(2007/11) November MTBs

ASHM, forget to ask u how u & ur gal re doing! Saw ur SMS when i was in KL. Din respond to u coz dun want to disturb u resting.

Do rest more & if possible no eye see then, u can fully rest!

cactus & missA,
thanks for your compliments! There r nice ones of Ashlee n Eagan.

mambobb,
u've got mail! i've sent u last night. maybe u can check your spam. it is from flickr.

ueno, i like the photos very much. Too bad my A doesn't look at the camera. I find it hard to take good pictures of her.

ueno: oh, the flickr is from u arh.. sigh.. sorry.. coz I saw the email address something 'no-reply....' then I tot some spam mail so I deleted it away
sorry... paisey..

ueno,
I've just dropped u an email, can't wait to see all the pics!

To all the mommies there : its hard to talk with our mobile toddlers, but I am sure we all have a great time ourselves!

Gloomybear,
think our gals got into 2 minor tripping accidents, with A falling down. With the hoola hoops around, its kinda dangerous!

Plumsource,
i din get her the magnetic board yet, so she is so excited - the moment she opens the pressie back home, its non-stop doodling!

K@ye, MissA,
I am the sole culprit in introducing all these commercialized faces to ZY, so she is into Barney, Baby Bop, BJ, Elmo, Dora, Pooh,... Minnie
At least she will never ask me to buy fr stores or insert coins into those machines yet. I will just let her sit, she is contented so long there are steering wheels.. hee

Happy,
I believe its a phase, that they are more aware of the surrounding and so-called danger, my ever gung-ho gal becomes super scared of "gaps" such as the one u step out of lift, drainage, or any gaps, oh.. even manequinns at the shopping centres. Trying to slowly overcome her fear, but when it fails, no choice but gotta carry her lor.

ueno
thanks for the wonderfully taken photos!
finally able to know who's who (esp the mommies!)

happy
dun worry, chloe is behaving the same way too. no means no - esp when she said she dun wan2 eat, no matter how u coax her for another spoonful, she will fuss n cry n scream n push the spoon away.

and now she's permanently sucking her pacifier! when she's back from CC, she'll ask for paci, once she's done wif her meals, she'll ask for paci, even play time, etc also stuck w her paci. and the other 'almost' permanent fixture is her beanie pillow. now sure if it's due to her recent cuspid teething but now she keep sucking non stop n will fuss n cry till like there's no tomorrow till you pass her the paci. me n hb take turns being the bad/good guys but we end up giving in to her - just so that EVERYONE in the house can have some PEACE. argh...

really hope this is just another phase she's going thru.

rachel C,
wah, finally can put a face to your name liao. :D
katie's such a cutie! should have let her n Gaby meet hor - these 2 moomoos... :D

kitty, A is worst, the moment we fetch her from cc and step out of the cc door, she'll ask for the paci & her handky. sometimes, she even ransack her bag and look for them herself before stepping out!

missA - hi-5 man!!
i just hope she'll outgrow her attachment to the pacifier - it's making her lips pouty (if she looks like angelina jolie, i'd gladly let her suck till she's in her teens! kakakkaa...) and affecting her teeth lah. maybe sucking too frequent and too hard, the teeth is not growing!? hmm...

last nite my MIL even suggest i put some 'axe oil' to 'scare' my gal off the pacifier... i dun dare to do that lah... maybe one day i'll just cut off the teat in front of her n let her cry till she gives up lor.

kitty, according to the cc teacher, sucking the paci retards her speech development. It may be true coas A can't pronounce words clearly, milk is nok, barney is nayney

Kittybride, MissA,
the downside of no pacifier is her little thumb for my gal - but i restrict to bedtime/naps only, tho will ocassionally caught her "enjoying" when she is bored or something. Sigh... But, i dun think it affect her teething process cos she is also naturally late when it comes to teething and her pronounciation is quite sharp i would say. Only "L" "S" are more slurred. I am resigned to her sucking her thumb (callous already formed!) until she outgrows it and i cant throw it away like a pacifier!

gloomy,
U've got mail. i've sent u last night too. u didnt receive? check yr spam too. let me know if u receive it.

missA,
i also realised that A was not looking at the camera except the family shoot, which im seated at the other side. hehe.. but i like it cos its really candid.

lazykat,
u've got mail/spam..hehe

happi, kitty,

mambobb, weishy, rachel,catherine
did u receive my email? seems like quite a few of u didnt.

missA,
yes, you are right about the speech development thingy. C is also having problem pronouncing correctly and she like to speak with her pacificer; which makes it even worst. so hb & i will sternly tell her to take out her pacifier n speak properly (we even told the helper that as well, unless she speak w/out her pacifier, she'll not get wat she wants from her, eg. milk, book, toy, etc).

and somehow lately she has been acting like a 'baby' herself! likes to make the 'eek eek ekk' sound and point here n there (ask us to either bring her here or there or take the items she wants based on her pointing directions!) and simply do not wan2 speak out. very frustrating lor.

but like wat lazykat said, better the paci than the thumb! i hope C outgrows this phase lor.

ueno,
thanks! Got it - was busy browsing and downloading the pics, so tempted to just download all!! Indeed very professionally taken!

Kittybride,
could be just mimicking the brother, seeking attention!

missA,
same here.
i guess is coz she's more afraid of the teachers there. when she first joined, they let her suck on it during nap time but on day 2, they kept it and never gave her since then - even ask us NOT to bring it over.

i guess they just wana manja wif us at home bah.

MissA, no need to get worried abt their speech. They will be okie one...

