(2007/11) November MTBs

langlao,
i feed L pasta n he's bogay so it depends on how well ashlee is chewing now. i bought organic Lentils from Cold Storage GWC, the brand is Nu-Vit. books recommend no salt b4 1yr old n after that if u were to give it would be a few drops only. i prefer to wait till 18mths. btw..which ID firm did u use for yr place?

Langlao, the group lesson is $75 each is it?

Catherine, is Gogobambini still on? I need to check if i'm working that sat leh... Want to meet up with you mummies before i head off to the US.

Looks like grace, tinkabel,catherine and a few more of us are having difficulties switching to sippy cups.. sigh.... Ueno and gemini looks like your kiddos are more advanced. Gosh dunno how leh... my boy refuses to drink from the spout.

pig, you collected your photos oredi? Mine still not ready yet. I have 3 Super 8R so i need to find the correct frame. Heard Ikea sells some nice ones gotta go check it out.

Sippy Cup: I'm letting my boy use the BFree sippy cup. He likes to "chew" on the sprout and treat it like his teether. Think he is still not very used to it.

Langlao: Yup, no salt for our babies at least till 1 year old coz their kidney cant take it. Our baby has a clean palate and will not know food may taste better if salted. Read it from somewher that "Added salt in baby food may lead to a series of health issues including high blood pressure and kidney failure." So, try to avoid ya.
Saw yr blog, yr house is nice.

Gillian: U sound happier now. Gd to have yr mum around to help and also the supper with yr hubby must have means alot to u. Sigh...my HB has been working late these few days, hardly the chance to talk to him. So sad. Endure coz weekend is coming!

Morn ladies!!!

Langlao, i stayed opp Redhill MRT station!

Catherine, din know u also stay in Bukit Merah too! Hehe!

Ya, we all can organise a swimming pool meeting at Langlao's place! :p

Re: Salt
Actually, can give a little bit to babies once they are 10 months old.

Just realised that Claire is not ready for fish yet. Her eczema flared up a bit when my Mum fed her fish for the past 2 days!

Re: Sippy Cup / Mag Mag Cup
I had 2 of these, all given to me by ppl. Still in storeroom, think gotta take it out to let Claire try. Btw, u all starts with the straw or the sprout first?

ya, so many mummies staying near each other. Dover? That's where I used to stay too, and my school is still there

Infant CPR class? No mummies interested?

Catherine, I;m trying to create a blog also. but progress is bad... not much time to do so plus mummy not very hardworking on it...

Suzanne

it takes a little bit of time i guess for them to make the switch. try the combi one to see whether your baby likes it.

Mummies who are interested in combi products, pls PM me the details. Only for Nov mummies
Do not post here please. Thanks.

Agree with ueno, What has happened to the Gogo bambini gathering?

Shall we make a list of who's interested and dates to start the ball rolling?

Sippy cups,
My son has rejected the bottle and feeds by the spoon or directly by the cup, with the sippy cup he will only play with it and squeeze the water out from the sprout all over his high chair! I'm using NUK sippy cups.

Gillian, Did you manage to locate the parcel??

Here's my Luis's feeding routine:

7-8am Bf and cereal
9-10am Bf
12-1pm lunch of puree followed by fruits
2-3pm Bf
5-6pm Puree/porridge followed by fruits
8pm Bf bedtime

wow u gals all stay near town area so good. Me stay in the ulu west! I only know kittybride stays ard the same area. But i always go over to Dover mkt to eat breakfast. The wanton mee is cheap & good!

Re:sippy cups I tot of getting the combi/pigeon mag mag cup. R they the same?

Poochi, combi/pigeon mag mag cup serves the same function. But their design different lor, personally i m a sucker for Pigeon products (made in Japan) coz i saw my Mum used their products for me and my 2 siblings!

Errm, personally i still prefer to stay in the east! Might be selling off my flat when the 5yrs restriction is up and move to the East coz i dun think my area got any good schools... A bit being the Kiasu mummy!

Gemini19,
Hee..so we are indeed schoolmates, me from 4I, the not so bright class =P Let me PM you and we continue from there, dun want to bore the mummies here

k@ye,
we r planning to go to LA but am considering Houston, Texas(near Arizona)cos SQ just started this new route. We have never been to Texas so it might be fun. LA will be familiar for us as we've been there many times. So still considering but most likely LA.

