(2007/11) November MTBs

catherine, how often do the teachers chg J's diapers? For the last 2 weeks, I packed 4 pcs and everyday bring back 2 pcs so I questioned the teachers. They claimed they chg at 11.30am, 3.30pm & 6pm and if poo chg immed which mean 3 or 4 pcs. Then I question how come if chg 3 times I get back 2 pcs and they say hv extra diapers in cc.....I wonder how can hv extra when I get the extras back every evening. Anyway A has 1 more week to go only, I'll endure their nonsense.

Grace, I am keen to join too (The Polliwogs seem a nice place to go!)

1 Sep, Tues at around 3pm maybe?
Playdate
- Ashlyn
- HAyley (can be morning or after 4?hayley will be napping mah :p)
- Ashlee (Grace, she is not Ashley hee hee)
- Chloe (meet where ah?)
- Travis
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann

missA,
it's possible coz the teacher might be using other kids' extra diaper on A.
this happened to C previously when i packed 2 pcs for her daily, end up when she poop twice/diaper leaked and hers ran out, the teacher used another classmate's diaper on her.

so now i just bring one whole pack over, same goes for her milk powder.

kitty, this cc dun allow us to bring whole pack of diapers or milk power. Everyday have to bring enough portions of everything. Yes, there was once I forgot to pack diapers and A came back with her friend's diaper (we got to put name on diaper). But if everyday I pack enough and bring back excess, the teachers shd not be "stealing" other kids' diapers right?

<font color="aa00aa">Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!</font>

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Dates: 1st Nov 2009
Time: 12nn - 130pm
Gift Exchange budget: SG$20

Cost: $9/per child (Assume b4 GST)
Deposit: $15 (non-refundable)
Booked under Cactusnah name, Elaine

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko - 31st will be better.. If not 1st Nov morning Cos will be celebrating Jordan BD on that day
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. poochi
15. Rachel18
16. Plumsource
17. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake
2. Decor

MissA,
I think the teachers are not stealing lah. My MIL did mention to me that they do get extra diapers from other parents for the following reasons:

1. Some mummies bring the entire pack of diapers to school to save the hassle, they give away the diapers cos' their todds are already toilet trained and they see no pt to bring them home
2. Some mummies question when the teachers return excess diapers they brought on a daily basis, but in actual fact, their todds really never use that much. So to avoid any possible questioning and conflicts, the teachers will keep the excess diapers and use as backup for other todds lor.
3. Expat todds not continuing with the cc cos parents are dued to go back to their country so they left behind the extra diapers.

Hope the above helps

catherine:eek:ic.....we chk her tummy daily see got wind or not le....if hv will hv "pok pok" sound one......also whenever she bathe,or night tiem b4 sleep sure hv to massage her tummy....soemtimes massage in the middle of the night cause she stirred and seemed cant sleep well..... mayeb u can try massaging? i;m using the indonesian eucalytpus oil (minyak telon,cause dun like ru yi oil la) think lavender or rose oil is fine too

K@ye:think decor already done by mac's right????maybe a banner for them????

cake.....a BIG 2????? :p

Ya, I was thinking about the cake too..

Now, really can start thinking about baby's 2nd bd.
Hahaha... It's just 2 months away.
I hope they know how much we love them.

We will join in too. since I'm definitely not working.
1 Sep, Tues at around 3pm maybe?
Playdate
- Ashlyn
- HAyley (can be morning or after 4?hayley will be napping mah :p)
- Ashlee (Grace, she is not Ashley hee hee)
- Chloe (meet where ah?)
- Travis
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier

Mummies - A quick check if your kiddo will have rashes after the MMR jab?

Ash had his mumps jab last fri and he is down with fever and running nose since this morning. Temp is now 38degree and i realised there are some tiny dots on his forehead. Not sure if this is link to the jab? THANKS!

ASHM, kaira had tiny red dots abt 11-12 days after her MMR jab. they went away after a day. she had no fever tho.

better check with your PD whether the symptoms are associated with the jab?

hope Ash will be well soon!

ASHM: E had high fever for nearly 1 week! And rash over his entire body for 2-3 days. So its definitely related to the MMR especially since its a live virus jab.

Thanks for the feedback dreamer, weishy and michviv!

He had fever of 38.3 last night but went off after he took the medicine. BUT he threw up after milk as he was coughing away and i could hear the phelgm is stuck in his throat! Sigh... got to bring him to the PD later to get the cough/phlegm medicine....

My New Maid - Please give me your opinions!

