(2007/11) November MTBs

I tink so far i checked Brighton and Mindchamps..
They say can only stay for like 10mins or so..
Then I feel so sad, cos i oso imagine myself being "abandoned" in an unfamiliar place helplessly...
quite traumatic leh...
So u all actually stayed with your kid for a few days before leaving them alone ah??

dear mommies, can I ask a stupid qn? What diapers do u pack for cc? Pull up pants or normal lie down n wear diapers?

cindy -- hugs to u and travis. hope he recovers soon! u can try boiling some ginger in water, then add honey and some lemon juice to the ginger water for him to drink. when kaira has cough/phlegm/runny nosse, i will make this drink for her.

u hang in there strong gal!

Cindy,

sorry not following the thread..
r u currently taking care of 2 alone in the day??
i'm tinking if shld leave my elder 1 at home with me during my maternity leave or still let him go to nanny's plc or cc...

zzz,
i stayed wif C for the whole half day (1st 3 days) and do all the activities with her - she keep holding on to my hand or look out for me. and on day 1 itself, i told her i go 'shee shee' and ask her to wait for me (while they were having breakfast) and she was ok. i was actually trying to 'MIA' for a short while to see her reaction.

and she was ok, coz the teachers kept her occupied by talking to her and feeding her. i peeped and she was eating and looking around at other older kids who were chatting among themselves.

when i came back she gave me a big smile and even waved at me, her way of saying "HI". it was a good start. but too bad on day 2 she fell n hit her forehead so ended up a koala bear the whole mrng clinging on to me.

and for day 4 & 5, i just leave her with the teacher and go (of coz i stayed back and 'hear' her screams n cries n once i saw her ok then i leave liao) but only for half day too - to let her get used to it. then next week will be full day w/out me. hopefully she will be fine! *cross fingers*

cindy,
u so poor thing!!!! BIG HUGS to you first... then your travis and trishelle! ;p (oh ya, poor bed too... kena vomitted! keee keee)

hope travis get well soon and really nid to get your gal to get used to bottle feed liao lor... else spoon feed can??

Ladies, i just went to the gynae just now and there's a blood clot next to the sac. He ordered bed rest and rest. Just called my boss to say that I cant go for the company trip and she is not the least upset. She even asked me not to worry about work and rest whenever I need to. My collig's been put on standby. So, I look at myself and think i should count my blessings. I should be more positive instead of feeling terrible about nauseousness all the time..

dreamer, thank u for the tip! Haha I made it just now but he reject le.... Maybe ginger smell too strong. Ai.. Shall try again tmr...

Kittybride: I am sure chloe will adjust well. Now I patiently wait for travis turn Haha. Think gg to be disaster too! N my poor bed Yes poor me, I changed the sheets 2x this wk! Once cause Trishelle poo, second vomit. Aiyo.

Zzz, daytime got me n mil. When I go back to work then travis goes to cc lo.. If not she cannot take care of both neh. Plus don't want him to feel we dump him cause of sis, so decided to send him when I have to go back to work. Haha....

cindy, hope travis gets better wif all the TLC u giving him. Anyway tot replace TBF wif FM shd be gradual like 2 feeds out of say 8 feeds instead of all the am feeds?

hope travis gets better soon, terrible when kid falls sick.

i also put hanns in cc becos of my delivery in aug, better let him get used to it now than later else he might think that mummy only wants mei mei and not him anymore. First 3 days for hanns is half day, not full day and I get to stay with him the whole time for the 1st day and then second day, I leave about 2 hours later and 3rd day, i left 30 mins later.

I put the whole pack of mamy poko in hanns pigeon hole, when finishing, teacher will inform me, mine is normal diaper type but i realised that the teacher will wear his diaper with hanns standing up and not lying down lor. The way they shower them is also shower head rinse down head to toe and then shampoo hair and soap the body and then rinse off, like adult hor and no bath tub, just asked hanns to hold on to the stainless steel handle and let them pour water down from head to toe on him, luckily I trained hanns at home already so he is okay with that, if not trouble again.

cindy,

poor you, i can imagine what's gonna happened to me 2 mths from now, crossing my fingers, already bought a super single bed with pull out and put it in Hanns bedroom, will banish both father and son to sleep in that room 1 mth before delivery so that hanns can get used to sleep in the pull out bed instead of bb cot, bb cot will remains in my bed and for the newborn. Dad will sleep on top and hanns on the pull out. Dunno this arrangement will lasts for how long but only solution i can think of, if not if i wakes up to feed newborn, hanns and dad sure wakes up and no point waking whole family up right.

