flu cases in Beijing are H1N1, which makes it scary. And we just saw that 2 pple died from the H1N1 vaccinations, so we are really skeptcial.

Re: Losign weight
BFg really helps, I am back at pre-preg weight of 48kg already. And with going back to work, having 2 kids to take care, I think i will lose even more soon.

jadefeet: thks for the offer. We got a cousin coming by, so bringing stuff for us. Thanks a lot. Btw, it's bloody cold here in SH this week. 1-10 deg. Winter's hitting China really early this year...

dreamer: if its compulsory then no choice...=) What will happen if you don't bring Kaira ah? Kena fine ah?

Cindy: Aiyo, I've very skeptical about all those massage machines leh. Maybe cos I always think in scientific principles and I don't see how much value if you just shake the fats leh...haha. You will loose weight if your intake is less than what you need to burn. So 1 way is to eat less, control or diet or just burn more by exercising or building up muscle mass. Sometimes, losing weight alone is not enough, cos it looks the same, so you need to build up muscles to get the "toned" look back. =P

ASHM: Happy birthday to Ashton! =) Enjoy your confinement in this nice cool weather.

Tweetie: I'm seeing Prof Mary Rauff at NUH. Who are you seeing? When I was trying to conceive E, my periods were super irregular so had to be put on a course of OC for 6 months and then try again. Even then after the OC, it took another 6 months to conceive E. This second pregnancy, my cycles were going crazy again so we decided to try early, who would have guessed that we managed to conceive in 1 month. Don't give up hope! Initially, Prof thought I had PCOS as well so I guess a procedure would have been the next step for me, or else Clomid.

tinkabel: You're lucky girl! Got good weight management genes. haha.

tweetie, i also did my surgery in NUH. who is ur gynae? I will try to cut down on painkillers. yesterday took 2 doses only. I still hv spotting leh so sian. hope u recover soon. maybe dun take heavy things for a while more.

dreamer, I oso tot keyhole is minor procedure till they tell me hv to go under GA...more memory loss liao! The nurse told me hv to admit 1 night and 1 weel mc, end up hv to stay 2 nights and 2.5 weeks mc. hmmm.....chance to build up my farm like yours hee hee...rem to send me more gifts hor.

Michviv: I am seeing Prof Biswas. Same, mine super irregular also coz of PCOS and low hormones from the blood test. What's OC? Drs gave up hope for B too coz we tried clomid etc and suggested IVF but who knows I strike B miraculously when I was due for IUI. This time round with no. 2, not so lucky. Tried clomid for 6cycles but no ovulation detected, so prof decided to move on to OD, and start Clomid again. I am abit fearful to start clomid so early & wanted my wound to recover well. Also I was keen to hv my natural cycle back. It did for last mth, but this mth spotting again.

I hope nothing goes wrong, else will lose the will to presevere to hv this no. 2. So much stress and pain.

Michviv, i also agree with u on weight loss....Must be diet & exercise.

oh, some little tip to share... Last time while preparing for my wedding... in a bid to lose weight... I will put on those underwear (Wacoal X-walker) & go brisk walking... Hehe, lose weight & got a toner tummy... can give that a try!

michviv, my head is like floating up & down. Is this a sign of faint? Could it be due to low blood pressure? In hospital I was hovering at 100/60 or lower.

Tinkabel,
Yeah, i saw the weather... got to pack more now..
Am trying to change my air ticket to Sun cos I dont want to apply visa for staying for more than 15days.

missA -- hehe, ok ok, will send u gifts regularly ;))) as u can see fr my farm, i very free lor ....kekek. take care and get well soon.

michviv -- dunno leh -- i am still thinking whether i should just act blur .....hv until tuesday to decide.

missA - i am trying hard to resist from playing cafeworld ... ;p too many games liao..

if u have planted something -- u cannot shift it. u must harvest it first. after harvesting, the land will be fallow. u use the delete button (think its a spade icon) to delete it. then plow new land.

ashm;wah lau why never sms me!!!!!! i ould hv joined u today!!!! haiz next time call me k

K@ye:har....if claire is well pls bring her oki
u sms me har

michviv:half n full not much diff so full is better n easier for them to adapt which eventually he hv to.

MissA: Same same... I c Prof Biswas. How abt u?
Yr BP seems ok lei... mayb not enuff rest is it?

Oh for spotting, yes... it's normal. I had spotting for abt 10days post surgery. After tat, it stopped. U monitor & c how. Not sure, juz call yr gynae.

Weishy, thank you for the present & it was fun attending Hayley's party!! Lucas is SO CUTE & responsive... He is like trying to hold a conversation with me when i talked to him!

missA: Sorry to reply so late. Hope you're feeling better now. Sounds like you are experiencing some giddiness, possibly linked to your low blood pressure (normal range is 120-140/90). If such symptoms persist, you may need to inform your dr during your next follow-up. Did you get a blood test done to see how your red blood cell count is? If its too low, you may have anemia and you'll need some iron tablets for that.

dreamer: More updates on the H1N1 vaccine controversy. The main issue in children now is the appropriate dose to give them. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1019833/1/.html

Weishy: Most likely will try out full day for 1 week to see how it goes. If E is very traumatized then we will reconsider to send him for 2 half days and 3 full days.

Remember to post pictures on fb so we can see how Hayley's party went? =)

K@ye:ehhehehh ya he loves to talk!!!!! n very kay poh !!!

michviv:usually 1st few days they will be crying etc...probs u may need a month or so.....once he's in a routine...no problem loooo

Weishy, haha... good to be kay poh n i think his development will be quick coz got a big sister around...

Like Plumsource's L, i was so impressed by his speech... coz he has 2 elder brothers that he can learn from!

tweetie, michviv, my gynae is Prof PC Wong. He seems to be super busy each time i see him. I went this morn, he gave me Iberet-Folic-500 (multivits with Iron) to help with the giddiness. This morn also removed stitches, the belly button hole not healed or stitched properly

missA, PC Wong is heading the IVF unit, sure to be busy. I just went there today, they renovated the clinic, v posh looking.

Yes, Prof gave me that too but I stopped after a week coz it gave me constipation. Supplement with beef and pork liver alternate day to boost up iron, another alternative is spinach, brocolli.

The wound will look very ugly, take abt a mth to heal.

tweetie, i had liver & brocolli 2 consecutive days last week but din help much. Will see if this multivits works. I was at the clinic at 11.50am din see u leh. my nx appt on 17 dec, u? U still on mc or u are SAHM?

missA, tweetie: So qiao cos I'll be going down to NUH for my OGTT test tomorrow. missA, like tweetie said, the tablets may give you constipation so you may have to increase the fibre in your diet and drink more water.

Wow! Congrats Grace!!! =)So happy for you.

Poissons: Any news yet on the gender? How far along are you now?

I can't believe that next week, I'll be in my 3rd trimester already. Time flies huh? =P

grace,
congrats!!

michviv,
time really flies when you're pregnant wif #2, rite? i felt the same way too... and before we know it, alamak time to go delivery liao. ahahhaa... anyway, 3rd tri is THE time to enjoy lah

Congrats Grace!!
actually i din share earlier, cos my MS was really bad. I hv just entered into my 12 wks, so it shld be a June Tigger for me

Now I am so glad I hv done my LASIK!

wow lazy kat / grace:

Congrats....Nice to hear... 2nd pregnancy really passes by so quickly. I guess bz with the 1st baby. Before u know it, time to pop. haha