(2007/11) November MTBs

Dreamer, you mean the doc said not to give paracetomol?! Did he mean that the fever will go away by themselves? When I saw the thermometer measured at 39.4/ 39.6 degree, I already freaked out! Can see that he is quite uncomfortable.

Poochi, as much as I don't want to give my son too much medicine but I also think it make him feel more comfortable. And I also feel better when his fever started to subside.

Dreamer, hope Kaira will get better too.

Gelyn, yarh, the doc say, try not to give paracetomol if possible. and yes, the fever will go away by itself. cos fever is a natural way that the body "fights" whatever "foreign body" that is "attacking" our body.

but he did say, if she is very restless and looks unwell, then give her the paracetomol to make her feel better. so if her fever is below 39.5 degrees i usually don't give her medication. just lots of fluid, fruits and milk. but of course, i will monitor her n see how she's reacting lor .... if cranky and unwell, i will give her the suppository which i find brings down the fever quite quickly.

guess its really up to each individual's situation. i know what u mean abt freaking out when seeing the high temp! me too, i dread seeing 39+ degrees on the thermometer!

poochi thanks.

Dreamer, I didn't know that the fever wil go away by itself. Now that you have explain...at least I won't be so panick next time. *cross finger* Thanks, the info sure helps. :)

Mambobb, I don't know. So I will be waiting for an answer too. :p

Tinkabel,

Its common to have fainting spells. I had it thru out my pregnancy. Esp after meals when all the blood are at the tummy digesting food, so dun stand up immediately.
When you sit too long at the desk, blood circulation is not so good so fainting spells is normal.
Jus make sure no sudden movement. Everything slowly. Carry carbo whenever you go, or banana. Increase sugar level faster.

BTW, you have been travelling recently. So the air pressure may have caused some imbalance in your ear fluid level hence causing the dizzy spells. this is my personal experience. Once my ear levels is off, esp after flu or flight, i will have "spinning disco" even when lying on my bed.

Cindy: Haha...read your blog...Trishelle is such a darling...can see your underlying preferences already. haha.

Cactusnah: Your latest blog entry is hilarious...=P My maid is also leaving us in November. Not looking forward to re-training a new maid too. sigh...what nationality is your maid?

Smilemum: Wah! Thats alot leh...E is also eating more and more these days. But thankfully, he is satisfied with his milk. Drinks 220ml (after waking up) + 3x180mls + 300mls (bf sleep)=1060 litres a day in addition to 4 meals (bf, lunch, fruits, dinner) and snacks. I try to increase the energy content of his food but still see no end to the demand leh. So I just have to tell him no when I think he has had enough. The last thing I want is to over-expand his stomach. He already has a tummy!!! Jia-lat!

Poochi, Dreamer: Hope your little ones get well soon.

Mambobb: No idea how to describe "Lao Hong" lei. I asked my colleagues who are supposed to be gd in english, all dunno lei. Anyone? Ha...that reminds me. That day i was at the Old Airport Rd hawker and saw this stall selling "Bean Flower Drink" that is "Dou Hua Shui" in direct translation. So funny........

Michviv: Tat entry? Hee...silly but it's the truth. But these 2 days he is closer to me, coz i played a lot and played rough with him. He hugged and kissed me wor, so happy and feel so "wanted":p

My maid is an Indonesian. And her english is surprisingly better than most of the Indo. I guess she is one of the smarter one else she wldnt want to pursue her studies. And she is already 25 this year. Most of them will just wanna get married and have kids, for her, she said no. Studies is more impt. Too bad for me.
And yrs? Indo also? U be getting a new maid?

poochi, dreamer:: hugs to hazel and Kaira!

missA:: really definitely confirmed no #2?

kaye:: WELCOME homeee!!

cactus:: i'm sure your maid will miss E so so so much. Hugs. and fingers crossed for a perfect next maid! I truly LOVE the HANDSOME E!

michviv:: HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ssshhh! but actually, i do love travis too. just a little lesser but i make up for it by buying him A LOT OF TOYS AND CLOTHES. in fact he always has new toys and clothes but Tris doesn't... *well for the fact she outgrows her clothes very fast so i don't wanna spend* hahahahhahahahahahaha.

weishy:: SEXY MAMA! I saw your picts Part 2 of zoo! WOAHHH!! *whistles* me now still don't dare to go swim with the flabbbby tummy. haha! sicali ppl think i still preggie. HAHA!

