(2007/11) November MTBs

pig07, i'm from the dec07 thread.
just to share with you that my daughter is also like kicia, if not much worse.

she started at 3 months when she rejected my breast.

so i had to express BM out for her till now. then she rejected the bottle. we were using avent then, so we changed to all kinds of teats and even brought her down to lactation consultant, wong bb from tmc. even mrs wong couldn't do anything at all for her.

so like u, we tried syringe, spoon, force feed. this went on and on till she is about one. every feed was a battle and we had to dream feed her. i was super stressed up. cos my girl was also rejecting her solids. she only eats at her infant care. at home, she can go without solids for many many many hours.

it is only until recently that she begins drinking 120ml on her own. yes... even at 15+ months, she's only drinking 150ml per feed at home. and for solids, we had to feed her rice and soup cos she was rejecting everything mushy. she is not eating much for solids either.

we brought her to so many PDs and all told us she is fine. just let her eat/drink however much she wants and not be too stressed about it. all of them told us one thing in common and that is babies will drink/eat when they are hungry.
take care.

tub, same here. Mischa is also drinking milk via spoon feeding at my mum's place. only she has the patience to do that. At home either i latch Mischa or let her drink FM with a straw bottle.

actually Mischa is also drinking very little milk a day. If FM she can nvr take more than 150ml. but i dun really bother cos she is putting on good weight, but she does eat alot of other stuffs besides her solid meals.

Hi Poochi,

Yes.. I wil replace with pacifier moment she show signs of wanting to cry. Then will pull out the pacifier and replace with teat when she dozed off. Sigh, really many patterns to counter her.

Hi tub,
so I am not alone. really frighten me when she refuse to drink. was thinking if teething, or something in her throat, or if ulcers or blisters. aiyo, didnt get peace of mind until pd told me she looked fine.

and i realised that when she is really hungry and sleepy, she has no energy to fight back and will guai guai drink.

Hi weishy,

remember you ever mention something about you going for foot reflexology when preg with Hayley and somehow in connection with Hayley's strong neck?

come to think of it hor, i remember going for weekly foot reflex when preg with kicia. from 4 month preg till birth. somehow she has very strong neck too compared to babies her age. Many including PDs commented that too.

pigo7:same her
cos 2 weeks she can turn her head while sleepign heads down( left to right loooo ) of cos we were shoocked :p

but maybe most bb are like that

pig07/weishy: Are u sure we can still do foot reflexlogy when pregnant? Most massage places I go to, say I can't, no foot nor their tuina body massage. I have to go for prenatal type at the spas instead.

tinkabel:th eones i go is not tui na type

the reflxologist cert is from cananda and does home calls for patients like diabetics etc la.....if i go to those chinese ones they know and wont press on the uterus point

so far in sin and hkg oki and i did it for my 1st pregnancy le

My #1 is also a nov07 baby, so she's coming to 17 months liao, she's like an energizer bunny, running around all the time!

As my #2 dd is coming to 2 months old, i think my mom cannot cope with helping me to look after 2 kiddos at the same time.

I am thinking of signing the elder gal up for those fun/enrichment activity or classes. Do you guys know of any classes or anything that 16 mths old can enrol? Most of the classes minimum is 18mths. Headache.

Really appreciate your inputs!

Also wanted to ask:

Re: Nursery school enrollment in 2010
Usually nursery classes are for kids at 3 yr old. I looked at some kindergarten websites, apparently, the child starts nursery in the YEAR they turn 3.
So, that means Nov07 babies will enrol into nursery in 2010.

Is it too early to start calling up Child Care Centres to register a place for their Nursery classes? Oops.

Really have no clue about this Cc thing man!
Any Mummies can help me out on this?

