(2007/11) November MTBs

Mambobb, yup.. Super tiring!! To the extent that i will scold her for refusing to sleep!

Confirm teething for Cailyn, coz that time b4 Claire cuts her 1st tooth... she will bit her lower lips also.. put her hanky into her mouth!

Claire now even better, she soemtimes will just bite me to sooth her gums!

Re: finishing milk

Matt's been like that for the last 1 month plus already. I read on the baby center website that it is pretty normal, cos now they are more aware of their environment. They are prob more interested in playing and exploring than eating. So Matt only finishes his 5 ounce of milk in 2-3 tries. he will drink and then get up to play a while. Then drink and play and drink again. I already give up and accept this fact.

Tinkabel, true lah... but very frustrating one lor!!!

Claire super chao kuan one, she will drink 3oz and then play for at least 15mins b4 she will drink another 2oz. We tried not to her let do that coz its a bad habit... But it seems that she has a mind of her own.

But i must admit... Whatever things Claire want to do, she will look at me first... As if seeking my approval.

plim, k@ye,
I thot its to prevent little finger from poking also - does that really help? Cos my DD start to cruise around, touch everything, thot the fan is such a hazard. Daiso not too convenient for me leh..

Lazykat, IMO.. The fan cover dun really help to prevent little finger from poking.

Yup, always got to keep an eye on the little ones especially now they re like curious cats on the prowl!

mambobb & k@ye,
so agree abt bb not sleeping. i think the world is getting too exciting for them. even when she's been awake for 4+hours she'll still try to stay awake till she cmi. sometimes it's easier to fall asleep while we're outside though. this evening Eliza kept wanting to play that she took 1hr to eventually go to zz...and i need to carry her to zz, unlike few weeks ago when she can roll around in bed & me patting her till she sleep.
abt the milk...too erratic liao. sometimes she can drink 180ml sometimes can't even force down 100ml.

K@ye:eek:hhh ic ic kkkkk should try some other juice maybe

HAYley's the same too.....refused to sleep when time's up....refusing milk is a norm for her....fightng with her everyday(me and my helper mostly :p
keeps yawning but still dun wanna zzzz

1 new thing that she did today ~move up and down when there's music playing which is funny hehheheh.Always playign with her tongue too(sticking in and out quite fast,maybe she realise she's got 2 teeth????kekkekek)

Morn ladies~

Weishy, Claire will move her butt or sway her body when she sees us singing & clapping to her!

Skye², hopefully this phrase for our gals will pass! how come baby gals are more notti than boys in these days?

Morning mummies...

ahiyo.. these 2 days cailyn have very weird timing leh.. normally she will have her last feed at 9pm+ and will go to sleep with several flippings and digging.. but hor.. monday she drank at 735pm and slept at 9pm and tue drank at 745pm and slept straight away and woke up 1am for another drink. any idea what happening? teething?

weishy: my girl has been playing with her tougne for months liao lor.. kept sticking out and i have to keep wiping her lips for saliva.. o_O"

Gd morning mummies,

K@ye: Not that the boys are any better, just that we haven't log in to chat. Kee kee...Think my E is the outdoor type. He needs to go out for a walk every afternoon between 4-5pm. If my MIL dun bring him down, he'll scream and tear the hse down. Once he steps out of the hse, he is all smile. Think he wants to meet all his ah ma friends at the void deck.

But fortunately on drinking and eating. He is ok these days. He used to finish his milk aft 2-3 breaks, nw he finishes it off at one go, 2 at most.

Weishy, K@ye,
we can all hi-5 liao. Mine especially like the 7pm Channel 8 song, and she will also go swaying her body & butt.. I think sticking tongue is quite common, with or without teeth, cos mine still bogay leh.

Mambobb, flipping & digging nevermind..

Claire is like burrowing her head into the pillows, bolsters.. The ultimate is head banging onto the wardrobe!

Cactus, it has became a habit for Eagan to go out during that timing... Dun go out, will confirm throw tantrums.

mambobb, plim, weishy, sharron - thanks for the wishes.

Weishy, your gal's eyes r so sparkling and big and her eyebrow too, jin sui leh .. Jaxten was born in TMC.

I'm giving 100% EBM as my boy refused to latch on since birth, and i ever experienced block duct, super pain and spent $100+ to get the duct cleared!!

sleepystar, u're looking for a massage lady ah ... those doing confinement massage can also do normal massaging, mine charged $50 for 2 hours, able to use essential or traditional oil.

