(2007/11) November MTBs

mambobb,
lucky still got ur sis to help fetch your gal.
i told the teach i sure will have to fork out extra $10 at least once a week coz by the time i reach her CC, sure past 7pm liao... esp when HB have to work late.

the principal said beta we try to fetch them by 530pm but how can... no nid to work meh?? headache

kittybride,

yes i called up a lot of cc they oso ask to pick up at 5+pm but like u said lor, how to??
only those not working 1 then can pick the kids up at 5+ leh...haiz

Mambbob, u are right. Trishelle is a very active n talkative bb. She talks a lot a lot. N smiles a lot too. Haha.... Opposite of travis!

Zzz n kittybride, Hai... Same lo.. 7.05 is grace period and after that, each 5min is 10dollar fine! Haha.... But I notice there, everyone goes home early. luckily I just teach down the road, will try to pick travis asap.

Michviv, ethan is a good boy. I am sure he will transit very quickly. Hugs.

kitty: the cc i go close at 8pm. But normally by 730pm we have to fetch our bb liao. How can reach 530pm leh unless we work till 430pm lor. I was surprised when the teacher told me some parents fetching their kids from 530pm liao.. that's y cailyn started to cry from 530pm till someone fetches her.

poochi - u not alone in prefering same sex for no 2. me too. but hehehe, dun tink i will have number 2 lah =P

as for being papa's gal or mummy's gal, kaira is definitely papa's gal -- initially i feel very sianzzz abt it cos i am the one who looks after her the WHOLE day leh .... how come she prefers her papa?? but think abt it, cos i face her the whole, i am stricter with her and more "fierce" so i guess she naturally prefers the Papa =P

btw, are your toddlers getting more difficult to feed? i miss my "food loving" kaira!! she's now turned into a fusspot where food is of concerned ;( hope this phase passes soon.

zzz
yes, actually the principal told me quite a lot of kids got picked up by their grandparents around 530pm hence those left behind till 6-7pm will feel left out - just like what mambobb's C is experiencing, hence will cry big time coz she thinks the parents dun want her liao lor...

mambobb,
which CC ends at 8pm ah?
yours also the PAP/PCF one rite? lucky you have one that closes late... for me sure kena penalty one coz it takes me an hr to rch CC from my workplace. sianz man...

re: bad temper
my gal's showing very bad behaviour lately.
this mrng alone she suddenly just 'slap' my face, TWICE! she was playing with the home phone n i told her to keep it after playing and she looked at me, then out of a sudden... *SLAP*
i was shocked and raised my voice and STARE at her. this chili padi didn't budge a single bit and *SLAP* me again! wah piangz.... i sterned scold her and give her hands 2 slaps for hitting mommy and she didn't even cry. she swung her hands away from me (the one i beat beat) and turn around and beat the cushion - showing her displeasure! wah kaoz... dun know where she learn that from!

cindy,
enjoy bonding with trishelle... she's such a cutie!
my boy's smiling quite a bit now... and coos a lot; trying to get our attention coz his sister is super LOUD at home! ahahaaa...

missA, actually on some days i abit "Waver" think of having another one...hahaha.... a few reasons lah, (1) old liao ... if have another one now, by the time its due me nearer to 40 than 35!! *yipes* no energy liao (2) no help here in holland, i really dun know how i can cope leh?? (3) dun think we will be going back to sg in a near future so back to reason 2. (4) even if my mum/MIL can help over here it will be short term.

so, i think no choice lor, kaira poor thing will have no siblings.

Weishy: Paiseh...sorry. Anyhow, I remember now, I emailed PDS but they didn't get back to me. I had to call them again today to confirm. So yes, Hayley is on the list. Total of 10 tods for tomorrow's class. See you then!

Gotta apologize for long post cos sleep too early, wake up too early! All thanks to the work out in zoo... so HOT! By the way, I also checked out S@l's eatery shop today, let's go again another day!

Cindy,
dun expect them to automatic sleep on their own.. ZY will do some acrobactic stunts for at least 10min before drifting to sleep in the day, and takes much,much longer to wind down at nite. Cos night ritual consists of bath, milk, brush teeth, read, and more stunts! By the time she sleeps, I feel so tired, how to cope if got #2.. so u hv been doing very great liao and thankfully Trav also guai, will yearn for attention after Trish needs are met.

