(2007/11) November MTBs

K@ye/Gelyn,
they gave the RRP of $50 lo. but my intention is jus to share this lobang with mummies.not out to make big bucks. ya they do hv the right to stop me if ppl complain. jus too bad...

k@ye,
yup, dats wat worries both me n hb.
he now so guay will stay at home n canx all his evening ECAs coz he said he scared my water suddenly broke while he's out! ahahha....

gelyn
yup, got the binder from previous c-sec.

waiting for your good news leh... hee hee..

MM,
got the clippy u sent, thanks! my gal loves the mickey shape!
your flatout bear so cute lah... hope your spree goes thru!

weishy,
ya, actually i even wana go across the causeway to shop leh but hb say too risky, end up i pop in the shopping mall lagi worst! ahahaa...

MM
aiyoh, y these pple so green eye monster one...
nvr mind lah, at least currently u oredi got your spreeists' details, can deal with them directly lor.

MM, wow... They really very bad leh.. coz u put in the Spree thread leh.. I think hor if u put in BP and sell, they wont remove ur thread coz u paying a fee mah!

Kitty, can go shopping lah... My fren very steady, she went shopping & had a good dinner before she went to the hospital~ Hahah...

MM: no wonder I can't find the thread. Will PM you my order then. :)

Kitty: Not so soon lah. Stress leh...I am enjoy my little freedom now. Wahaha...

k@ye, but i nt earning le how to cover the thread fee? i juus wanna get my bear cheap n get mummies to combine to get MOQ ma.anyway i dun intend to get too many orders cos cannot handle.

Gelyn, ok we take it offline

Jadefeet: Sorry to hear that. Where is the recent outbreak? At E's childcare? I'm confused.

Kitty: Missed you! Glad to know you're well and all set to download. Here's wishing you a smooth delivery.

Anyone else interested? =)

PDS trial - Mandarin Doddle Bugs (4th April)
- Ashlyn (Grace)
- Hazel (Poochi)
- Ethan (michviv)

MM,
I think i want to get the flatout bear for myself.
You think which colour is the nicest?
Is chocolate very dark? Looks quite dark in the webby, cannot see the eyes, if not shall go for latte... any ideas?

michviv,
I mean there is a general huge increase in HFMD in Singapore, so i am being super kiasu. Cos we leaving for Shanghai on 9th, so dun wan E to fall sick.

Jadefeet, u email/PM me can? we take this offline. dun wan to risk my acc being suspended...super scary one this forum alot of prying eyes....'wo pa pa'....

pig07:
maybe try to put some teething gel and also buy those softer teat e.g. for NUK try the yellow one instead of the white one. If ok, maybe due to teething.

Kittybride:
Mine will be c-section also. will be in 3 weeks time. Back side bone is painful for me.

I am trying to request to work from home the week before I go on maternity leave. Hope it will be approved.
Ya, these days I am also getting more and more tired but usually sleep around 10 plus....

Heard from my tea lady, one of my distant colleague gave birth in the toilet....hmmm...scary right...

k@ye,
wah, your fren really steady pom-pi-pi! ahahaha... i dun hv that kind of guts leh. :D

rachel C,
ya, same for me too on the aches n even walking from my desk to the pantry (one end to the other) can be tiring aching! lucky my office toilet is quite near my desk! ahahaha...

michviv,
thanks dear! i also hope for smooth and fast delivery! :D
will check out your post on the PDS mandarin trial class once it's up! ;p

Jadefeet & the rest getting the bears, i think hor.. The bears hor, the honey & latte color is nice.

MM, i give suggestions, wont kena suspension hor?

Rachel no need scary lah, for Claire, my waterbag broke in office. My colleagues are the one kan cheong. I slowly walked out of my office bldg & flagged a cab home & wait for my hubby b4 going to hospital.

I regretted going to the hospital so fast. If i knew my labour is 13hrs, i will have taken my dinner before admitting myself!

kaye,
i regretted not eating breakfast loh before going to hospital. My waterbag broke at 4am plus. Reach hosp at 7am...then what time i give birth...ah yoh.. 10.30 at night. almost whole day no food...so hungry!!

MM: Ok, will take photos and send u.