Ueno, ur LA trip sounds fun... The furthest i been to is Brisbane, Australia... Hehe, now with Claire around, can only bring her to baby friendly places and must save $$ to go also!

My fren told me that Arizona skies are the prettiest at night coz its clear and you can see the stars.

So, i told myself... Must visit it one day... but dunno when is the one day!

K@ye- i also like made in Japan but hor I did notice some of the pigeon were made in indo**sia.

ueno, u very "brave" to bring him along for such a long flight! Gives me confidence to bring my gal to far away places hee hee...

But hor states really v far I wen donkey yrs ago and the flight really felt like eternity! My uncle's family in canada cant imagine getting there : P tho it would be nice to see the Rockies.

Poochi, i selectively choose Pigeon items for "Made in Japan"...

Yalor, Ueno gives us the courage to bring our babies to far away places!

Hi Mommies, long time no chat... My son just went back to school so I've some free time when Natalie takes her afternoon nap.

By the way, I'm a bit "kiasu", thinking about Natalie's first birthday. Any ideas or suggestions for birthday party venues?

Poochi, Combi & Pigeon are difference. I actually bought a Pigeon Mag Mag training cup for my boy but he actually don't love to drink from. Sad...

Lately, I have just started my son with brown rice cereal. But he refuse to be fed from the bowl. Hope to seek advice to this...

1st Birthday Party:
Actually me also thinking of how to celebrate the 1st bday for my girl. but DH said that she might not be remember so dont need to be too formal one. simple will do. me still thinking wor~...

I think Birthday parties for our little ones are more like excuses for adults to get together.. Hehe...

For Claire's celebration, it will be just frens + immediate family only coz her 1st mth celebration was solely for relatives.

zara having sale! just got back,bought 10 tshirts for Leroy $9.90 each! long queue at the cashier, waited 90mins just to pay!

poochi,
i went to the rockies for my honeymoon! sat right on top of lake louise as it was still frozen!
Next time i visit canada, i plan to go to Whistler, that will be in winter when my kids grow up!

ueno,
i can't wait to go rockies too fr the way u describe.. no chance to visit canada yet. i still hv a few places that i hope to cover, like Greece, maybe Spain.. but with a kid now, a bit harder..

Ya k@ye totally agree wif u on the excuse abt 1st birthday party! Mua Ha Ha.. for us to "show off" our lil gal mah!

I've started to list some stuff dat need to tink abt lor.. but as usual still in the tinking process : )
Heres some stuff to ponder:
- Theme
- Location/venue
- Guestlist
- Cake
- Food
- invites

Ueno- so lovely! I also love travelling... Every year I will travel so now wif my lil gal I'm also trying to make sure she revolve ard our lifestyle. ha ha...

lazykat,
i think with 1 kid is still ok to travel. if u want then u can make things work. thats why im trying to do it before trying for 2nd baby, cos by that time i think need to wait another 2-3 yrs then can travel. 2 kids more troublesome

JonasMummy - u mean ur son does not like to be spoonfed? I tink its quite common for them to reject initially, try abit each day. I tink some mummies here encountered this as well but now their bb r taking the cereals.

ueno, Yes! you should go to whistler really beautiful went there in 2002. Go after the winter olympics in 2010 it'll be really developed by then. On the way to Whistler if it's the right season, you can stop by this river where they have vultures lots of them! Quite scary actually. Texas and boston are places not many ppl will go for a holiday so worth considering but i think LA would be easier to get around since u are oredi familiar wif the area especially now with a baby.

Hey kaye, i studied in brissy for 3.5 yrs and i really miss that place leh... love it there.
Sigh now with a baby seriously harder to travel. Have to plan and plan and plan before going.
hopefully it'll get easier when they grow up.

Will try my combi cup tonight... see if my naughty boy will act up.

Ayah so sad my son's 1st birthday will only be spent with me and hubby cos everybody is in Singapore. Was actually planning a bash for him now all my ideas flush down the drain.

ueno,
true, so now i hv to try convincing my DH to bring DD on our next holiday trip! kekeke.. somehow with a kid now, travelling urge not as strong as b4.

