(2007/11) November MTBs

smilemum:just keep the medications right i think javier will get well soon
u ,urself hv to take good care of ur health too....if u fall sick....he will fall sick again...take care

ASHM, I didnt get ur PM. Maybe u would like to email me [email protected] .

Weishy. agrees with u. Watching tv is the best way to feed him at home. If not, he will never sit still. Must keep him occupied thruout his meal time.

Smilemum, take it easy. Old people are like that. My granny everytime also complain that i never take care of Jordan well. Said I don't care abt him la.. Bla bla bla... I understand sometimes constant nagging can kills. But just turn a deaf ear. Bo pian. Not to worry. God will bless Javier. He will get well soon and be a stronger boy.
Most important u must take good care of urself. Don't feel stress out too.

Weishy: Actually E is ok and eats his food when i feed him on weekends. But MIL said she always need to give him things to keep him entertained. I think E knows who he can bully.

Smilemum: Really hope J reacts to the medication and get fully recovered soon. Can imagine hw tired u're nw. It's difficult to take care of J nw coz he is not feeling well and hence cranky. No one, not even the experts will find a cranky toddler easy to handle, so u just have to hang on till J recovers. Be strong mummy!

cactusnah:already hv loads of stuffs to entertain her liao but her attention really low......few mins give up liao :p

so i also wanna insist of no tv watching but haiz........so far the best way le.....or me too lazy

Weishy: As far as possible, i'll try to insist "No TV" during meals rule. But also give in at times, coz we ourselves watch TV while dining, irony:p

Hey woman, u're nw in HK or Spore? Coffee someday? Been quarantined at home for abt 2 weeks, nw that E is ok, i wanna relax. Meeting my girlfriends for dinner this evening, so looking forward. ha ha.....

Oh ya, btw one of my GF's 14 months old son also admitted to hospital aft they came bk from Perth in April. He kenna pneumococcal

Smilemum: Hope Javier will get well soon. I thnink kids are all the same...mine also get me quite worried. Imagine seeing the PD once a week for a month already, my son's cough never really go away! Sigh....

RE: Feeding
I give up too. So to me, as long as he finished his food, I am fine too.

weishy
wah, rice + conflakes ah? very interesting combination ah... kekekeke... but so long H is eating, is good lah. no worries, u r not lazy mommy, our toddlers are at that 'stage' where they have a mind of their own!! :D

no TV during meals is a tough call since like cactusnah said, even the adults are 'half' watching tv during meals, how to set example for the kiddos... :p
my C is the same, will eat a few mouthfuls then either go down n play wif her toys or stand at the chair and shake her butt when the commercial is on. sigh... but at least she will turn and have another spoonful of her meal during her butt-shaking episodes. :D

poissons,
thanks for the link in the FB the other day.
i agree our tods will learn more from childcare than caregiver too. just the initial part of letting go that is making me worry the most, i guess.
so G's going next week ya? good that your MIL is there to keep an eye too. i think for me, i wil probably go and PEEP during the 1st wk, IF the teacher/principal allows me to go in lah. :p

smilemum,
hope J recovers before thursday.
dont blame yourself for having such thoughts about your mum or being angry. It's common to lose your cool especially over our little ones.
many times, i lose my temper on my mum when kicia got cranky and my mum suggested this and that in hope to make things work. After that, i will feel bad about the way i hve treated my mum.

i am sure your mum can understand how you are feeling. perhaps when all is well, then see how to make it up to your mum.

cheer up.

Mambobb: Her son caught it in Perth, he started feeling sick straight aft the trip. They also have no idea how he got it. There's a total of 7 toddlers in the grp who went together to Perth, and he's the only one who got caught with the bug. Some of the tods already vaccinated against pneumococcal, so perhaps the escape from it. I also want to bring E for the jab, but a bit phobia aft the recent episode. So will do it later.

Poissons: My colig told me abt the sale:) U going? Anything attractive?

cactusnah,
i shld be going there in the morning bah..eyeing on something..hehe.

kitty,
G is supposed to go cc this fri but my mum wants me to defer till next mon cos' he just took his 18 mth jab and chix pox jab on mon, so thinks it's not ideal to send him to cc so soon. my MIL said her cc now dun allow parents to step into the school at all due to the H1N1 virus and HFMD, so i can't go there to see or peep him at all...shall leave him in her good hands then. My PD warned us that once they go school, tendency is they will get infected at least ONCE a month...urghh..

michviv & grace - are you signing for the bilingual playclub with JG Evans Rd?

poissons - ya once they go to school they tend to fall sick more easily...that's why my girlfriends told me not to send Ash to N1 next Jan, maybe should wait till mid of the year. If he catch any bugs from school, he will defintely pass it on to #2 who is only 2 or 3months... so still toying with the idea...

smilemum - Hope J will have a speedy recovery! {Hugz}

Cindy - Thanks!! I know got to perservere!!

