(2007/11) November MTBs

Cactus, hehe... There are more inconviences but we lefties got used to it! That's y i said lefties are smarter! :p

Poissons, me dun dare to buy shoes for Claire liao! She still has 2 pairs of shoes waiting for her!

k@ye: I agree with your approach. Now, I'm trying to reason more with E on why he should do this or that.

Cactus/Cindy: I think the nightmare may come from the fear of being abandoned or unloved. Even though I smack E when he is naughty and he knows I'm angry, I will always tell him I love him after that so that he knows I'm not angry with him but his actions. He will tell me "Sorry Mummy" and look down on the floor. Makes me feel so bad sometimes but no choice, we have to be consistent in teaching them cos they are testing boundaries now.

One of E's bad habit is spitting salive. Yucks! When it comes to that, I really don't give chance!

tinkabel: Wishing Matt a speedy recovery! Don't forget to pop by PDS when you're back in Singapore.

Poissons, missA, K@ye & Cindy: Hope you ladies can join us at PDS too! Any one else wants to come along for trial lesson please feel free to pop by too!

ASHM, Jordan also using his left hand but i just let him be. As long as he is comfortable. Maybe i should go and get the umist too. More for myself. Jordan don't sleep in aircon room unless he sleep with me.

Tantrums: If my maid refuse to let him open the fridge he also lie down on the floor. Till my maid said, mummy coming. Than he will pretend and smile. I am the bad mummy. Haha

Weishy, ya cos i think my dad bought me durians. And the very next day, sick liao.
Sore throat la, nose infection la .. bla bla bla...

Miss A, your girl and my son can hi-five to each other. Cos I also try to distract him but it won’t work! And similarly he also refused to move and sit on the floor and cry. If I carry him, he will struggle with me.

Re: Tantrums
Looks like our kids can hi-five each others!

ASHM, D is sleeping in the aircon room.

Re: Osim humidifier
My throat also will get dry in the middle of the night. Maybe I should consider…but its really spolit after a year?!

Cindy, I also cannot walk out of my son’s sight. He will scream and run after me. I must stay by his side when he is playing.

Tinkabel, hope M will get well soon. My son also just recovered from fever the week
before, hitting 39.4 degree then.

Re: Shopping
I can never shop in peace if I bring D out. He like to walk and run around, touching things.

RE: Tantrums
Jovan is also driving me nuts with his tantrums. somemore he has gotten more tactical & vocal. when we refuse to give him something (e.g. remote control), he will try the soft approach first. he will look at u with his pitiful eyes, nod his head & say "please" at the same time. if we try to distract him & remove the item from his sight, he will run after us and shout "SHARE PLEASE!" & "WANT!" & "STOP!". his last attempt is the roll-on-floor & fake-cry act. the first time i saw his act, i find it farnie & try not to laugh. now it's getting on my nerves...

Michviv, I will definitely join in pds one of the wkends. When is the last? I will drop in one or 2 sessions.

Cactusnah, don't worry abt wt lo.. Can lose one... Now get well is most impt. Somemore u so slim, nobody can tell!

Gelyn, sigh, same same. Why! So terribly sticky! Don't know how when he starts school in 2 wks.

Michviv, my sis taught Claire to apologise to me when she made me really angry in London. Now, whenever she knows she does something wrong, she will apologise...

On humidifier, i also bought one for sleeping in aircon room... Another rememdy is putting a bowl of water in the air con room so that it wont be so dry.

Michviv: Yes, u're right in using the positive approach. I'll usually explain to him why i scolded him, But sometimes i got angry and forgot abt all these tactics. Ok, will remind myself. Thks.

Catherine: Ha...E is also doing the same thing as J. When he wants something, he'll tell us to "Share, plsssssss" and once he gets wat he wants, he'll say "Thanks, xie xie" and run away. And when i tell him "Share, plssss..." he'll say "No, wait pls". Also dunno to laugh or to get angry with him.

Cindy: Ya, nothing uch i can do to avoid. Just wanna get bk my health. Saw yr blog, yr girl eyes are really BIG & nice. So sweet and pretty wor.

Catherine, J can said "share pls"...amazing. Mine still don't know how to. Ya, I agree that its cute if we see it for the first time.

Cindy, I am worried too. I think I worried over too much things. sigh....

K@ye: How Claire apologise? she know how to say "sorry, mummy"...Just curious. I find it so sweet that she will apologise.

I am having a lot of prob with B too. Same, her tantrums throwing is driving me nuts. Always demanding a lot of things and she is speaking in some way which I dun u/s what she wants.

