(2007/11) November MTBs

mambobb: Welcome back! =) No wonder we haven't see you around for some time.

Actually, the trial for PDS is not this Saturday but on the 18th of April.

Playdays Mandarin Bugs Trial (18th April - 10 to 11.30am)
1. Ashlyn (Grace) ok
2. Hazel (Poochi) ok
3. Ethan (michviv) ok
4. Hayley (Weishy) ?

Let us know if you're interested. It costs $45.

ASHM,
9.30am is just right for us..we also wake up around 8ish and usually will laze in bed first..haha.

Catherine,
you joining us? hubbies are coming along cos' they are the chauffeurs..keke..

michviv:can confirm only on monday le....hope its oki if nto u gys go ahead to make the booking first,if i can will make my own or something.....sorry

Morning Walk + Breakfast - 10 Apr @ Jacob Ballas @ 930am

Looks like we are ok with 930am - lets meet at that time then.... My HB will be in Bintan playing golf, back only in the afternoon. So i got to be the chauffeur then

Weishy - Let us know if you can join us ya...

Hi jadefeet,
his been 3rd day today liao.. really hope will subside soon.. so ke lian looking.. sigh.

Hi MssA,
am waiting to see if the temp comes down or not.. else really hve to bring him to doc again.

pig07 dun worry. give him lots and lots of water to help bring his temp down, dats wat I do everytime. Last time Hazel also fever for 4 days doc says shd not be more than 5days. But if he look sian sian mayb go see PD again.

Weishy, my balloons spree off liao.. Mabbe u go join others..

Pig, give more water lah n if he dun drink... Give honey water... honey supposed to be cooling too... My Mum even brewed barley with wintermelon for Claire to drink.

Gelyn:ya loooooo very le.......where's ur place????we can share cab kakakakk

K@ye:har really no response ar????okioki will kepp a look out

OMG... so sad!

Hey any of u ladies bb on enfa stage3? I got lobang to get it cheaper but I need to get a dozen too many for me, anyone whats to share pls PM me will give you the details

missA: cailyn's rashes have been there for 1wk+ liao lor.. it looks mild but sometimes she keeps scratching it. The doc gave me Calamine lotion only leh. He said this is not serious coz it might due to the anti-botics which she took for the fever and sore throat..

so it is not serious type right?

mambobb, then not roseloa. The lotion shdbe sufficient.

weishy, u sign up with Grace for massage ah, is she good? I thought of getting a package but seem ex leh & I hope the house wont be dirty after doing all the scrubs, wraps etc.

Hi Poochi and Ka@ye,

gave him lots lots of water liao. coke and sparkling ribena and yakult and plain water. The leng yong (dont knw how to spell) also.. bring him to go wash backside now and then also but his temp stil up and down liao. sigh... today is the 3rd day liao. but his mood still ok.. not sian sian type.

Pig, as long as he is still active & eating well... Then should not be too worrying... Y dun u bath him too...

I also bath Claire when she is feverish. I think it will help..

missA:dunno good or not wanna try try issit ex?????tot its oki price???house call mah.after tryign let u know so far no e-mail from her

I am back with less than perfect eyesight as of today, but am confident will get better with time.

Grace,
I end up going for my LASIK @ Paragon cos their appointment is very prompt.

RE : Jacob Ballas
I doubt I can make it by 9:30am cos recently ZY is waking up close to 9am! Can only confirm later. But hor, I rem the cafe sells very basic stuffs like sandwiches and kinda small.

Gelyn,
if I am going, can longbang u there.

Re: height,
oh no, ZY only 78cm last measured, but oki lah cos that means she can still wear her 1 yr old clothing.

having been posting for a while... been terribly busy with work...

Re: Travelling
Looks like a lot of mummies are venturing out with their kiddos on trips... and most popular seems to be HK! hehe

We're going on a family trip to Japan in June but now very worried cannot handle both of the kids but i feel guilty leaving any one of them behind... so it's my choice lor...
It's a packaged tour for 1st 7 days subsequently we're extending F&E for another 2-3 days... now, my major concern is if food for lil ones readily available in Japan ah (should be right?)... cos for B, i really need food to keep her entertained!

Tinkabel,
read that u're going to NZ mid month... Reminds me of my trip about 2 yrs ago... brought along my elder girl who was around 17 mths then... we spent abt 17 days in total there... very shiok and enjoyable, would love to go back there again. Do enjoy your trip! Let me know if you need some suggestions on places to go, see if i still rem. :p

Re: height
B's height as of beginning Mar is 80cm. Seems like tat is the average height for kids their age.