Anyone here stay in the Northern side, I'm @ Yishun.

ya, mambobb, heehee, me looking at getting a nice dress for my gal for her birthday also
You got the straws?

re: sleeping pattern

my gal also twiss and turn till very very tired then she sleeps. She likes to sleep closely to us, sometimes putting her head on her daddy's tummy or clinging on to me like a kuala... normally will only put her on her cot after she's asleep.

SusanY, me working in a US co also leh, no such previlege though

anyone still remember me :) being in here for a while but disappear cos really busy with work, mum, bb and maid but now things get better and finally decided to quit my job and my last day is 25th so that i can spend more time for my boy

would like to share my boy's development and stuff with all mummies here cos I think i really neglect my boy, I dun even know at times what a going 9mths old bb can do and whether he is slow or fast, too busy. funny thing is he used to be a very easy bb, sleep thru the night but now kept waking up, expect me to pat him to sleep, sometimes 4,5 times a night, so tiring, so after i quit, i am going to re-train him back again but guess it will be tougher cos last night, i got fed up, decided to let him cry, but in the end he tried to get up and ended hitting himself against the cot :-( unlike last time, he cannot turn, cannot sit or stand up, now he can so no longer guai guai lie down and cry, will do funny things if i ignore him, can anyone advise?

Gemini: heehe.. me getting the dress for the CNY'09.. heehee.. want her to look pretty pretty mah.. and moreover I cant see any nice dress in local lor.. compare to oversea designs.. haha..

no leh.. hv not received the straw yet wor~.. when you sent it?

sleeping patterns - Ashton nowadays will sleep at about 9ish 10pm after round and round of cying without tears (because he doesn't want to be in his cot). He will sleep through till about 1ish or 2ish am and wake up for milk. Then sleep till about 6am. But if he is at my mum's place, he will wake up a few times crying with his eyes closed because he has hum bin (nightmares) ha ha as he played too much with his cousin during the day.

SusanY / Gemini19 - I am the only local Chinese working in the company and the rest are british. I must agree this company's culture is kindda of unique and generous

Me staying in the East - any mummies staying there too?

hi happy,
i am still counting down to my last day, 29 Aug! I figure I dun wanna miss out on their growing up phase now ;)

i think as they grow, they become more and more hong sim and demand more attention as they get "smarter". They know what to do in order to get our attention.

Hi Cactusnah,

Think our boys can hi-5 liao. comes 5pm, if my dad didnt out on his shirt to bring kiros out for a walk, he will start to yeeek yeeek aik aik.. then turn here and there. refused to be carried. step on our bodies and make so much noise. Moment my dad took over, he will be all smiles.. and yes, when we pretend to want to carry him from my dad, he will turn his head not to see us and hug my dad so tightly. Then when we trun around and look at him again, he will turn away. basically, he jus dont want us to carry him back and jeopardise his garden walk.. haha..

Kaye and Mambobb,
Kiros been pretty noisy lately. very unusual. it could be teething.. but still he is like very unsettled. like wants this and tat and make noises.. wonder if its 7th month also. i herad hor, before 5 year old, they can see many things one.. dont know how true la. better be safe than sorry. anyway, almost 2 weeks has passed.. jus another 2 more weeks than will be over liao.

Kat, u going to be a SAHM too?

Happy, that's good for you!

Pig, i dunno abt the 7th mth but i think its more like they re going thru a phrase. Claire also has one period of time being cranky and stuff.

Sharron, my parents stayed at Bedok while i m at Redhill but most of the time, i m at Bedok!

K@ye:claire is soooooooo cute!!!!!got video to share????
same like hayley she likes to play on the bed and loves my silk blanket hohoohoh good taste she got....cos she kicks her own one whenever we use it on her :p

mambobb:hee hee cos i find it funny she stick it in and out fast heheheheh

Lazykat:
heee heee bogay lagi CUTE!!!!!

SusanY:if ever u hv blocked ducts again try fisting ur hand or ur hubby's and rub up and down ur feet(the uppper part)it helps to clear it alittle when i was breastfeeding earlier(taught by my foot reflexologist)
liked TMC too but my gynae chooses MT E so....no choice la(his off jus at lucky ma)
AHhhhhh me at YISHUN too!!!(more my hubby la)only stays there when i hv leave :p
mosty in hkg now

GUys i think our bbs now really know who to go to ....nowadays she wnats me to carry her more than my helper which she used to like more
alittle happy inside my heart but me cant do my own stuffs.
whenever i;m homw she refused to eat her porridge etc.....haiz headache trying to feed her daily(me and my helper hehhehehhe)
My hubby....no problem for him cos he;s mostly in sin so sometimes he doesnt "feel" it.
When ever he ocmes over....its his duty to take over hohoohohoohoh,told my helper to relax and let him do it :p

Weishy, no video to share coz i m quite a lazy mummy. My sis is the one who will take videos & loads of picture of her!

