(2007/11) November MTBs

It was indeed a great party. Our kiddos have really grown so much
Credit to give to cactus & k@ye!

Blur me reached one hr earlier with the cake, luckily by the time for cake cuttinf, it din melt! I have to collect the cake by 10am and I thought we are supposed to reached at 10.30, really sotong.

ueno, have PM you. Thanks!!

yes, it was a fun party yesterday and all thanks to cactus & missA for their coordination & help!
our toddlers have indeed grown more pretty & handsome!

the cake was yummy too - my C only like to lick the cream off the ernie figurine but not the cake! *pengz* :p

ueno - will PM you shortly.

ueno:
Thanks for helping me to take the pic.

kittybride:
u were there? which one are u?

Cactus & MissA & k@ye:
Thanks for organising the party. We had a good time!

weishy, my expectation for the cake was higher - taste wise. The blue colouring on the cake leave a stain on the fingers but it should be non-toxic.

cactus and missA,
thanks for organising the party yday! think our todds are too young to participate in the games yday but nevertheless we had fun.

and yah..who is happi ah? i thot it was hann's mummy but didn't see her leh. it was also the first time to meet Rachel and her mummy

missA,
agree on the coloring stains - blue on my finger and green on chloe's pinafore! :p

ya, me too, i thought was hann & yumiko's happy but didnt see them yesterday! hahaha... and yes, rachel is one cutie who loves cake!

rachel C,
where were you seated? i was at the back, with cactus and happi's family.

mambobb,
you looked good! and caitlyn's long tutu was so sweet and she looked like a doll when she sat down with her long tutu surrounding her. :D

well, at least caitlyn cried when she threw her temper, my C threw her pressie away (flashcard) when i refused to open it for her! argh... i think eagan's daddy was surprised by her action! wahahaa.... my C is getting a ROTAN for her actual BDAY pressie liao! ahahaa...

gloomybear/arielle,
thanks for the presents - C loved the flashcards and was 'torturing' us last nite with it - kept asking us to tell her the name of the animals, etc. hahahaaa...

Tinkabel: Can imagine how tired u're having to take care of Matt and Shannon. U gotta take gd care of yrself too. So, when are u going bk to wk?

U're most welcome
. Glad everyone had a good time yesterday, E enjoyed too. Good to see full attendance at the party and we had the chance to meet Rachel18 and Happi. Hee..initially i also thot Happi=Happy till K@ye corrected me.

K@ye: Yes gotta thk you coz u've been coordinating all the while. How's Claire? Hope she is fully recovered by nw.

MissA: Thks for collecting the cake. It tastes yummy but i do agree that the colouring is a bit scary.

Rachel & Plim: Thanks for the stickers and balloons!

Tinkabel: I used to think both Matt and Eagan look alike when they were babies and yesterday, Rachel approached me and asked if Eagan is Matt? She said they look alike

missA,
oh is it? keke..see i so sotong. I think I saw one other unfamiliar face..she has a baby strapped across her with a sarong carrier. Who's that mummy ah?

aiyoh, rachel is with sarong carrier ah?
i think i saw her outside when we all q up to wash hands, i mean the toddlers :p

happi, yup, we sat opposite but never talk ;p too occupied with my gal liao. hee hee...
i add u to my fb ya.
mine is [email protected]

Cactus, Claire is better now, thanks to these few days of home "quarantine" even the adults are feeling better...

Hehe, will go check out facebook for the pix!

Oh..I forgot K@ye! Thanks for organising the party! Hope Claire is better now.

I also thought happi was happy. then i got mixed up with rachel n happi. well, all the rest i know..

I am still in the process of editing the pictures, should be ok by tonight.

Kitty: No lah, dun think my hb will be surprised by Chloe's act coz E does the same at home sometimes. We're all in the same boat, so dun worry:)

happi: I've just added u to my FB.

Ueno: I see that u're a professional photographer now. Btw, do u have a FB acct?

Thank you thank you!

Me quite disappointed tt I can't meet you ladies + toddlers!!

Ueno, i think L & claire can shake hand be good frens coz i think both of them are fans of Barney!