Worse, she is starting her milk and meal strike again. Refusing to sit on the high chair to eat and refusing to drink her milk.

I really hv so much prob with her on feeding issues. Until now, even if she eats, its porridge n veg n meat has to be mashed until small fine pcs, anything thicker, she will choke n vomit the whole thing out. Even for fruits, she refuse to chew it herself, we hv to grate it then she eat but still with reluctance.

Milk wise, she is always using her tongue n twirling the teat for min 5mins before she decides to suck. Sometimes she dun even suck, she will twirl and twirl for 10mins and after tat use her teeth to bite on the teat n refuse to let milk flow in and pretend to act innocent. Until now, she refuses to hold her own bottle to drink milk, adults hv to always hold for her. If I transit the milk into a cup, she will pour it on the floor. Its juz so arghhhh.....

Mommies out there, does anyone hv a gd idea how to trick her to holding her own bottle.

Will putting her in CC help?

cactusnah,
when you're in genting, you can get your hubby to accompany E in the indoor theme park while you go shopping lor. 2nd day, ask him bring E go outdoor theme park and you continue to shop lor..haha. For us, hubby brought G to indoor playground on day 1 then day 2 brought him go swimming..my shopping trips very chop chop and stressful, usually last the most 2 hrs then run back to hotel liao. in the end didn't get much things, save $$ also. haha.

Kaye,
G still got 3 new pairs of shoes to wear, plus these 2 new pairs, got 5 liao..haha.

Gelyn, my Sis taught her to say, "Sorry, Mummy" She did that in London and recently, she made my Mum angry, she also said, "Sorry, Popo"

Cactus, same like u lor... I sometimes get so angry that i will forget to tell Claire y she shd not behave in such a manner...

Cindy: the last session is on the 18th of July. But I'll be missing class on the 11th and 18th. Try coming earlier in June/July? Will ask my MIL/Hubby to bring E cos I'll be away in Spain/UK for my brother's graduation. Tee hee hee...my first trip without hubby/Ethan. Its strange but sometimes I really miss hanging out with my brother and my parents just like old times.

Catherine: Great to hear that Jovan is getting more vocal. Think I witnessed a tantrum last week in class right? I don't recall him crying out loud before. Think our sons can hi-5, all so DRAMA can go and join Mediacorp liao! haha. E will just say "this one, yes" or "this one, no" or "please mummy". =P

k@ye: ya, must teach Matt how to say sorry to me. Nowadays, he is so mischievous that sometimes he hits me and then he giggles when I look angry. But he just looks so cute that I just cant help not to be angry. haha...

Poissons: Ha ha...u so funny. On the contrary, skali my HB ask me to bring him to indoor theme park one day 1 and outdoor theme park on day 2 so that he can go to Casino. Ka ka ka...Genting nothing much to shop, so i guess i wont be too tempted. Yr HB not bad, can help u handle G while u go shop around.

I agree that hols are never gonna be the same again. Haha... Miss it so much...
Was telling my hubby if I survive through this pregnancy and still holding my job, we should go for a short trip to Bali, without the babies.. Miss that feeling so much..

J has also been trained to say Thank you, please etc. But he always missed. Hahaha please becomes pea, thank you become tank qoo..

Tinkabel & Gelyn, i thank my sis for teaching her that... But Claire knows i m really angry if not she wont even bother to apologise!

Hehe, its fun going on hols w/o kids but SURE WILL MISS LIKE CRAZY! Hubby & me went to Paris with Claire and we really miss her!

K@ye;luckily hayley got back up shes if not.......no shoes to wear...suddenly her feet grew :p

yoko:heee me too ate durains but nothing le.....with lychees somemore hahhahahah

MissA,
i thot its the dim sum that makes A puts on a whopping 2 kg,
at least u know its the scale that has broken down. So how heavy is A now? ZY around 10.5kg, and already i am not able to carry her for long.

ASHM, Cindy,
my humidifier becomes white elephant after using for 1 mth.. now i place a wet cloth near my bed

Tweetie,
i suppose the tantrums arise cos we could not understand their needs at times. So its really impt to either sign/speak - I will keep asking my gal if she wants this or that, until she makes a choice. But when she gets too agitated, then its useless to talk. Wait till her tantrum throwing is over then i will hug her to calm her down and explain. Now that she is more vocal, its easier to talk, but still gotta manage their wants. Cos they will demand watch TV, eat this, do that.. hang in there!

