(2007/11) November MTBs

pig: Cailyn also kana the stomach flu last mth only. It takes a while for her to recover too. Since kiros still active, so its ok. Cailyn was totally no energy or interest to play at all. She just want to sleep. So just monitor and give the medication as prescribe. Will be fine in few days time.

Toddler sunglass:
Mummies, I want to ask this for very long time but kept forgetting. Is it ok for our bb to wear sunglass? What type/brand is good? Will it affect their eye sight or color related?

Mambobb, shd be oki lah... If really protect their eyes then i think shd wear those sunglasses like what the adults wear... Ray ban!

Hi Mambobb,

Think will just continue to monitor for a while. He can eat and play so I am not so worried. Just worried that it's not stomach flu and is something else.

As for sunglass, my auntie ever mentioned to me not to simply let the kids try out those kiddy ones at departmental store. Cos it could previously be tried on by kids with eye infection. My auntie is the extremely careful type la.. so she may be worrying bit too much.

Poissons, Ray Ban better than Oakley leh... even though its our parents Generation!

Mambobb, must buy the polarised one!

kaye,
rayban got kids one ah? haahaa i didnt know.
A took over my oakley, pls dont ask me how i managed to wear kids size last time...faints..haahaa and its polarised!

kittybride,
of cos not angry lah... =)
hows G?

Catherine: No prob! =) I've sent on your name to PDS. They should confirm soon. In the meantime, can you PM me your email and mobile?

Thanks. =)

Grace, Ray ban got kids one!

Mambobb, Polarised ah... I dunno how to explain but its better for the eyes and more expensive. It helps to see things more clearly.

back fr our hol finally! ZY had a gd time apparently.. waving and dancing, if not eating!

Gotta slowly read back the old posts..

Thank u so much. E was discharged yesterday morning. All result for the test taken was negative, merely normal flu and fever just that the dosage given by my PD was not right. I called my PD the other day to "confront" him. He still has the cheek to tell me that the dosage is depend on the severity of the problem, it can be 3.5ml, 5ml or even 10ml. What a F***, it shld always be based on a child's weight, not severity. I din bother to argue much, but i just wanna share this info with mummy here for yr knowledge. KKH doc will always have a small calculator with them to count the dosage for the prescription, my PD never calculate anything before

Pig: Hugs to Kiros. If he is still active, i think it shld be ok. But monitor for awhile, if the problem persist, then u bring to PD again. Hope he gets well soon.

MissA: Ya, E's hair looks nerdy when not gel up. Hopefully it's not the losing of weight that makes him look different. Only gd thing abt him falling sick is his double eyelids are bk. Ka ka...

I went to the directory, so many starting with T. Who huh? I only know a few from that dep, but just curious.....

WB Kat!

Cactus, glad that all is fine for E!!

I think Claire kena flu... now i m worried...
Hopefully she recovers in time for our flight next Friday!

Cactusnah,
G's PD will calculate the meds dosage based on his weight all the time. I think your PD slack leh..dun go back to him! E looks a little thinner now, but no worries, he will be back in shape again
*hugs*

long time never log in, now around 27 weeks pregnant, stomach getting bigger and Hanns getting heavier, I think he is about 12-13 kg, 85 cm est, getting naughtier and more demanding, loves to argue with me using his limited and broken sentences.

I am getting backache from carrying him, picking up his toys and bending down to get the balls and cars that he purposely throw it under the cabinets and each time never failed to comment " oh no!" even though he did it on purpose.

so far I only gained 4-5kg :-(
Found a childcare for him in Bt batok, The Moral Childcare Centre, suppose to start 18 May when he turned 18 months but with H1N1, Kinda of worry :-( but yesterday decided with hubby to let him go ahead else really dunno when can start. After he attend CC, hopefully I can get some rest before delivery.

The principal in his CC said I can be with him for the 1st day and when he takes his nap, then maybe I can sneak off, hopefully everything go on well cos he is very sticky with me.

castusnah,

You should change PD, the dosage has to and must be calculate according to kid's weight and not age or anything, that's what happened when my boy got high fever, I just gave him what normal PD said and the fever never went down but when I took him to KKH, the PD there taught me how to count and method to take and with just one, two doses, his fever went down. Good PD very important, one of my PD loves to give my boy antibiotic, always tell me that rather than wait until become worse or phelgm goes into lung, might as well take now, why suffer, knowing that most likely he will not recover by himself but then I realised not always true of what he says and I stopped going there.

some PD die die will not give you anything, just tell you to monitor, give him fluid etc.... so sometimes parent got to guage as accurate as possible, the condition the kid is in, anyone sick around and how badly, attending any classes, any sibling, how long liao, current condition or abnormalities etc... and then decide if should monitor and see, let the kid fights it out? take medicine immediately? see normal PD? go 24 hr KKH? etc... very tiring :)

Poissons: Already sacked the PD liao.

