(2007/11) November MTBs

cactusnah, sure...give u a tinkle if I pass drop by Macs. My bro lives there too. I m actually tinkg of moving there too. Not sure if anyone sellg flats over there coz location is really ideal.

Gelyn, oh thats the EC is it?

Mamobb, i tink its BFP. Coz for preg strips, i rem faint line like this also considered "+". Fingers crosssed and hope that this is really true.

I am still waiting for my turn. Not a smooth journey though.

May I know when shd I go see doc for referral letter to KKH?

For my #1, I went to see when I got spotting. Then Polyclinic said might b something serious and sent me to KKH A&E. -__-"

So this time round, shd I wait or just go see doc on Mon?

mambobb: Best of luck!!! Think its better to see the doctor to scan. That would be the definitive test! =)(dun need to do hCG test)

Tweetie: Jia You! I'm sure it will be your turn soon...

missA,

u sending A to mindchamps??
which centre??
I enrolled my A too..
now got promo for 25% off 1st 3mths fees..
1st 30 parents i tink...

Morn ladies!!!

So bz with work till i dun hv time to update my blog, sort out my pics of my trip and settle Claire into her CC... Felt so bad towards her!

My Mum told me that Claire cried this morning when they fetched her to the CC!

k@ye: Cailyn still cry when I send her to CC.. only after a while she will stop. The teachers said that she still mixing around and involve in the activties. So I guess its the separation part which they can't take it.

Tweetie: Yes, gd location there. But the price sky rocketed these few years. My sis is also eyeing that area. Think u shld be able to get some grant if yr parents/in-law stay nearby.

mambobb: U can call KKH Central Appt at 6294 4050 for advise. They'll ask u yr LMP and advise u how to go abt how/when to see a gynae.

K@ye: I also stayed till abt 1230am to update my HK trip posts. And only half done. Kee kee...And this morning, my already swollen and puffy eyes become even puffier.

ZZZ, ya... She was ok but now the novelty ended liao... Dun want to go inside the CC at the door liao but she s ok after a while...

Cactus, me too much pix liao (with my camera & hubby;s one)... So i also dunno how long to update. Its like so much things to do but so little time!

k@ye, haha I can understand. We took over 1,000 photos in our 2 weeks in NZ. Took me a long time to pull out the good ones for uploading into FB. I had to do it in parts.

Tinkabel, yalor... Take pix no need $$ one mah!! Hahah... And i actually deleted some in Europe liao but still alot...

My Mum just called me and told me that Claire hurt herself. Her face got a line.... Grr....

Hi Mambobb,

looks very much like a POS to me. You may want to buy the clearblue digital one with words to be certain. (but i hve gotten 'PREGNANT' word before and turned out to be not pregnant actually. Both test sticks in same pack showed same incorrect result)

I remembered that the line was very faint when preg with kicia. it got darker only after i tested few days later. And yes, i ovulated late then.

pig: I just got the clearblue digital kit. U mean it doesnt mean PREGNANT even thou it shows PREGNANT? sigh.. I am sooo hopeful leh..

AHIYO....

Michviv, sigh... its not easy lor. Coz I am PCOS. I dunno hw I conceived B also coz all the gynae I saw at that time told me, its impossible to get preggy naturally. Now on Clomid 3rd cycle, but progesterone level is super low still. Hear the bad news, feel even more bad.

Mamobb, wat other symptoms do u have? Sore boobs, dizzy spell? Any?

Cactusnah, prices r dropping... so i hope it will get worse for the nxt yr. Haha.... then good for me.

Tweety, yup. But I stay at the opposite, not the EC. hahaha.... :p

K@ye: Hope the line on Claire's face is not that serious.

Mambobb: Jia You!

Tweetie: I dont have any sypmtoms tts y i tot i am not pregnant. I asked the mummies here before over my haywired cycle and tested 3 times -ve.

Ever since I delivered Cailyn i dont get any sore boobs liao. Last time used to have that before AF reports.

mambobb,
suggest you just go and see your gynae to know the answer...save you all the guessing everyday. My fren only discovered lately that she's 4 mth pregnant cos' her AF is irregular, she's still recovering from the shock cos' she doesn't have any single symptoms at all. imagine she has already passed the 1st tri and not knowing abt it at all..win liaoz.

Poissons, same case for my colleague... She only knew she is pregnant when her son kicked her! Haha, she told us that she tot she put on weight due to stress and the sudden death of her Father.

poissons: wow, your friend is quite champion. I mean cant be her AF is so irregular that it doesnt come for 4 mths. Mine's consider not timely cos my cycle can range from 30 to 45 days. So cant test until I hit ard 45 days, in case that mth I ovulated late.

