(2007/11) November MTBs

Sigh... -mummies, my ds is having fever
again... It's gone off and come back for the 2nd time this April and May.. Sigh... But thank God he's still active and happy...

Have a great Mum's Day!

Cactusnah, how do you calculate the medication depending on the child's weight?
I always gave according to their age, and if they have high fever I will top up extra dose if neccessary.

Seems like everyone is preparing to send the little ones off to pre-school. I better get a move and start looking!!!

plumsource, can use aloevera gel or zambuk. But prefer aloevera gel. Guardian have sell.

cactusnah, yoko,

my EDD 8 Aug, this time girl :) still maid less but new maid coming in next week, dare not hope for more, just wish that this time, she will give me no troubles, anyway i never believe in trusting maid with my kids, simple house work also plenty of problems let alone complicated little "monkeys"

yes I think it is the exercise, last time when delivered Hanns, my labour was so fast, guess I was working and running and climbing around so dilation very fast and Hanns comes out very fast too, got a feeling, this time even faster, thanks to Hanns, nowsaday when I squat down to pick up Hanns toys, I feel like I can just give birth squatting down, below like opening up, but no choice leh and so far so good, my gynae never say anything though he kept telling me to carry my ah pui lesser.

Weishy/Plumsource: I found this from the internet. Use this as a guideline/knowledge but do consult yr PD & dun self medicate for young children: http://www.dosagehelp.com/dosage_by_weight.html
My PD in KKH told me my family PD did not under dose E but just that he ordered the minimum dosage for him, so she said my FPD was not wrong.

Plumsource: Aloe Vera works. It's gentle on the little ones.

Poissons: Ya, esp since yr 11 month old nephew starts to walk, it'll be even more tiring for yr mum. Worry not since yr MIL is in the same CC, G will be well taken care of. Gd luck!

Happy: Hope u get a gd maid this time. But, dun set yr standard too high to avoid disappointment.

weishy,k@ye, i suspect she got the rash due to her having loose stools maybe the CC din chg her timely. She is better now, but I'll monitor a few days more. Yesterday we let her go diaperless and make her sit on the potty. Then feel heartpain cos not very comfy and shifted her to her chair and immed she pee on the chair, hiaz!!

Matt's been really cranky this week, cos he's teething. So lots of saliva and finger biting. Then yest when he threw a tantrum and laid down on the floor, I realise not just 2 lower teeth are emerging (which we orginially thought) but his first 2 lower molars are also sprouting. No wonder he is so cranky. Hoprfully it will be over soon. Sigh...

so many todds teethting, and feeling unwell.. last checked, ZY still 6 teeth only tho can feel some part of her gum a bit tender. She is also hving some dry cough, like me.. bad weather really.

Hope all recover soon!

missA - I think what A is going thru is the same as Ashton few weeks ago.... remember he also had this loose stools episode and he got the nappy rashes too. He was in great pain whwnever we tried to wash his bottom. The PD did tell us we must change or clean immediately each time he poo.

Yoko - I called BRMCK and the lady told me to fax in the form just to waitlist him and we got a place one week later....

K@ye - Have a good trip this Fri!!!

ASHM, thank you! Now i m in a dilemma on what clothes to pack for my family...

Based on the weather forecast, the temperature is between 10-19 degrees... The weather is like HK's winter!! Grrr... think the excess baggage allowance granted by SQ might be just enough to contain the thick clothes!

ashm,i only hv the blue tube desitin. maybe i'll try apply thickly too. This term A behaves more but not up to my expectation. Still run around or stand on the table esp if her dad attend the class with her. Her cousin in the same class just stay put in the seat throughout the lesson.

MissA,
i think our todds sama sama.. now ZY's fav place is to go to teacher's area to touch here, and that.. oops! But at least when its activity time, she will guai guai come back.. i wonder when's the day she will sit throughout the 1 hr!

K@ye - Bring those vacuum bags along, it really helps the last time we went to Paris... We were overweight by 8-10kg but the black lady working in the SQ counter was so nice, just smiled and let us through..heeheehee.. It helps if you go to the airport and do a early check-in ya..

poissons /missA - So i guess it is a good investment with Shichida then? I am thinking to send Ash either to LNT or Shichida in July after the Mandarin class with PDS. Will not send him to JG for the bilingual club since it's almost the same stuff and moreover he will be attending N1 in Jan next year.

poissons, i did the 5mins (actually abt 3 mins i finish talking) method but din work leh
Baby G guai guai in class?

lazykat, A only pays attn and guai guai when the activity involve music.

ASHM, I am wasting $ in SM cos I still hv not started home practice! Lazy mummy here. I din like the JG bilingual class so now hv no alternate enrichment class for A.

ASHM, oh.. Hehe, i complained to SQ big time abt their attitude towards my request for more baggage allowance. They gave me 30kg to & fro London....

MissA, i m not good... I just buey tahan being ignored only...

Imagine, i hv to write in to 3 different depts on my request (coz no response), all came back with a big "NO" and then nvm, one even provided me with the url on excess baggage charges + the baggage allowance i m entitled to!

Piang, do things w/o thinking again... If i dunno abt all these, i wont request for the extra baggage allowance. So fed up with it, then i emailed them to feedback abt their response time and how disappointed i am with their service...

Then they gave me 10kg extra as damage control.

To think SQ supposed to be THE leading airline.

Last year, I took a flight to BBK and their inflight system was messed up. My neighbour's movie selection is projected on my screen and min eon hers. Yet they told me they will reset the system. After we landed, nothing was done. Luckily it was a short flight else I'llbe so bored.

