Gotta apologize for long post cos sleep too early, wake up too early! All thanks to the work out in zoo... so HOT! By the way, I also checked out
S@l's eatery shop today, let's go again another day!
Cindy,
dun expect them to automatic sleep on their own.. ZY will do some acrobactic stunts for at least 10min before drifting to sleep in the day, and takes much,much longer to wind down at nite. Cos night ritual consists of bath, milk, brush teeth, read, and more stunts! By the time she sleeps, I feel so tired, how to cope if got #2.. so u hv been doing very great liao and thankfully Trav also guai, will yearn for attention after Trish needs are met.
Tinkabel,
congrats that u manage to get Matt back to his cot! They learn very fast now, esp once they are confident enuf to utter the first few words, its gonna be an explosion of all the words that they have heard many times, and best, you say once, they say it immediately. ZY also say nana instead of banana but her first fruit word is apple. They will correct with time.
But ZY can't quite pronounce "T" sound, so words like potty, Towel gets abbreviated too buts its ok so long u say the correct word back.
WE already added another OZ of milk to ZY's last milk feed cos she has been asking for more milk recently until we go crazy.. and now she is back to sleeping thru, with us on the bed of course! And indeed, she did grow 1,2 cm more last measured..
Yoko,
I am not a strict mum mah.. (mine is a stubborn mule, so can only eat soft dun eat hard!) but it also takes us months of giving kisses to her w/o her responding and describing the word with action.. so persevere lor. I just teach her to kiss with a "Muack" sound so now the silent kisses become more exaggerated. You will be surprised that they can comprehend much more than they wanna say. Hence some prefer to sign, like in plim's Bevis case.. perfectly fine too.
Dreamer,
hving 1 is better than none! Kaira will be happy in her own way that she has all your full attention. Maybe can check out yr vicinity got any childcare, good to put her there for a few hours each day so u get some sanity! If not for my PIL, I also cant cope alone.. alternatively setup playdate with yr neighbours' kids if its an option.
What kind of feeding problems K have leh? Like refusing to eat? Think its normal, cos they start to exert some power in food they prefer to eat and how to eat. And as they are not growing as much so their food intake appears to drop.
ZY also had problems on feeding recently, like insists she self feed, (so I get 2 spoons, in btn her struggling to feed, I can just pop 1 mouthful) or just pui out food she doesnt like, mashed food in particular I realise. So no mashed potato nor egg yolk if its hard boiled. And i let her have a choice of fruits by giving her 2 options each time.
Jia You!!
Have a jolly good time at PDS today!
Now feeling a bit hungry at 6am...