Kitty, Claire also like to eek eek to get our attention even though she can call for us.

pacificer / thumb sucking:

was quite against it initially with hanns for pacificer but paed told us to give it to him as soother, till now, no problem in term of speech or giving it up, we only give it to him during bedtime and once he wakes up, he know he got to surrender it to us. so we gave it to kokomi when she is a few weeks old and the difference is she can just fall asleep by herself without any carrying or rocking and when she is not sleepy, she will push pacifier out of her mouth by herself. think have to associate pacifier with sleeping and other times, they should not have the pacifier, but i do realised that without pacifier, they will use other parts to act as a soother, hanns loves to use his thumb and index fingers to rub his collar and kokomi is now eating her own drumstick :-(

as for thumb sucking, was against it too but heard that it is good for brain development and motor skill so did not really make a fuss to restrict him alot, plus the fact that we restricted our nephew who is older to finger sucking and ended up, he dunno how to feed himself with biscuit when we handed him the biscuit. BUT after Hanns gotten HFMD, we made it a point to really stop him from putting fingers into his mouth especially with so many diseases around, guess it all boils down to moderation again.

btw, does any of your kids reject any languages or prefer only 1 language. Hanns prefer english and only wants us to read chinese when he told us too, if not when we started reading the chinese words of the object to him, he will kick a fuss. somemore, nowsaday, he prefers us to read books or items that he already knows. He will be very happy when we point out the items that he already knows and say it out loud but for those that he dunno or not sure, he simply ignore and turn to other pages, not interested when we try to teach him unless he himself ask us "what is this" which is his favourite sentence now.

therefore nowsaday, he is not learning as much as before :-( choosy in term of learning too, sigh... kan ko

Hi, ueno. so sorry cos I didn;t check the forum for the past few days... Been really busy with work and not feeling so good... the little one's been kicking my ribs upwards.. Dunno what to do too..

My email is [email protected].

Seen the lovely pictures at ur blog. Really nice and thanks for taking and editing for all of us.
Really nice.

ueno,
my email is [email protected]
please send to me as well, can't wait to see photos...

my hb also took photos that day but havnt had time to download yet... paiseh... will try to d/l tml and upload into fb tml!

glad all mummies and toddlers had fun!

Many thanks dreamer, missA. =)

I also see that all of you mummies and toddlers had loads of fun at the recent party at macdonalds. Really wished we could have been there.

ASHM: Congrats on the arrival of Isabella!

Michviv,
congrats! Ethan must hv been thrilled to hv a brother to play with

Happy,
same thing with my gal, prefers English storybooks, and the usual same books. But I just keep adding more books and replace some gradually - recently she is hooked into a chinese book cos i figure it has familiar fruits/people/animals that she can associate with. Sometimes, we even start fr her favourite page, so whichever works i guess. Just keep on trying!

Hi michviv,
congrats on having another prince! your hubby must be super glad
seems like after smilemum, the trend is having the same sex as #1...haha..maybe I will get another boy too!

rachel,
U've got mail. check your spam too. let me know

mambobb,
what about u? did u receive it? i think there is some problem with hotmail. if u still didnt receive it, maybe u can provide me another email address. thanks!

there's something which i discovered at the party. most of u let ur kids eat deep fried food (nuggets & french fries) & ice-cream?? i was quite suprised. coz till now we never let Jovan eat those food. at the party, he was only given the sweet corn. we din even let him drink the apple juice. he never drinks sweetened drinks. am i too much or adnormal huh?

catherine,
must learn to let go la..they are 2 now, sooner or later they will be exposed to such junk food. I've also just started to let him eat those stuff, in moderate of course...for ice-cream, he only gets to lick the cream so far..but he doesn't like sweetened drinks, not even ribena or fruit juice.

ASHM
Congrats on arrival of your bb gal!

michviv,
E will be glad to have a baby brother... and trust me, really save a lot in using pass-me-downs from the elder one :p

ueno,
got your mail, the photos are great!

catherine,
i used to be like you, not offering my elder girl any of those unhealthy food till she was about 2 also... hehe, but now she also eating those food you mentioned... so like poissons said, it's a matter of time... but go with what you think is best for him though

lazykat, Ueno, kittybride, Pig07: Thanks mummies! =)

Poissons: Haha...I think it really depends on your hubby's side of the family. For him, its mostly boys. Do remember to let us know when the time comes for your detailed scan.

Weishy, Plim: ya but I was really kinda looking forward to buy some dresses and hair clips leh...Aw well, at least I can buy some new clothes for number 2 or else really quite poor thing with all the hand-me downs.

Catherine: Dun worry. Its the same for us. We have only given E a few french fries but no other deep fried food from outside. Even now, we still bring home cooked food out for him. But he gets to try some of our food as well la. But just for tasting, not as his main meal. A little juice is ok la, everything in moderation. E only likes to eat the ice cream cone more than the ice cream so no problem with that. I usually buy Mr Bean ice cream for him as its made from Soya Milk and is less sweet. Once he goes to school in Jan, he will definitely have more exposure to outside food so its an eventuality.

ueno:
Thanks for the pic. They are v nicely taken!

Catherine:
It's the 1st time I let Isaac eat nuggets that day. :p

Ashm / michviv:

Congrats!! bb girl v different. Smile more and more "man jia"

Michviv, congrats! I think most Mothers will prefer a gal!
Even my dentist who is a guy told me tt he prefers gals (he has 2 gals) coz they will hug & kiss him!

Catherine, u re not abnormal... As parents, i also wish i can abstain Claire from junk/unhealthy food as much as possible.... But its difficult, as long as its not home cooked food, its sure to be oily & unhealthy...

Unless u go to those food places that served healthy food (but expensive!)

In my case, i dread going to my in laws place for meals.. coz they loved their food with favours & oil... So hor, i will always request my hubby to get them to cook mee hoon kueh.. coz its not tat oily~ I very bad hor! :p