(2007/11) November MTBs

MissA, A so cute one! Difficult to con Claire in this aspect!

On greens, so far Claire will eat also. My Mum even trained her to eat just freshly broiled veggie.

Weishy, so dilemma hor... But must admit for ppl like us who stays in humid weather most of the time, HK Winter is like very cold to them..

lazykat, kaye, hope your LOs are feeling better?

missA:: wow! Great to hear her adjusting!! she's a ver independent girl, I m happy for you.
u got any picts of her in school? haha..

Ladies; i hope so too la but then again if i hv them in hkg when i fly off for 5 days.....anyone gets sick how....

winter or summer no diff for me but winter more ma fan loooo more clothings to wear n wont dry ......summer hot n humid bad for health n my stuffs in the house wahahhahahhaha :p

still early to say bah...who knows....havent really decided yet....cos i dunno hwot o decide hehehheh

cindy, this morn A just whined a little and din cry, heng! no photos leh dunno if we are allowed to take while they ar ein class. btw saw Trishelle in FB, she's very sweet and look more and more like Travis
Is T coping well in cc?

missA:: that's good!
haha guess her previous experience help her settle down quickly. did she ask to go back to the previous cc? and hhaa ya loh! look like travis ah, scared later become tomboy ahh.
Travis is also coping quite ok in cc. it actally depends on which teacher is doing the morning duty. If he doesn't like that one, he will cry still. IF it's one that he likes, he will forget about his dad. hahha. SO depends. BUT going home wise, he dson't want to go home ah. always play hide and seek and catching with me! haha.

michviv: guess we're not fated to meet at polliwogs tmr!
travis just came down with a flu and cough. sighsss. don't wanna spread to others at polliwogs, u have a great time and look fwd to your picts!

cindy, sounds like Travis is having fun at cc. A will cry and run towards us when she spot us in the evening but she is very independent, she will run to get her shoes before running to us, haha.

hope T recovers soon,hugs to him.

Cindy: Oh dear! Travis get well soon...=) Will definitely post pictures of E and 2 pretty girls...hehe...very funny cos they are so aggressive to him like wanted to hug him or hold his hand and he will run and hide behind me. haha.

Haha, miss a, so cute. Every time I go bring him, its travis's friend who will bring him to the chair, make travis sit down, brush the dirt n sand off his feet and wear his shoes for travis. I am so impressed! And he's the same age same class de loh. Haha.... My travis still like don't know anything like that. Haha....

Michviv, Haha girls are more proactive these days. Ethan is a good catch Haha! Enjoy yourself! Yea, that's the drawback of school, illness. Ahah. But he's better already. Thank you!

http://partiesbags.blogspot.com/

I am Selling Party Goodies Bags.For your next party or special event~!! Buzz Schedule? Child Birthday coming and you had no time pack your Party Goodies Bags.

YOU can customize your need for your child at the age 0-6yrs old. You can tell us what u need on your Party Goodies Bags and we source and pack for you. Your child will be proud if his/her frenz rec'd the Party Goodies Bags. .
--------------------------------------------
U can Choose any item of your choice in your mind.
6 ITEMS (Stationery & Snacks) = $2.50
8 ITEMS (Stationery & Snacks) = $3.50
12 ITEMS (Stationery & Snacks) = $5.50
16 ITEMS (Stationery & Snacks) = $8.00
------------------------------------------------
eg. Pencil / Eraser / Shaperner / Ruler / Sweets / Lollipops / Glue / Snacks / Yoyo / Fillipers etc.. For ITEM 8 above : Mech pencil / Pencil Lid

Cindy,
oh no, its Travis's turn to fall sick, ZY has finally recovered, and we met up with another 2 gals around her age for lunch, and they were running around at the restaurant..
gosh I totally ignore any stares fr the other tables.. kekeke. Gals r really a handful nowadays!

K@ye,
Hope C recovers soon - I drag the cough and flu thingy, cos it always takes a longer time, like LS for them to fully recover.

Kat, ya flu still can recover faster but cough usually longer.. So sianz lor, we adults cant eat ice cream in front of her!

There is stomach flu virus flying ard and it's air borne. so just be careful hor. My no.1 just got it and down for a week.

BTW, any mummies have brought their tots for MMR? I delayed mine due to allergy to egg. I like to know any tots having fever after MMR jab?

Michviv:
I will be sending Isaac to CC soon. I have the same concern as u as afraid pple might bully him and etc. I am trying to come to terms with as well.

