(2007/11) November MTBs

K@ye;sure pls help me ask ur cousin about those playgroups my HKg hp no:61919605

voted for claire too

so funny cllaire eats up her muscus :p

Sharon:glad to hear that ur bb is well already

Gemini19:learning CPR and basic first aid is quite essential(like how to treta burns etc...it happens or may happen)
i can give u info about bb CPR or u can view from ivillage i think

Dokie;older maid doesnt mean any better le.....cos they already hv their old styles so when u try to tell her something diff,may largue etc mah(from my friends experience)

AS for others helpers.....think if they choose food/fussy its already not correct.Their hearts must be towards theri work esp taking care of bbs.new basic general knowledge should also be taught by us to them.

me teaching my maid how to use MSN now kekekkek,then can video call when i'm away as well as for my hubby to call.
she eats with me(but i cook no pork meals only,just to respect her)and i will always wait 4 her to eat together.
she takes care of hayley most of the time,feeding/bathing/play.....me lazy heehhehe always on the net or flying hohohooh but will play with my girl or help her to take care when really out of hand hehheheheh
bad mommy :p
As for house work.....actually non stop le :p
cleaning of toilet daily...cant stand mold or hair etc.....bed sheets weekly...she prepare i cook
will help her to mop the floors those

Hi S@L,

my parents staying at anchorvale drive. How about you?

Ya Ya.. that group still ok la.. at least air conditioned..and they can chat amongst themselves.

Wow, one day never read the forum! So many posts to catch up.

Managed to get Claire into an infant care centre at HDB hub. Went to visit 2 today and decided on HDB hub, hopefully my Mum's back will recover fast so that we can withdraw Claire out from the centre!

We went to see the NTUC infant care in Toa Payoh, warrao.. The admin staff so crap and got hospital smell... I immediately told my hubby NO!

Weishy, okie.. Will check with my cousin's wife for you!
Oh, i might be going to HK in Nov... Meet up with u if my schedule in HK permits and if u re in HK too! No joke man, everytime go HK got relatives & colleagues to catch up! Not to mention shopping too!

Sharron, yup... dengue fever no joke. I m sure ur Mum will get discharged soon!

Kitty, wow tot u MIA liao! Hehe, i stopped sterilising Claire's bottles everyday since she is 6 mths old. Now, i just used hot water to rinse her bottles and sterilised them once a week.

I think i m the most "dirty" mum!

k@ye

waahahaa... dun say that lah, we all busy working mothers lah, where got 'dirty' :D
my hb just commented that i'm so lazy coz i can just lie on the couch with the load of laundry waiting to be fold next to me but i 'see through' them... ahaha... so tired bah, dun hv energy to do anythg after work!

not MIA lah, just read read then wana post, bo eng gotta do work liao. then read again, wah so many new posts until my eyes tired... kekekee...

gloomybear,
baby Ariel so cute and funny...

happy,
wow, already a SAHM, congrats! you will hv more time with ur baby
enjoy!

wa, ur maid sounds terrible leh. for me, i will not be able to tolerate that, will sure tell her off... think my maid sometimes also quite 'xing3 mu4' la, cos 1st few times i told her off to ask her do her things when i was playing with my girls, subsequently she know how to get out of my sight when i'm with my girls! hahaha... but hor, different story at my parent's place... she will be very kpo, asking this and that... once, after we came back from family dinner, she asked my dad how much was the dinner! i also told my mum no need to tell her unnecessary things...

k@ye,
voted for Claire!

pig,
am at anchorvale link too! hehe...

sharron,
hope your mum is better now... how about ur boy, ok now?

S@L,
hehe, think ur reminder to the mummies to descale the sterilizer 'woke' all up! hehehe... actually i did not sterilize for the 1st 4-5 mths... then subsequently i realised i NEED to do it, and have been doing it almost every week leh... i use the vinegar approach... cheaper and effective too!
actually might just stop sterilizing soon la... girl already 9 mths and i stopped sterilizing for my elder one at 9mths too! up to today, b4 i use any of my girls utensils, i hv the habit to rinse with hot water... hehehe...

btw, hvnt pay u for the clippies leh... rem. to let me know how much hor... else this sat i flying off to goldcoast liao and then when i'm back, need to go Penang :S... haha, dun wan to come back and find 'pig head' on my door! kekeke

been super busy these few days, in between doing my work, was looking at the posts but no time to post... hehe...

my girl also down with running nose over the wkend... came so suddenly cos she was ok in the morning, at night she started sneezing with mucus coming out! now she's slightly better liao...
oh, that day i measured her height, hehe, with my hb holding her and i taking the measuring tape measuring from bottom to top, aga-aga about 74cm...

Morning Ladies.

Re: sterilise bottles
Hmm...I just wash and place the bottles in the cornelle ware pot and boil. When I am lazy, I will still wash and put in the pot filled with hot water.

