(2007/11) November MTBs

MissA, aiya... Dun let Ash take so much antibotics... very bad. She can't build up immunity to fight the virus. My PD & GP dun give Claire antibotics for throat infection too unless its super jialat.

Sinus hor, its common. If u or ur hubby got a history of sinus, Ash might inherit that. I have sinus every morning now due to the weather, it comes & goes according to the weather & i live with it. Now Claire also kena that now coz of the lousy weather.

IMO, you can try to give Ash herbal tea or honey lemon water to sooth her throat.

Ya, adding on Michviv's words... I think my PD prescribe that for Claire's blocked nose when she is down with flu.

Errm, nasal sprays ah... HEhe, Claire screams big time when we use that on her. I find a more effective way to get those muscus out from her nose. When i bath her, i will use water to run along her nose.... It helps the muscus to flow out.

hello and good am ladies! Trying to catch up on the posts, finally feel better after a good rest. Weather is crazy so everyone tends to fall sick, poor kids.

michviv, glad u guys cld go ahead wif trial. I'm keen on the PDS lesson but depends on timing also.

ASHM, Hazel had one ulcer before but that was becos she poked herself with something so it developed into an ulcer. Not sure if Ash placed anything in his mouth and broke his skin? I tot fever is >37.5 for kids?

michiv, k@ye, A has tried at least 3 different kind of nasal spray. She prob inherited the sinus from me. I also dun really like giving her so much meds, hiaz.

cece, u go log in the portal if u have a sing pass. There is a chart to help u track the vaccinations.

Miss A, ya for sinus like wat K@ye said runs in the family. Our PD says H has sensitive nose and skin usually if parents r, I'm the culprit la but he did comment its quite common amongst babies and once turn 2 they shd be less sensitive.

missA: depends on the age you started her pneumococcal jabs. If before 6 months, then its 4 jabs. If after 6 months, then 3 jabs.

cece: Can try to make Hayley sleep earlier? Thats my plan cos E naps in the morning as well. That's why I prefer afternoon.

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed)
- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Hazel (Poochi)?
- ? (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)?
- Matt (tinkabel)

Some possible timings:
1) 2 to 3.30pm
2) 2.30 to 4pm
3) 3 to 4.30pm

michviv, A took the pneumococcal at 4 mth. Our gov system very efficient! kekeke

michviv, nowadays the infant care try to change A's napping hrs to after lunch in preparation of going to the PG in June.

MissA,
i rem PD recommends to take early (ie 4 jabs) if our baby has an older sibling or if attending infantcare, which is why i also go for 3 jabs and already all taken.

ZY has long dropped her morning nap, which makes all early pm classes not possible for me.. sianz, but agree with Weishy, PDS also far fr SK!

missA - Thanks for the link!! I didn't know we can view the records online!! Just checked and Ash had all his jabs including chicken pox and will be due for the booster jab next month.

Poochi - Ash is still teething and he will put things in his mouth which i suspect this may be the cause of his recent diarrhoea drama. At first i thought he bite on his lip and hence the first ulcer. But yesterday a few more (just tiny red dots) appeared... He is still active and playing and today's the tiny dots seem to be fading....

K@ye - Checked his body, no rashes. So i guess its not chicken pox... TG!! I better let him take his MMR soon!!

Fever - I thought anything above 36.9 is consider fever? Michviv, can advise? Thanks!!!

ASHM: By clinical definition, fever is anything above 37.5

By the way, have you had chicken pox before? If not, you may want to reconsider giving Ashton the booster jab cos there may be a risk to your unborn child (according to my PD).

missA: Ya, I know. I also want to transition Ethan to nap later in the afternoon but he does still wants 2 naps leh. I'm also thinking now where to place him for pre-nursery cos I've already signed him up for kindergarten which he only starts in 2011.

lazykat:hhhehehhe timing is oki but really far...hv to travel there by taxi which is about min $15 then back $15 plus the course fees......on lession smelly smelly also need $80 liao le........i wish i wish ar.....too bad not tai tai cn drive my girl for playgrups etc....haiz.....