K@ye:hehheheh welcome back too
i prefer AMS too :p ppl are friendlier :p though nothign much to buy hehehhehe

cactusnah:sure dinner is good with me

Maid.....i think i will cry if mine goes off looooo,luckily she said oki to stay 2 more yrs :p

ASHM/dreamer:now hayley dun wanna drink much milk too
...headache

cindy:hehheheh no la tot (i hope la) once in a lifetime just wear and flunt my fats kakkakakkaka.i hope i dun scare u kakakkakak

now i too worry about jeolousy etc.....how ar must buy gifts for each other?????

missA:think Ashlee's like hayley la.....dun think she's to active le.....hayley's worst :p

AM having helpers.....they can dream la :p
TAts why when they coem over to asian...even though mommy is SAHM...still hv a helper......

Haha Weishy, yea, now is the time to flaunt n plssss I am sure u still can flaunt it after lucas is out! Yuppie I bought gifts for travis and my mom also buy a lot of new toys for him to play in hospital. I bought those mylaar balloons to surprise him in hospital n when I come home, I gave him another bubble blowing push a long toy. He love bubble ma... Haha....

U see what hayley like then u buy n wrap nicely first. but don't worry, I am sure she will love her brother.

Weishy, saw ur pix... Hehe, u dun look pregnant at all when ur tummy is covered! :p

Dreamer, hehe i saw some of ur pix on ur blog... I stayed at the hotel near the Amsterdam Passenger Terminal! :p

remembered i said Hanns was such a good boy in CC, well apparently that's was becos he thought he was attending enrichment classes where mummy and daddy with him all day so he was happy running and cooperating but the fourth day onwards, he started to know that that is not the case and was crying, luckily things improved the 2nd and now the 3rd week but still heartpain. He was so used to having what he wants and can have his choice of all the toys but in CC, the teacher usually only allows one toy each time and you must put it back after that so that you can have the next toy, my hanns where got so discipline, less than 1 min, he finished the toy and just dumped it on the floor and try to drag everything down from the shelves but was always stopped by teachers, in the end, he just push the chairs around or walk around the area, so poor thing leh.

As for food, first time i heard someone said hanns is choosy on food, he is such a greedy boy at home and usually eats alot but guess he is stressed there, that's why rejected some food too. so now everytime I pick him up, he will demand for his food or porridge, imagine how hungry he must be :-( the worst thing that I hate it is, he used to love places like gymboree, go go bambini and will run around by himself but now when I brought him there, he sticked with me like super glue and kept telling me:let's go, he refused to go in and play in the ball pool etc..i guess he thought another CC...sigh....need to monitor further, this week seems to improve, thought everymorning he still makes a fuss out when we try to put his uniform on him.

happy, my heart sank when I read your post. Poor hanns! I think its a matter of adjustment. Hope he will get used to the routine n environment soon. my travis is such a brat at home think he will be similar to hanns when he starts cc Haha. Hugs. Which cc is he gg to?

cactusnah: Ya. I think thats the way boys are. Must really play all out and have fun with them then they will love you more. I'm really surprised at your maid's decision to pursue her studies. So unlike the typical maids we have around.

My maid is from Myanmar. She is really patient with E considering he can be really difficult at times. Most likely will be taking on another maid at the end of the year. If possible, Myanmar again.

happy: Hope Hanns settles well into CC soon. Sometimes, it may be worthwhile explaining the concept of school. I have a sinking feeling that E will not so quickly to school. He always needs someone to be around him.

Weishy: Wah! Saw your pics! Hot mama indeed! =P

Catherine: Didn't see you and Jovan this past weekend. How is everything? Will you be coming down for lessons this week?

happy, get the teachers to pay more attn on Hans. Till now A still cry in the morning when we send her to cc, it depends on which teacher comes to fetch her in. If it is the teacher she likes,she will guai guai go in and even wave goodbye at us. Most days, we just prepare a small box of snacks for her so that she will not cry. Today she starts pg so the teachers will be new to her. Hiaz, we have to start the process all over again.