MissA,
only when it involves music.. alamak, isnt that only less than 10min? Actually i also din do any home practice with ZY, but i will try to use the same phrases taught in class and ask her, Who is this? etc.. lazy to flash cards also..

K@ye: Cool down cool down, dun let this spoil yr mood for the holiday. Wish i'm in yr shoe, if not luggage. So u'll work till this Thurs? Take lotsa photos k.

Cactus, no lah... me just sharing... Hehe, i think SQ cant take it lying down coz i told them that they cant compared to other airlines even budget one! :p

Yup, work till thursday... But still not yet packed! HAHAHA!

MissA, they re liek that one.. unless u made a scene on board if not... nothing will be done.

K@ye: I suggest for u to hand carry the jackets for the 3 of u. Then that way, u can not only save some space and no need to dig luggage when u land in London. Also I think, u can prob bring long sleeve T shirt thick material and layer if need be, that way u can save space on thick, single piece clothings.

Hey missA maybe this will help from oct mommy~~~~

junnie,
from young, sherry had been using tapioca starch flour or recently i bought pureer cornstarch to apply on her bum. all the while it is fine using it.
But this time round, due to her teething which caused her to have watery stool, resulting in sore diaper area, i use the cream prescibe by doc. Heal v v fast than those diaper cream selling in the outside market.
The cream prescibe by doc is ZARICORT, not sure can be found in pharmarcy or not.
If you use cream, i think cannot use cornstarch.

Weishy, MissA,
ZY was also prescribed Zaricort cream when she has her bum red due to diarrhoea. It's meant for fungal infection associated with inflammation.

Hey missA maybe this will help from oct mommy~~~~

junnie,
from young, sherry had been using tapioca starch flour or recently i bought pureer cornstarch to apply on her bum. all the while it is fine using it.
But this time round, due to her teething which caused her to have watery stool, resulting in sore diaper area, i use the cream prescibe by doc. Heal v v fast than those diaper cream selling in the outside market.
The cream prescibe by doc is ZARICORT, not sure can be found in pharmarcy or not.
If you use cream, i think cannot use cornstarch.

K@ye;dun brign so much and can bring more back looooo.one pants wear for 2 days looooo.

missA:eek:hh those inflight movies etc(entertainment) not say fix can fix one.....sometimes even those engineers also cant help......parts takes long time to replace etc too so......if cx more than 3.5hrs flt will hv voucher.....SQ me dunno.

missA, poissons,

Hanns also attends SM for 3 terms and he also never really guai guai sit still, he loves flashcards and can focus on that, other than that, he will not do the activities at all, he will just take them and shout out the names and then throw them on the floor and die die wants to get off his chair.

At home, I dun do home practice too except maybe occasionally flashcards which he loves and he will cry and scream when it is finish and always wanted more but I really run out of it liao.

Frankly speaking, once a week at SM did not really help, those that he learnt are actually from home, books and conversation with the family. I wonder if it is just him or his age group but no way, he will cooperate with doing those SM activities in class leh, ask him to match, paste or stick, he just tear them out and refuse to listen and do, just throw them, linking memory also the same, just take, see and then throw. I think after another 1, 2 terms I will take him out of SM cos it is over rated and too expensive. For once a week, I can get those material in Popular and do it myself with him since now I know what's SM is all about.

ASHM,
so our boys will be classmates next yr! I am taking L out of SM after this term. Will be putting him in JG chinese playclub twice a week n montessori twice a week.. He will start N1 next yr so i dont want to fill up his weekends with classes. besides he doesnt seem to enjoy it as much as before.

For shichida and LNT, I think once a week can be too short for lazy mummy like me. I don't think i will be doing the flashcards daily as well. Now, my Jordan still refuse to spk so I start to let him attend classes from now onwards. I wanted to enrol JG english class but it was full. So I intend to enrol him to GUG for now till the next term JG starts. And 2x on zoo phonics. Hopefully he won't feel stress out.
It seems like biligual class is not so fantastic at JG. Actually I have enrol for the sat lesson. Maybe i will cancel it.

weishy, thanks I'll try the pharmacy later to see if they sell the Zaricot.

happy, ueno, so glad I am not alone. I always thought A is not progressing is because the slackmummy at home din do home practice.

yoko, is JG english class good? Which JG you attend.

Lazykat, It took me a long time to finish your clubmed photos but I had a good time
They are very well taken and ZY have lots of fun. She loves the sand, makes me envy leh. Did you go to phuket Fantasia?

Yoko / MissA - Ash is now in the JG English Playgroup at Evans Rd. It's twice a week 1.5hrs. Teaching method is similar to PDS if you have attended their classes before.

I think SM will have a long waiting list, called them yesterday but they are closed every Mons. Will find out more and see how it goes...same goes LNT also.

Ueno - I am also thinking of the montessori class for Ash in BRMCK, it's 3 hours before or after school correct? Not sure if Ash can take such long hours school + montessori. I am going to the school this Fri and will chat with the teacher more about it.

MissA,
no lah, G not really guai in class, he is always attentive in the first hour..then after that abit listless and dun really want to participate in the activities unless I give him his biscuit treats. He loves singing time though, will sway and orchestrate (swing hands) which always tickle the teacher.

I just started the 5 min method with him..actually only abt 3min la..so can't see results yet. We got do home practice with him at night when he's home and he enjoys the ESP games which his daddy plays with him..