ASHM:bt if child sick cannot go for japs le
no la not 36.9 la

michviv - ah ok got it, above 37.5 is considered fever. Yes i had my chicken pox twice when i was younger...so no need to give Ashton the booster?

Naps : Ash also takes 2 naps - one in the late morning and one in the afternoon.... just cant bear to cut him off from either one... heeheehee..

cece- ok noted, i am thinking to bring him for his MMR jab before #2 arrives

michviv,
thanks, i think will go to my gp and check if need to do another chicken pox vaccine. btw, which kindergarten is E going? U so fast ah..

For naps currently weekdays H still takes 2 naps but usually am nap very short (30-45min) so weekends, we usually skip am nap and take early afternoon nap.

Mummies for Nursery/Kindergarten not childcare wats the prices like?? an est. cos wan to have a sense of costing. I know PAP will be cheaper but not sure abt those pvt/church kindy.

Poissons: haha. Got scared after all the talk of long queues at St James. My first choice is Maris Stella but originally, they only accept 1 year in advance. Recently I just call again to inquire and they say they can accept as long as I'm willing to wait. So I signed Ethan up yesterday. haha. Hubby & I got a tour of the place and we both like it very much. The people are very warm too. Now just have to think about pre-nursery. =)

Thought you're signing G up for St James? So all settled for you too right? =)

Poochi: For Maris Stella its currently $480 per term of 3 months. Lessons are only 3 hours a day though so if you're looking for full day care, its not suitable. I'm lucky that my hubby, MIL & parents are supportive of taking care of Ethan during after school. Their school life in future will be much more stressful than ours ever was so we want him to relax and have as much fun as possible.

ASHM,
I'm training G to nap only once on Saturday cos of his SM class at 4pm. He usually takes his morning nap at 10.30am and then afternoon nap at 3 or 4pm. Now, I only let him nap at 12.30pm and he can sleep till 3.30pm..haha..and I like it cos' during that time I can wash the dishes after lunch, go for a long bath and then take a power nap with him..all within that 3 hrs!

Michviv,
Hah! I'm just about to go check out Maris Stella too!! great minds think alike! St James, G is only in waiting list for Nursery (#10), so I dunno whether he will get a place or not. Don't want to miss any chances, so decided to find another school as backup first..and it so happen that Maris Stella is near St James..so why not. Cool if they E and G can be classmates

michviv, thks! agree.. I wan her to attend lessons to have fun, socialise, pick up skills cos my parents can tend to her after her class. I jus made some enquiries wif some church & pvt kindy near my plc so wan to make sure prices are not overpriced!

poissons - Ash has the same nap time as G... very well organised for a Sat!! Heehee... no harm checking out Maris Stellar huh... so cute if Ash, G and E are all in the same kindergarten!!

ASHM, phew.. Glad to hear that Ash is alright! I kena mumps twice still hv not kena chickenpox yet!

MissA, sometimes i think let our todds take too much medication also no good. Just let A recover by herself lah, at most nite time then give her medication, but problem now is u started her on antibotics, u must complete the course!

Wow, u all talking abt Kindergarden liao... STRESSED! Hahah... For me, i was thinking of putting Claire in this Catholic kindergarden near my Mum's pl.. but i dunno how the procedure is like...

K@ye - You will be surprised how long the waitinglist is for some of the kindergartens cos some KS mummies put their kiddos on waitlist once they are borned....pengz... better go check it out the procedure for this Catholic kindergarten you are talking about...just in case it's full, you still have time to look for an alternative

k@ye, dun stress la I checkin only becos wan to see if they got pre-nursery classes not for kindergarten cos I wan to send her next year, so doing some homework first. :p

ASHM, me very chin chai... If the Catholic kindergarden full hor, i just let her continue in the childcare lor...