cindy,

by the way, i trained hanns using gina ford method so this time round will do so too becos I think this method works on hanns. Hopefully successful with my gal too.

happy, I m sure u be able to do it! Jia you on the training! I gave up training cause Trishelle was still in the us zone until she was 2months! N after that she automatically switched back n could actually zzz through 10pm to 5am, so I am thankful. but alas, only one month of happiness cause after I intro fm bottle in the daytime to her last wk, she is back to like a baby! Every 2hrly at night till its killing me! Hope hanns get used to the pull out bed. I wanted to train travis to zzz on his own mattress but fail la.. Now he is still cosleeping on our bed while his sis takes the cot n we are all in a room. U can imagine how tough it was. When she cry he cry. When he cry, she cries too. But they have gotten used to each other now, so he won't be very much affected when she makes noises at night. Jia you! U can do it!

Poochi, I just intro bottle Fm to her last monday when she turned 3mths, and I replace a day feed every 3 to 4 days. Till today, she is supposed to have all day 6am to 6pm Fm feeds loh. Each feed only take 50ml to 60ml and Somemore every 3 to 4 hrly! The bare min. Then from 7pm, she will latch n smile. Every 2 hrly without fail till 6am. Already changed milk powder n btl, still like this. Bah. Still have 2 wks more, she better cooperate ah! Buay tahan! I was still celebrating in my heart that she could zzz through, something which travis couldn't. and mil also very irritating, makes comments like should have intro Fm earlier la, give Fm she would have zzz through earlier la, can see how much she drink la, can make her fat faster la, etc. Now the situation reversed, that she prefers to latch at night to get her food, she told me to stop bf and all give btl Fm. Wah lao. Hear liao also Sian. But 1 ear in 1 ear out la..

Smilemum, Jia you! Take care n rest a lot a lot.

grace, A was at dawson pl to buy her bu yao fr the clinic. Which clinic does ur A goes to? Mine goes to Dawson Clinic. hugs to A, hope she recovers liao.

cindy, so far i din pack pull ups for A to cc. hugs to T & u too!

yoko, I'll contact u tmr abt the tickets. Thanks for reminding me abt the bb fair. May pop by if we can make it.

I guess we are very blessed cos A din give us any prob at cc. We peeped at her during her 1st day at infant care and she was ok so we decided that we din hv to "accompany" her for 3 days. This week she has been promoted to pg and so far so good. I must say she is very independent.

cindy, poor u. I suppose trish not drinking FM in day is also because she tinks she can get at nite lor so its a vicious cycle. Hopefully things will work out. Ah ya old folks ya jus one ear in and 1 ear out la hee hee.. But good that u stuck to TBF for almost 3 mths liao.

Missa, thank u! Heh. Is ashlee better now? Hugs to her... Guess all those classes u brought her to really exposed her n built up her independence n confidence. Happy for u! No pull up pants? A is diaper trained liao? How nice.

Poochi: Ye,s she thinks she can get all she wants in the night. Sigh. I have to retrain her loh. Bo bian. Thanks babe. Hehe yuppie mil those words, one ear in, one ear out. Haha.... Really smart man, the bb these days.

Cindy,
I bring those normal diapers to the cc. The teachers change their diaper not lying the kids down. They stand up one. I was amazed too when I saw them how to change for cailyn.

The teacher will ask cailyn to hold the diaper in front and the teacher will do the rest.

Hope answer ur qn

Today Cailyn was well behaved when I sent her to cc. She let the teacher to carry her and took out her shoe. She even put her shoe on the shelf herself.. heehee..

She waved goodbye to me with a very sad face, like wanted to cry. But she didnt. Told her to wash her hand and off she went. Me went off too. I didnt stay back to observe whether she cry later anot coz rushing for work too.

Cindy, sending Claire to cc next Monday... She is recovering from jet lag now...

MissA, do remember to collect your bag from me hor... I will confirm be at home on Sunday in the morning coz my cleaning lady is in the morning! If not, u can collect from me tonight after 9pm too.