Tinkabel,
congrats that u manage to get Matt back to his cot! They learn very fast now, esp once they are confident enuf to utter the first few words, its gonna be an explosion of all the words that they have heard many times, and best, you say once, they say it immediately. ZY also say nana instead of banana but her first fruit word is apple. They will correct with time.

But ZY can't quite pronounce "T" sound, so words like potty, Towel gets abbreviated too buts its ok so long u say the correct word back.

WE already added another OZ of milk to ZY's last milk feed cos she has been asking for more milk recently until we go crazy.. and now she is back to sleeping thru, with us on the bed of course! And indeed, she did grow 1,2 cm more last measured..

Yoko,
I am not a strict mum mah.. (mine is a stubborn mule, so can only eat soft dun eat hard!) but it also takes us months of giving kisses to her w/o her responding and describing the word with action.. so persevere lor. I just teach her to kiss with a "Muack" sound so now the silent kisses become more exaggerated. You will be surprised that they can comprehend much more than they wanna say. Hence some prefer to sign, like in plim's Bevis case.. perfectly fine too.

Dreamer,
hving 1 is better than none! Kaira will be happy in her own way that she has all your full attention. Maybe can check out yr vicinity got any childcare, good to put her there for a few hours each day so u get some sanity! If not for my PIL, I also cant cope alone.. alternatively setup playdate with yr neighbours' kids if its an option.

What kind of feeding problems K have leh? Like refusing to eat? Think its normal, cos they start to exert some power in food they prefer to eat and how to eat. And as they are not growing as much so their food intake appears to drop.

ZY also had problems on feeding recently, like insists she self feed, (so I get 2 spoons, in btn her struggling to feed, I can just pop 1 mouthful) or just pui out food she doesnt like, mashed food in particular I realise. So no mashed potato nor egg yolk if its hard boiled. And i let her have a choice of fruits by giving her 2 options each time.

Jia You!!

Have a jolly good time at PDS today!

Now feeling a bit hungry at 6am...

kat, yeah, like u said, kaira only wants to eat certain types of food. and some days she likes "A", then the next day, she decides that she doesn't like "A" anymore... quite frustrating some times lor.

and i used to be able to "con" her by letting her self feed, but not any more... hahaha... nowadays when she sees my spoon, she will shut her mouth tight tight if she doesn't want to eat.

and yes, she's eating alot less during meal times. but after that, she will go "biscuit biscuit" or "cracker cracker" !!! hmmmrph. i try not to give her at home. but she knows that when we go out, she will get it. cos, that's the only way to keep her in her stroller!

and for our meals outside, she prefers to walk around and play ... rather than eat!! it's been like this since our paris trip. on the cruise, she' was also like that, meal times she prefer to play. i gave up feeding her on the 3rd day. when she wants she eats. she doesn't want, i just let her be, else drive me up the wall!!!!

at least ZY drinking quite alot of milk rite? Kaira's milk intake has been stagnant for a long time and food intake decrease...think she on diet!! but i put her on the weighing machine the other day, she seemed heavier .... so i have no idea where the weight came fr...hahaha.

wellz, all mummies, have a good weekend!

I give J almost anything we adults eat... hahaha... he's a glutton baby. But almost everyday gotta be different style. so he'll eat.
He has lunch at my mum's shich is normally porridge or noodles, and dinner is rice with veg, soup and fish/ chicken.
Today, he's gonna have fried bee hoon. then night time, rice again... For me, the prob is how to get him to drink less milk...
He drinks 420ml or 14 oz of milk at night... if i dun give him milk, he won't fall asleep. Am trying hard to stop him but nothing works...
sigh... headache.. he has about 7 oz x 3 in the day, with 3 full meals. and night is another 7 oz x 2..

At wit's end.