Hi Tinkabel,

When I was preg with Kiros at 6 month, the massage lady at a parlour in Bangkok refuse to do foot massage for me. My fren went to another massage palour in BKK and they did for her. eventually, i got mine done at 8th month in singapore (relax room)

During Kicia's round, i started foot massage after 1st trimester. but i make it a point to let them know that i am pregnant. accodingly, its fine to do after 1st trimester so long dont hit the uterus point. and maybe gotta let them go easy and dont demand too much pressure (done at kensington). kensington refuse to do my back for me. but relax room did..

so i guess its all very individual bah.

pig07: E had a similar problem to Kicia. Wanted to latch and refused to drink from the bottle. He rejected all bottles - Pigeon, Avent etc. In the end, he only drinks from NUK Wide Neck bottles with Latex Teat. Recently, we tried the wide neck silicone teats and he has accepted that too. Trying to transition him to the cup now but its difficult so I'm not going to force him.

Last call for any mummies who are interested in trying out for the Playdays Trial. Let me know by the end of today before I coordinate with the school. Thanks! =)

PDS trial - Mandarin Doddle Bugs (4th April)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Ethan (michviv)

Tinkabel: When are you back with Matt? Want to join for the trial? If so, I'll see if we can push it back. That way, Grace can also have enough rest from her lasik.

michviv:: at how many wks did you intro bottles to Ethan that he rejected the bottles?
Trishelle is 5wks now and i still thinking when to intro a bottle haha!!

Poissons,
Were you at West Coast park (Macdonalds) yesterday morning around 10am?
My hubs said he think he saw you with G and your hubby.

Good Morning Mummies! Went to the gynae last Fri and can hear bb's heartbeat already! Just that i feel sick everyday and night...sigh...

Need your advice - I have this problem over the weekend. Ash would spit out his breakfast, lunch and dinner since Fri. This morning gave him bread with cheese, he also spit it out. Is this due to teething or is a phase our kiddos will go through. His milk intake is normal as usual, luckily did not reject it! I am waiting for his PD to call me back this morning..............

Poissons,
Can you recall my son wearing a pair of yellow sunglasses?
Well, i was next to you when we were at delivery ward and you move on to deliver and i was sent home after CTG. And when you went to GlenE to register the birth cert for G, i was just after you with hub. So hub can recognise all of you.

Michviv: Me back from 11 April to 3 May. But unfortunately, I dun hv too many weekends in Singapore due to my 2 weeks trip to NZ from 17 April to 2 May. Think I might hv to give this a miss. Will join u guys next time. Me confirmed will be back in Singapore on the weekend 11/12 July. Cos still working the week 13 July remotely in Singapore.

ASHM: Congrats on the hearing the heartbeat. Isn't it so amazing? Haiz, Matt also does the same. I think it is more a phase they go through, dun hv to worry. When I eat, he pesters me to feed him as well, then I put it in his mouth, he spits out like 50% of the time. Even his porridge at lunch or dinner. Hopefully they will grow out of it. I hate all the cleaning up after him.

ASHM, ok do PM me

i m not sure abt packaging though. i can check with supplier on this n get bk to u. Do let me know soon cos response quite good i hv placed orders for 1st batch already. I will be spacing out the shipment to avoid GST. so if u confirm earlier, u can get ur bears earlier too!

Massage - I went for massage after my first trimester during Ash's time and only stopped 1 week before my C-section. The thai lady was very good and she will massage my whole body (my shoulder, my back and sometimes my foot). I would have to lie on the side during massage..........

Cindy: There is no hard and fast rule but it would be best between the 1st and 2 month. The fear is that if we start too early, they will prefer the bottle to the breast and if we start too late, they prefer the breast to the bottle. haha. I started for Ethan at 4-5 weeks.

ASHM: Sometimes E spits out food if the menu is not changing and it is not his favourite food. I try to give him more variety in his menu and giving him his favourite foods now and then + introducing new dishes (though I caution that it may go either way - he may love it or hate it) haha.

If its teething, he will have pain on feeding milk too and let you know. E would point to his mouth and say "Pain". Does Ash do that? Has his molars erupted yet?

Eh, you signed up for JG's playnest or playclub? When I talked to them, they seemed very sticky about the age and won't even let me sign up for a trial class till Ethan is 18 months.

Lazykat/Kitty: Do you gals know if LNT still has free trial classes? If not, we must attend all 3 trial classes isssit? Cannot just 1 or 2?

Jadefeet,
Sorry, I can't recall, cos we were both so busy catching the little boy, he runs everywhere! Your hub and boy were at Mac or at the park? U not there?