Mambobb,
gd luck gd luck.. in any case, dun be too stressed up!

Pig,
its full already? Anyway i plan to send her when she turns 2, so next Jan shld be ok. But may check out Punggol area ones too cos got more selections. Do u intend to send K to any CC?

mambobb: Just confirm for u on the referral for KKH appt. If u want to be seen as a subsidized patient, u need to go to polyclinic to get a referral letter. Polyclinic will help u to call KKH to make an appt which will be in 2-3 weeks time. Else, if u want to see a private doctor, u can call direct to KKH Central Appt to make a booking. PM me if u need more info/help.

Tinkabel,
Haha..yah, she's a champion, she thot she had her AF back in Feb, but that was actually spotting. Now she's kinda worried for the bb cos' she has been travelling for the past few mths and eating junk.

Went to PC show during lunchie, not as crowded as I thot! There's a croc sale on the 3rd flr too but I didn't go..

Ladies, I just went to the doc and bb is just 6mm with a heartbeat. I have been feeling terrible since yesterday. I was so bloated, i looked like preggie for 5 months. could eat, could pass... sigh... in the end, couldn't sleep... and this morning look like ghost... drank some milo hoping to be able to work... puked everything... So go see doc without eating from morning till 2plus and tummy was already flat, doc still say.. you r very bloated, need the gastric med liao.. but thank god the blood clot's gone and now it's just intestinal problems...

poissons: Ha, cannot believe it, yr friend really the best. So she'll feel her pregnancy so much shorter and faster.

Smilemum: U cld hear the heartbeat already, tat's gd news. And gd tat the clot's gone. Get well soon!

smilemum: take care..

cact: ya.. i will be seeing as the subsidized patient. that's wat i went thru with cailyn.. haha.. the waiting time is long lah.. but i found a way to kill it already, play sodoku.. haha..

anyway me can get MC for that day for checkup.. so its ok for waiting lah. The CMI part is when the doc went for last min delivery after I got the Q-num.. wow bengz~ that one really can die arh..

Hort Park Picnic Date
Date: TBA

1) Cactusnah
2) Weishy
3) Grace
4) Lazykat
5) Tinkabel
6) Catherine
7) Kaye
8) Poissons (Sunday only)
9) ASHM
10) MissA

mambobb:eek:ooooooo i keep my fingers cross for u har

jekartik:think i saw in taka

PINIC:earlier date la july is soooooooooo far away le..........hehehhehheh then tinkabel comes back again loooooo :p

tweetie:good luck ar

dreamer:due date's 18th aug but i wan c-seec on 7th :p

070809 mah kekkekek hope so la

K@ye;face very important le!!!!!!

Hi Mambobb,

my that 'PREGNANT' result though was not must be one in millions la.. just that i suay suay kenna that pack... hvnt heard of complaints like mine. otherwise I think the result should be accurate one. Hve you tested? what's the result?

forget to mention earlier that i like the test kit, predictor, the best.. dont know if i spell it correctly. it's in orange/pink pack. results shown in form of a dot . that one wont get faintish result.. neg mean no dot... wont get faintish dot.

Hi Lazykat,

Ya.. cherie hearts cc for year2007 babies for this year is full.. 2010 registration will be in june/july...i dont mind that place except that it's out of way since anchorvale is where my mum staying, but we will be at buangkok.

Will most likely sign kiros up for kinderland 3 hour playgroup at serangoon. 8-11am one. And I am thinking of signing up for schoolbus.. 2 seats.. one for kiros and one for myself/maid. Else can go by NEL MRT also.

Morn ladies!!!

Weishy, yalor.. Me quite pissed off coz based on my experience, the CC teachers will tell why kena such things...but none mentioned

Last nite, i saw the line. Its either a scratch by fingernails or pen... Grrr.....

This morn, Claire has high fever. We suspected kena from CC coz her classmates majority all coughing...

Now, i think i want to withdraw her and put her in another CC (buddhist one) next yr.

k@ye: maybe give the teachers another chance? Most times, the teacher should be able to give an explanation as to why and how the child's hurt. Unless the scratch is very small and the child did not cry. Also, if you intend to change next year, she's probably settled well at this place. Then she will have to re-adjust again. Just my 2 cents worth as a cc teacher.