Kittybride: Can still go walk walk shop shop but dun go too far. Within 2 weeks, there're 2 mummies who gave birth in the car! One of them the head came out when reached the hospital, the other one who gave birth this morning, the baby was already out in mummy's arm when they reached the hospital. Hee...it's true, not scaring you.
And, the birth cert will indicate "Car" for the place of birth:)

wa k@ye & grace, so hungry and after dat have to eat confinement food. Next one must eat until full tank :p

Kittyb, ha tot u really delivered since u MIA so many days. Anyway rest well now cos once bb #2 out sure will be busy.

K@ye/Grace: I took my "last breakfast" before going in. Then puke everything out aft they induce me. Then the nurse told me cannot eat if inducing wor. So sad, my fav vegetarian bee hoon sayang...Hee hee...

K@ye: Yr sis coming bk liao? So fast? And flying bk with u in May?

haha..i was also admitted without breakfast in the morning, cos' thought after check-up can go yummy BK breakfast with hubby then go home and nua, who knows i was already 4cm dilated and had to be admitted. Begged the gynae to let me eat something first but he said no no no..and it doesn't help when the tv in the labour ward was screening all the programmes about food..urgh! then after labour, i want food, they dun give me, i have to beg for my hot milo cos' so so hungry

poissons,
same same, i begged for the milo also after birth.
i was watching the president charity then alot of food. make me hungry.......

catusnah,
u puke ah...wasted haahaahaa.
i also puke just before dilating 10cm.

cactusnah:seriuos ar.....scary le !!!!bt car also quite special :p daddy wont hv excuse to buy new car mah kakkakak( me dun hv la :p )

Cactus, yalor ur breakfast so wasted! Yup, my Sis coming back tomorrow. She s not flying with us back to London coz she dun hv that much leave! She will be going back to London in mid April.

Yalor, got 2nd one.. Sure go eat full tank before going hospital.... I also puked out water & milo while waiting Claire to be born coz its the side effects of the epidural!

Kitty, my fren hor... once reached hospital, she gave birth within 2 hrs and it was her 3rd child. She was the one who told me to take my time to bath & stuff before going to the hospital!

Grace/Poissons: So ke lian ah. Must beg for food. I dun rem feeling hungry lei, even aft i clear everything in my stomach.

Weishy: Yes, both are 2nd time mother. Hee...u shld look at the after effect of the car. Blood + amniotic water, i really wonder hw they clean the car.

So hw's yr pregnancy coming? Went for yr check-up yet?

MM, i was browsing thru the BP hor... I also find it ridiculous lah....

One seller is selling the small bear for $32 (inclusive of normal postage) but they selling the big one at a discounted price leh... Like that champion lor... I m not buying the bear but i just feel that its so unfair...

Coz u re just getting it for urself & to get the lowest shipping cost.... Sigh, some ppl!

haha, sharing last delivery experiences. Mine also. Regretted not taking any food. Hubby went for breakfast, lunch and dinner, I still hvnt given birth. This time, i make sure I eat a full meal, then slightly check myself into the hospt.

k@ye, I'm one of those delivered within 1hr admitted.. ha ha ha Lucky no morning traffic jam that day! I still tot not so fast my friend says my "ren gong" very good!

wah piangz... natural delivery all like dat 1 ah.
go in hungry/puke n wait for dilation/delivery.
so kelian!!!

actually my last c-sec also the same.
fast since midnite then finally went to ops at 415pm!!!! so crazy hor... i 'secretly' took one bite of the charsiew bun and some ribena (my hb's lunch while we waited at the hospital).

this time round, i make sure i eat lah - need energy mah. kekekeee...

cactusnah,
OMG so scary!!! 2nd one with bb in arms... then the placenta n umbilical cord leh? aiyoh, dare not think about that!!

Poochi, how long u ren before going to the hospital for Hazel? Hehe....