Yoko - Ok will email you shortly

Weishy - we add nestum to Ash's milk last feed he finshes all but still get up later...hiaz... but i stop adding nestum now cos i am afraid that it may be too heaty for him

Mummies - What would our kiddo have after the MMR jab? Fever? Rashes on the body? Loss of appetite? I am thinking of bringing Ash for the jab next month... He is having his first booster jab this month... Thanks!

ASHM: I'm going for the trial class this weekend. But just for fun. Will be signing up with PDS.

For MMR jab, fever is the most common and it may take quite a while to go away so monitoring his temperature is important. E had fever for 3 - 4 days. There was some rashes too but 1-2 days at max. There was a little loss of appetite as well. Just make sure you cook his favourite foods. =)

how are all of u??
long time no post liaoz..
i am now stucked in sydney, going back next weekend..yeah..missing my boys badly :p

also my preg this time round seems tougher..
dr says low-lying placenta and detected sugar in my urine..next checkup gotta do diabetics test

praying hard that nothing wrong and everything goes smoothly...

also dunno if its cos no more stomach muscles..
tummy seems to feel heavier this time round..haiz

okie, that's all for now..
hope u gals have a good time at the isetan sale tmr..

Ashm, for M's case her fever came a week aft the mmr jab but lasted only 2 days n fever was quite mild. Luckily her appetite not affected.

Re: watching tv
I m also ok as long as my kiddos finishes their food.I see pros than cons for my case cos I can distract M with whatever is showing on tv n she will 'gong gong' open her mouth for me to stuff the food in ! But do take note of what you r showing them though. For me is usually cartoons/ children programmes or documentaries so can educate them at the same time n also the viewing distance from the tv set should be appropriate.

ASHM, for kaira when she took the MMR jab, no fever. but abt 10-11 days later, got small red dots on her body which lasted a day or so. then they went off.

ashm,after i attended the trial, there's no follow up from JG so far. Yesterday I called the JG Forum to enquire abt the classes thr and they are supposed to return my call but till now no hear from them.

grace / missA - Just remember one thing when you sign up with JG, you have to write or inform them 5 weeks before the term ends so that you can get your deposit back....if you do not intend to continue with them.

I called them today to ask about the refund of my deposit and the lady told me i am too late to do that and hence my deposit will be forefeited! Simply because i am on the waitlist for the bilingual club but i told her off that no one has called me till today.. And she quickly tell me to hold on and she came back with a yes Ash is confirmed on the July'09 class... This is how disorganised they are and i am considering whether to forgo my $200 or continue with them in July...

cactus,

i hvnt bring kiros for his punemocc vacinne. was thinking of doing it at 24mth hence can spare him the agony of 1 extra jab now. Seems like such really cannot wait. Must quick quick go and do as dont know when it will hit. Jiat lat.. i hvnt let kiros has his MMR also. cham liao.. also dont know which one first. Plus he also just recovered from his stomach flu...

kittybride:now my fen introduc eme those natural raisins( no added sugar) and wolfberries....she like it too.

cactusnah:me in sg now ,coffee can can any day la.tomolo goign to hougang and Seng kang.in the morning.u fb me la or sms me kekekke 8223 7104.i dunno when u free mah

Weishy,
i also add some wolfberries into her porridge (less runny type) to enhance the flavour. Also in the hope that she wont inherit my high myopia next time...

Raisins got added sugar one ah.. so far i only give her the organic ones.

Smilemum,
Jiayous! When our kids fall sick it seems to last quite long. Eliza also took 1 month plus to recover from her cold, that developed to flu, that developed to cough that lasted 2 weeks. Every week got something new to see PD about!

re: feeding
I oso surrender to tv watching during meals. Last time use a lot of things to keep her entertained and it was so tiring. Eventually she knew how to watch tv and will always ask for Baby Signing time or Elmo during mealtimes...at least it keeps my mil & me sane. Plus, like what S@L said, she gets to learn stuff as well.

Tues I manage to put Jordan in car seat for short distance drive to his new class. I purposely went half an hr earlier so that if he cry I will hv enuf time to pacify him and calm him down. He cried for awhile and stop. SO when i came back he too cried for awhile. Today i brought him to my aunt place. Surprisingly, he only cried only few mins and stop. So all the way from east to west. But when on my way back, my god... He cried from west all the way bk. He was screaming and kicking. When we reached home, he didn't stop his crying and continue for another 15mins. Make my heart melt too. I thought that he is quite ready with his car seat journey but hiaz... I think I have to start all over again. I am trying hard to be so cruel and let him cry thruout his journey. Guess I need few more trips. Hopefully he can get use to it. I just went to Mustafa to pick up DVD player and hope that he can enjoy his ride by watching the fav shows in the car.

Yoko, hehe... I ever endured Claire crying all the way in the MRT from Bedok to Redhill. I just ignored and ignored....