Wah..so you/your hub bumped into us so many times, why neber come up and say Hi
I rem my boy was admitted in neonatal intensive unit for serious jaundice when we went to register his birth cert..

Michviv, yea, headache. I will see, prob intro to her next wk or wk after. Oh yea, the Lnt, must be as a set of 3. I've signed travis up for the trial at jurong east branch, not free, 150, for 3 lessons, 1hr each. Will start on apr 11. Heee...

Poissons,
I was queuing at Mac to buy brekkie. He brought my boy to the playground and saw u all.
Paisay mah... at delivery, I wasnt sure that you were Poissons until you update the delivery news. Then at registration, i was shy mah.. worried that you will be scared off if i suddenly say hi to you hahahahah...
never mind lah, next time I will definitely walk up to you and say hi since we are always fated to see each other..

ASHM, hehe... Do u feel amazing when u heard the BB's heartbeat?

Claire also lah... Eat till dun want to eat or sick of the food, she will SPIT IT OUT! So usually, she spit it out, i will whack her little hand or scold her...

Tinabel - Yes this is exactly what Ash is doing, will spit out half of the food... Haiz..hope this will go away soon!

Michviv - Ash is now in Playnest and what they do in class is exactly the same as PDS except that they have story telling session. Ash is the oldest toddler in the class as most of them are probably like 12 - 14 months and some of them still cannot walk. Ash's molars still not erupted yet. Just spoke to the PD and he told me as long as he does not have fever, cough, running nose and no signs of indigestion or stomach bloatedness, it is ok. Just have to give small portion, change the variety and perhaps softer food. If he still behaves like this, i will have to bring Ash to see him.

k@ye: I think the whacking of hands dun really work leh. Matt's latest bad habit is to run in front of the TV and bang on it. There was a few times I went after him and raise my hands, threatened to beat him. He kept running away. Then once or twice, I act beat him, but he still keep doing it. I was telling my mum, we need to buy a cane from Singapore when we come back in 2 weeks time. Cannot find cane here la, my Singaporean friends tell me. Hahaha...

K@ye, Tinkabel - Yes when the gynae let me listen to the heartbeat, i was happy and relieved at the same time. It is amazing, imagine from a small black dot to having heartbeat. I just hope my MS will go away real soon!!!

ASHM: Ya I agree. I tink Matt is the stubborn kind. The more u tell him not to do something, he will keep doing it. So I think the trick is use the negative the postive way. Like do not keep saying no or don't. View from the other perspective and say using the postive way.

ASHM,
G will also do that when he is full or sick of the food..he will spit out onto his hands and mash them, so messy, made me so mad, have to always standby tissues and wet cloths. When he does that, i will stop feeding him and give him his fruits and yogurt which he always like. Then prob like an hr or so, feed him with small snacks like bread or biscuits again which he takes.

Jadefeet,
yah, next time pls come and say hi..no need to paisay lah. Where do u stay btw?

michviv,
thanks for thinking of me... i dont mind the following sat 11 Apr if all is keen otherwise, can stick to 4 Apr bah... =)

s@L,
ah yo, i didnt think M so violent meh?

ASHM, thanks.

grace, hahaha..u hvnt seen her 'true self' yet! her nicks at home are 'the destroyer' (given by her bro) & 'chiak cha bo' (given by my MIL)! hahaha cos they are the ones got bullied by M!

G is very happy to give us his hands when we threatened to whack him...so naughty. But he is afraid when I raised my voice at him, will stand there and looked on the ground, but sometimes when he is in cheeky mood, he will dart his eyes around and pretend not to hear me...sigh..boys!

haha dunno why but i see a similarity among this bunch of 'little ladies' here. end Oct/Nov Piggy girls have all the same characters?

tinkabel..oh yayaya...my MIL whose a nonya calls her 'chilli padi'!

poissons,
I stayed at serangoon gardens near Chomp Chomp food centre. Like west coast mac cos not so crowded as compared to east coast.. sick of botanic gdn... hahahah
sure sure, actually i brought E to go out n look for u, but i think u all left liao or maybe walked to other parts of the park..

tinkabel and S@L,
my boy starts to display terrible twos behaviour like screaming cos he doesnt know how to talk yet to tell us whats wrong or what he is unhappy with..
Once i brought him into the toilet with the lights off and try to calm him down.
Now, if he start his tantrums, i will let him lie down on the floor or mat, n leave him there.
Dun want to feed him attention and he will knows that "peng-kang satay" on the floor doesnt work with me.
And when i discipline him, everyone in the family keeps quiet and cannot get involved and play good guy..