Smilemum: Wow, 14oz of milk at night is a lot. Matt takes 3 times a day, 6 oz each. morning, afternoon and before bed time. Already I was thinkg of cutting down cos his stomach looks like it's getting bigger. hahaha.

wow smilemum, J can really drink!! Kaira's full day milk consumption is ard 15 if she finishes every feed but now she seldom finishes every feed.

weishy -- aiyo, very headache hor... now my gal's pattern is eat a few mouthfuls want to climb onto the table, or stand up or get down. then come back and eat again. very irritating....

mambobb, me too old for #2 liao. plus A is hyperactive, cannot imagine having a 2nd one. most importantly my hb more scared than me so he strong object.

dreamer, my friend overseas had her #2 after > 5yrs. She also no help and got a job after #1 is abt 3-4 yrs. I'm sure you can cope with 2. I still think having a sibling is better for development. Too bad for A, we are stopping at 1.

k@ye, welcome back!!

dreamer, I guess with no other help its kind of tiring to have 2kiddos to tend to all by yourself. But if Kaira goes off to school can consider since you did "waver", age wise I tink u and hubby r young at heart right ;) Ha ha ha

As for eating not sure if u wan to try giving her those milk which suppose to boost appetitie ie pedisure if not suppl her with vits as well as give her carbo food so she's filled.

PDS, hope u gals had fun. Too bad we had to give a miss cos H had a bit runny nose so didnt want to bring her to mix ard but she's fine now. Will join in next wk.

Morn ladies! I m back at work!

Reached Sg at 6pm yesterdat! MissA, thanks ah!

Hehe, i lugged back 60kg of stuff back.. but mainly Claire stuff. My KS bought 3 packets of pampers back coz its cheap and the cutting is bigger for Claire!

My Europe trip is ok, wont say its super fanastic... coz Europe is not easy to travel especially bringing a toddler. I went to 3 cities, London, Amsterdam & Paris. I like Amsterdam the best!

Welcome back, K@ye!

Re: Fever
My son was down for fever, cough and running nose on sat. Fever went up as high as 39.4 degree in the evening time. It did give me a shock and nearly want to rush him to A&E. But lucky, its start to subsided around 10pm. And I bring him to the pd again on Sunday morning. This is the first time I encountered fever that high that make me so worry!

Mambobb, i bought an LV bag... Hehe, me not a fan of LV but i cant resist this bag. My Mum's fren bought a Daimer neverfull... I think the Daimer neverfull is nicer than the Monogram one.

I got the Palermo PM for 645 pounds before VAT refund. After seeing the LV stores in London & Paris, i came to a conclusion... The LV stores in SG simply CMI... in terms of service & product range... :p

k@ye - Welcome home!! Hee hee you also agree right that after shopping in Europe - our local stores really CMI!!

Ueno - Thanks! How are you doing?

Gelyn - It must some nasty virus, Ash got it the last time too, maybe few months back and his fever would be up and down, highest was at 39.5 that freaked us out too! Dont worry as long as he is under medications and drinks loades of water, he should recover in abt 7 -10 days time.

dreamer / weishy - nowadays i also give up, if Ash wants to eat he eats, if not, we would just take the food away from him after 30mins. His solid food intake still not ideal but because he loves drinking milk so I just close one eye lor.

Ash doesn't like Pediasure cos it's too sweet!

ASHM, hehe.. its true... After seeing Harrods & Galaries Layeffe, my JAW DROPPED!!

Oh Europe & SG std of living the same if u dun do currency conversion... Dreamer, i think Holland very good place to rear kids... as long as u ditch away the Asian mentality of rearing kids... I m sure u can have no 2...

This is what i realised in Europe. In London, i seen a women handling 3 kids herself on the bus, one newborn, one toddler & one schooler.. I was like, in SG sure will have at least 1 maid. It all boils down to expectations.... But, hard to ditch the Asian mentality...

K@ye - Now you know why I said the last time I would rather save the $$ and shop in Europe...the tax refund + the wide range of products + excellent services they have over there...

Ang mohs never like live-in maids and they will prefer to do everything themselves cos most of are SAHM. But for asians, we are just spoiled with choices....heehee

ASHM, yalor... That's what i mean by the Asian Mentality. We are spoilt and we cant deal with the inconveniences that might bring! Heheh...

ASHM - his fever went up and down too. Thats why I was freaked out. Luckily, he still drink his water. Now he is back at 37.2 degree.

RE: Neverfull
I always thought that Damier Neverfull is so much nicer than the monogram in my opinion. Mummies, pls don't kill me if you happen to have the monogram one. Just my personal reference.