Suzanne, my brisbane trip is the best trip so far coz i travelled alone to look for my gal fren.. Everything i go and do myself... so much freedom..
Think i m a loner by nature! :p

Zara!!! I like their baby stuff!!!

catherine, suzanne, from the website "public" gp swimming lessons at Sin Ming Plz is $75. If we can form our own group, then we can choose own time & location, pricewise depends on gp size eg 6 babies = $500/6 = $83.

mamboob, so far I hv not tried bringing ashlee out to "rest" during swimming as I am afraid she'll catch a chill.

ueno, thanks will chk out cold storage for lentils. Today I bought the HT teddy puffs and let ashlee try. The puffs are so tiny & I was so afraid that she'll choke but luckily they dissolve quite easily, phew!! The ID we engaged was HC Interior at Balestier.

Phew! I've not visited this forum for so long and had so much to read... read until a bit headache *pengz* My boy started having both separation anxiety and teething agonies two weeks ago. I'm carrying him around me so much of the day that I'm really tired. He had been the perfect boy so far (plays by himself, good mood most of the time and sleeps thru the night from 7pm to 7am) but now waking up frequently in the night due to gum irritation and fusses whenever I leave his sight. Have to piggyback him when I do housework even!!! Any mothers having these experiences?

I heard it's only going to get worse... *sobs*

The silver lining behind the dark clouds is: I can see the crown of his two lower front teeth jutting out already...

oh yah... I almost forgot. I'm very interested in taking up swimming lessons for Joash. I'm looking into a weekday morning or afternoon in the West area at somebody's condo swimming pool. (Too bad I dun stay in condo) Any takers???

Jaclyn, so far i dunno much abt the separation anxiety... All i know is that Claire wants me at her bedtime! And she hates being alone, she will make a big fuss if we leave her alone for a while!

My hubby says no swimming lessons for Claire until clearance from PD for her skin!

dreamer,
this is a lil late..think u might be in holland now adjusting so not sure whether u'll get to see this.
anyw kiara's falling experience sounds so scary, but thank God that Kiara is ok!! Eliza did that recently when i dozed off on the mattress (which wasn't really high oso) with her playing and rolling around, only to wake up hearing her cry and seeing her half on the mattress, half at the floor.
Eliza's feeding schedule now is (she is just turning 7mths..youngest amg e babies here..):
730am - 180ml milk
11am - 160ml milk
1130am - lunch 2milk scoops cereal + puree/1 tbsp fruit cereal
3pm - 180ml milk
630pm - 160ml milk
7pm - dinner 2 milk scoops cereal + puree/1 tbsp fruit cereal
11pm - 160ml milk (which she usually drinks 100ml)
I'm trying to increase her solids intake this week..it was bad last week with mealtimes ending in tears so i dare not give her too much least she waste it all.

have a safe journey!!

catherine,
my Eliza still wake up at night la...i think after all these months, i'm used to it le...gee...it's not for milk but sometimes her own flipping around in bed wakes her up and she'll call for mummy's help. so mummy no choice have to wake up and 'save' her, pat her to zz. tho nowadays, if she doesn't finish her cereals in the day, or didn't drink enough milk, i had times when she woke up and wailed for milk at 4-5am.

Zara sale!! i didn't know Zara got bb clothes. oh gosh...i wanna go but this week so busy

everyone talking about going for holiday, i'm going for short weekend at KL with my hubby & his school colleagues (some school retreat thingy). now already running thru my mind, what to bring, how to plan milktime, expressing milk time (cos Eliza doesn't know how to latch on le)..and it's just 2 days woh.

wow... i thot the thread gone missing but lucky saw poochi's posting!
so many posts/happenings, so littl time to read... ahh, i'm lagging behind oredi... *sob*

poochi,
my HB gancheong public pool not clean bah. :D

langlao3,
u saw me ah... hmm, i was coming down wif flu oredi... plus sleep deprived. saw your blog, will add you to mine!

k@ye,
same here lah, my girl cannot be left alone also... if she wakes up and nobody is around, it's ok... but once she sees someone, she will start to cry (for attention!)

finally i managed to create my blog (in fact i already had it months back... juz waiting for me to populate it!)
hehe, i finally made it!
add me to your blogs too

http://epbb-space.blogspot.com/