Tinkabel, yalor... I also gave up whacking at times.

Yesterday, we used the cane on her... But hor, she still dun care... Faints!

K@ye: I remembered I was really angry with Matt one time cos he turned the keyboard we had for him upside down. Already kept telling him dun do that. Haiz, so I whacked him really hard on both hands. After that, he stood in one corner and kept crying. After that, for the next 1 hr plus, he simply ignored me and just looked for my mum or his daddy. I figured that whacking doesnt seem to work and might spoil the relationship. Moreover, Matt is very stubborn, so I have to do the soft approach instead. Still not very successful till now, but still trying.

tinkabel: I had a similar experience. E went through this naughty phase for 1 month plus where he was more defiant and even though I smacked him, it didn't make much difference cos he doesn't understand what I was doing. He also preferred his grandparents.

But now, things are looking up. Maybe because I like you tried the soft approach and explained why he shouldn't do things like climb to precarious positions or touch dangerous stuff like electrical appliances. Me and hubby also came to an agreement that we don't scold E unless his actions will cause him harm. So if it were your keyboard situation, I will turn it into a joke to get him to do what I want and use it the right way up. I will laugh at him and say that he's a silly boy to use it the wrong way. That way, you make him laugh and get him to do things the way you want to.

But when he is doing dangerous stunts, I show him I'm angry and clap my hands very loudly to tell him that I will beat him. The sound usually stops him and he knows that the action is wrong. So now when he is doing something dangerous, my MIL or dad will tell him that Mummy will "beat beat" when I came back and that is enough for him to behave.

MM,
ZY also hit at daddy when she is being reprimanded, once yesterday and just this morning! These little chili paddi.. ha. But if I raised my voice very loudly, she will be stunned for a moment, sensing she has done something really wrong, will come and hug me.. kekeke

Michviv,
u may just wanna call up to check if still got free trials at LNT? If u dun mind the distance can check out the Toa Payoh branch one which I am attending. Next wk is term break, so will start another wk for the new term. I hv finally decided to enrol ZY for another term but attending Thur instead cos too many PH falling on Fri. If u reallu cant make it for 3 sessions, call in sick on one of the wks lor since they dun allow make-up lesson.

tinkabel,
i thk the piggies all equally notti at this stage. can try distract him with other activities if he doesn't listen at first.

C is the same, dun know PAIN even when i whack her buttock/thighs for being notti. next thg before i got time to reprimand her, she had moved on to her next activity! pengz!

me oso considering getting a cane to scare her; but so far she dun understand the meaning of being 'threatened'! hee hee...

jadefeet,
pengkang satay... hahahaha... dats a good one! :D
the only prob i have wif my gal is that she's super duper good at using her tears/cries to get her way... esp when she wants to be carried! it was very funny when we tried to put her down, she will either cling both legs around us or raise them so high to her buttocks to prevent them from touching the ground!!!

pig07,
hope things get better for kicia's milk intake ya. be patience!!

ASHM,
so happy for you... hearing the 1st heartbeat is quite an experience in itself!
take care and hope your MS goes away soon! oh ya, so this #2 will also be nov bb hor. so gd, next time 2 bdays in one go! heee heee....

cindy,
saw ur latest photos of both Ts... so adorable and cute... i like the way the siblings look at each other... aawwwww..... so sweet!!!

Kittybride

Hello hello....
, going to download soon? In April correct? I know must be quite xin ku now ya, jia you ok!

I am also doing c-section this time and maybe this #2 will be out first week of Nov...heehee tell me about it, 2 bdays at one go, in fact is 3 cos my birthday is also in Nov