(2007/11) November MTBs

missA:Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa and u knwo la i dun hv car mah
if take bus aiyooooooo

missA:heard nothign much there le .....

sembawang shopping centre:fro those staying near this area...brought hayley to the mall yesterday where they hv a outdoor water play area....quite big ( wet/dry ) hayley enjoyed it and super clean cos its only like 2 months old :p.they do hv a mini shower area and food outlets where parents can dine and still monitor their kids

sin shoudl hv more of these type of concept malls
really nice and it FREE kakakkakakakka

weishy thanks for sharing! Ok i will go check it out and see how it goes...Ya bao cab also no need so expensive, $500 for school bus is a ripped off! I heard there are alot of ang moh kids there so maybe they want to rip their parents off...hahaha! So we will see you next Fri ah...?

I am logging off now, preparing to bring Ash to JG and his PD later.... Speak to you later....

K@ye:those 100ml liquids/creams/lotons etc........they super strict.....i alwasy see those paxs long long Q time outside...........

missA:ya i knwo i know but...never been to that one b4.....sinc ethis sembawang one so near and new kakkakakkaka i went :p

ASHM:i hope so le.....if doc gives me mc loooo :p

Weishy, oh... Well, all thanks to the Terrorists lah! Anyway, i think i shd kena check coz got Claire's barang barang....

Now, i m even headache... Dunno shd i check in the pram at the counter or at the boarding gate.

K@ye:ya man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!even for us also so ma fan.....cannto even bring yogurts!!!!!!!sickening......

just chk in at the counter la unless u're really early.....btw the london airpport hv loads of shops too
harrods etc la........

k@ye: I usually check in the pram at the boarding gate and then collect it at the gate when i arrive. I think u check the regulations, u might be able to carry baby food and milk with you. But they might ask u to taste it or let bb drink it to prove that it's legit. I remember seeing some such regulations on the Changi Airport website. You shd check it out...

ASHM: I also considered Lorna Whiston for E but a little too out of the way for my dad to pick him up cos its really quite far in from the main road. But the good thing is that it has rather large grounds so its spacious. But I think there would be lots of mozzies.

Weishy: Wah, that school bus is indeed steep!

missA: At Marina Barrage there is 7 Storey Restaurant. Think they have a steamboat buffet + ala carte menu. Always wanted to try but no chance.

Tinkabel: at least Matt no need sarong to sleep. My son need to sleep in sarong first and I will carry him out to his bed once he fall asleep. So I cannot imagine I have to lug sarong for holiday! Can you imagine seeing someone check-in SARONG?!?! hahaha :p

S@l: I have PM you my payment.

Weishy: Your "School Bus" very expensive leh. Can sign up for some enrichment class.

Gelyn, my Mum did check in the SARONG 20+ years ago.

Tinkabel & Weishy, yalor... Coz if check in at counter, dun hv to wait at the gate to collect the pram.. but in case, i need to shop... Better to check it in at the boarding gate...

Ya, the last round Claire went to HK, the Changi airport ppl wants my Mum to feed Claire the porridge. I can't imagine if Claire refuse to eat...

k@ye: Ya, dun think u want to be carrying Claire ard or chasing after her. Better check in pram at the gate. U taking night flight to London? What we always do with Matt is to take the overnight flight to and fro Singapore / Shanghai. That way, it coincides with his sleeping time. Aiyo but the last time I came back to Singapore last Oct, stupid plane keep hving turbulence throughout the entire flight. I keep hvg to carry him in and out of bassinet, I was zombie when I touch down in Singapore.

missA,
we going going for 5D4N but hor, i read the reviews so-so for the one at phuket, so really not expecting a lot. Only consolation is i dun hv to lug too many things around. Will prob go for another place like HK during yr end.

Marina Barrage has a small cafe (i think a level higher than the 7th storey restaurant) tho cant recall wat food they serve cos we din stay there for food.

By the way, where is that IMM play area.. blur me was there yesterday but din really see one.

Weishy,
me also wanna go the Sembawang play area, either today or tmr too!

k@ye, yes london checks are very strict lor I rem I transist at london to Paris must take off shoes before clearing the gate lor ha ha ha... As for checkin at changi I didn't encounter any probs was a breeze for me (tho i only carried hotwater flask wif water and milk btls wif water)and when I reach Aus tot I will be asked abt the food in the luggage but didnt even open our bags. Mayb becos it was nite flt and wen I reach aus was graveyard shift :p

Lazykat, jus saw ur post its abt that price, less than $25. How come wan to change milk?