In my case, Claire dun like to take trains she is ok with bus & taxi.... My Mum ever took her to take a 1hr bus ride... from Bedok to Seng Kang and she is okie with it!

weishy/lazykat,
how much wolfberries u add to the porridge huh??
i also added to aaron's porridge but only 1..hehe
i tink too little right?? have like dun have...haha

weishy,
u went for ur detailed scan oledi??
boy or gal tis time??

weishy,
ya, me also keen to know ur #2 is boy or girl lah... kekekee... very kaypo! :D

as for the raisins, like lazykat, i also got C the organic ones, less sweet but jumbo size one. it's SUNVIEW brand and organically grown in california. not bad la, even i like to eat! :p

zzz,
aiyoh, only 1 wolfberry in the whole pot of porridge ah? too little liao leh...

i put 1 teaspoonsful and boil together with the porridge but i dun cook that often. have to give variety else my C will ptooi out the porridge... ;p

yoko,
so poor thing lah your boy cry all the way.
ya, hopefully the dvd can distract him a bit lor. peifu you also lah, i dun thk i can drive if my C keeps crying n fussing behind... definitely will distract and frustrate me!!!

ASHM: Wah! How come JG is so 贱? I thought they would be transparent abt such things from the start. But $200 seems like quite a lot of money to forgo leh...think about it? I would be really pissed off though if I were you. =P

Thanks for the PM. Its good information to keep in mind when the orientation session comes around next year. =)

missA:Its usually either 8 or 9 weeks in duration depending on the calendar dates. This upcoming PDS term is 8 weeks.

yoko: Ethan used to cry when I put him in the car seat whilst I was driving too. But these past few times, its been better when I reason with him that mummy is going to drive and he has to help me by being a good boy. Another way is to distract them with the outside scenery, eg: point out the buses, trains and traffic lights etc. Of course, a DVD would help too but my car has no space plus I think my hubby would kill me if I installed one. haha.

Weishy: We arrange for next wk lah, u ok? Coz i went out for dinner with my GF yesterday, so must guai guai go home after wk for the next 2 days. Any mummies free to meet for dinner next week, can join us. We confirm the date and time again, ya.

Yoko: My E is the opposite. He can sit quitely in his car seat if i'm driving alone with him or if my HB and i sit infront and he alone at the back. But, if my MIL sitting besides him, he'll make noise.

zzz: Only 1 wolfberry in whole pot of soup? I thought my 5-6 pcs is miserable enuff. I also like to add in dried scallop to enhance the taste. Btw, yrs is a girl or boy?

hahaha cactus/kittybride, cos I dunno if how much to put and oso not sure if they can take at such young age mah...
but like lazykat, i wanna add hoping tat he wont get my hubby and my myopia too..hehe

mine is a gal this time :D

Re: Dinner
When? when? So far haven't really meet up with quite a few of you. Except for Kittybride and kat cos I went to collect my purchase. :p

zzz: I also add a teaspoon plus of wolfberry. one is too little. I even let him try eating it. I also put some "Hong Zao", about 3-5 pcs.

MissA,

I am at JG Forum. Now Playnest Mandarin Mon, Tues n Thurs.
Then will start Playclub Mandarin Tues n Thurs the next term.
Ueno, which class u going?

michviv - another incident to show how messy and disorganised JG Evans is! This morning is a make-up class for Ash and we let him try the Playnest Mandarin. When Ash and the nanny were there, the teacher asked for some kind of receipt and in the end my hubby had to call me for clarifications. I told the lady off and she realised she did not put Ash's name down after she confirmed with me 2 weeks ago!! OMG!! I will defintely scream at her if I were there!I am going to write in to file a complain!

Cactus - Dinner sounds good, let me know the date and time when you guys confirme ya....

kittybride,
Little Feet here dun have sales now leh..i also bio-ing everyday. You shld go Isetan private sale, they got 15% discount on all junior shoes (puma, addidas, nike, etc..), i bought a pair of le coq sportif for my G just now..hehe..so cute, cannot resist.

Cactusnah,
I want to join the dinner also

zzz,
congrats on getting a gal this time..wah, seems like all the nov mummies are getting opp gender for #2, so lucky! btw, weishy's #2 is a boy..you never follow the thread ah..

jadefeet, i can only do JG on weekends and I realise thr's not many choices. Is the classroom at Forum spacious?

michviv,when is PDS starting. A's SM class ends 20 June so I am hoping she can join the last few PDS classes.

A just had 2 jabs this morn, plus she is treated for napy rash & slight flu. Still yet to jab MMR

A has become a Elmo addict. Every evening she demanded for the TV and in the morning when she wakes up she will on the remote herself! So far we only let her watch inin the living room. Then few nights ago,my hb let her watch in the room, wa piang I quickly turn it off,dun wan her to monopolise the TV in the room as well. Sometimes, she watch her Elmo in the living room while I watch my prog in the room,haha.

cactus, count me in the dinner.