Cos sometimes, we also dun want accidents but they r bound to happen. In CC also cant say coughing children cant go, cos MCYS only states that only if the child is very sick, eg. yellow/ greenish thick mucus continuously flowing then the school can ask the parent to bring the child home. Else, we also cant do much.. depends very much on the parent..

k@ye, few days ago the teacher called and informed me that A got bitten on the hand. She said it was A who gave her hand to the other kid to bite and A din cry but there was a mark and they've put ice on her. In A's cc normally they will inform us when she's hurt but they wont tell us who hurt her.

Remember the time A got a ba lu ku at home? When we send her to cc the nx day, the teachers din notice the bump and when my hubby fetch her, the teacher apologise profusely abt the bump and mentioned they also din know when she hurt herself. My hubby was very bad, he told the teacher they shd pay more attention to A next time and kept quiet that she actually got the bump at home.

Anyway once in a while she'll get a scratch here and thr and we dun get informed. There are so many toddlers dun think the teachers can give them 1 to 1 attention lo.

Smile, that's y i want to withdraw her from the cc lor... coz i actually intend to send her to the buddhist one... but Claire driving my Mum crazy now... That's y put her in the current CC...

Well, i know accidents bound to happen but this scratch is really very jialat lor... And the teachers never say anything about it either. Plus, my Mum witnessed the children hitting one & aanother, the teacher never say anything or stop them from doing it....

smilemum:hummm the mucus hor.........if whitish means being of the flu/cold le.....later then becomes greenish etc.......

missA:wahhhh cant tell ur hubby will say things like tat le kekekkekekk more me kekekkekek

k@ye: no offence lah... just wanted to see if maybe the teachers are good but fail once in a while... since no good, then no point to keep.

weishy: According to doc, clear or white means end of the flu/ cold... so, cant keep them at home.. we also very wu nai. the doc back the child, so we cant insist. Unless it's obvious the child is terribly unwell, if not, just bo bian...

Smilemum, i know what u mean lah... Some centres got brand name but they cant control the quality of their teachers coz too many branches and stuff.

I do know some parents are like that lor... coz rather work than take leave to take care of their sick child. Most of the kids in Claire's class cough and can hear the phelgm sound. But, also no choice, parents hv to work...

Anyway, will let her try the CC out first and see how it goes. If not, i will withdraw her after this month and let my Mum take care. My Mum is the one who proposed that coz she cant bear to see Claire "suffered".

Aiya, whether is it CC or enrichment.. All like that. Sometimes i can see the kid is actually having cold. Sneezing or cough w mucus somemore. Also bring him to school. Recently i didnt bring Jordan to scholl, I let the maid bring him to the class cos I am having flu. I didn't want to spread to other kids. Some parents just buay zi dong lo. What to do.

Yoko, yalor...

Grr, Claire down with high fever since Sat and this morn, fever went down but still has it. But coughing & running nose liao...

kaye. hope C gets well soon. Travis just got well from viral fever. Doc says takes 5 to 7 days. Fever should go by 4th or 5th day.

Cindy, i see... My Mum gan cheong and insist i bring Claire to see doctor... I was like.. Aiiiiii.. coz both hubby & i bz at work...

Coz that time, i sent her to KKH (my mum's insistence). The doc also told me the same thing plus Claire is still her active self (with a bit of crankiness)

How to take leave plus she cant go childcare in such condition also.

kaye:: same same la. i go see doc also useless. cause give medicine, travis also refuse to take. aiya. then doc also say will recover on its own so let him be. it is accompanied with COUGH and flu that is most irritating. then the WORST part is trishelle also got it. hugs to claire. i do agree give them another chance.
see how end of the month ! travis is starting in 2 wks. aiii.

cindy and k@ye, hope ur kiddos get better wif ur TLC..

BTW mummies attending PDS class how do you attend makeup class? Do u call them to book a date or they will call u? Cos the other day one of the ladies-cant recall her name told me I will get a makeup lesson for the trial session which we missed and that someone will call me to arrange the date.

Cindy, yalor... With cough & flu, its the most horrible one... Now at office, i m like sitting on a bed of nail. Grr, guess tmr hv to take leave n look after Claire...

Poochi, thanks! I just want her fever to go away soon!

poochi:: thanks babe!!
I hope so! now only left the phelgm part yucks!! i think you better call and ask see when they have the same class.
then you can join in, but definitely on a wkday.

Hahaha kaye:: sighs, we suffer most when they are SICK!

I hope so! now only left the phelgm part yucks!! i think you better call and ask see when they have the same class.

Poochi: I've just dropped PDS a line. They said they will liase with 老师 before getting back to us. I can't make it this weekend cos I'm the bridesmaid at my best friend's wedding. Will let you know once I hear from them.