She used to work in a nursing home 3 years ago. And she came to my house on Aug 1... (21 days old today). For some reasons, my 6th sense asked me to call the nursing home to do a background check and I did 2 days ago. To my surprise, the Sister told me the following :

1. She broke her contract in Dec 2007 claiming that her parents were sick and she had to go back to take care of them.

2. There were rumours that she was pregnant but the test kit turned out to be negative..and they suspected she might have diluted it..

3. This is the best one - she borrowed $$ from the nearby domestic maids, a few hundred bucks and did not return them. They went to the nursing home to ask for it but she already left at that point of time

4. She asked the nursing home to send a box back for her when she left. But they decided to open up the box and see what's inside since the postage is more than SGD200 and they refused to pay for her. They found t-shorts, canned foods belong to the home when they opened up.

5. Her daughter was borned in April 2008 - this means her pregnancy was true!

Tell me please :

1. Should i send her back to the agency and ask for a replacement?

2. She seems to be distracted at times and i did tell her off that i cannot see her committing in my family and my son, especially she is supposed to look after Ash!

I have been pondering and asking people around me, spoke to the agent and she was shocked of her past. I know everyone has a past or made mistakes, but do i really need to keep a time bomb at home?

ASHM: for my opinion even tho I dont have any maid, this maid doesnt sound safe to me lor.. I will ask for replacement lah.. if I am in your shoe

ASHM, no need to bring Ash to PD to get the medicine. I got Claire's medication (first time prescribe by PD) thru the pharamcy....

ASHM,
oh dear...
yes, like wat k@ye suggested, pls ask your agent to change this maid else you will have a hard time once baby #2 comes!

hope the replacement one will be much beta!
take care.

ASHM:i will change too just tell the agent aston dun like her...keeps crying etc .....u can call up the MOM and ask them about this person too emplyment history ....whether blacklisted or not.cos even if they kenna blacklisted liao also can still work in sin!!!!!!!

The medicine can get from GP too.......they usually hv those medicine too le.cheaper by 50% at least :p

Tinkerbell congrats.

ASHM, if u dun have good feeling better to change now.

PDS mummies what time are the Sat mandarin doodlebugs class?

K@ye: Hee...thanks for bringing the subject back on track again.

There'll be a party host to conduct some games during the 1.5hrs event. Minus off the time spend for cake cutting, games, etc. There isn't much time left le. Of course the game segment, we can check with Mac what kinda games they usually plan for 2 year olds. If it's nothing interesting, we can brain storm other games and get the host to lead. Alternatively, we can remove the Mac game segment and get our own ballonist, magician, etc. What do u think?

Nov's Toddlers - 2nd Birthday Bash at Mac!

Venue: Kallang MacDonald
Dates: 1st Nov 2009
Time: 12nn - 130pm

Cost: $9/per child (Assume b4 GST)
Deposit: $15 (non-refundable)
Booked under Cactusnah name, Elaine

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. MissA
4. Grace
5. Mambobb
6. Cactusnah
7. ASHM
8. kittybride
9. Lazykat
10. Poissons
11. yoko - 31st will be better.. If not 1st Nov morning Cos will be celebrating Jordan BD on that day
12. Ueno
13. smilemum
14. poochi
15. Rachel18
16. Plumsource
17. Gloomybear

Items to propose:
1. Birthday Cake
2. Deco - We shall leave it to McDonald's
3. Gift Exchange - Budget: S$ 20

ASHM: I also agree that u shld replace the nanny. Else u'll be constantly worry abt Ashton and also the valuables at home. Not to discourage u to give her a chance but for yr case whr there's no one else at home except the nanny and maid, it's better off get someone u can trust 100%.

And hope A's fever will subside soon. E had fever 7 days aft the MMR jab.

For 1 Sep playdate, pls indicate preference of timing. 10.30am or 3pm.

http://www.thepolliwogs.com/

Its behind Waraku restaurant.
There are places for mummies to sit and chill out.
Also, free tea/coffee and of cos snacks &amp; drinks vending machine. If hungry, there's Burger King and New Zealand Ice Cream within 2 mins walk.

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- Ashlyn (10.30am and 3pm ok)
- HAyley
- Ashlee
- Chloe
- Travis
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- HAyley
- Ashlee
- Chloe
- Travis (prefer 3pm la.. then don't have to worry about his lunch and can let him take his nap first.. but might be late though.. then can get hubby fetch us home hahaha!)
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- HAyley
- Ashlee
- Chloe (prefer AM but ok with either.)
**sidetrack a bit: any1 wana share cab from Jurong? or can tompang us there? hee!
- Travis (prefer 3pm la.. then don't have to worry about his lunch and can let him take his nap first.. but might be late though.. then can get hubby fetch us home hahaha!)
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier

Hey girls, I am back!!! Updated the photos into FB and blog already. Here's a sneak.. haha.. wa lou, super fast labour, I almost missed thepoint to take epidural... From start of contractions to delivery, only 5.5 hrs. I still took my time to get to the hospital and by the time I had my contractions monitored, I was 6cm dilated. Then another 2 hrs, 9cm dilated. Baby was out after two pushes... so those 2nd time preg going for natural, dun dilly dally like me. hahaha.. Lesson learnt...