Grace, ya how was the Taiwan trip?

missA...same clinic lah. i tot i saw yr mum or mil...not sure..

poochi/kaye,
taiwan trip was good! Food was mostly good. and teh restaurants are cheap... like 1/3 price of a night out in SGP. i put on weight leh... cos keep going night markets = eating supper. my A is mostly ok lah.. but have to carry her or put her in pram loh. otherwise she behaved ok lah. we didnt do too much sightseeing though, haahaa i am a shopping freak lah as many of u may have known already.

anyway this trip is a good one...i will definately go back there again. details and photos are in the blog...you should have access lah.. =)

kaye,
missed u at the airport that time..heee...
was it fun?

Grace, heheh... Yalor... missed u at the airport.. No fun on the flight to London coz Claire din sleep on the 13hr flight.... Made so much noise that we want to find a hole & hide our faces!

kaye:: haahha!! she excited ma! keep us updated on her cc okie! hope she recover from the lag soon!

grace:: i saw your blog loh. the hello kitty WOAHHHH! jaw dropping.

Cindy, its not excitement! She hates being confined to the plane (we also dun like) and ended up wailing (the most noisy toddler on board)

grace,
just saw your twn trip posts...
WOAHHHHHHHH the HK is simply irrisistable!!!!
A really enjoyed herself there - i would be too if i get to diaper-change at that HK nappy room! ahahaaa.... :p

Kitty: hope C will adjust well in the CC w/o you.

Cindy: Hugzzz to you. Not easy to bring two kiddos alone. I think I will stressed out! Hope Travis will recover soon.

Dreamer: you mentioned to make ginger, honey and lemon water to drink as it helps when K had cough/ phlegm/ runny nose. Can I check what type of ginger? Younger or old kind? And what kind of honey? The normal kind or makuka honey?

Smilemum: take care and rest well. Its always nice to have understanding boss and helpful colleagues.

Re: short trip holiday
I was actually hoping that when my son start to go CC….he will be train to sleep on the mattress instead of “yao lan”. If can pass it, I will consider to bring him to go for holiday.

Mummies, just check who kid sleep in “yaolan”? And have you send them to CC? Can they adapt w/o the “yaolan” in the cc?

Grace, TW also on Hello Kitty... Europe also very onz Hello Kitty too!

A very good leh, willing to sleep in the bassinet.. Claire buey song the moment she saw the bassinet and screamed to get out when we put her to sit them for a while... Ended up we told the air stewardess to take it away...

gelyn,
yup, hoping every day she will adjust better and better coz i really heartpain hear her scream n cry every mrng when i send her there!

next week another challenge - will be FULL DAY for her. hopefully everything will turn out well in a few weeks time, like mambobb's C case.

re: yaolan
my gal decided NOT to nap in yaolan some months back so now she just nap/sleep in our bed.
if u intend to send you son to CC, have to get him to learn to nap on mattress soon coz in CC, all the toddlers nap side by side on their mattress.

mambobb,
ya, i was surprised to see diaper change 'standing up' on day 1 but i follow suit and seems like my gal ok with it - just that i myself clumpsy dun know how to put it on properly for her, have to adjust and adjust else will leak. hee hee...

glad that caitlyn is slowly but surely adjusting to CC life - at least she willing to wave goodby to you when u send her there in the mrng

Haha Kaye: I can imagine the noise. Heng nobody complain eh?

Gelyn: thank u babe. Hope travis get well soon la.. Hate it when they are sick! N Yes, better try to wean him off yaolan lo..

Kittybride, Missa, thank u for the diaper input. Haha in that case, I shall buy normal ones then. Pull up very expensive man... Haha....

Cindy, the passenger sitting behind my hubby buey song with Claire's noise but also LL... Babies & toddlers are the hardest to control...

Talking about pull-ups... It seems that Claire can't wear pull ups overnight... She will kena diaper rashes and she also finds it uncomfortable coz she will indicate to us to take it out.

Cindy: Hang in there babe! Hope Travis gets well soon and Trishelle gets less cranky. =)

For all the mummies sending little ones to cc: Hope everything gets better as they get used to their schools, classmates and teachers!

kaye,
for the flight to TW, it was her napping time.. so we were quite safe. after lunch and a bottle of milk, she slept...so lucky we get to view 1 movie. and on the way back, as u can see...we let her go at the playground...so we did get to see another movie..phew...

i dint know Europe so ONZ on HK. Have u posted your blog pics? haaha me forgot to change yr new blog address and it was gone...

Cindy/kittybride,
yah i went mad over the HK... so many so many. And they sell mostly authentic. wanted to buy cheap cheap one but dont have..haaahaa

Grace, haha... my new blog add is mdmewong.blogspot.com

For claire, also her nap time when we flew but but but... she pattern kid... So ended up i really count down to the time we reached London.