Whenever the "I love you" song is being played, Claire will shout for me & hug me....

k@ye, I thought I saw one of your post that u dun like Barney? A also likes Barney, so her BD theme will be Barney, hope we dun terrorise the other kids at the party.

MissA, ya.. i dun like Barney but no choice leh... Ms Claire LOVES it!!!

She even attempted to name one of her dolls, "Barney" gal! I just feel that how come this ugly purple dino is so well liked by kids...

k@ye, now A also likes the Backyardigans. Always demands for the go, go , go DVD to be played. Bought Huggies and came with the free DVD.

Icc, i just hope its a phrase.. Prefer Claire to love Sesame street & Dora more than the purple dino...

Plus, it really gets on ur nerves everytime u hear tt "I LOVE U" song.. Not to mention, its a con poor working parents money scheme!

k@ye: me also don like barney.. and C also likes it. but lucky still nt to that extreme yet. But she would want to sit on those car with barney (need to insert coins type) over the weekend.

She will sit there for 20sec and come dw liao.. haha..

I think no escape for all the kids nw cox the cc intro barney to them..

Mambobb, i made the mistake of letting her watch Barney DVD! She is totally hooked on it!

One thing funny abt Claire is, she dun like to sit on those rides. She will clamber up onto the rides but the moment, it moved she will come down IMMEDIATELY!

mambobb, u are lucky dat c gets down after 20s. A will ask for coin and slot into the machine herself. Last weekend, we went to vivo and once she put in the coin on Thomas the Train, one MIC just let her girl squeeze nx to A and ano put hers on the top of the train to enjoy the free ride!

MissA, i sure dun give face to the MIC. Put her gal on the top of the train, i no comments but squeeze nx to A, if i were you, she sure kena big time from me....

K@ye/MissA: E also loves to sing "I love u" song. He'll hug me, hug his daddy and say everybody hug together each time he sings tat song. I think it's better to like Barney than to like Superman. E used to like Barney but aft my MIl intro Superman to him, there's no turning bk.

E is super hyper whenever my hb and i are at home. He'll run NON-STOP and the only way to tame him down is to sing 世上只有妈妈好.When he hears that song, he'll come running to me and hug me till i finish singing the song. Thereafter, he'll say "Ok" and starts running around. My MIL explained the meaning of the song to him few months ago, he actually cried each time he heard that song. So funny.

Many thanks to: Cactus & MissA & k@ye & Rachel & Plim.

My photos are up here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=335188&id=668195105
Please tag yourself in the photos so that I know who's who.. heeee

chk out arielle's blue mouth... that's from the blue cream.

my FB email is: [email protected]
Ueno, pls email me nice photos you might have of arielle

really glad to finally join in a gathering... my 1st one. Actually i'm quite blur who's who....

thanks Ashton and aston's mummy for the bd present... arielle loves it... loves it so much she played with it for 2 hours, and then sat on it thinking it's a potty as well. haha.. and yes, she pee-ed in it. luckily it's easily washable. Then, she continued playing with it.

kittybride, I'm glad C likes his present... I'm quite bad at choosing unisex presents...hehe

BTW, Harvey Norman's having promotion.. 19cents to develop a 4R photo. Ending 4th Nov 2009.

cactus,
E is so mature for his age, you must be so proud of him!

lucky for me, C is SCARED of Barney (ahaha...) and she doesn't have specific 'idol' YET. But lately she's into the children's karaoke DVD (there are lots of songs she learnt from preschool as well, hence the familiarity) and kept asking us to play (replay n replay) over the weekend and sometimes even ask us (me and hb) to also follow the actions of the song (eg. london bridge/head shoulders knees & toes, etc).

very funny sometimes... but tiring, even no time to eat properly, have to stop half way to do the actions of the songs! ahahahaa...

missA,
thanks..now I know liao

one request pls, dun tag me or G when you upload pics to FB hor, cos' I was supposed to attend a company event at that time but I cited "not feeling well" to escape from it...kekeke..cos' the bday party was planned much earlier. in case my colleagues in my FB see then I jialat!

Thanks ah!

cactusnah:aiyoo cannot tahan Eagan le so sweet!!!!!!!!! mommy's boy la dun worry :p hubyy can stay on side liao wohohohoho

gloomybear:tks for the pixs
though 1st time but i think Arielle enjoyed herself looo heheheh

K@ye:hayley like Pocoyo n little enstein hehheheh(barney she dun like for now :p )

poissons:eek:ki

cactus,
hehe.. doing freelance now.I created a facebook account under L's name but no pics there. Haha!