A is such a grutton. Yesterday we brought her for dim sum, gosh she ate so much! She had 1 chee cheong fun with char siew, 1 tao sa bao (i ate most of the tao sa), some steam carrots cake, fried yam cake, fried hor fun etc. Even the waitress was amaze with her appetite.

missA,
wow..A can really eat! I wish G can be a glutton, he is starting his bad habit of eating and pui-ing..so pissed off, sometimes just feel like slapping his face but I control..control...grrr..

Mambobb, dun low moral.... Me also low morale... Jet lag and managed to sleep at 5am this morn coz Claire refused to sleep....

poissons - i get used to Ash's the same bad habit of eating and pui-ing already. Once he does that more than 3 times, i will just remove the food away. If they are hungry they will know how to look for food... How's G's milk intake? Any changes?

michviv - i must say myanmar maids are patient. Ash's nanny is also from Myanmar and I will get another replacement from the same country to look after #2 when she leaves in Nov...

poisson, I oso get pissed off with A as she has dev this bad habbit of watching TV while drinking her milk and she is so engross with the TV she forgot to drink the milk. Now the time for her to finish a bottle stretches from 5mins to eternity if I dun remind her to suck!

ASHM,
His milk intake is ok, he takes 200ml x 3 times a day, these few nights before he sleeps i give him 250ml and he gulp down too.

mambobb:usually not so early can test one.....give a week or so more....even if go gynae also cannot confirm with u unless hear heart beat .

happy:hummmmm hanns need abit of adjusting la.....give him some time la if nto then change to another cc cos maybe dun like the enviroment .

cindy:wowo so many "little movements" to do one ar tot only gift exchange kekkekek oki will look into it :p hv to start searchign for her favorite stuffs liao

poissons - good good, their bad habit is just a phase...

Ash's milk intake at night is 300ml x 2 times, that's why i just close one eye when he refuses his food. Even his PD told me it's ok and this phase will pass... ; )

ASHM,
wow..Ash is still drinking so much at night. He still wake up? Mine wakes up and creeps up to our bed, sometimes without us realising until we knock onto him..haha.

MissA,
I laughed when I saw your post...A is such a TV addict! I shld mix G with her..he doesn't like TV at all, I introduced Hi-5 and Barney to him over the wkend, but it only lasted him abt 30seconds or less, he prefers to stand at the kitchen gate, watch me do chores or "talk" to the mirror...haha.

poisson, my hubby lo spoilt her. Bring her to the TV when I told him let her finish her milk b4 turning on the tv. A does not really like Barney, try to introduce to her,bought her a book yesterday but she not interested.Now I worry she cant last thru the Barney show this Fri

mambobb: Dun be stress, try again next month. Stress will affect yr AF to delay. Try harder next month if it's really a -ve.

MissA: Wow, yr A superb lei. Can really eat alot!

Michviv: Yes, my helper is ever ready to learn. Too bad i cant keep her for long, can only be grateful for having her for the past 2 years.

Weishy: I'll def cry when my helper leaves. Thinking abt it already makes me sad and low morale. U're so lucky to have Warti with u for another 2 years. At least by then Lucas is also abt 2 years old and H will be nursery, moving on to Kindergarden.

Me so sianz....

Ask u ladies a dumb qn, LV bag got warranty card meh? I really regretted helping my Mum's fren buy the LV bag for her...

She told my Mum that her daughter said LV bag got warranty card and can exchange the bag if dun like... I almost fainted!!!

My colig's wife who just went thru IVF and tested positive with 2 twins got admitted this afternoon coz she was bleeding. My colig is so sad, he almost cried in front of me. Hope the bbs and his wife will be ok coz they so wanted to have kids of their own so badly.

kaye,

LV bag no warranty card, only have receipt and gift receipt, gift receipt will enable your friend to exchange for another model that she likes in any country within the next 30 days. So usually in case buy the wrong model, i will request for gift receipt :)

today hanns comes back with a little bum on his head, teacher said he knocked his forehead while playing :-( he is attending The Moral Childcare, moved from tiong bahru to Bt batok, will put him there till he turn 2.5 yrs old, then can put him in Japanese kindergarten ( min age)

myamar maid:

i tried to interview one, but worse than indo leh, how to communicate? filippino can speak english but sometimes their minds like twisted, cannot understand me leh, worse if i take myanmar leh, friends kept telling me to take indo so that no need to suffer attitude problems from them but indo also got communication problem leh, one chicken one duck too.