But i think for 2nd one, the labour will be shorter usually.

poochi: U are one lucky lady!!! I make sure I eat enough before checking in next time. But maybe also cos I din eat last time, I din puke when on epidural, just uncomfy. Think this time, I wil ask for epi later, cos I think epi to a certain extent does slow down the dilation. Last time, got scared off by a woman screaming in the next delivery ward, trying to deliver naturally at 5AM. Haha, so told nurse immediately once doc come in, give epi. haha

tink I had contractions middle of the nite ard 2am but we decided to wait till morning. Reach hospital 8am doc came in 15mins later, she came out 9am lor! :p

poochi: Mine also started ard midnite. I ren until 5AM, cannot already, so go hospt. Took epi at 715AM and then gynae checked at 9AM, dilate 7cm. I thot shd be done by lunch time. I was wrong, the last 3cm took forever, cos Matt's head was stuck in a wrong angle.

k@ye: My gynae in SH also think so. The 1st question I asked her when I saw her again this time, was: Is my labour going to be shorter? haha... So traumatised by the 1st one. My best friend just gave birth a few days ago. 7AM to 4PM, she tried natural, no epi, then only dilate 2cm. In the end, had to go for emergency C section. Hubby say she super hero, go with epi, but in the end, still had to take it for emergency C section.

tinkabel,
ya, ur fren really hero leh...
i dun thk can tahan w/out epi leh...
and i also scared if i gungho try natural, end up like ur fren. suffer TWICE!!!

Poochi, u good leh... I dunno how u tahan the pain from 2am till 8am... 6 hours... HEhe..

Tinkabel, my Mama told me that time she was in the delivery ward... There is this lady besides her, the nurse kept on asking her to sign for c-section coz she has been in labour for too long... The lady kept on saying dun want... till she buey tahan want to sign on the form for c-section... The moment she signed liao, her baby came out!

kittybride: What's the reason for ur original intended C section? Cos in my friend's case, she say bb's head not engaged yet, so even though she had contractions, can't dilate. I am just thinking, like that cannot use ultrasound to check 1st meh? In the end, after so many hrs, gynae say bb head cannot go pass pelvic bone cos hers too narrow...

hello

Any mummies interested to get the Gain IQ 900g? I've some cans at home to let go coz my gal switch brands recently. Let me know if any mummies here are interested. Thanks

Brought Kicia to KKH. Doc seen and her and said kicia looked perfectly fine. nothing wrong with her physically. shouldnt be anything serious.. maybe just mood thingy. and that I might just be one lucky parent to have her not wanting to wake up for night feeds anymore. Meantime she may cont'd to be 'moody'.. and probably wont snap out of it so soon.

pig, dun worry as long as she looks happy and still gainin wt shd be ok. I rem my gal after she turn 3mths hated drinking milk she takes 1hr to drink. Tried all sorts of ways ie.distract her with toy, change teats/poke holes etc also she dun wan to drink only time she drinks is in sleepy mode and dat too takes quite a long time. I envy those babies who drink milk within 10mins... have to be patient lor. Fortunately my patience paid off cos she's v good gal with her food and milk now.

tinkebel, i tink if bb head already engage and dun take epidural u will naturally dilate faster, cos I didn't take epi. and dilated v fast.

Hi Poochi,

This morning when she got so hungry and was in sleepy mode too, she finished all her 130ml FM. If in her perky state, she would have most probably struggle with us liao.

pig, the last time i will feed her near her nap time so she sleepy will take the milk wen she cry I quickly give her pacifier than slowly replace pacifer with the btl she suck again. :p Not sure if same for kicia.

k@ye, well u nvr know if ppl want to complain. so better be discreet! LOL

wah now the topic is abt birthstory ah? hehee seems like ages.

Tinkabel, i m one of those mummies whose pelvic is too narrow, bb didnt engage + amniotic fluid depleting + 20hrs with induced pill inserted, only dilate 2cm! LOL..so i opted for c-sect in the end. 2nd time, gyna said my hips are 'hopeless'. so 2nd time straight away chose a date for c-sect. I felt so inadequate n sad aft my 1st c-sect. but now i console myself that at least my hips didnt expand la...

MM:wow so champ le u...after 20 hrs......like one of my friend almostthe same case.....but think 26 hours.....

my c-section was a breeze kakakak
was ggald that i no need to experience water bag break etc :p....sounds supoer scary to me...me see blood go wobbly and pain trashold sper low too

weishy, but during the 20hrs nothing happened to me le. i was in my ward watchin tv waiting for something to happen. then nurse ask me to change n do downstairs i even ask her go down for what. she replied " to give birth la" with a smile. hahaha cos there wasnt any contraction pain or anthing except jus a slight backache. if nt becs my amniotic fluid was low, i would hv waited longer.