No time to post pix on my blog yet.

Haha. Grace, Haha too many but too expensive to buy hor. Sigh sanrio always like that, look so nice, want to buy bu she de. Haha....

Kaye, wah, how come? Thought pull up best liao. Heh.e

Thanks michviv.

Cindy,
hugs to Travis, hope Trish gets used to bottle feeding soon.

Grace,
the HK nursery room is fantastic! Taipei got cheaper Sanrio stuffs but at more ulu places, i rem the hotel i stayed neary my office had one, and i always manage to buy souvenirs back for those Sanrio craze colleagues, incl myself

But the nite mkts are really good.. raohe and shilin, too bad i hvnt been to shida yet. So cheap and nice!! Even bubble tea also cheap and big!! Glad to see A and yrself hving a good trip.

Cindy, dunno leh.. I tried before for different brands of pulls up... also give her skin problem.. I think its the material bah.

ASHM - thanks for info abt how to feed the powder...next time i shall try that.

Gelyn, i use normal honey (altho i choose the organic one) and for ginger, i think here only sell one type...light yellow flesh in color, so i guess that's young ginger?

have a good weekend mummies!!

lazykat..yah too bad we miss Raohe.
cos after we finish wufenpu, it began to drizzle. and all the vendors on pushcarts were rushing off to hide from the rain.
next time bah....

MissA: You are tempting me with durians... Almost bought some the other day, although we typically cannot find nice malaysian durians in Shanghai. Only have the thai ones which are not nice. Def looking forward to the durians back in Singapore. So are we still set on the durian feasting date? hahaha.... Ate a lot of fruits though since there are lots of fruits here for sale in summer. Like lychees, mangoes, grapes etc...

Ladies> I am counting down to return to Singapore. Officially another 1 month. Now, desperately trying to finish all the stuff on hand. but haiz, recently had a new American boss. Hard to please and new to China. So many things to try to educate him about how things are done here, but he seems inflexible about the adapting. Damn sianz.... Haiz.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Ladies,Just a quick check:</font></font>
anyone wants to get anything from Drugstore.com?

I am doing a fast private spree- replenishing my kiddos shower foam.

do email me :[email protected]
the list if u want anything. will send in orders by Wed morning. thanks!

Morn!

Tinkabel, ur boss wants to establish his many "fires" mah!

Angmoh bosses are like that, like my Sis who is based in London now. She told me that her co is bidding for this project with a Chinese co. My Sis saw the info in Chinese and told her bosses abt the intention in the English version is different and they shd make revisions to the changes in their bid. The bosses refused to listen n as expected they lost the deal lor!

Conclusion, the angmohs think that the Chinese are stupid but they re very wrong.

k@ye: Your assessment of the Ang Mohs is very funny! =P From my experience, when they are newly assigned, all of them have something to prove so they are very garang in making sweeping changes (often without thinking of the repercussions). Aw well, just watch them foul up and enjoy the show. haha.

tinkabel: Hang in there! 1 month will fly by in a flash!

Cindy: Haha...its so qiao that Shang and I just brought E to the botanic gardens as well! But you're right leh...I nearly melted...it was that hot!

Me back from roadtrip to KL. G was a good boy during the car journey back and fro, he enjoyed exploring all corners of the hotel room, all is fine except that he had a bad fall while climbing on top of his daddy attempting to wake him up in the morning on the bed..lost his balance and fell off the bed, cut his lips and gums, bled quite badly. Hubby and I were so heartpain and upset..sigh

MissA,
thanks for informing! I've bought 2 durians from that uncle 2 weekends ago..hehe..satisfied my durian crave temporary...I had 2 all by myself..hehe.

Michviv, not funny lah... Most of the time they are like that...

They forgotten that if they go to China to invest, most of the time, they get conned coz the Chinese govt wont give them their prime land.... SG also kena lah, the famous Suzhou investments... Hehe

Poissons,
i can understand how u feel, cos ZY also just had such a bad fall.. with blood all over the lips. But they are tough kids, will recover very fast, whilse the parents are still feeling bad and guilty.. just gotta keep an eye on them, cant prevent all incidents. *Hugs to G*!

S@l,
i wanna replenish toothpaste but drugstore has none leh. Has anyone tried Earth best's toddler's toothpaste?