(2007/11) November MTBs

seems like everyone no.1 is okay with their little sibling but hanns seems to be fighting for attention, actually he is quite poor thing cos kokomi is quite demanding ( just like hanns when he is a bb) so i need to carry kokomi most of the time and that left hanns playing alone ( cos i withdrew him from cc after the HFMD episode) it was quite sad when i brought him down to the cc to do the withdrawal, he was so happy to see the teachers and friends again and even hug his teacher and wanted to go in and play with them, kept on pulling me inside, my heart really break and at that moment, I felt so guilty for withdrawing him, keep telling myself that it is the best for him and kokomi else they will keep getting flu, cough and fever especially kokomi is still so young. Before i left the centre, he saw the panda there and even said bye bye to the panda, my tears drop automatically when i saw that, wanted to tell the principal that forget it, will not withdraw. I kept saying sorry to hanns too, I think he knows cos the principal gave us back his mattress too. Now whenever hanns is playing alone in the house, i really feel so sorry towards him. What a dilemma, when he was in the cc, I felt guilty for dumping him there for almost the whole day, 9-4pm, but now I feel so guilty for keeping him at home, doing nothing much. I just love seeing him smiling and laughing whenever he is happy learning or playing.

Next jan, will put hanns in kindergarten, hopefully he will enjoys it.

Morn ladies...

On childcare leave since last Friday till Tuesday & on MC yesterday....

ASHM, give some more time to ur new helper. Wow, hvg a baby & moving house... Not an easy feat! U take care & leave all the stuff to ur hubby!

Smile, *hugs*! Dun think too much, ur new helper will be fine!

Happy, also dun think too much lah... Hanns will be okie one!

smilemum:
I have a helper like yrs. And I have a tod and 5 months old bb and she can't take care of them. So I don't let the maid take care of the kids except the tod when he is a good mood but under supervision as she can't handle him while he is dancing or jumping on the sofa....

I still keep her as I need someone to do my housework and etc...She doesn't cooking, taking care of my housechores, dog and etc.... I have the same feeling when am home during my mat leave.. I still keep her as I think she is still obedient to certain extent and kind at heart..but no initative and pro-activeness ( that's why she has to work as a maid all her life, I think sigh...) And I think it's just my luck not to have good maid,as heard good maid have gone to other countries for some reason.

Anyway if u decided to change her and told her about it then don't look back as I believe u must have given some tots on it. If not, just threaten her or ask yr agency to talk to her... if u decided to change her, dun keep her in yr house but pay agency to keep her at their place... Who takes care of the kids for u when u r off to work?

smilemum:
my phil maid has 4 kids, I don't think she takes care of them herself...during interview everything can do and talk this and that... after u take them is different..

can understand how u feel.... every little things add up...but the next maid may or may not be a good one... but keep changing also headache... my current maid also with me for almost 9 or 10 months...at least now she can learn simple cookings...my CL said my miad is like a bulldozer, press button then move if not, will not move... work on clock work...see but don't look...guess they just want to bulldoze till they get their money and go home...

My 1st maid was like that but slower improving when improved is time to go home or they become naughty...2nd maid came phil very fussy about food and forgetfully.. 3rd maid came was bad hearted... 4th maid is this one...

I just let her be... until I can't stand... I will scold her and she will wake up for a while... if not, she will be back to bulldoze her way again...

I will be sending my no1 (22 months) to CC (full day) soon. Can u share yr experience and what must I prepare him and prepare myself... As he has been when nanny since young and still sucking pacifier but knows how to tell pple if he wants to poo but still peeing in diapers... will know how to talk when he wants milk and biscuits. As for socialising, he has been attending class once a week class since young... so wonder will he adjust well in school.

Ya, Rachel, could be for better or for worse I guess...
But because I've decided that I'll take the bet, so I am going ahead.If it doesn't work out, then I will see how. My mum is always around to care for my kids if I am not around. Just that her legs have been giving her probs recently. n i have been v v tired with this preg. It's just not gonna work out..