cactusnah,

can understand your colig hb feelings, must be very terrible, in this kind of case, one rather not pregnant in the first place at all then to have hope and then vanish, hope that it is just normal bleeding and will get better when the pregnancy proceed, some of my friends also bleed alot till give birth, low placenta.

actually was pregnant with triple including hanns but 9 weeks, the identical twins stopped heartbeat and left hanns alone, dr said it is a blessing cos triple more difficult and might have developmental problems for 3 of them. That's why hanns is his daddy life line now. Before that, miscarriage twice too, so can understand that kind of anxiety, really suffering leh.

maid:

all of you so lucky, me really unlucky, this filippino with me for 3 weeks, everyday teach and teach, train and train and every time point out mistake or dirt to her, she will keep saying she got follow instruction lah, she got clean lah, she got iron well lah but then what is the dirt doing there???? and why is my hb shirt so crumpled then. i told her that if she refused to accept the dirt and her mistake, she will not improve and forever the same, what is wrong with just accepting that it is not clean and try to clean it well again, as if i purposely finding faults with her. really whole layer of dust there leh and everytime, I sure proof it to them by using and cloth and clean the dirt out right in front of them. siao! when i wash milk bottle, i asked her to smell and ask if got any milk smell, she said no and when she wash, i ask her to smell got any milk smell, she said yes so i told her not clean right? she said yes and re-clean but every time she clean and if i happen to random check, sure got milk smell leh and ask her why, she said she got follow instruction to clean well.... today ask her why after she cleaned the toilet, the floor all white powder ( becos of cif that she used to clean the floor but never rinse well so when dried up, will be whitish powder residue) I told her b4 hand that this is gonna to happen and again, she argued that she cleaned well, follow instruction to clean well, tried her best and then tears started coming out...sigh.....give up on maids.

missA:luckily u menetion about the show this fri.....i really forgotten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hope hayley can finish it too
keepign my fingers crossed :p

K@ye:no warranty card one la the bag hv a code by itself they can chk when issit produce i think...u hv reciept mahhhhhhhhh cn exchange anytime in sin

but hv to insist...they very reluctant to one.....cos maybe one item can change 2 items kakakakakkak

cactusnah :ya man i told warti....she goes bcak for holiday in sep mah for a month......then hayley will nto eat her food cos hse's the only one feeding her mah etc ......la so...she nearly in tears kekekkekekke :p very evil me.....well i hv to do my testing mah :p so can roughly know if she would come back or not.
but i also shower her daughter with alot fo gifts la so far and her phoen calls by hor hv to remind one.....and its me!!!!!!!funny cos i tot i;m the only one hv to be reminded kakkakakakak.

nt tat they nto in good terms though cos her hubby will "blow" kisses thru the skype one hehhehehhe so all of us can HEAR hahhahahhahah and of cos we also blow back kakakkakakak

happy:harrrrrrrrrrrrrrr triple leeeeeeeeeeeeeeee good thing u stil hv hanns

cactusnah:my friend tried IVF ( both of them in prefect condition) but still dun hv

think ur friend must be devastated
i would.......amitabha..

Weishy & Happy, thanks for the info! Frankly speaking, the store policy in London LV was to exchange within 14 days and i did not get any gift receipt. And i think it makes no sense to exchange in Singapore coz after seeing the range in Europe, SG might not even have wat we want.

Plus i think this Auntie is funny lah.... She told my Mum that she got a 2nd hand LV bag from a fren of hers and that the zip like got melted... Dunno the bag is real or not, i told her to send the bag back to LV for repair!! :p

K@ye:hey those shenzhen A stocks also will nto melt le......fell off only le......funny tis anuty....issit she think think dun wanna buy liao?????if exchange in sg better do it fast cos tehy may nt hv stocks too and may need few days to like get back to u etc .....????

Weishy, no lah... This Auntie from those small town places in Msia so dunno abt alot of things lor.

I just got my credit card bill... Even without VAT refund, the LV bags at least 8% cheaper than in SG! hahaha! Now waiting for the credit card VAT, dunno how long it takes!

Me just wondering whether i can pass down this bag to Claire 20 yrs later.