K@ye,
think they have the same taste cos they are borned minutes apart. Thats why!

hi mummies!! just read thru all the postings and so sorry that i was not able to join you guys yesterday! Such a pity i cant meet all of you!

K@ye - Thanks for organising everything and hope Claire is feeling better now!

Cactus - Thank you for taking care of the party as well!

I had my c-sec on Oct 25th and just got discharged from the hospital last Thu as baby Isabella's jaundice was pretty high. I must say it is not easy to have a toddler and a young baby at home. I still have not rest properly since i got back home...

Catch up with all of you soon and take care ah!

ASHM - congrats on the arrival of your princess!!!

wow mummies, sounds like the birthday bash was a a good time for the todds! a pity kaira missed the birthday bash again this year! ;( hmmmm, any gatherings planned for early next year or not? hehehe.

we will be back fr dec - feb. hope to hv a chance to meet up with all the toddlers!

Thank you Cactus, Kaye, MissA, Plim and Rachel for the whole party and little gifts which the kids recieved. Luis left with a happy face and I'm glad all the kids enjoyed themselves.

Ueno, Luis is lugging the Thomas bag around and stuffing it with all his 'essentials'..wallet..toys...cards...etc.. Looking forward to seeing the photos.

Kat, I hope ZY likes the Barney scribble pad. Very difficult to get unisex toys when you are clueless!

Sharron, congrats! I was wondering how come we didn't see you, so sorry I haven't been following the thread much as I am soo busy with the boys and their exams.

It was great to meet all the other mummies and daddies on that day, however we shouldn't be soo shy in future! I'm already looking forward to our next meet up!

Those who have not given me your hb's name, i have written Daddy instead. If u would like to include your hb's name pls email me.

Weishy: Ha...dun think i can use the same song for long. Initially he'll cry upon hearing that song, after sometime, he stopped crying but let me finish singing the song, and now when i sing halfway, he'll lift his head from my shoulder and ask me "Mummy, ok already?" indicating that he has enuff and run away from me. So nw gotta find new song to con him liao. Haha...

ASHM: Congrats! Take care and rest well!

Poissons: Noted.

Ueno: Wow, i saw the photos must say u're gd at photography! Even my hb said nice! Thanks for all the effort!

long time no tok :) my nick is happy74, the other mummy is happi :) envy all the mummies and babies who attended the party, me cannot attend such parties now, cos got a 3mth old kokomi and a 2 yrs old "monkey" (hanns)

worse now, my sis went back to work so i need to care for her other "monkey" (4 yrs old) too,

starting from today, I am left with 3 kids and my parents, one is a stroke patient and dad just got heart operation 3 mths ago, ha ha ha, so i run the household like childcare and commander. set a schedule for everything, eat, sleep, play, bath, just selected a maid, hope that this one will have common sense :)

luckily, i trained my kokomi to be guai guai and my nephew to be my second in commander or child labour and luckily today ends well :) as for hanns, he is still untrainable or simply pretending not to be trained by me.

recently i realised that he is scared of everything and more and more choosy, wonder if the rest of nov 07 kids like him. He used to love water and take shower, today after i wet his body, about to start to shampoo him, he told me, "done" "finshed" and wanted to go out liao. the other day, he told me " i dun want vegetable" and today when i tried to feed both him and my nephew at the same time, he told me to sit down and feed him only. neighbour has a dog and he refused to walk past their corridor, now he told me " i scare of the dog" I scare of the lizard" i scare of this and scare of that! buay tahan. other times, he is so gungho and now so lazy, wants to be carried when going up or down stairs. Are your kids his age going thru this phase, oh yes, one more thing, he is such a glutton, still is but half way thru meals he dun want liao, die die dun want. is your kids like that too? I know alot of things he understand me but just simply ignore, wondering if yours like this too?

Happy, its normal! Claire also like tt... she knows what i mean but she like ignore it... n now she loves to use this phrase on us, "Dun want neh, dun want neh." Like chanting!