Happy: Long time din see u here. Must be those picking up of H's toys exercises that maintains yr weight. No.2 is a boy/girl? U're still "maid-less"?

Wrt PD, i always thot E's PD is gd coz E doesn't usually fall sick(touchwood), even if he does, he gets well quickly. But not for this time. Think i'll either go bk to KKH or choose a ex-KKH doc, at least they're more experienced.

K@ye: Did u bring C to see a PD? Better cure her before she goes on long flight. C is leaving with yr mum next Fri, that's fast. And u? When are u joining them? Must be real excited.

Cactus, no lah.. My Mum is in london liao.. Hubby & I bringing her there next friday!

I got the medication that my PD gave me liao... So will let her take the medication. In my case, i tend not to let claire take the medication and i just monitor her situation carefully... But will give her loads of water.

HAppy, u do rest more....

cactus, hope e is recovering well.

Poissons, so fast? Cc liao? Where? He is such a lovable boy. Definitely win teachers love de. Don't worry.

Happy, enjoy enjoy. Things get worse when bb is out! Me now headache between the 2. Wonder why I can't lose wt man... Gain less wt is google la, provided all goes to bb.

cindy,
at the cc my mil is working lor..at least she's there to keep an eye on him..and cheap cheap, cos' got staff discount.

K@ye: Wor, yr mum in London liao. Hey, better bring some of the basic medication for C, touchwood lah, but better be KS abit.

Poissons: No, not sending him to CC yet. But to enlist him for Sat classes to orepare him. So fast u're sending G to CC already? I dun want yet coz if i send E to CC nw, my MIL wants to go bk to wk and it'll be very diff to ask her to stop wk again if i need her bk:p Actually my initial plan was to send E to CC when no.2 comes along in Oct, but no.2 gone, so nw my plan also hay wire. I'll only send him to CC aft he turns 2, regardless of no.2 or not.

Gd for u, at least yr MIL is working there, G wont feel so lost and "abandoned", furthermore with staff discount, it's even better. So G will be attending CC and SM?

Yippeee....it's TGIF. I'm getting nuts from being "quarantined" @ home for the past 2 weeks. I wanna go out!!!!!

Yoko & Ueno - We got a place at BRMCK for Ash's N1 next year and its the pm class... Am going down to check it out and confirm the place next Fri...

Have been a mad week plus I am having headache for the past few days...sigh...

Mummies - Have a good weekend and Happy Mother's Day!!

poissons,
so fast send G to CC liao ah...
but lucky ur MIL works there, can help to kan tou kan wei.

k@ye,
hope C's recovers fast *hugs to her*

cactusnah,
yes yes yes... TGIF and time to shop shop shop!!!

to all mommies:
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!</font>

Cactusnah/Kitty,
Yah, I know it's kinda early to send G to cc, but i see my mum so stressed out everyday I very heartpain leh. she can't manage my nephew (11 mths) and G at the same time, they are fighting for her attention. Besides, my dad's legs are giving him probs lately, so I think the best solution is to put G in cc. Brought him to PD for his 18mth jab 2 days ago and he ran into a slight flu and the PD refused to give him the jab..sigh..next wk gotta go back to her again.

Oh yah, Happy Mother's Day to all mummies! I've got a stalk of gerbera from a fellow colleague (yah, not hubby or son..haha), so happy

happy mothers day to all of us...

Poissons, I see. I am thinking of sending travis when I go back to work too. But Mil say too early Lah Lah. she can handle both travis and Trishelle. But seriously, I doubt. So will see. Already travis is a brat. hope can convince her lo..

Ladies;HAPPY MOTHER"S DAY

wonder if they know :p

K@ye:wow ur mom so fast there already.....then who tae care of claire whilst u at work????

Cactusnah:glad that E is fine

may i knwo how to do the calculation on the medication.

Kitty, thanks!

Poissons, same here... My Mum also cant take Claire's antics too... So sending her to CC next month!

Weishy, my Mum's neighbour taking care of her now. So we all camping at my Mum's pl and going back to our home on Friday!

ASHM, our boys are going to be classmates.
I thought u drop off from the queue. I thought they will finalise by today.

Happy, Congrats. Yr EDD will be July?

K@ye:good thing tat u mom is with good terms with her neighbour

think sendign them to cc will more or less discipline them abit .....for me la.
yet to find one though

anyone hv been to the cherie hearts at depot?missA?michviv?

Hi Cactus,
glad that E is back home. You must take care of yourself while tending to him.

Happy Mother's Day to All WEI DA mummies.

past few days A started to hv spots on her nappy area. Then yesterday when we change her diaper, there is brown stain like spotting. Anyone one the cause of this? Getting worried.

Also her nappy area become one patch of red now. We've been applying the desitin, mycoban &amp; california baby's aloe/calendula cream.

missA:humnmmmm how often u change her diaper?how does the school change her diaper?maybe could be one of the mishandling????

think at home can try to keep her diaperless...good for toilet training too

just a suggestion for u