2833855.jpg

Matt was still quite oblivious to her at the hospt. Seems more interested in the present mei mei gave him (i picked a thomas train set!). But yest at home, he is more aware. Like he help to bring mei mei's diapers n then watch quietly as i clean her. then when mei mei cry, he will behave n look at her. then now, ask him to sayang mei mei, he wll stroke her.

also impt, he has settled down at childcare n no longer cry when we drop him off.

cindy,
yeah!!! okie, me at teban gardens road.
how? tompang or share cab u let me know nearer to the date ya.

tinkabel,
ur gal so sweet and her hair so dark hor - can fight with weishy's lucas liao
hee hee
later will go chk out your FB!

Tinkabel: Wa, the hair...And i thought she looks alot like Matt when he was a baby in this picture. Ha..this is the first time i hear ppl "complaining" of fast labour:)

Tinkabel: Wa, the hair...andi thought mei mie looks alot like Matt when he was a baby in this picture. Ha..this is the first time i hear ppl "complaining" of fast labour:)

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- HAyley (1030,grace u taking taxi????can share share?me at telok blangah le )
- Ashlee
- Chloe
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier

can hv lunch at waraku,they hv kids meals with free gifts!!!!

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- HAyley
- Ashlee
**sidetrack a bit: any1 wana share cab from Jurong? or can tompang us there? hee!
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier
- Matt (will try to sneak out... haha)

Cactus, not complaining abt the fast labour, but the fact that i almost miss the cut off point to take epidural. heng man...

tinkabel - CONGRATS!! Have you thought of a name for your little princess?

weishy, cactus, kittybride, k@ye, poochi, mambobb

I am sending the new maid back to the agent tomorrow morning.... hopefully she can find a suitable employer soon! Ash seems to be ok with her, her work wise is normal, no complain...thats why i am in a dilema...till my hubby reminded me who is going to be responsible if anything happen to Ash and there is no other adults at home... better to be safe than sorry!

Just brought Ash back from the GP, he was given the cough and running nose and phlegm medicine.

Sep 1 Gathering - Very keen to join you ladies since it just behind my place!!! Lets see if Ash is recovered by then.... What time is it going to be??

tinkabel, welcome back! ur girl is so sweet, will look at the FB photos later.

poissons, thx for the insights of the cc. do join the playdate then we can go together as well

1 Sep, Tues
Playdate
- HAyley
- Ashlee ok both 3pm better cos after nap ma.
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier
- Matt (will try to sneak out... haha)

yea! looking fwd to playdate haha hope my travis will cooperate and be good for once haha!!

tinkabel:: i wanted to tell u, i looooove the name SHannon!
it's the name of the girl highest in standard for the sec1s. hehe very pretty too. HAHAHA!! and u sure u wanna sneak out ah? then your darling how? somemore need to latch/pump?

weishy/cindy: See how la. Aiyo I think I am having some problems with breastfeeding. Think already feel engorgement, but Shannon can't empty my breasts, she eats little but frequently. Then this time, dunno why pump cannot empty breasts. How ah? Starting to get stress and uncomfy now.

Lazykat: Ya Shannon does have a lot of hair. My gynae always show me her hair strands using ultrasound. now just want to fatten her up. Birth weight was 2.64kg. When we discharged yest, she was only 2.5kg. Haiz, so sad. Now Matt looks like a giant when sitting beside her.

Tinkabel,
fret not, normal to lose up to 10% birth weight when discharged. You hv done so well with regards to bf for Matt so I am sure you can do it this time. Gotta relax! Rem to rest well too. So Matt can protect his mei mei now being a little giant, hee

tinkabel,
congrats! Shannon does look like Matt when he was a baby. no need to stress, u bf Matt for so long, this time u can do it too!

ASHM,
think that is a wise choice to send her back especially since she just joined your family, her true colors not out yet. hope A recovers soon!

lazykat/ueno: Ya think I am stressed now cos I took for granted that since I can bf Matt for so long, this time sure no prob. Haiz, never know would have problem. Hopefully I can start to pump out soon. sigh...

Mummies - Can we mix medicine in our kiddo's milk? Ash refused to take the cough and phelgm medicine earlier, was crying and struggling really hard.... we forced the medicine into his mouth but he threw out. How ah? He is sleeping now....