Re: meet up on 16-Apr
Still thinking if i can make it or not leh. Would love to join if i can, but it will mean that i need to take either half or one day leave. If it can be on 17-Apr will b good, cos can take leave tat day, hehe, cos catching Cats that night.

Hope that all the babies who are not well, get well soon!

Plim, wow u spend so many days for all ur holidays...i cannot afford that kind of time

hahaha aft my hkg trip, i told hb no more trips with kiddos till another 1-2 yrs' time. (except my recent Genting-Malacca not counted)

it really takes a lot of energy travelling with them...so many things to lug along. So an ideal age would be like my son, 5-6 yrs old. hahaha. i m planning a US trip with my frens n hb next yr. hopefully it can come true.

oh ya wanna ask u abt ur bear. still wan? didnt see u on msn u so busy le.

Plim, can handle one.... Just go do it...

Actually i also a bit cold feet, due to a change of plans.. Hubby & I will be bringing Claire to London by ourselves... Wonder how we can survive the 14hr flight!

aiya A has such a bad landing that she cried & shivered that hubby decided no more plane ride for her

k@ye, can buy Gucci for me instead? Only if convenient for you la!

lazykat, try to rest your eyes more, dun strain em too much. I remember after I did my top up on my left eye 3 yrs back, I can see so well that I played mj that very day immed after the procedure. I am one of those lucky ones who see clearly once the procedure is over.

btw how many days you going Clubmed? Let me know if good. I may consider going in July.

missA:hummmm maybe next time during lading u can really entertain her more
for hayley she sleep thru so oki...even though awake durign landing time we gave her safety card la,headset la etc to keep her occupied :p 1st time so its normal la dun worry

K@ye:hee 14hours....ex sin oki la ex london my god the checks.....can take hours.......so when departure london must go early...and try to minimise things to bring on board

If SQ will hv personal tv ,i;m sure there;s 2 or 3 channels showing kids programmes...unless malfunction la......think SQ hardly like tat right i hope.....just pray that the seats u booked....the centre is empty or they blocked for u...if not.......really really must tahan
unsure.....call me la 8223 7104

plim:japan is oki ar..food wise for kids
i;m sure ther's loads of choices
their kids meals is super attractive and tastes nice too...even for normal standards

in the train dun expect them to give seats cos nt their culture and they're a quiet bunch of ppl in the train....so.....hv to behave abit loooo

also try nto to stand close to the tracks......alot of crazy ppl will push u down.....happened many many times liao.......

S@l: No problem. Will PM you later about my payment. Thanks gal!

kat: Ok ok....thanks in advance. If you decide to go, let me know. Heehee...

Re: height
If I remember correctly, my son is 80cm or 81cm last measured three weeks ago.

Re: Holiday
So envy when I read about your holiday. I am still trying to wean him off sleeping on the sarong. Can't imagine I have to lug the sarong with me going for holiday!!!

K@ye: Can I tobang a LV?

Gelyn, pm me the bag details, if i chance by, will help...

Weishy, yalor i hate the long queues of immigration of any countries except for Singapore. I think SG is the fastest in terms of clearance.

Morning Mummes - Anyone has any feedback on Lorna Whiston Pre School? They are at off Alexandra Rd.... Thanks!

My galfriend just told me ACS Church at Barker Rd is going to start their playgroup/kindergarden next year. But not affiliated with ACS Boys School, just like the NanYang Kindergarden......

Gelyn: haha so funny u and your sarong. I think for me, I need to wean Matt sleeping with me. Aiyo, wake up in the middle of the night, stand up in his cot and I hv to bring him back to my bed. Sigh. I keep reading articles that I shd not carry him but shd just comfort him. Haiz, just not hard hearted enough to do that. Just hope that when I am away in NZ for 2 weeks, he can be trained.

K@ye:no i mean those custom checks....due to LAG restrictions

sin ar....maybe 3 terminals and many open counters la.....btu the one for singapore passports one sucks le...so slow

ASHM:i've chked that pre school and liked it but isnt it too far for u????cos will be movign to my parents at telok blangah ..was thinkign even though got bus there but its a really long ulu walk inside
....school bus is about $500.....so......quite ex
enviroment i really liked it though ,seems like loads of activities for the kids