Rachel C: Yes, E took his MMR jab few months ago and he developed fever exactly 1 week aft the jab. Gave him pandol and barley prior to the jab but also no use. Better let Isaac fully recover fromhis stomach flu and build up his immune system again before bringing him for the jab. Had he taken the booster jab then?

Rachel C,

Kiros went for his MMR and if i remember correctly he has no fever thereafter. the booster for 5 in 1 and he kenna fever.

Rachel C: E has allergy to half cooked egg and he got a prolonged fever with the MMR jab. (We gave him the jab at 12 months together with his pneumo jab) so that can explain the high fever. It occured 1 week after and lasted around 1 week and he had a little rash as well. But it all went away. Just need to give panadol round the clock.

I'm trying to convince myself to let go and see what happens. No doubt, I will worry about him but what to do...they can't be our babies forever...=(

Cactusnah: I'm thinking of letting E try the trial class at GUG for 18 months and above. Any feedback? I recall you signed up E for classes at Suntec.

Cindy: Pity we didn't catch up at Polliwogs but guess what? I managed to meet up with missA and pig07. haha.

michviv,
no worries, m sure E will adjust well at the CC.
u have another bb on the way leh, so time to let E become the kor kor oredi - mommy must let go too, and you'l be surprise that the toddlers are more adaptable than US!
JIA YOU!

michviv:
can't give half cooked egg. Must give fully cooked one so that tot will not be sick. Think egg if not fully cooked got some virus, can't exactly remember the name, it's something like Se*

Michviv, guess I am feeling exactly like u....don't use what to expect and etc... which CC are u sending him to?

catusnah:
How are u feeling? Hope yr body is getting stronger.

pig07 / k@ye:
Thanks for yr reply.

i have alot of brand new baby girl's and boy's items to clear. pls check out the WTS section.pls email me if u are keen.

sorry hvnet been catching up wth u all for a long time , busy with packing and other issues....hope to settle down soon and meet up with u all too

michviv:: yea!! pig told me she met you!! aiii, what a pity. Sighs. miss ethan!! then again, ahha i will probably faint in shock when I see how clever he has become haah
hey do u know the gender of your bb yet? i am guessing end this month of first wk next month? EXCITING!

lazykat:: ya loh. sigh send to school is like that de. teacher wrote in the book say many kids also down with cough and flu sigh haha!! and haha, guess in this day and age, girls or boys, all are HYPER at their age!!

rachel, michviv:: i second kittybride. they will LOVE school. they will surprise you! sit back and relax, see what they can amaze u with. For travis, well, none yet. i am still waiting. haha!!!

rachel:: haha that time outram did call me to say got vacancy, ask if i want to switch, but i said no la cause travis has just gotten used to this branch, don't wanna switch school for him so soon lo. Maybe when we move and when trish goes to school, more feasible to be at outram. See how later on ba. for now he no more cry in the morning, can say byebye to dad and now when i go fetch him, he still can hide behind his teachers' leg.. I can't bear to see all the crying and adjustment haha. so keep him here first. but i do think classmates is good haha next time i not free, u can pick up for me and viceversa. haha!!

kittybride: Thanks dear...I think he will adjust well too. Hopefully, he won't fall sick too often. Very poor thing leh.

The cute thing is that E is very excited about the new baby. Will ask me when baby is coming out to play. haha.=) He is also become more conscious not to play rough or hit my tummy cos he will hurt baby. He will also remember to kiss my tummy goodnight...he's such a sweet boy.

Rachel: I'm sending E to mindchamps@Tanglin. I'm comfortable with the teachers there and they have just started in July so all should be ok when we start E there in Jan 2010. There are only 3 of them in N1 next year so it will be good for him with the low ratios.

Cindy: hahahaha...you are so funny. But he often shocks us especially when it comes to what he can remember. Like who gave him what T-shirt (i.e. Granny or Grand-ma or mummy). The other time, I told him I bought him a new bedsheet set and forgot to mention his daddy. Then when his daddy said he bought it, E said "no, mummy bought. Not daddy." haha..I had to go in and say it was my mistake then he acknowledged that Daddy shared the gift.

michviv:: haha he's a smart boy, forms connections easily. It goes to show all you and your hubby's teaching methods have paid off and you can use the same on #2. Travis seems to be non-porous. Whatever we say, do, teach, show him, it seems like he doesn't take anything in. HAHA. Well, I guess it's the character too. He's very loving and sweet to his sister though, a side of him we've never seen before. Every morning when he wakes up, he looks over the cot and say meimei. When he comes home, he will go kiss her. When he plays his scooter, he wants her to sit behind him while he rides along. Haha.

poissons:: how you feeling? Hope you get what you want ah!! update us!! hheee.