Good morning mummies! Ashton is recovering 80%! No more fever since last Sun and his rashes are gone - still left about 20%.

As for my mum - still in the hospital...hopefully she can be discharged by this weekend!
kao_sad2.gif

Langlao - I called Phillips yesterday and they have stock for the sterliser sachet. Its $8 for 10 sachets.

This Sun's Gathering : I am placing the food order today and shall update you again when all its done + my home address..... cant wait to meet all of you on Sun!

Latest (Final) List for this Sun's Gathering :

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
2. Kaye & Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
3. Gemini, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
4. Sharon, Ashton and HB ((2A 1BB) CONFIRMED
5. Happy, bb and HB (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
6. Catherine w Jovan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED [email protected]
8. Skye skye, bb Eliza (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
9. Cactus & Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
10. S@L w Mischa (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
11. Grace w Ashlyn (1A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]
12. Plumsource w Luis + Maid (1A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
13. langlao, ashlee & HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]
14. Poissons, garreth & Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED Attendance : 21 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler &amp; 2 Helpers</font>

<font color="ff0000">Please let me know if there is any changes to the list ok. Thank you!</font>

Plim, its a battle to try to measure Claire these days! She is simply a squirmy worm.. and she will scream and wail if we pin her down!

Plim, no worries la...i wont spend money on pig's head..kekekeke
read ur blog and Belle is already in ballet class...so sweet...it's a 'dream' of mine to hv a daughter and send her for ballet class..kekekeke...hubby say Mischa so 'chor lor' wonder if she will want to learn ballet...anyway too early to talk abt this...kan chiong me!

Sharron, hope ur mum recovers soon! BTW let me know the amt for us to pay you...i m ur debt-collector..hehehee...

sharon,
i dunno if i can join the gathering. heard Jovan coughing a few times yday. when u order the food, can dun count me in first? so sorrie for all the trouble...

langlao,
Regards to citric acid to sterilize, you can buy a whole lot from baking shops like Phoon Huat. It is used for baking too and its much cheaper than getting from avent!

S@L,
hahaha... ya, pig head costs $ too :p
yaya, she enjoys the class... no worries la, when Mischa is old enuff, u can send her for the class as well! haiz... want to send her for other classes but seems that no time leh... handling 2 kids during wkends, no joke...

Hi Plumsource,

i think there is a phoon huat at bugis and several other locations. they sell lots of baking stuff. (is that why yany is so familiar..hahaha)

if i am not mistaken, phoon huat distributes their stuff to markets for shops to sell also.

i think guardian sells citric acid also. but its in a whole lot as well and we have to agar agar how much to use.

Hi Catherine - No problem - I would count you out for the gathering this Sun but if Jovan is feeling better please feel free to join us. The weather has been no good and thats why many babies are sick / having flu, cough, etc.

I'm using conventional style of sterilizing, and still doing so up to now.

Sharron, hope yr boy &amp; mom a speedy recovery.

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD &amp; 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected]
9. Cactus &amp; Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
13. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]
14. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

CONFIRMED Attendance : 21 Adults 14 Babies 1 Toddler &amp; 3 Helpers

Sharron, i'm bringing my helper, but no need to count her share in food.

Plumsource, what nationality is your helper? I just want to be strict to my Indon helper, not to let her be a KPO with other helpers.

Thanks Susan. I am catering for 20pax from Old Chang Kee and Pine Garden's. Pine is famous for their cakes and I will collect from them on Sun since we got to go to my mother in-law's place in the morning. Its about 5mins drive away from her place in AMK.

Latest (Final) List for this Sun's Gathering :
Guys me added mine and hub's name

1. Weishy, Hayley and HB (2A 1BB 1 Helper) CONFIRMED [email protected] cecelia/andrew
2. Kaye &amp; Claire (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]
7. SusanY, bbJaxten, sis GyAnn and HB (2A 1BB 1 TOD) CONFIRMED [email protected]
9. Cactus &amp; Eagan (1A 1BB) CONFIRMED - [email protected]
13. langlao, ashlee &amp; HB (2A 1BB)CONFIRMED [email protected]
14. Poissons, garreth &amp; Hubby (2A 1BB) CONFIRMED [email protected]

Hi Ssharon,

Pine has very nice cakes. i heard their cupcakes are nice too.

We ordered the cake from them for Kiros's baby shower. And everyone said is nice and soft.

K@ye:good good!!!!!!Polly already send me e-mail hehehhe hope to meet up with her soon too :p

sure great u're coming to hkg kekekkeke
In nov i'll be having leave from 19th till 3rd dec,the last week will be going to sze chuan for charity work though.......so if u come b4 that hehehehhehe sure we can meet up for yum cha hehehehehhehehe

Hi Pig07 - I ordered some of their stuff for Ashton's full month celebration and the guests were telling me they were delicious!