Hi Rachel C:humm think they dun hv a choice whether they wan to be a helper or not
we're fortunate tats all
but u're lucky at least she dun torture ur kids n u
n i'm lucky to hv a helpful helper

Today the thread is so quiet...

I just received good news from the cc... They got vacancy and i can enroll Claire in Dec this year.. The happiest is my Mum!

Rachel C, maid always like that. SOmetimes u have to change till u find someone suitable. Recently i also got a maid for my gf, At 1st, she had totally no experience as a housemaid. But when she arrives, is terrible. We have to scold her to have iniative and quto buttons. Alas after scolding, luckily she improves when my gf picks her. So also hv to depends on ur agt whether they did their 1st hand job as to understand the helper. Sometimes no need experience even easier to train. Just my thoughts la.. May not apply to all.

Even my own maid who take care of Jordan till now. No experience at all! Work in factory for 12 years. Begining also hv to teach lo. But all narrows down to the maid herself whether she want to learn. Then now, Jordan is so sticky to her. She is no.1, mummy no.2.
He is slow in speaking. Guess what he call me... MOM... (like the maid) haha....

Tinkerbelle, Matt is so sweet. J will do that provided u asked him to. When my current maid is carrying Tiff, he will ask my new maid to carry meimei instead. I don't think i dare to leave J with Tiff cos he very rough. Nowadays, J is damn sticky. If no maid, he will stick to me. But hor, can be very taxing to face him all day.

Really admire Mummies who can handle 2 at the same time or even with the help of one maid. For me, I will ki siao liao. Hiaz.... That is me lo. Lousy mummy.....

Cindy, ya.. that's the one! Based on the principal's words, they used the mind mapping concept to teach the children in the centre.

Yoko, hahha.. Its normal lah... If we can handle or tahan... we wont even wanna to work liao!

yoko, nice photos. Dun worry, i think it takes time for the #1 to get used to the new addition. For a start, I think our #1 is doing ok, just need to keep involving them in what we are doing for our #2.

k@ye:

which cc u enrol claire in?

Cindy:
My no.1 is going in next month...confirmed... tried to go to Bukit Timah to take a look but the weather was crappy so we give it up..

Yoko: Yr J getting more handsome, and he had a new hair cut, nice! Tiff very chubby lei. :)

WRT Maids: I'll also be getting an inexperience maid coz for my case, my MIL is always at home to care for E. I dun want an experience one ended up argue with my MIL. So it all depends on situation, if there's no one else at home to supervise, it's best to get an experience maid.

Tinkabel & Weishy: When are u heading bk to SH & HK? Will be gd if we can have another round of meet up if possible.

hi mummies, hope everyone is fine and enjoyed the long weekend. My Laptop crashed so have not been able to catch up :p.

Catus, sorry but will not be able to join in the BD bash cos I wil not be in spore.

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Dates: 1st Nov 2009
Time: 12nn - 130pm

Cost: $9/per child (Assume b4 GST)
Deposit: $15 (non-refundable)
Booked under Cactusnah name, Elaine
Gift Exchange: SG$20
Deco: MacDonalds

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko - 31st will be better.. If not 1st Nov morning Cos will be celebrating Jordan BD on that day
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake

Ya, we are less than 2 full months away.. DO we need to pay first?

My new maid's coming on FRiday and the old one is going away on the same day. I can't help but feel upset and nervous about it... guess it's 1st time syndrome.. I worry how if she cries and screams. Wanted to take leave on FRiday but can't due to wk commitments; hubby says it's fine, he will handle it... but I am still feeling half hearted... worry if she cant zzz at night or cry??

TRying to refocus on the #2 and the #1 birthday things to take my mind off the issues.. but I am such a person.. can't stop worrying...

ladies;we havent decide on the cake too......think need at least 1 week to preorder????i dunno le no experience in this.

if we need JELLY HEARTS for our own consumption kekkekekke my fren is doing it
cheaper than usual.