Michviv: Yes, E is with GUG for the 2nd term now. I find the programme ok and i like their sign and phonic play. E is in the bilingual class which also includes some mandarin story telling and counting during each lesson. But majority of the 1.5hr lesson is in english and it's very obvious that E prefers English lesson coz he'll start wandering around when the mandarin teacher takes over. He speaks a mixture of english, mandarin and malay at home and already he is not interested in the mandarin class so i guess it's gd to expose him to mandarin lesson early in case he gets totally switched off when he goes to nursery.

Maximum no. of student per class is capped at 12. The usual attendance for E's class is between 8-11. I think the programme in GUG is very much similar to PD except the phonic play. Feedbk from the PD mummies who attended GUG prefer PD coz GUG is strict to a certain extend. For eg: GUG only allow 1 parent to 1 child, no photo-taking/videography, no snacks provided for the kids, etc which i find it ok to except. My main objective is to send him to get used to "school", teacher, class to prepare him for CC next year. Hope the above helps. Perhaps u can call them to arrange for trial class. PM me if u need more information.

Rachel C: Thanks for asking. I'm still on medication and is feeling ok. Will be going for blood test tmr and see doc next week, hopefully the level stays in the normal range

Cindy: Wah...very tiring leh to do all we did for #2. Like I mentioned to you before, I think I will outsource to Ethan to teach his sibling...give him learning objectives and target completion dates. muahahaha. Aiyo, how can you say that Travis is non-porous?!! LOL. Is he talking more now? Maybe he's storing the info all up and will articulate perfect sentences when he's ready. Thats what happened to my BIL according to my MIL. T sounds so sweet to his meimei...Hopefully, the good feelings now will remain that way for E's case.

Poissons: Any good news must share ok? =)

Cactusnah: Thanks for the info! =) Yeah, I liked the Zoophonics part when E attended the infant class. Do U know what are the charges like for the trial class? Take care in the meantime.

Cindy,
gotta hv more patience.. just continue to converse and read with T and one day like what Michviv says, all will roll off. You've got a tough job here. Persevere!

Hi, havnt been posting. BZ with my 2 kiddos. Back to the no sleep nites, but Shannon's relatively better than Matt. Wake up once a night for feed. I have been getting Matt to help do things for Mei mei. Like throwing away mei mei's soiled diapers, getting new ones for her, bring her milk bottle to kitchen etc. Very funny, tat day he even pass me her pacifier when she cries. He likes to stroke her when I ask him to sayang her. I got him to kiss her yesterday. Check this out...

2933079.jpg

Tinkabel: Hee...Matt is so sweet, it's gd to involve him. Hey, he even closed his eyes when planting the kiss on Shannon. And check out his lashes. U jia you huh.

poissons, sorry for the delay... Been having some problems with my domestic helper so seldom check the internet.
I transfer now.
Thanks for helping me save some money!

Mummies, I have decided to send my domestic helper to the agent for her to find another employer. Basically, she's unteachable. After a year, I am still telling her things that I told her when she first arrived. And she cant seem to remember things that we tell her. SHe always forgets or says she don;t know. SHe's very kind hearted and honest though and always makes mistakes without an evil intent. But, because i need the maid to be competent (after a year's training) and she cannot, so I am changing to a Philippino now to try. My current helper can't cook, and look after infants. My mum does the caring for J, but when we need her to help occasionally, it often ends up in accidents. I am sending her away because I dun think she can cope with an infant and a toddler. I really cant stand her mixing up the stuff on a daily basis and think facing her daily for my maternity will kill my sanity.

I have decided to send her back but am soft hearted. The agent who brought her in for me says if I send her to them, they will take a month (which I continue to pay) for them to try to get her a replacement employer. However, I need to inform her of the transfer and let her stay on in my home until somebody takes her. I am not comfortable with this. SHe is a very simple minded person and I'm afraid if she knows I am sending her away, she might do something to my family.
My new agent offered to take her and find her a replacement within a span of 10 days. aferwhich, if she still doesn't have a transfer, they will send her back to Indo. And, also she wont know I dont wanna employ her anymore until the new helper arrives. The agent will bring the new helper in and bring this current one out on the same day.