Thanks Weishy - i am buying label stickers for Sun's gathering so that we can write our name on it. I guess it's easier and better at least we know who we are speaking with. I would PM you guys my home address and you can reply me with your names then I can write on the label first

pig, I went to guardian &amp; they dun sell citric acid.

I'll check out the Phoon Huat at HV, never seen it before, prob i dun bakelol.

Hi Langlao and mummies,

i am getting my hubby to go down to avent showroom one of these days to buy the citric acid. If you all wan i can get him to buy and then post to you all thereafter?

S@L, from my limited knowledge baking soda is sodium bicarbonate so cannot la.

I was very nice tutu in bbk selling @ abt S$100 a pc. It's way above my budget. Bought the cheaper one, will try to post the picture soon.

pig, pls make sure u call avent to chk stock 1st. Can buy for me? I am not sure how they sell it ie in bundles or individual packs.

we have landed safely in LA last night, its aleady morning here. Thank God! Leroy was well behaved on board, the bassinet was a tad too small for him but he can still fit inside with his legs curled up. So i let him play inside while he was awake n i let him sleep beside me. When he was soundly asleep then i transferred him into the bassinet. So far so good, he slept at 9pm last night n is still in bed now. woke up twice for milk too, will have to wake him up soon. The weather in LA is beautiful,23degrees.
1670892.jpg
Hubby took this while we were alseep...

hi mummies, been reading this forum for the past month but no time to post. I am a SAHM with a 9 mth+ baby girl. Hope to get to know other mummies here and share ideas. I am also bringing my girl to Gymboree class at Tanglin. If annybody keen to join? Let me know. I usually go on weekdays. Looking to know more other local mummies here. Best regards.

Welcome Cinnamoroll!

Ueno, enjoy your trip in LA! All i can say is Leroy is a well behaved boy!

Weishy, that's good!
Most likely i might be in HK from 8th to 16th Nov. I was thinking if i give her ur no, a bit intrusive.. Mabbe ask her to send u email better! Btw, she knows me as Ka Yern.

Sharron, my hubby is also joining us for this Sun's gathering. Dun need to order extra for him coz i m on vegetarian on this Sunday.

I have been busy lately so hardly have time to post. On the subject of citric acid, Phoon Huat sells for a few dollars for a big packet. Since quite a few mommies are getting together, why not share?

On quantity used, its ok to mix more with more water (just using eye gauge). I have been doing that with my steriliser 6 years ago and it still works well and looks rather new ;)

ueno,
Agree with dreamer... both of you look like you are having a nice dream!

Welcome cinnamoroll!

plim,

yesterday i confirmed that my maid has not been taking afternoon shower, really know how to irritate me, i told her she must must take shower in the noon after she mop the floor cos by then she will be smelly and sweaty with the day chores but i suspected that she has not been taking shower for sometimes in the noon already and confrontated her, she still wanted to talk and said she got clean, damn fedup, must be weather cold that's why she dun wanna take shower often. she is from kampong leh, why so pamper. Married ones in philippines so pamper by their hubbies? she told me her hb do housework, take care of kids etc when she is working in oman.

cinnamoroll,

i bring my boy to gymboree tanglin during playgym for free play, not attending any of their class.

you attending lesson there or just playgym? maybe we can go together the next time :) you can msn me at [email protected]

Thank you K@ye &amp; Yany ;-))

Look forward to sharing more stories and experiences.

My girl has gone back to sleep again, think its the rainy weather. Very cold...

Been reading the posts about maids as i am planning to hire one soon. I am quite wary now after reading Happy's &amp; Gelyn's maids behavior. Must take some getting used to another person living in the same house. I am a pretty easy going person and will feel awkward to tell the maid off if she intrudes. Mabbe worried that she may put 'stuff' into our food etc. I have heard of my frens' maids showing black face and having mood swings. Quite scary come to think of it... i witnessed an old lady being publicly scolded by her maid in a crowded shopping centre. She actually call the Ah Ma 'stupid'... the Ah Ma just ignore her somemore.

Looks like the mummies here have been travelling with their babies overseas. It must be wonderful to share the joy and travel experiences with a new love one. Ueno's pic is really sweet. Makes me wanna sleep now... zzz

catch up later :)

Hi K@ye - Good that your hubby is coming along on Sun...

Welcome Cinnamoroll! We are having a gathering at my place this Sun. Would you like to join us? Its a first time meeting for most of the mummies here. I live in the east. What about you?

hi mummies, can I check if anyone has started sending their babies for any classes? (eg: growing up gifted, julia gabriel, gymboree etc.)

I'm thinking of starting my boy on something to start socialising him. Anyone planning on childcare when their baby turns 18 months? Any suggestions?