Smilemum,
ZY used to say "Piss", haha.. actually can try xie xie, easier to pick up than 10 q.

Leftie or Rightie?
I suspect due to mirror imaging of me feeding her, ZY is eating with her left hand, but when it comes to crayon holding, she will usually use her right. I would hv prefer her to use right hand tho to minimise all those inconveniences

K@ye,
I am still trying to teach the word sorry too with action but hvnt see the result yet..

Weishy,
ZY too leh.. and already she has big foot.
I got 3 pairs in reserve but they are only 1 size bigger, so i think cant last long liao..

Hehe... Weishy, the 2 pairs of shoes are spare when her feet gets bigger.

Kat, Claire inherited my big feet... The shoes that my Sis bought for her in April and now she can wear liao... Just slightly bigger only... Now, i hope my Sis will help me buy shoes in London when they got sale coz its really CHEAP!! Especially clarks one!

Psst, the Europeans willing to spend $$ on shoes for kids.. Geox, Ecco & Clarks are like Bata shoes to the kids! Plus all the shoes ARE SO PRETTY!!! Heng, i was stunned by the price if not, i sure buy a lot!

lazykat, i really hope its a passing phase coz dun want to be at this stage forever, neither do i wish that she wean off her milk like tat. I hv been scolding her a lot lately and I feel so guilty.
if she continues this way, i really will go nuts.... I cant stand it already even tho I m a wkg mom and not facing her the whole day. Just feel I m always being held by the nose thru her tantrums. Now seriously wondering whether to starve her or not.

K@ye, my girl has big feet also. Those Euro shoes r really nice n comfy, i actually bought a pair of Geox for her and its really good. Bubble gummer shoes r worn at leisure.

Cactusnah,
Your hub so love your boy, I'm sure he will not desert him for casino. My hub took this opportunity to bond with his son cos' he has not been spending much time with him, true enough, this boy has been calling papa papa so often after back from trip. Like yday after work we went to pick him up, I was in front of his daddy but he actually bypass me and call out to papa papa..such ingrate. :p

MissA: No surprise if A really put on 2kg lei. I see her size and the way she eat. Ho ho ho.....Bah bah lei. So cute.

Shoes: I used to buy alot for E. But nw i slow down or rather stopped coz he has at least 3 pairs of BN shoes which were not worn and the next thing i know, he has outgrown them all. Sim tia. And also my nephew who is 6 months older will pass down all his clothes and shoes to E, so i save $:) Oh ya, my sis is expecting her 2nd bb. So happy for her. Hee..that makes it 7 kids in our family. Whoa!

Smilemum: Hw are u feeling nw? Reporting bk to wk soon? Jia you!

Cactusnah: Ya man! I'm really looking forward to it. Maybe cos I miss hanging out with my brother. He has been away for like 4 years so its been awhile...

k@ye: haha...I think I will definitely miss Ethan cos my brother will force me to tell him all abt E's silly stories...then I will miss him BIG TIME. Thank goodness my hubby and mum subscribed to the free IDD calls service by Starhub. hehe.

poissons: Ha ha...nw then u experience such 'heartless' act from G. I sort of gotten used to it. Bet his daddy must be so happy and contended.

Tweetie,
maybe B is really not hungry or she deliberately do that to see yr reaction, so gotta break that momentum. I think need to use encouragement/praise to make them hold bottles, for us, we instill it when ZY was younger, tho i think it also depends on each todd character, mine seems to be the more independent, likes to do things herself type.. so there again, be patient and keep trying (but gotta watch yr temper flare!)

Poissons, Cactus,
as i seldom call, whenever ZY picks up the phone at in-law's place, she also go pa-pa pa-pa.. so i guess its fair lor, at least she will prefer her mummy when we do other things! But hor, now even morning milk feed also demand mummy make, daddy make CANNOT!

poissons,
thanks for the shopping lead!
will see when got time to pop down

catherine,
wah, J is good leh, can even say "share pls..."
my gal simply just SHOUT till we all buay tahan and point one by one wat item she wants and she will tell us THE ONE by nodding her head!
and she knows WHO can be bullied (ME LAH!!) and use her fake cries tactics and repetitive LOUD callings (mama... mama... mama... pao pao... pao pao... pao pao...) till i have to carry her.
i'm feeling like her SLAVE oredi...

Lazykat, i really gotta watch my temper now. Losing losing control....

Soft/hard approach all tried, still like tat. A/w, i juz called up a CC and intend to put her there. Really need to get her to be more independent. I am sure CC cant b bothered w her if she doesnt drink nor eat.