I am feeling soft hearted and fear that this timid helper will not survive the change in agent; but a part of me is saying that I cant tell her because I gotta protect my family. I really dunno what she is caoable of, but I've heard of scary tales.

What do u gers say? My gut feeling is to follow my new agent's advice.

Need some advice from mummies, esp those with helpers.

Michviv, Haha, he is more noisy! Ee eh eh Aiii. Nonporus is the right word Haha wait till u see him, n u will know he hasn't progressed very much Haha. Well, I am trying to be patient and hubby too, esp when reading books and bringing him to the lib. We are not giving up yet! Haha.... Yes he is very loving to his sis. He's quite good in helping us with his sis, bring tissue to wipe her saliva, throw her soiled diapers into the bin, bring her towel when she is bathing etc. Your E is a gentleman. He will definitely keep up his good ways, plus u can reason with him, so should be fine. Haha....

Lazykat, persevering! Hanging there! Patience wearing thin Haha. Find myself taking and showing him the cane more n more often Haha! Waiting for that good and auspicious day where he blabbers correctly! Haha....

Tinkabel, how u doing girl? Matt is so sweet! His lashes... *swoons*

Cactusnah, u will be fine. Update us tmr!

How's everyone? Not sure if you still remember me but I was on this thread a lot during the pregnancy of #1, Joseph. Now just delivered #2, Amber, on 4 September so back on the website again. Good to still see a lot of familiar names here. I see a lot of you have also gone on to have #2s. Congrats! Tiring ay, but very rewarding. I'm really enjoying being a fulltime mum at the moment although sometimes quite stressful when handling both of them on my own.

Look forward to chatting with all of you again!

Cactusnah: Thanks for the info. =)Will follow-up.

Twiggy: Welcome back! =) Congrats on baby number 2!

smilemum: I would recommend you to go to the new agent. Especially for the simple minded (like your maid), their response to setbacks can be unpredictable so don't tell her till the day itself.

ya, i've discussed with my hubby and mum and both of them say we must be mad to tell her n keep her in. Their understanding of her is that she's so simple, she might go bonkers and do something drastic.. my hubby don't even want me to b around when the 'exchange' happens. scared she do or say something that traumatises me.. cos i've been having sleepless nights due to making the decision n fearing that she knows. today i cant go to work cos i have a backache.. I did entertain the thought or living without help at all. but my hubby says no, that we need help at least till no. 2 is 20 months.

Sometimes, it's so difficult to be nice and selfish (think about my family) at the same time.

smilemum - i think you should go ahead with your new agent's advice. if the maid is still not able to perform after one year (which i think it's too long), you should do something about it. They are doing the same routine chores everyday and I cant seem to see why they cannot remember how to do it. Afterall they are supposed to help us out and lghten our burden and not the other way round. Sorry to sound a bit crude but my tolerance for helpers are quite limited nowadys and i always tell them they are here to work and not for fun.

Hi mummies - Long time no chat, baby bump getting bigger and heavier! Been busy sorting out office issues before I go on AL early Oct as I will only be back to work mid Mar 2010. We are moving house mid of Oct and I think i will having my c-section end of next month. Any gathering coming up soon? Before I pop?

Weishy - When are you going back to HK?

Ya ASHM, u know she can drop the knife on the floor when she takes the knife out. Say I never tell her that JJ's school bag needs to be packed the night b4 so she packs in the morning. It's always the small and tiny matters but its the same issues over n over again. So, I also think that 1 year training is v long time for her to learn and she doesn't need to wake up in the night to look after baby, cos she already so blurr in the day. I cant imagine at night... n she cant wake up in the morning one... So, u know... my frens all say I must be siao to be able to train for 1 year and still unable to cook n look after chn... not even newborn... actuallyi was feeling upset cos i employed her so early for JJ to get used to her, then my mum can care for #2. But until nw, she is still not capable of taking care of JJ all by herself... when we wanna go out, she will ask when we will be back, cos she cant handle... I still cant go for dinners cos she cant help.
Really sad lor... after so long... I think I better help myself now.

smilemum - my new helper arrived last Thu and I already think that she may not be able to look after Ash although she can handle basic housework. So i am giving her another month or so, if after training given by my maid and Ash's nanny (with my supervision), she still cannot make it, i will transfer her out. It is her first time to SG, so my mum told me i should be patient with her. Lets see how things go....

ASHM - Good luck to u too..
My new helper is also coming next week.. She has 3 kiddos of her own.. Just hope and pray that she will be at least slightly more competent..