Ya catusnah wanna email us ur account etc or we settle tat say itself....wil be super busy though....

poissons, k@ye,
i was at Mac this afternoon n i saw the party room, it is indoor and they have another room where they have a small indoor playroom for the kids, they have a small slide inside.

Ueno, thanks for the confirmation.

Weishy, what is jelly hearts har? A jelly in heart shape?

On the cake, do u ladies need any fancy ones? IMO, cake is mainly the adults eat! Haha, so mabbe taste over form?

Also another thing, wanna get a helium balloons for our tods each? My only problem is getting them filled up &amp; bringing it to the place!

K@ye,
haha, I asked Weishy the same qn, some mini cheese cake with jello. On the cake, maybe a "2" but inside is choco or choco banana? I think balloons can make do with Mac ones lah.. else ferrying part is tedious.

Hi mummies, sorry was out of the office yesterday afternoon. Thanks Ueno for answering on behalf. Yes, it's an indoor party room and parking is free at Kallang Mac.

We only need to pay the $15 deposit at least 1 wk before the actual day. I'll try to go to Mac and pay the deposit within the next 2 weeks. As for the rest of the meals, we only make payment in cash, on the actual day, so we'll still need to collect $ on the AD itself if not someone will need to pay first then we tt the amt aft the party.

There's 2 options to choose from the kids meal. Either nuggets or cheese burger. Will be good if we can settle the choice of the kids meal first so it'll minimise the "Luan-ness" on AD. Mac doesnt really allow outside food but they'll "close one eye" and allow only a few to consume outside food coz they understand not all parents allow their kids to have fried stuff. And of course, the manager did mention that Mac is halal so preferably no pork.

I also think we can settle with the Mac Donald's ballons coz will need to collect and return the helium tank which can be a little troublesome.

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

Venue: Kallang MacDonald

Cost: $9/per child (No GST)

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake
2. Jelly

Deposit: $15 (non-refundable) <font color="ff0000">is this per child basis?</font>

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake
2. Jelly

Hi mummies - Long time no chat. Yeap busy with work and prepaing the handover to my temp as she is starting work on Oct 1 and my last in the office is next Fri! I will still work from home the week after next and also to start packing for the move. New maid is 2 weeks old tomorrow. Slow and cannot really understand our English, but i guess have to give her more time. (perhaps another 2 more weeks).

Am getting a date from the master for my c-section this sat. Most likely the op will be end of next month. Just so many things on my plate now.. cant wait till next Fri....

I will not be attending the birthday bash with Ash on Nov 1. My hubby will go with him instead. The Macdonald's nuggets are quite salty but i will just let ash tiap tiap lah...

Weishy - When are you going back to HK?

Deposit: $15 (non-refundable) is this per child basis?

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake
2. Jelly

ASHM, the deposit is not per child basis. Its just a one time unrefundable one!

1. Weishy
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake - No 2 on it!
2. Jelly cake - Weishy, how much per piece? Min order?

1. Weishy
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18 - Nuggets
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:

1. Weishy
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat - Nuggets
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18 - Nuggets
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:

Cactusnah,
the drink shld be standard, which is apple juice rite? I also rem apple dippers, not sure what is the alternative though.

1. Weishy -NUggets
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat - Nuggets
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18 - Nuggets
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear

Items to propose:

Their blog http://www.edskitchen1973.blogspot.com/

anyone staying near CCK cab go collect? ITs 80 cents each

Wan to join but keep forgetting to put in name!

1. Weishy -NUggets
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat - Nuggets
10. Poissons
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18 - Nuggets
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear
17. PLim - Nuggets

Items to propose:

1. Weishy -NUggets
2. Kaye - Nuggets
3. MissA - Nuggets
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah - Nuggets
7. ASHM - Nuggets
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat - Nuggets
10. Poissons - Nuggets
11. yoko
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. Rachel18 - Nuggets
15. Plumsource
16. Gloomybear
17. PLim - Nuggets

Items to propose:

Weishy, if jelly cake too troublesome to lug there.. Mabbe give it a miss... unless got kind Mummy/Daddy to help us collect!

*Winks* &amp; *Grins*