(2007/11) November MTBs

kaye,
ah yo, hang pig head ah...heehee.
I dont know if i can go now. cos i have a flight to catch on the same day at 18.30..so if check in around 16.30. Not sure if i should rush. I know the party will end around 1.30pm then go home will be 2plus. Monster has to sleep and we must go out by 3.45pm.....hmmm let me think somemore.

this is a last min travel...she is not coming with me.

k@ye: me saw this.. so for babymallonline, I need to use vConcerige or this??

3126397.jpg

tinkabel,

my kokomi is opposite of hanns, hanns was really handful, put down only cried and cried, like weishy's lucas, slept for 5 mins and then cried again wanna to sleep with us carrying him, me and hb took turn to rock and swing him to sleep, and when he's awake, he wants full attention but kokomi is so much easier, she can play by herself, sitting at the bouncer or lying on cot watching the cot mobile by herself till she falls asleep by herself, i dun even have to carry her much, after every feed, she will wants to play for a while, either i put her on my lap, bed, bouncer or rocker, just talk to her or if not free, played the music on the bouncer or cot mobile, she is okay liao, somemore can just look around and smile to herself or at some object, after an hour or so, she will make some noise, then i give her pacifier and slowly she drifted off to sleep by herself till the next feed, after 1 month shower, she can sleep thru the night w/o milk liao. at times, we almost forgot her presence or forgot to give her milk when we are so busy with hanns and my nephew :)

kaye,
dun hang pig head le... sorry for the delay. busy with my newborn baby.
jus trf.. pls check. (trans no: 2508....)

thanks... see ya!!!

btw... didnt manage to follow the thread. Any DRESS CODE for the party????

weishy: does hayley 'bully' the brother??? OMG... my Rachel always ATTACH her brother!!!!

Mambobb, okie i tot babymallonline dun accept ur credit card tat's y ask u to use concierge.

If its like that, then u order as per normal, just tt ur shipping address u put the vpost one lah.

Once the merchant issued u an online invoice, u email to vpost so that they can keep a lookout for ur items.

Once Vpost received ur items, they will tell u how much is the shipping charges & u just use ur UOB card to pay & apply the discount code lor.

happy;boys are more difficult to handle :p

happi: no la she dun le....if he cries she put pacifier in his mouth

bt she seeks more attention now loooo

hee no dress code liao la....

Tinkabel: Hw's Matt? Hope he is well now. Let him drink loads of H2O to replenish. When are u going bk to wk?

Nov Party: Ok, no dress code so we'll just go and enjoy the party! Havent gotten anything for the gift exchange yet, must start shopping soon:)

Rachel: Thanks for the stickers for the todds!

Happi: Kokomi is so guai.

mummies, since no printed tee, shall we go for colour code instead? hehe..juz for fun

grace,
where are you flying to? u can bear to leave Ash behind? thot u got separation anxiety? hehehe..

I am so new here.... how do i start a new post for motherhood?
I need to look for a nanny stay near hougang or serangoon area (baby due in Nov)
Pls help me....
Sal

Cactus: Matt's stopped the vomitting already. But think still got a bit of LS. No much of an appetite, seem to dun want to take solids, want milk instead. Been so tiring this week juggling him and Shannon.

tinkabel - hope matt has recovered! u all take care ya.

mambobb - like k@ye said, just order direct from babymallonline, no nid to use vpost concierge, waste $ only bah
happy shopping!

happy - lucky u to have such a guai kokomi. my gaby used to sleep through, now he wakes up so early in the mrng and wana play! disturb his jiejie by 'singing' his own songs, kicking about and even grabbing/pulling the blankie and even jiejie's PJ and hair! i'm like zombie not enuf sleep every nite...

re: nov bday bash
aiyoh, mommy so looking forward to this more than bday gal! hahahaa...but must find time to find bday gift!! cya all very soon!!

re: bellamy's products
any1 know of local supplier who sell bellamy's step 2 organic milk powder at $45/tin? the local stores are selling at $51.50 - looking for this lobang coz my son suits this milk powder leh, his poo is much beta than when he takes mamex gold.

sally;sorry me dunno any cant help

Birthday bash:me havent get the gift yet too!!!!!!!!

kiittybride:issit better???? got lobang let me know k tks alot

kittybride, weishy, tinkabel, cactus,

ppl said that usually if one is difficult to handle, the next one will be opposite, i think that is quite true, else really headache how to handle 2 monkeys, handling hanns and my nephew is like handling the whole team of circus liao, my whole body aches so much everyday, really aches,bend my fingers also very pain, guess from washing too many milk bottles everyday.

told my sis today that if i wanna go shopping, i will only bring kokomi cos she can guai guai, no way to bring hanns. and go park, then bring hanns, kokomi will stay at home cos too hot for her.

brought hanns to istana on deepavali, walked from the front gate to the central gate and then U-turn to go home cos too hot and tiring liao, all the way chasing after 2 monkeys (hanns and nephew) then pointed the sg flag to them and said that is the president's house, let's go home now, sweat so much, really dun wanna walked to the house, then at PS, my nephew suddenly said that we going to the president's house now? I told him, we already went there, we went to the president's golf course and garden, good enough, next time then go to his house :)

<font color="ff0000">Party funds of $20: Payment to Kaye's posb savings ac 062-23570-5</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac! </font>

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Dates: 1st Nov 2009
Time: 12nn - 130pm

<font color="119911">Cost: $9/per child (No GST)
Deposit: $15 (non-refundable)
Booked under Cactusnah name, Elaine
Gift Exchange: SG$20
Deco: MacDonalds
Birthday cake: Smiling Orchid, No 2 (Sesame Street), MissA to collect! Thanks!</font>