Plim, japan is quite baby friendly compared to spore cos many jap mother bring their bb out alone, nowadays also got more escaltors and lifts at train stns, some toliet cubicle have bb seat for u to place bb inside too! I jus came back fr japan, and u can get those bb food from supermkts (but only jap brands)anyways their supermkts basement have soooo many food choices no worries.

Tinkabel, due to the "cheap" air tix... No night flights, we will be taking the noon flight... I cant imagine the jet lag that we re facing! Plus next day upon arrival in London, we re going to Amsterdam!!!

Poochi, i tot only US very strict abt the checks... Grrr... better be mentally prepared for all the nonsense checks... Actually, its not tired out by running after Claire... More like all the airport checks!

K@ye: really? So bad? Cos I got good flight timings for NZ from SQ. Both nite flights and reach next morning kind. Not sure if SQ only hv this flight to and fro Christchurch, cos I only saw the 7PM timing. Whereas for Auckland when coming back to SIN, we could choose a day or night flight and we took the night flight.

K@ye: Your mum very steady! I can't imagine myself checking-in Sarong, stroller etc. Hence, trying to wean him off the sarong thingy first. less things to lug. Hahaha....

lazykat:aiyooo never jio le kekekekek

K@ye:if u chk in at the airplane door...usually ur pram will be out quite some time cos need to be taken out from cargo hole

if u're sitting in the first few rows....sur ehv to wait.....later rows better ...should be out by then

Holiday:
Wow.. so many mummies are going for HOLIDAYS!! I am still thinking should I bring along C to NZ if we are really going during July. Any comments?

1. Me scare of what food she can take over there.
- normally now me only prepare cereals with veg for lunch + dinner. Breakfast will be either bread with banana or Mac hotcakes

2. Will she sit in the pram thru out the whole trip.
- Coz she seldom want to sit in even down here.

3. NZ will be self-drive trip, how to handle her when the driving is too long.
- She has survived the self-drive trip to Malacca. Not too sure abt this.

Weishy, yalor... Usually i prefer to sit in the front coz dun hv to suffer too jialat if got turbelence

Mambobb, dun worry too much lah... Like what my PD told me bring lots of toys, change of clothes & food... HAhaa, encouraging enough?

k@ye: then how abt those we milk powder, water and food to plane? I read the thread above and it seem like not many things we can bring on board leh.. or we really need to feed the bb the food to prove it its safe.. haha

Mambobb, FM, water & Food for babies are allowed! Dun worry lah... At most just subjected to more checks lah!

Yalor, they scared the food is poisonous mah... HEhe

mambobb, if u self drive, i think its even better, cos as and when u need to take a break for C, u can do it @ your convenience.

the longest car ride kaira has taken (without a break) is abt 2.5 hrs. and it was quite smooth. she sleeps and then snacks and then have to entertain a little and we are @ our destination already.

end of this month, we are going to drive to paris, abt 4+hrs, i hope it will be as smooth!

so far, when we fly with kaira, airline quite OK with the water, milk etc that we bring on board when they see her... so dun be too worried!

k@ye, hope u will have a good flite with Claire. dun worry, u and ur hubbie can do it!

mambobb:if self drive u may need to bring the car seat..in case they dun hv it

milk powder/hot water/drinking water for bb is oki not excessive though.and their snacks....but into NZL......strict abotu dairy products.....must declare...drinking infront of them is normal,u dun wan alot of trouble enterign their country.....or even leaving......its not convenient but diff countries hv diff ruling/customs regulations and incoming visitors must follow....they can decline ur entry anytime and dun think u wanna take the return flt back right....sounds seriuos but its tat seriuos......too bad too many terrorists liao

K@ye:its not becos its poisonous la.....cos terrorists used the milk powder to bomb the whole airplane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Ladies... Long time never post..
Had been busy for awhile. Now i am free again. I heard that some of the mummies are also pregnant. Currently I am into my 5th mth.
Terrible morning sickness. I think is my last and final. Haha.

I want to send Jordan to Childcare. ANy good recommendations in the east?

I have some questions....

1) I had tried to put Jordan in car seat, but he refuse and keep crying and wanted me to carry. SO i had no choice but made a u turn back to my house again. Anyone encounter this prob? How u handle? COs i am thinking let him continue his crying and don't bother till I arrive my destination. If not i can't bring him out on my own.

2) He refuse to have his haircut. Once i go near to the salon & he refuse to go in. I am thinking to bring him to the Junior cuts at Parkway to get his haircut. Hopefully he will be alright with the environment.

3) Anyone train kiddos to pee pee and poo without wearing diapers? Cos I am thinking how to do it?