Cactus, Michviv,
gals or boys, they tend to stick with those who play a lot with them!

Mambobb,
jia you!!

MissA,
think next time our gals can go for buffet cos both big eaters.. haha

A doesnt like Barney ah.. ZY is addicted to sing and dance and i hv to sing to her every now and then.

I would have just switched off the TV if it interferes with feeding!

Poissons,
did u juz intro to G? It takes ZY a while to really "watch" the program too.

Kaye, I love the 430 drama on channel 8! Haha. but no time n chance to watch plus really ley chey man... How is work? Haha bet u still wished u were holidaying .. Hope claire zzz better tonight n get over that jet lag soon.

Tv:
I am embarrassed to say, travis has totally taken over the tv at home. It must be turned on the moment he wakes up, till the time he naps where the tv takes a break, then on again till 8pm. And it must be playing barney. I have given up trying to regain control. its not that he watches the tv all day long, but he just wants it on. When it plays a song he likes, he will join in and dance. Otherwise, he will just play his own toys. Sigh. Meal times, also must have tv, otherwise must have fruit, one spoon fruit alternate with meal. Very brat hor. Really don't know how to discipline him... I switched off tv, n tried to distract him, doesn't work. Sigh.

Poissons, Michviv, today I tried getting travis to nap in noon on his own. I gave up after 1hr. In the end I just carried him up, pat him n he zzz within 3mins. I feel so helpless when it comes to travis! Such a monster!

Happy: Triplets! But at least u still have the precious Hanns and also another daughter that is due soon. Hearing all these experiences really makes me treasure E more and not take him for granted.

And wrt maid, yes i agree with u that luck plays an impt part. U can be the best employer in the world but if the maid is out to play tricks and have attitude problem, tat's it.

Weishy: Doc examined my colig's wife this morning and said bleeding doesn't mean anything and will do another scan for her later in the afternoon. Keeping my fingers crossed for them.

Hey, u forgot abt the show this Fri? Thot we be going for dinner after the show? Forgotten? Must be Lucas absorbing too much of mummy's brain cells. Kee kee...

MissA: Din know u're going for the show also. We be sitting together right? Dinner aft the show? Hee...me no mood to work:p

Talking abt maid, my hub's cousin's maid was sent back to Philippines last Fri cos' she sneaked out of the house in the middle of the night to meet her boyfriend and came home before her employers wake up. Just in case she gets preggy or what, they sent her home..sigh.

Poissons: Wah, very drama leh...that's why I'm quite against maids from Philippines. There are just so many stories.

Cindy: Haha...I can identify with you. E only can sleep with my maid in the room. Tried to transition him by using the baby monitor and he refused to sleep till she is back by his side. Can't imagine the day when he has to go cold turkey when she returns home.

mambobb: I'm facing the same situation as you. My cycle is getting longer too. My menses finally came today. So confirmed not pregnant too. =( Its ok...can put my "girl" plan into action! haha. Jia-You!

michviv: at least ur AF reported. Me still went for long holiday arh~ sigh..

Anyone intending to go to the Baby Fair @ Expo?

Poissons: Yes, i've heard of similar stories of them running out at night. It's common amongst the Indo maids as well. Not sure if i'm right, but usually the transferred maids and those who are given Sunday off are the ones giving such problem coz they mix and got influenced by their mates.

Michviv & Mambobb: At least u can try harder next month. I still have to WAIT WAIT & WAIT. Went for my blood test again, hormone level is getting better but still gotta pull my hand break coz i need to bring everything bk to normal level first before i start planning. Also, i prefer to see a specialist first before i dare to start planning. The poly Medical Officer i saw cannot make it. Ask her 10 questions, 8 cannot get a reply.

Mambobb: Is there Baby Fair coming up? When izzit? We'll be there for the Barney show this Friday. Maybe can go take a look on Friday.

cact: ya there is Motherhood Baby Fair from 4th - 7th June @ Expo. U ladies can drop by there

cact: sigh.. me dont knw what's wrong with my body lor. Bo dai bo chi AF MIA.. Dont knw is it due to the TCM medi or me too stress liao.. cant pin point to anything.

Psst, i know AF stands for our menses but isit a medical term?

Mambobb, dun stress urself lah.....

Cactus, must admit polyclinic docs most of the time CMI.