Thanks for your reply anyway.

lazykat, cactus, A is 12.7kg now but I do feel she is heavier and rounder. Her tummy hor omg no one can fight haha.

gelyn, whenever A is now the floor, I'll carry her up on the armpits and she will kick her legs violently on the air.

mambobb, I've no seen the crayola item, looks interesting, will look out for it.

Haha manage to cut Jordan's hair short. As usual he cries like as if the hairdresser is slaughtering him. But no choice. The weather is terribly hot. I also can't stand it. At least must shower 3-4 x a day.

Cactus, GUG at suntec dun need registration fees. I think can waive off. Also if u have friends in GUG, u just said their names and $50 credit off for weekend classes and $80 for weekdays classes.

Gelyn/kittybride,
i think the teachers at cc taught him to say "share pls". u know lah. the kids are always snatching toys from each other.

michviv,
yalor he was so DRAMA at PDS tat day. i felt so malu at the 2 incidents.
1st incident was at snack time. i refused to give J the honeydew tat he dropped on the chair. he kept saying "please" & "share" & nodding his head. i explained to him then i threw it in the dustbin next to the basin. he ran after me, stamping his feet & crying so loud! u know how i stopped him? i told him all his frenz & the aunties/uncles are looking at him, then he stopped immediately! hahhaaha
2nd incident, he was pushed down on the floor & he wailed so LOUDLY! i think he was abit tired then. normally, he would have just run to me & tell me "pain pain".
btw, i never witness Ethan throwing tantrums. he is always such a well-behaved & smart boy. i tell my HB that the "smart boy" attended the PDS class & he knows who i'm referring to
he even said it's wasted if Ethan dun attend, coz he can learn so much!

Yoko: Huh? I signed up abt 2 weekends ago. Tried very very hard to ask for the registration fee waiver but she said cannot coz the promo is over. And so coincidently, the girl at the counter stay at the same block as me and i quickly asked her again if that cld warrant the $50 waiver, also cannot lei. Ha ha...And i also din know abt the referral of friend and i did mention i've a friend in the weekday class, she nver mention to me anything lei. Is this stated anywhere?

catherine, last fri I went cc to pick A up for for Barney show, J was thr, he was so jovial such a joy to watch him. cant imagine him throwing tantrums. O I wasn't expecting to see J at cc that day cos tot you mention going to the show as well.

missA,
J can be quite a terror when he throw tantrums. yday he also wailed loudly at the cc entrance when we asked him to get down from the green bench. sometimes he does the similar act as A - kicking v hard in mid-air when i hold him by the armpit.
oh. i din went for the Barney show. i think it was cactusnah?

catherine, 2 weeks ago when I fetch A, she insisted that she wanted the clip board and pen and refused to let me sign out. When I took it away from her, she wailed louding rolling on the floor. There were so may other parents fetching their kids and all of a sudden all attention was on her, I was so embarassed

Think I mixed you up with cactus,so forgetful

Tweetie: Try to keep emotioins in check cos children r quick to pick up on them. If they sense ur anger, they might just go on with the tantrums, if possible. turn a blind eye and use IGNORE tactic. Sometimes, it works.

Cactusnah: I'm back at HD work till my 1st trimester ends. Then it will be back to 3 FD and 2 HDs.
Meanwhile, hubby will fetch me home every noon.

Someimes, I try so hard to be positive and not think about the puking or discomfort, but sometimes, really irks me... Dunno how to remain happy happy despite puking...

tweetie: Hang in there. This tantrum phase will pass and B will become more in control of her emotions in future. That was the way it was with E. Now he is much better. (especially when they can start communicating)B seems well behaved during class so I thought all was fine. =)

Catherine: No la. Dun need to feel malu. All amongst friends what. I think I recalled the first incident cos you were throwing away the melon when E was washing his hands. Should have just asked 老师 for another piece. hehe. Thanks for your kind words! E can be well behaved when he wants to but its easier to control him now though at times he is still running around the room and not listening to the class. Perhaps a change of environment next week would do them good. J is always such a sweet boy so I was a little surprised that he would cry so much but I'm sure its a passing phase so don't worry!

missA: Ok. just let me know and I'll inform the school on your behalf at the next lesson. =)

Hallo!

Today my turn with Claire at the CC... I almost fainted! She is SO STICKY to me!!! My conclusion, i can't accompany her to the CC. With my hubby, she is ok and played with the rest, with me around, she will come and stick to me like crazy!

Even the CC teachers also commented on that!