K@ye:belgium is really small one day is enough liao.......ireland me dunno le kekekkek,maybe dreamer can help u :p

yoko:hi hee dun think we've met b4 but its oki la kakakkakakak.

separation anxiety......hummmmmmmmm hayley dun hv this pattern yet le......usually when we say bye bye and go out she'll say back ...so far oki....cos we always go out maybe :p

haircut:so far mommy cut kakakakakak,tink she fidget when in the salon too

potty train:tried diaperless now evry morning....few hours....try try first

Weishy, ic... I also dunno lah...

Yoko, Claire also cried big time when she see the scissors or hair shaver near her... Regardless at salon or at home...

K@ye,

Now that his fever subisded, he develop this rash all over the back of his body and on his faces.. dont tink its itchy as he didnt scracth them.. but its like patches on his face..

the last time when he had high fever he has the rashes but is like dot dot on his feet.. now is on his body and face.. it started on this morning.

do you know if this is common?

pig, my gal had rashes on her whole body (but not face), the last time she had high fever. went away after 3 days. roseola i think was the condition. not sure if kiros the same?

Poochi,
no particular reason, cos its cheaper than Nan mah.. ha. But hor, these few days she drinks some GainIQ, cos i got some tins, and she din poo for 2 days, just now gek until face red, so i dun think i dare to change her FM now.. it could be other reasons for the constipation, but dun wanna take any chance for now.

Weishy,
impromptu cos this wk supposed to go Sentosa but cos my last min LASIK thingy, can only go indoors to play safe.

Pig,
ZY was roseola and rashes are in patches, and its over face and body.. more serious on the face. But subside within 3 days

last yr about nov, i went to bkk without my bb and the airport checks were crazy... i was handcarrying the bm that i pumped out during my 3d2n trip. i didn't want to check it in coz scared of the way they throw the suitcases. in the end, we spent hours and hours clearing the checkpts... kena checked abt 5-6 times. quite lucky they assigned one airline staff to see us thru all the checkpts... who was trying very hard to explain the situation for us and to explain we had been checked and to get them to let us thru.

the staff at every checkpt treated us like we were terrorists.. even asked where my son was. i din bring him, and immediately their faces changed lor. like din believe me. then my milk packet / containers were like pressed and prodded so much. so sian..

so pls pls be prepared to wait and go thru hell... very very stressed one. i was on the verge of crying coz i was so scared they'll reject and insist it'll be thrown away.

only when i got on the flight then i thought and realised how much milk / liquids i was carrying. but i was really really lucky lah.

strange thing is, they did not realise i had water in my thermos flask. weird...

i hadn't taken a flight in yrs... and never had the problem of too much liquids. so din take to heart the rules, only reached airport then realised. but was really really lucky that time.

anyway, just fyi. =)

Pig - This is common - Ash had them also after his fever the last time. The PD told me it's the after effect viral attack and it will subside after a few days.

Gloomybear - Brought Ash to his PD yesterday and he checked his weight and height = all normal. His milk intakes are good and he told me this is a passing phase which may last 2-3 weeks. He told me to put teething gel for him as he can see he has some new teeth coming out. He even advise no need to give him the pediasure complete first. So i will have to monitor his eating habits for 2 more weeks.....

Ash weighed 11.9kg and 84cm long at the clinic yesterday.

Kaye - Today I tried to cut his hair at home. He will move his head ard and I have to snip fast. Kind of uneven but luckily he has curly hair so not so obvious.

Pig, ya... Its common to have rashes... Claire also got it... For us, we suspect that it could be due to the pandaol...

Yoko, yalor... My Mum also snipped fast for Claire but she still looks like a boy!

thanks for the update ASHM, Arielle's suddenly eating normally now... think it's because her teeth are coming out. Now can see extra 2 teeth liao.
Total teeth now: 6 nia...

Thanks for the info on the rash.

The ones on his back has subsided.. Now new ones on his legs.. mood relatively ok.

xie xie

Yoko: Hi, ya have been a long time since we heard from you. Wow, u are preggie too... and 5 mths, so shd an Aug 09 baby? If so, then same as me and Weishy. As for the haircut, I think it's normal. Matt doesnt cry but he moves a lot, so difficult to cut. Think the hairdresser has to be very patient also. Like we hv haircut here for Matt, my mum says one guy cut for him, one carry him and one play with him to distract him... Hahaha... lucky labour is inexpensive in China, Matt's haircut only cost RMB 10 for a 3 person service. Imagine, in Singapore, it would have costed S$10 and the hairdresser will just snipe very fast.