K@ye,
welcome back!

Gelyn,
thankfully D's fever has subsided.. impt to keep him hydrated.

Dreamer,
doesnt K eats on a high chair at home? I will insist her sitting on one for lunch/dinner tho b/fast or snacks she can roam abt. Since K is still putting on weight, its ok if her appetite seems smaller, cos they are not putting as much as weight as before mah. Can always go for milk substitutes like cheese and yoghurt if u worry her milk intake too low. ZY drinks abt 19oz of milk a day on top of 3 meals + 1 snack but she is considered a "glutton" hence explains why she can poo 1-2 times a day. Also choose the healthier snack option so that K got all the nutrition required.

Smilemum,
J is champion! Can fight with Michviv's E liao..

Re: maid
i also dun like the idea of a live-in maid despite the convenience.. well, unless i live in a big bungalow, then that's a different story

Re: maid
Ya I agree. it's an asian mentality. but I guess also most caucasian women do not work and are stay at home mums. I remember on my flight from NZ back to Singapore, I saw this mum, pushing a stroller and then one more baby in a backpack. I was telling my hubby, I cant even handle Matt one baby on the flight. wonder how she can handle two. And it was two boys somemore. Amazing...

Hey girls: Do you remember whether u get any fainting spells during your third trimester? I remember I had it when I was preggie with Matt. And now it's starting again. I am feeling faint even when sitting in the office. Sigh...

Re: Maid
I guess one of the reason why the AM (Ang Mohs) are not getting maid is also becoz of the r&r in the country that makes it very difficult to engage a helper, no matter how wealthy they are.

Talking abt maid. I'm so sad, i asked my maid yesterday if she has the intention of helping me aft her contract ends in early Nov and she apologised and told me no. She plans to pursue her studies in University which i'm happy for her. She is very gd, i wld give her a 9/10 for everything. Though we dun rely on her to take care of E, she is very pro active, her english is gd and will sing and play with E when we're busy either preparing E's meal or need a quick shower. Plus my dad's helper is also going bk in Sep and mine in Nov, i really hope the next one wld be as gd, if not better. Tough luck.

tinkabel: I dun recall experiencing that but i know my sis did. Quite a few times in fact. What she did was to rub ointment and take some sweet to increase the sugar level. Take care.

Cactus, hehe... not only Rules & Regulation.. Its expensive to hire a helper in Europe. Plus, u have to be very welfare to them. They hv to be given off days + working hours cannot exceed certain amount... They cannot work for you 24/7 unless u PAY!

k@ye, back from your hols liao ah!

Yah, the angmohs very solid one...here one mother average 3 kids...very common to see one pushing 4 or 5 kids in a push cart and going shopping or to the park, i really "kow tow" to the mums here. plus give birth here, no epidural one hor .... all "natural"!!

environment wise, definitely a good place to raise kids. but what i miss is the social network and family network. social network will take time to build up i suppose.... family ... errr, no choice lor.

kat -- Kaira used to kwai kwai sit in the high chair but the last month, she has been very difficult lor. started her "stunts" want to come down and so forth. i don't feed her when she does that....but can't help but worry if she's getting enuff nutrition.

we going for her check up later this month, i shall ask the doctor for her opinions.

poochi -- yeah, me thinking of starting her on vits soon.

as for fever, kaira has had fever as high as 39.9 degrees. the doc here will tell me, try not to give paracetomol(unless she appears very unwell and grouchy) cos the high fever will mean the virus is "killed" faster (err, think his english not that good ah...so he try to explain in very simple terms to me...hahaha).

anywayz, she had fever on thurs nite, recovered on sat am. and this morning slight fever again + cough and runny nose. hope she recovers soon.

coupled with her already poor appetite, i think today she won't be eating at all. just drink her milk.

dreamer, hope kaira gets better.

Geyln, for fever Hazel's fever also shot up to 40degrees before and wen it gets too high she starts to jerk. Quite alarming but after taking brufen/suppository the temp will drop. I guess over here PD's will advise us to take medicine to try bring the fever down. I initially didn't want her to take too much and be reliant but after a few incidents I find giving her the medicine and managing the fever helps to make her more comfy and fever is managed.
The last time she had high fever she had rosella lasted for more than 5 days