1. Weishy -NUggets (Paid)
2. Kaye - Nuggets (Paid)
3. MissA - Nuggets (Paid)
4. Grace - Nuggets
5. Mambobb - Nuggets (Paid)
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets (Paid)
7. ASHM - Nuggets (Paid)
8. kittybride - nuggets (Paid)
9. Lazykat - Nuggets (Paid)
10. Poissons - Nuggets (Paid)
11. Ueno - Nuggets (Paid)
12. smilemum - Nuggets (Paid)
13. Rachel18 - Nuggets (Paid)
14. Plumsource - Nuggets (Paid)
15. Gloomybear - Nuggets (Paid)
16. PLim - Nuggets (Paid)
17. Catherine - Nuggets (Paid)
18. Happi - Nuggets (Paid)

All paid except for Grace, KIV due to her travelling plans. Grace, do let Cactus know whether u can make it or not coz she needs to finalise the booking with McDonalds.

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

<font color="119911">Cost: $9/per child (No GST)
Birthday cake: Smiling Orchid, No 2 (Sesame Street), MissA to collect! Thanks!
Kids Meal preference - All opt for Chicken Nuggets
Kaye will bring jelly if got time to make</font>

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. Ueno
12. smilemum
13. Rachel18
14. Plumsource
15. Gloomybear
16. PLim
17. Catherine
18. Happi

Ladies, pls PM me your email &amp; contact no.

Miss A,

the link that Cactus provided is where I would like to recommend too. Their eclair is simply nice.. really nice.
I hve called to enquire and that we must give 1 day notice for collection (for orders below $100). Monday to Friday only.
Free delivery for orders above $100. But must be purchased in carton. Not too many pieces anyway.. it's really nice.

Cindy,

I just read that you going HK in december. ME tooooooo..

when you departing? me going from 1stdec to 6dec. If you checking into disneyland hotel, make sure you do it for more than 1 night. I heard so much about it and that 1 night is not enough.

pig:: i am most likely gg from 5dec onwards, haha cause my leave can only apply after 4th dec. we haven't go check out prices yet! this wkend, hope can get some time. haha!!

pig:wow those eclairs also nto cheap le.....my friend's doing jelly hearts
like to order too???

disney hotel:erm.......think hotel's oki just that u wont be able to stay long inside unless u dun go disney jst stay inside....alo its winter....pol will be close so one activity down.......

too bad i'm not around is not got 50% of
think u guys book package is cheaper

eclairs: Yes, it's really nice. See if u can find yr friends/collgeaues who are keen. Can order together. Else, i'm sure there's other places selling nice eclairs.

K@ye: Will PM u my contact shortly.

Cactus, no problem.. I do hv some of your numbers but i think its better to get it again... in case, i misplaced them!

Weishy, Claire's birthday cakes are from Glace (http://www.cakeglace.com) &amp; awfully chocolate. Glace cakes tastes good &amp; look pretty but not cheap.

weishy,
so far my boy seems ok w bellamy organic milk powder, not as heaty as mamex gold. at least his poop is softer n more frequent.
u interested? i will try to find out more then maybe can consolidate to get better pricing.

k@ye,
wah, glace cakes are so.... nice! but pricy! :p

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

Cost: $9/per child (No GST)
Birthday cake: Smiling Orchid, No 2 (Sesame Street), MissA to collect! Thanks!
Kids Meal preference - All opt for Chicken Nuggets
Kaye will bring jelly if got time to make

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Mambobb
5. Cactusnah
6. ASHM
7. kittybride
8. Lazykat
9. Poissons
10. Ueno
11. smilemum
12. Rachel18
13. Plumsource
14. Gloomybear
15. PLim
16. Catherine
17. Happi

Grace is unable to join us for the party. So, there'll be a total of 17 of us.

I've called Mac to inform them of the kid's meal preference. We can then decide on the sides (apple dipper/fries/yogurt) and drinks on that day itself. As for the Mac birthday gift, the manager suggested to use it as a lucky draw prize. That's all for the update, see ya next week!

MissA, how much is the birthday cake?

Cactus, can we pay Mcdonald by cheque? So that I dun hv to bring so much cash on that day... Me scared kena robbed! :p

MissA: Most welcome. Hope yr guests like the eclairs.

K@ye: No lei, they only accept cash $$$$$. Is yr ah lao coming? He canbe yr body guard, then when u reached Mac, all our us will be yr body guard. Anyway, it shld be less than $200 (17 kids meals). Adults can order our own food separately.

Cactus, dun think ah lao coming... coz he has to supervise cleaning lady! Hahah.... Yalor, then u all hv to be my bodyguard okie!

missA, till 7pm is childcare but the class activities end at 330. After 330, they will be put together with other kids from other levels and play and interact together till the parents come loh!

Ratio is 1:4.

you considering eton? haha! thought A is at MC liao?

Hi Cindy,

i know that disneyland will be into xmas deco by time we there.. yipeeee..

weishy,
Ya.. my sister was still saying to bring their swim wear.. aiyo.. will be too cold for swimming liao..

we staying 3 nights there. thot it will be good cos 4 kids including kiros and kicia and they will spend some time indoor too.

jelly hearts? how do i place order or view them?

we booked thru SA TOUR.. their package included cathay pacific plus 1 night at hollywood hotel.. we did the upgrade through them too.

haha missA, ya loh. 330 then they can interact but it's up to the teacher to think of more activities for them. I have seen for a few times that the teachers actually gathered them for puppet show and story telling. Of course also got painting and drawing. And outdoor play.

pig:: okie! hehe will go check out tmr i hope got time loh. sigh. got open hse tomorrow. really tiring.