Claire also kicks off her blanket.. Heng, she dun bite my blanket!

k@ye,
yes, after much consideration. See how long i can tahan cooped up at home! But will stay engage in laws help but instead of me being wkend parents, they become part-time wkday helpers!

Kat, that's great! I also wanna be a SAHM but the tot of no $$$.... Really scares me off plus i dun think i can tahan looking after Claire 24/7.

K@ye - I totally AGREE with you! Tats y i rather engage another helper to look after Ashton and I come out to work. I think our era is a bit different from last time hee

Hey me staying at Laguna Park - so whoever wants to bring their babies for a swim, please feel free to come over!

BTW - are we having any gathering...soon? Next month?

K@ye,
that's why I still need my in law's help on some wkdays to relieve me while I do my own stuffs! So gotta watch my online shopping now
Will find a job next year if really too sianz.. let's see. Can't plan too far ahead since plan keeps changing.

At least i can join in wkday gathering come Sep. hee..

someone can start the ball rolling for a gathering .....

weishy, u're in HK? sorry, didn't follow up the earlier thread about you being there. which part of yishun that u're staying. Thanks for the blocked duct tips, i don't wish to have it again, he he.

seems like most of the mummies are staying in the East side.

Gemini, not many US MNC has good fringe benefits but they're still better than the local kua ..

k@ye,
ya hor..how come our lil princesses are so nautti? :p my mil say Eliza's cousin were not like that when they were young. i think kids nowadays are like smarter...

Sharron & mambobb
i live in the east too
tampines too!

weisy,
yupyup, Eliza will always want me or my mil to carry. nowadays when DH comes home he'll carry her so she's more responsive to him. last time she'll cry during bedtime if he go pat her to sleep. one person she'll 'run away' from is my FIL. if he wants to carry her, or pretends to offer to carry her, cos he'll just hold her and stay put at one place, but she'll want to move about or us to carry her about, so she always gets frustrated with my FIL. our smart babies...haha

SusanY:yup me working in hk so based here
already 13 yrs loooooo

SharonTan:hi hi sinc eu offered how about a swimming session for our little ones at ur apartments' pool?should be already in sin from 29th(fri) this month end till early next mth.
Any mommies wanna join?
In case not convenient anybody hv any sugguestion?heard above IMM there's a water place with water fountains etc.....they can only see and play a little bit of water ,no pool looooo \.tats my other suguessting option,any others?

Venue:not sure yet
Date:29/30/31st?
TIme :u guys can poll and set

I'm fine with anything

skye skye:i always ask her "who did u learnt it from????"

Good morning ladies, have been silent for a while. Busy reading all the entry here…really lots to catch up.

Weishy, Skyeskye, my son also like that. Will choose the person who want to carry him. Those who carry him and sit down or stay put at one place, normally he will not let them carry. And when he saw me, he will make noise to ask me to carry him cos I like to carry him and walk around the house.

Re: SAHM
I can’t imagine myself with no $$ too. And I don’t think I can face my son 24/7, quite tiring though its nice to see them everyday.

i think at this age, our babies are very smart and would have a preference over who carry them, play with them, feed them, make them sleep already... my girl also like tat lor... haiz...
sometimes carry her walk around she's ok, but once i sit down, she'll start to wriggle and want to get down to the floor! else will keep 'eh eh eh'... so at times, i will put her standing in her cot/playpen and she will be very happy and give me a wide grin!

re: SAHM
i cannot imagine being a SAHM too, although i would enjoy the extra time (so that i can do my baking, etc. :p ), but i think i will go crazy, facing them 24/7... haha... besides, i think financially still good to have my own income :p

weishy,
how long you'll be back to sgp for? aiya, too bad i'm going Gold Coast on the 30th of this month, else wld love to meet you all for swim, etc...

talking abt lil ones choosing who to carry...
haiz...so sad, my son prefers his dad to carry him..whenever i wanna take over from my hubby, he will turn himself away...haiz..
but luckily if i take over "forcefully", he will not cry, else i oso wanna cry liaoz..hehe
i always tell him it's me who gave birth to him leh...ungrateful brat..hahaha

zzz,
hahaha... mayb ur hb carries him more than you? i think perhaps your son relates you more for comfort needs (e.g. feeding, sleeping) and daddy more for play...