Frankly speaking, I just want her to be exposed to different religions. I will be sending her to a buddhist childcare centre next year coz I like the way they teach the kids stuff... My MIL was not happy to hear me putting her there coz the food they served is VEGETARIAN! *faints*

poisson, I only knew there's a kinderland last night when I saw a banner.called them this morning and they have vacancy for 18mth olds & they are non-aircon which is what Ive been looking for. However I dun have time these 2 weeks to view it

Poissons/ASHM: Agree that would be great if they can be classmates. =)You ladies should try to visit the place for yourself.

missA: How do you find Kinderland at SP?

Now that we are on topic on vaccines and N1.. can i ask some questions?

1. MMR is primary vaccines is it? must it be taken before certain age? todate, kiros still hasn't go for his.

2. I am looking at sending kiros to N1 next year. I looked at kinderland website for N1 hor.. it's 3 hours per day lei. i thought its a bit long? Plus by next Jan, techinically they are only 26 month old. As such, I am thinking of putting him to N1 maybe in June2010.. Any views on this?
I am looking at serangoon kinderland as my nephews are there and it's within NEL should I not have access to the car that day. Or do you all think school bus for their age is fine?

Cece, haha... then u can send HAyley there liao!

Pig, MMR taken at 18-24th mth based on the schedule but Claire took her MMR & last booster of 5-in-1 together at 17th mth. U can check with Kiros' PD.

Oh, any mummies interested in getting Pampers Active XL size from me har? I bought too much liao, I m selling it at $61 for 4 packets. Let me know>

Modern Montessori Centres - Any feedback on this please? They have playgroups, pre-nursery and nursey classes...many branches in Singapore...

k@ye, last sat i stock up on Pet Pet at NTUC forgetting that I oredi bought the Huggies at Taka Fair! I also hv loots of pampers & pull ups. I usu stock up cos A uses very fast.

Lin: Yup. Thats why now I need to worry about where to put Ethan for N1. I may consider the kindergarten next to my place - True Way Kindergarten.

ASHM: All I heard is that the quality depends on the branches so you have to do your background check. =)

pig07: No la. 3hrs is not long. =) Actually, I think its too short! haha. I was actually considering school bus for E. I'm more assured now that there is a law to have seat belts in place. But I think I will ask my MIL to send if possible.

Hi Michviv,

My girl's name is Bridgette.

If possible, I would prefer the 3pm timing.

Pig, Brid took her MMR at 15mths, terrible after effects of MMR. Lucky it all went away after 2 weeks.

Poissons,
G good ah, can sleep 3 hrs straight.. mine at most 2 hrs+ a bit and i am very happy liao

K@ye,
ZY still using M leh.. i think her head/body too unproportionate man..

Cece,
ZY also loves her vege, but heng she also likes her fish.

I am still clueless abt all the N1, N2 stuffs.. gosh, better start do some research!

Oh, u are all talking abt childcare and kindergarten.

Any rec for childcare from the East side? I quite like Pat's School or Nurture Village. Anyone heard of it before?

michviv, you might hv missed my post. Do you have the contact # of True Way? I search high & low at their website but could not find it.

missA: Oops! Didn't see you asking leh. Its [email protected] or 64710781. There is still space for N1. I'm just attracted to the proximity since its just next door to me. =P

Tweetie: Thanks! Noted. =) I don't have any experience in the East side but I've heard good things about Pat's schoolhouse though it may be a little pricey.

Playdays (Weekend Mandarin DoddleBugs)
Saturdays, PM (time to be confirmed - likely 3 to 4.30pm)

- Ethan (michviv)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Jovan (Cat)?
- Hazel (Poochi)?
- Bridgette (Tweetie)
- Ashlee (missA)
- Matt (tinkabel)?

lazykat: u r not alone wor~.. me also clueless on N1 and N2. hahaa.. also very worry after reading all the kindergarden etc post here..