Ya, Claire likes to play with her papa... but when it comes to other stuff... Its ME!!!

Skye², Claire also dun really like my FIL. My FIL always forcefully carry her away. That's y, she dun really like him to carry her for long!

ZZZ, Claire also ungrateful brat... She prefers my Mum to me.

hahaha k@ye, in a way good for me oso lah..
cos i can safely leave him with his dad while i go out...its typical leh she prefer ur mom cos she takes care of her most of the time mah..

for me i spend more time taking care of him than my hubby leh...i tink cos i more boring lah...like wat plim says dad plays with him more and normally his dad puts him back to sleep when he wakes up in the middle of the night...hehe

August Outing - Please count me in. I am ok either Aug 29 or 31 cos got to attend a birthday party on Aug 30.

Swimming Session - Sure,more than welcome! Maybe we can start by having a swimming session follow by coffee? I work from home every Friday so Fri, Sat and Sun is good for me ; ) Just let me know

k@ye: ya.. cailyn also likes to play with papa coz she knows that is playtime.. if milk and sleeping time, she definitely will look for me..

last time cailyn also dont want my DH to carry her coz he seldom do that.. so whenever we are outside, i will pass Cailyn to her to let her know that daddy can carry too.. so now she is ok with either one of us.

Talking abt FIL.. not even a chance he can carry Cailyn.. whenever FIL wants to carry her.. she will turn away and if being forcefully pass to him.. pengz~.. cry like no business liao.. haha.. so FIL always complains Cailyn is naughty girl dont like yeye to carry.. o_O" me also cant do anything to it.

zzz, I agree with plim. My son will look for certain people for certain things. Those people he seem often still can forcefully carry him over. But when people whom he hardly see, once they forcefully carry over, he can cry until so chiam!

Gemini: got the straw liao.. heehee. thanks
.. postage?

August Outing!

Date: 30th or 31st Aug
Venue: To be confirmed

1. Weishy
2. Kaye
3. Gemini
4. Mambobb with bb

Weishy, K@ye, Gemini, Mambobb - are you guys keen to bring your babies to my place for a swim on Aug 31 and we can go for coffee after that?

If not, I can join you on 31st. Thought to start the ball rolling by suggesting the following venues - only suggestions ah :

Option 1 :pS Cafe at Palai Renaissance
Option 2 :Ben and Jerry @ Dempsey
Option 3 :High Tea at Rose Veranda @ Shangrila
Option 4 : Old Town Coffee at Big Splash

Please feel free to give more suggestions!

Weishy - If no mummies are keen for the swimming session - please feel free to come over on Aug 29 and we can bring our little ones for a swim

Sharron, shd not be a problem to bring Claire to your pl for a swim.

I know sounds stupid, your pl is nearer to the Bayshore side (ECP) coz most likely will be taking a bus from my Mum's pl to ur pl.

Hi K@ye - Yes Laguna Park is before Bayshore Park. If you are coming down from Bedok (your mum's place) you can alight after Lagoon View bus stop. I am flexible with the timing - let me know what suit you and Weishy best ya

wow, so many staying in the east, wish i still stay east but now no choice cos parent staying in the west so have to move after i gave birth.

any staying in the west?

my son kinda of attached to my stupid maid for carrying him, so feel so angry whenever i see him crawling towards her when she calls for him but yet i need her help too. what a dilemma, hope that after i quit, i can cause a rift between them :) she makes me so fed up with her sloppy job for the housework and hate it when obviously her fault and mistake and yet like to gives me bullshit and that pathetic face, what a great pretender! I will ren, ren, ren for my son sake for now. Told her thousands and thousands of times and yet, she still pretend that this is the first time she heard it.

I kinda of feel depressed after i throw the resignation letter cos feel that with the increase living cost, maybe i should not be so reckless, at least with extra income, i can provide even better for my son :-( really dunno what's wrong with me nowsaday, cannot stand the job, cannot bear with the pay, cannot stand the maid but need her help, sigh.... anyone heard of post natal blue after giving birth 9 months???

any sahm goes to tanglin gymboree regularly? went to attend the trial class and feel that instead of paying $40 over for the class, might as well go with friends and their kids to play together, only $12 per hour for gym play :)